The Body Shop Lip & Cheek Stain

4.0

159 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Not tested on animals
The Body Shop is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

Water, Glycerin, Phenoxyethanol, Panthenol, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Methylparaben, Aminomethyl Propanol, Red 33


on 8/25/2009 5:41:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I like this stain because it last all day on my cheeks and the color looks pretty and natural on my cheeks. I agree with the other reviewers that the stain does not last on the lips at all. But I still like this because its portable and it will stay on my cheeks all day and no other blush I use will do that. I plan on buying this product again and again.



on 7/25/2009 3:34:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

A bit overpriced for what it is. It dries up quickly and makes my lips feel dry ( but its nothing a little lip balm wont fix)

Its water based and didnt give me pimples. But the packaging sucks big time, if you pump it a couple of times, you can be sure that when you close it, the tint will ooze out onto your hands.

Pretty good product, but it would def. get a higher score if it was in better packaging. I'd buy it if it was on sale.


on 7/15/2009 2:03:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Great colour and staying power. I mainly use it on the lips: it is a bit drying but I apply some lip balm on top. It haděs no texture at al just like water and a great "just bitten" colour.
I hate the packaging though, as everytime I screw the tip back on, some product oozes out and stains my fingers.


on 6/2/2009 12:29:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this was the only makeup i used in my teens.. ilove how natural it looks on my face and how it lasts.. it was a bit drying on my lips but i just moisturize it first..


on 5/3/2009 1:53:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Got the previous packaging in matte plastic with black slanted cap. This is the best, ultra-modern packaging they've come up with. Got this as a buy one take one deal. But if you purchase this in a regular price it's a bit pricey for the amount of product you get. Love the gel-like feel on my lips, but tried to apply it on my cheeks, it slides a bit off. I have very oily skin & prefer other stains that have more pigment than carrier. If I ran out, will wait for the sale again & repurchase. But their new packaging now is not so special & the paint/print comes off if put inside one's handbag.


on 4/23/2009 4:57:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great price that is just as effective as Benefit's benetint. Works well on cheeks but must be blended quickly one cheek at a time. 1 lippy off as it doesn't stay well on lips and tends to leave a reddish streak at the centre of the lips. Overall, a great product.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product is a must-have! for some odd reason makeups don't really stay long on my face but this one is just great. its gives you a natural blush and it really last long! although on the lips side it doesnt work well for me even if i add a gloss on top of it.. its only last 2hrs max. but nevertheless im still going to buy this over and over again because i just love the blush it gives u. i'm a bit pale-ish so this gives me an alive look. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/18/2009 2:45:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I'm on my 2nd container of the Lip and Cheek Tint. I only use it as a blush, and it is a great product. The color is natural (on my pale skin) and lasts a long time. One note: you must use moisturizer beforehand or else any flakies will be very noticeable. I think they may have changed the formula slightly, and for me it is better now than it was in the past - the texture of the gel is more blendable now. I will continue to repurchase.


on 12/4/2008 3:00:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Black

I bought this after reading good things from MUA and I am happy I did. It is watery and easy to melt into the skin. It looks really natural - just like the color from the skin itself. Love it. I particularly like to use it on lip. It lasts long and would not get off when I eat--- since I drink and eat all the time-. Yes, it will make the lip dry. But it is not a lip care, so it is ok that it is not moisture the lip. Just put on the normal lip care on top of it.. Will buy again.


on 11/23/2008 10:15:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I love this product! It's pretty much the same as benetint, but soo much more portable! The packaging is awesomely convient to carry around since it isn't too bulky. The product is very buildable on the cheeks and the staying power is decent, but I think it would be best suited for fair skinned people, as for the lips, it has a tendency to fade faster than the cheeks. Overall it's a great product that I would repurchase

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5140 Reviews
Contour Kit
90 Reviews


Top Rated The Body Shop Products

image

Facial Buffer

31 reviews
Back to Top