MAC • Cyber • Lipstick

rated 3.9(61 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jezzrbelle88 on 9/25/2005 11:52:00 AM more reviews by Jezzrbelle88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Oooo yeahhh... The perfect gothic lipstick. Dark purplish black with just a hint of a burgundy/wine color on my pale face. Long lasting and doesnt dry my lips out, AND doesn't go fuschia on me, like most purple lipsticks seem to do. I'm in <3.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 love_and_hate on 9/16/2005 6:16:00 PM more reviews by love_and_hate

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

This was my first MAC lipstick purchase. I had been staring it down ever since I first saw it at the counter.. and I finally had the money to go and purchase it and God was I happy. I put it on for the first time straight out of the tube, no lip brush. That was a mistake. It got everywhere, and because it was so dark it was terrible to clean up. But when I used the lipbrush, this lipstick had so much versatility. I can do it as a light wash, all the way to basically black. And I love it.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lyrics on 8/19/2005 3:29:00 PM more reviews by Lyrics

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I can't wear this. Not even if I put lighter gloss on top. It's too dark!! It's still in my make-up case rotting away. And it will stay there until I can find the heart to throw it away because it does look good in the tub.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* marshmello on 6/8/2005 3:56:00 PM more reviews by marshmello

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is the perfect dark eggplant shade for my chocolate skin tone. (NC50). It's creamy and is very pigmented. When used with Nightmoth lipliner which is the same shade, it has great staying power. This is a definite staple for my collection when I want that sultry black berry look. Beautiful rich color! I go goth on Halloween so Cyber is always included in my makeup pallet for that weekend. I first line and partially fill in my lips with MAC's Grape lip pencil then fill in with Cyber. Lastly, I apply Haute Voltage Lip Lacquer on top. Wow!!! What a spooky Elvira lip look. But it's soooo pretty though.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Selenite on 3/20/2005 7:09:00 PM more reviews by Selenite

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This lipstick is absolutely NOT for the faint of heart. If you want a classic red or cutsey, shimmery pink then well, MAC probably has them too among their huge selection of shades.

This is a bold, not quite black purple that stays put and applys so very smoothly. I've been wanting this shade for months and am fianlly a proud owner. What a lipstick!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 eisdamme on 2/28/2005 4:49:00 PM more reviews by eisdamme

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I *adore* this shade!

<3 <3 <3 Cyber!

I'm *still* going through that 'goth' phase, 22 years later, and this is pretty much my staple wear-to-work shade.

It's not *quite* black, but it's more purple-black than red-black, but has just enough colour that I don't get people asking 'are you wearing black lipstick?'

The texture is nice, though not perfect---and it's not quite as long wearing as I'd like, but hey...everything has to be re-applied eventually, right?

The price is awesome, and it's one of the few dark shades that doesn't bleed.

Works well as a sheerstain with Rosebud Salve, too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jt_in_canada on 1/24/2005 7:20:00 PM more reviews by jt_in_canada

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I got this when I was going thru that dark lippie, pale faced look. (I've used up Film Noir, which is a dark brown colour). No more goth for me these days, so I've been using the tiniest touch of it as a stain, topped by Clinique Tenderheart gloss, a peachy-ish gloss. It cuts the harsh, cool tones of Cyber and makes it more wearable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kizbit on 5/13/2004 1:15:00 PM more reviews by kizbit

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Yes this stuff can go on pretty dark but I like to apply it by putting some in the palm of my hand and blotting it on my lips with a finger. Gives a nice deep, yet sheer plummy stain that I can even wear in the summer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* listenlikethieves on 1/11/2004 8:46:00 PM more reviews by listenlikethieves

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Hiiiii, sweetheart. Wow. Wait, excuse me. I have to go look in the mirror again.



Cyber, I love you.



Here's the thing -- if you look at other reviews I've written, you'll find, peppered in among the homages to neutral-colored lip glosses and classic French fragrances, love songs to certain black nail polishes and other things only a recovering goth could ever love. Cyber is one of those. It's so purple it's almost black. I had my first tube of this years ago, when I was a Baby Bat[tm] and Cyber was matte. MAC has reformulated it as a Satin, and... yes, it is so purple it's almost black. Don't mess with this unless you're prepared for the obvious results. But ye Gods, I love this so much with shiny velvets and excessive silver jewelry!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ergi on 7/27/2003 6:03:00 AM more reviews by ergi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Have to file this under "what was I thinking?" It's blackened royal purple, goth-looking, but I hoped it would sheer.. let me tell you, this doesn't like being toyed with :). When topped with gloss, the dark color migrated to lip cracks and took some scrubbing to remove! Not the best look for me...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products