Sephora • Precision Pore Cleansing Pad • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 4.5(63 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 AmyAngel96 on 5/6/2011 10:27:00 AM more reviews by AmyAngel96

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This little thing is awesome! I bought it on a whim at Sephora, not really expecting much. And truthfully, I've not noticed a huge difference in my pores over the two weeks or so I've been using it (only a few times a week). BUT... I do find that it removes makeup SO much more effectively than my cleanser alone, and my skin feels much cleaner after using it. I'm going to start using it nightly and see if my skin improves, but even if it doesn't I think this is wonderful just for the way it gently boosts the effectiveness of my cleanser and seems to really clean off everything that's on my skin. I also seem to need less cleanser when I use this, which will save a bit of money over time. I will probably pick up another little scrublet next time I'm at Sephora so I can keep one in the shower, and I will definitely be taking this with me when I travel.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Miaoudeminou on 5/4/2011 1:59:00 AM more reviews by Miaoudeminou

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Over all I didn't notice a difference in my skin. It didn't unclog my skin or help it glow. I use St. Ives Apricot scrub instead. This product was a waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lexijojohnson on 4/25/2011 4:10:00 PM more reviews by lexijojohnson

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

After reading the awesome reviews, I was excited to test out this very inexpensive exfoliation tool. Unfortunately, I feel that you get what you pay for in this case. I was disappointed! First, the sucker-handle is very small, so small that I could barely keep a grip on it while using it in the shower. I used this for about 2 weeks and did not see a difference in my skin. For some reason, I feel like if the scrubbers were longer, I'd feel more of a difference. I tried using this with a few different cleansers and exfoliators, and still, no dice. I had previously been using a manual face brush with exfoliator and cleanser as my means of exfoliation, and I feel that was much more effective.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* itscake4me on 4/18/2011 12:57:00 AM more reviews by itscake4me

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love this thing! I will admit, I've always longed for a Clarisonic. However, I'm only 19 and the Clarisonic is expensive. I don't need it yet. But until then, I wanted to find some simple beauty tools that would make my cleansers more effective.
I purchased this and the red manual complexion brush that Sephora sells. I like this more than the little red brush, but that one isn't too bad. This, however, is much more easier to use than the brush. Also much more gentle! I was worried that with buying this it would be too rough on the skin but it's absolutely so flexible and soft! I feel like it really just gets the skin extra clean in a way that no cleanser can.
Sadly, my blackouts are deep :( and it has taken some time for this to help nudge some of those out. This has, however, really prevented new ones from coming. I figure as long as I keep up with it, I will eventually get the pores I want!
This is at Sephora for around $5. I would definitely say that this is worth a try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pixtera on 2/27/2011 10:55:00 PM more reviews by pixtera

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I cant say enough about this scrubbie!! The very first time I used this I noticed a huge difference in my skin. My face felt sooooo soft. It is very gentle on your skin though. It feels like a little face massage every time you use it!! Until I get enough courage to pay 200 for a clairasonic this will be one of my HG skin care products...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MademoiselleLillie on 1/14/2011 2:28:00 AM more reviews by MademoiselleLillie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I would recommend this to everyone! Unlike the facial cleansing brush I bought at the body shop, this doesn't hurt my face at all so I can use as much pressure as I want without scratching up my skin and causing redness. This helps clean my poors very well and I use this with my cream acne cleaners and my st. ives green tea cleanser and I notice less breakout on my face because my skin looks and feels extremely clean. This made all the difference in my facial cleansing routine and I will probably buy another one. The great thing about this being rubber is that it doesn't easily get contaminated as all you need to do to clear it of anything is to run it under a hot tap. I also like that the suction cup on the back can stick to my shower wall so i can wash my face in there as well, and it sticks to my bathroom mirror when i want it too. This cleansing pad deserves every lippy, and it's pretty accessible since it is $5, very much worth giving a try

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kirstabelle on 1/8/2011 12:15:00 PM more reviews by kirstabelle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I bought this because of all the good reviews, and it sounded like it would fix some issues I'd been having - and it did!

The main reason I wanted it is because I have overall dry skin, but I do get blocked pores and blackheads on my nose, its the only place on my face that my pores are noticeable. I like to use a gentle cleanser otherwise my skin gets all tight and feels horrible and I get flaky patches etc, but I feel like they gentle cleansers don't always get off all my make up/sunscreen/moisturizers what not and that's what I think blocks my nose pores. This little pink thing has fixed everything!

This is going to sound a bit gross, but after the first use I could see an immediate difference in my blocked pores, and I could see gunk sitting on the surface instead of trapped inside, so the first few times I actually cleansed my nose using cetaphil and the scrublet over again just to get all the gunk out and the difference in my pores is amazing! Over the last week I have been using it twice a day and my nose pores are less visible and much clearer. The rest of my face is softer and feels cleaner. I have also only used my facial scrub once, instead of using a frequently. It also gets all my make up off in only one washing, I used to have to wash twice with cetaphil to get it all off. I still have to use eye make up remover of course because I don't use the scrublet on my eye area, but that's fine.

The way I hold it is that I put the little suction cup handle thing in between my two middle fingers with all my fingertips flat underneath so that I get nice even pressure across the whole pad. Because its so flexible you can really get into those little corner areas of your nose, which is great!

For $5 this is so worth it, because for me it means I use less cleanser because it works more efficiently with the scrublet, and I use much less facial scrub because it exfoliates while cleansing, and the tool will last a long time, so it has paid for itself and saved me money on top of that.

