The Body Shop • Lip & Cheek Stain • Blush

rated 4.1(158 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 belalee on 7/25/2009 3:34:00 AM more reviews by belalee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

A bit overpriced for what it is. It dries up quickly and makes my lips feel dry ( but its nothing a little lip balm wont fix)

Its water based and didnt give me pimples. But the packaging sucks big time, if you pump it a couple of times, you can be sure that when you close it, the tint will ooze out onto your hands.

Pretty good product, but it would def. get a higher score if it was in better packaging. I'd buy it if it was on sale.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cat_italy on 7/15/2009 2:03:00 PM more reviews by cat_italy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Great colour and staying power. I mainly use it on the lips: it is a bit drying but I apply some lip balm on top. It haděs no texture at al just like water and a great "just bitten" colour.
I hate the packaging though, as everytime I screw the tip back on, some product oozes out and stains my fingers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ias23 on 6/2/2009 12:29:00 AM more reviews by ias23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this was the only makeup i used in my teens.. ilove how natural it looks on my face and how it lasts.. it was a bit drying on my lips but i just moisturize it first..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 angelbemine on 5/3/2009 1:53:00 AM more reviews by angelbemine

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

Got the previous packaging in matte plastic with black slanted cap. This is the best, ultra-modern packaging they've come up with. Got this as a buy one take one deal. But if you purchase this in a regular price it's a bit pricey for the amount of product you get. Love the gel-like feel on my lips, but tried to apply it on my cheeks, it slides a bit off. I have very oily skin & prefer other stains that have more pigment than carrier. If I ran out, will wait for the sale again & repurchase. But their new packaging now is not so special & the paint/print comes off if put inside one's handbag.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ksychan on 4/23/2009 4:57:00 AM more reviews by ksychan

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Great price that is just as effective as Benefit's benetint. Works well on cheeks but must be blended quickly one cheek at a time. 1 lippy off as it doesn't stay well on lips and tends to leave a reddish streak at the centre of the lips. Overall, a great product.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pwincessa0313 on 4/2/2009 12:48:00 AM more reviews by pwincessa0313

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product is a must-have! for some odd reason makeups don't really stay long on my face but this one is just great. its gives you a natural blush and it really last long! although on the lips side it doesnt work well for me even if i add a gloss on top of it.. its only last 2hrs max. but nevertheless im still going to buy this over and over again because i just love the blush it gives u. i'm a bit pale-ish so this gives me an alive look. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 atomic83 on 2/18/2009 2:45:00 PM more reviews by atomic83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm on my 2nd container of the Lip and Cheek Tint. I only use it as a blush, and it is a great product. The color is natural (on my pale skin) and lasts a long time. One note: you must use moisturizer beforehand or else any flakies will be very noticeable. I think they may have changed the formula slightly, and for me it is better now than it was in the past - the texture of the gel is more blendable now. I will continue to repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 houhou on 12/4/2008 3:00:00 PM more reviews by houhou

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I bought this after reading good things from MUA and I am happy I did. It is watery and easy to melt into the skin. It looks really natural - just like the color from the skin itself. Love it. I particularly like to use it on lip. It lasts long and would not get off when I eat--- since I drink and eat all the time-. Yes, it will make the lip dry. But it is not a lip care, so it is ok that it is not moisture the lip. Just put on the normal lip care on top of it.. Will buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mztina on 11/23/2008 10:15:00 PM more reviews by mztina

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love this product! It's pretty much the same as benetint, but soo much more portable! The packaging is awesomely convient to carry around since it isn't too bulky. The product is very buildable on the cheeks and the staying power is decent, but I think it would be best suited for fair skinned people, as for the lips, it has a tendency to fade faster than the cheeks. Overall it's a great product that I would repurchase

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ljonz on 11/2/2008 5:28:00 PM more reviews by ljonz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have very absorbent skin... powders and creams just settle right in and disappear very quickly. This, however, is AWESOME! It is my fav product in my beauty regime- so quick, easy and natural looking.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More The Body Shop products

More Blush products