MAC • Cyber • Lipstick

rated 3.9(64 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Catgirl82 on 4/18/2006 9:17:00 AM more reviews by Catgirl82

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a surprisingly wearable dark purple/black. I bought it for a photo shoot and it worked perfectly. It gave me the dark intensity I wanted
with out looking cold and "dead". I am very fair skinned and paired with some apricot blush (nars "torrid")it managed to keep the whole look warm. It really looked wonderful. There is a picture in my profile if you want to see :-)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CynicElle on 4/9/2006 6:48:00 PM more reviews by CynicElle

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this over a year ago, hated it, and left it to languish in my makeup case until recently, when my taste in cosmetics started edging towards Goth again. If I apply it with too heavy a hand it's way too dark and harsh and makes my lips look tiny, but if I apply it lightly and blot, it's a very cool look and I don't freak myself out. So I guess being a packrat paid off.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* victoriamegatron on 10/4/2005 1:07:00 PM more reviews by victoriamegatron

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is such a great super dark plum. I guess I'm a closet goth and this really does it for me. However, I still can make it look really dressy and classy (hair in bun and grey wool blazer) This color really funks up everything. It's a super color and is versatile, stain, glossy or straight up gothic from the tube. I'm so happy MAC offers us colors like these.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jezzrbelle88 on 9/25/2005 11:52:00 AM more reviews by Jezzrbelle88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Oooo yeahhh... The perfect gothic lipstick. Dark purplish black with just a hint of a burgundy/wine color on my pale face. Long lasting and doesnt dry my lips out, AND doesn't go fuschia on me, like most purple lipsticks seem to do. I'm in <3.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 love_and_hate on 9/16/2005 6:16:00 PM more reviews by love_and_hate

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

This was my first MAC lipstick purchase. I had been staring it down ever since I first saw it at the counter.. and I finally had the money to go and purchase it and God was I happy. I put it on for the first time straight out of the tube, no lip brush. That was a mistake. It got everywhere, and because it was so dark it was terrible to clean up. But when I used the lipbrush, this lipstick had so much versatility. I can do it as a light wash, all the way to basically black. And I love it.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lyrics on 8/19/2005 3:29:00 PM more reviews by Lyrics

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I can't wear this. Not even if I put lighter gloss on top. It's too dark!! It's still in my make-up case rotting away. And it will stay there until I can find the heart to throw it away because it does look good in the tub.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* marshmello on 6/8/2005 3:56:00 PM more reviews by marshmello

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is the perfect dark eggplant shade for my chocolate skin tone. (NC50). It's creamy and is very pigmented. When used with Nightmoth lipliner which is the same shade, it has great staying power. This is a definite staple for my collection when I want that sultry black berry look. Beautiful rich color! I go goth on Halloween so Cyber is always included in my makeup pallet for that weekend. I first line and partially fill in my lips with MAC's Grape lip pencil then fill in with Cyber. Lastly, I apply Haute Voltage Lip Lacquer on top. Wow!!! What a spooky Elvira lip look. But it's soooo pretty though.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Selenite on 3/20/2005 7:09:00 PM more reviews by Selenite

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This lipstick is absolutely NOT for the faint of heart. If you want a classic red or cutsey, shimmery pink then well, MAC probably has them too among their huge selection of shades.

This is a bold, not quite black purple that stays put and applys so very smoothly. I've been wanting this shade for months and am fianlly a proud owner. What a lipstick!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 eisdamme on 2/28/2005 4:49:00 PM more reviews by eisdamme

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I *adore* this shade!

<3 <3 <3 Cyber!

I'm *still* going through that 'goth' phase, 22 years later, and this is pretty much my staple wear-to-work shade.

It's not *quite* black, but it's more purple-black than red-black, but has just enough colour that I don't get people asking 'are you wearing black lipstick?'

The texture is nice, though not perfect---and it's not quite as long wearing as I'd like, but hey...everything has to be re-applied eventually, right?

The price is awesome, and it's one of the few dark shades that doesn't bleed.

Works well as a sheerstain with Rosebud Salve, too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jt_in_canada on 1/24/2005 7:20:00 PM more reviews by jt_in_canada

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I got this when I was going thru that dark lippie, pale faced look. (I've used up Film Noir, which is a dark brown colour). No more goth for me these days, so I've been using the tiniest touch of it as a stain, topped by Clinique Tenderheart gloss, a peachy-ish gloss. It cuts the harsh, cool tones of Cyber and makes it more wearable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products