I really recommend this little thing and am planning to buy a back up for my travel kit so that I will always have one around.


3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Espiegle on 1/4/2011 6:23:00 AM more reviews by Espiegle

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this on a whim from Sephora when in the states, thinking that it would do a good, but gentle, penetrating cleansing job. And I actually I thought $5 was a bit pricey for it; maybe it was just another inefficient gadget... (that's the kindof "cheap" that gets expensive!)
But it does work, but I didn't realize how much it was helping in my skin-care routine until later:

My HG foundation is EL DW, and I wear either DW or DW light, and dabs of Max Coverage foundation as concealer, depending on the day. I got a mail from someone asking "how I got it off" . I was a bit surprised, as I had never had trouble removing DW. And until then, (and reading these reviews) I had never thought about the scrublet part of my cleansing routine as being happily responsible for it.

I use a creme-gel type cleanser (Le Couvent des Minimes 3-Roses Demaquillant) and rub it in my face, use the scrublet all over, et voila. I do that a couple of times, with a little bit of product, and I have no makeup left on my face. (when I swipe with cotton and witch hazel after, there's no makeup on the cotton).

I've been using it for about a month and besides effectively removing all makeup, it really does clean and clear pores. I guess I put it ALL down to my skin-care products (the Couvent des Minimes, the witch hazel, and the Idealist or Night Repair) and of course, hopefully! those help, too (otherwise I'm spending a lot of money for nothing!) but I think the deep down gentle cleansing of the scrublet helps products do their best, or leave when they're supposed to.
The size and shape and texture is great for getting into little places like around the nose and bridge of nose and jawline/hairline/earline- and I think it keeps milia at bay, around the eyeline and lipline. Obviously it keeps lips exfoliated as well, as well as dry patches. I recently did a very light TCA peel on certain areas (cheek, chin) and this gently, harmlessly washes away the flakies.
It's a little small and slippery when wet, but if you pinch the suction cup you can keep a hold of it better. And yes, that suction cup is great- it sticks anywhere. It's just a really efficient and easy-to-use little thing- and it's cute, which is a bonus. Certainly perfect for traveling- a time when you need thorough cleansing even more, in my opinion.
I also use the scrublet to wash my makeup brushes- I just put some shampoo on the scrublet and wash the brushes till the water rinses clean. It's faster than anything else, I find.
All in all, a handy-dandy little product, highly recommend, for many purposes- makeup removal facilitation, general, gentle, routine cleansing of pores and exfoliation, thorough cleaning for brushes....Its advantage is that it really gets in and cleans, but it isn't the least bit harsh due to the silicone texture and it doesn't pull on the skin.
UPDATE: I don't use it too often anymore- it's a bit difficult to hold, and I have a clarisonic, so...still, I bring it with me for short trips and for times that I'm not using the clarisonic
UPDATE:
Figured out the best way to hold it is to jam it low between fingers at base, cup in palm. I re-tested the other day, just to do an extra little cleanse after summer (still use Clarisonic daily) and it's very pleasant. I think it's good for the "in-case" when traveling, etc.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bombshellgoddess on 1/4/2011 5:03:00 AM more reviews by bombshellgoddess

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this item, not expecting much but was I ever pleasantly surprised! I used it tonight for the 1st time and I couldn't stop massaging my face with it ~ it felt soooo good!! So worth it for the price and it will definitely be something I will use forever now and several times a week. I am even going to go buy some to give as little gifts. Try it ~ you'll LOVE it!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MaryEllen on 11/20/2010 12:14:00 AM more reviews by MaryEllen

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Many thanks to Benette for reviewing this product, because otherwise I would never even have considered trying it. This little pink oval is a gem. I've been using it for about two weeks now and have experienced results similar to those Benette has.


Normally I use Real Purity morning and night, PTR peel pads three times a week in the evening, Philosophy's Microdelivery Wash three times a week the morning after using a PTR pad, and Philosophy's Microdelivery Peel once a week. I'm now using this disk about three times a week, generally in the evening before using a PTR pad.


The first time I used it (gently and gingerly), I noticed that the pores on and around my nose had given up a lot of goo. A *lot.* With continued use, even for this short time, my pores are noticeably smaller, the blackheads on my nose are decreasing, and, overall, my skin looks better--cleaner, smoother, and more radiant. Also, the products I apply afterwards absorb more readily and seem work more effectively. Best of all, exfoliating with this tool doesn't dry out my skin like other products do. I am delighted because I usually fight dry, flaky skin most of the winter, which is often made worse by my usual exfoliants. I think I'll be able to use this regularly in cold, dry weather and cut back on the other manual exfoliants in my routine without sacrificing the benefits of exfoliation.


To use this, I wet my face, wet the disk, and put a little cleanser on it. Then, with two or three fingers on the back of the device (rather than using the little suction cup on the back), I gently but thoroughly massage my face. It feels great and couldn't be easier to use. Also, you can slap this on your mirror via the little suction cup on the back to let it dry--no muss, no fuss, no real maintenance at all. Wow.


Next time you order from Sephora, treat yourself to one of these little pink disks. You won't be sorry.


Update 12/11/10: I continue to love this thing. One night, after using it, I used a Biore nose strip. (I know, they're Satan Strips, but I still use one once a month or so.) OMG, I could not *believe* the amount of stuff that came out on the strip--more than I've ever seen in all the years I've used them--and this is since I've noticed improvement in that area. Incredible. I don't know what makes this work so well, but I'm crazy about it!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sephora products

More Misc Beauty Tools products