Sephora • Precision Pore Cleansing Pad • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 4.6(68 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.91%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* joyousjoy88 on 8/7/2011 6:24:00 PM more reviews by joyousjoy88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Right off the bat, this is a a super cheap tool that is really effective in cleaning your face. It was $7 CND/$5 USD I got it at Sephora in the bins near the check out line. It is cheap in price but feels like a quality product. I've never had an electric brush cleaner or anything like that. I have super dry, sensitive skin so a moving brush on my face would be too harsh. This pore cleansing pad is amazing at getting at your pores and removing sunscreen and foundation that doesn't easily come out when using your fingers. It is gentle, despite the appearance of the spikes, it is very flexible and made of silicone. Even if I press this hard against my skin, it never feels too abrasive or scratchy. You control how gentle you want to clean or exfoliate your skin. There is also a small section that had rounded bumps for lighter exfoliation. This is easy to clean and maintain. I just rinse it and let it dry after use. Because of what it is made of, bacteria and mold will not (so I've read) grow on this. I use this wet, with my cleanser on this pad and in circular motions I use it on my face for a deep clean. It really gets in the tiny pores and cleans them. I love this for my nose and chin are which get the most clogged. This keeps black/white heads away on my chin and nose. I don't need pore strips! Obviously, it did not happen over night. It took daily uses for me to notice a difference. However I didn't really notice any shrinking of my pores, in which this product slightly claimed it would. *****5 stars - for cleaning ability, price, savings on never using pore strips and no more clogged pores.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* typicalgirls on 6/29/2011 11:15:00 PM more reviews by typicalgirls

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Possibly better than my Clairsonic Mia and $144 cheaper. Why? Well this pad exfoliates without being too abrasive. Not that my Mia is horrible or anything, but if your looking for an effective cleansing brush but you're not willing to spend the money this is a great alternative.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mightymittens on 6/1/2011 2:25:00 PM more reviews by mightymittens

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

EDIT: OCT 16th, 2011 I had originally placed this review somewhere else but it was moved to this section. I still use it all the time and switch it up with my Clairsonic. This is easier to clean than the Clairsonic but after using both regularly for quite some time I think that the Clairsonic is a little more thourough than this. That being said I think that, if you work diligently and GENTLY a face cloth will give you similar results.

This face pad is usually made from silicone and looks something like the picture. You can get it from ebay, or other various beauty sites, just use the words "face pad blackhead remover brush" those various combos will get you a lot of similar products. The one I got is like the one pictured in the photo. It was ridiculously cheap and...i LIKE IT BETTER THAN MY CLAIRSONIC!!! Really! I find it gentler, easier to clean, and leaves my face cleaner than the Clairsonic. It is so cheap I figured if I don't like it I'm only out $1.15 CAN (yes that's how much it cost me with shipping). I use it with my cleanser and just scrub away, of course even though I find it gentler than the Clairsonic don't go too crazy with the scrubbing. I use it twice a day. I'm going to send one to my mother in law and see how she likes it. These would make great gifts too I think. The one I have is made of silicone but it might say they are made of plastic or resin also.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mandiluk on 5/20/2011 12:02:00 AM more reviews by mandiluk

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm so glad I gave this a shot. I've def seeing a difference in my skin. My skin looks so much more brighter and feels smoother. The pad is very gently. It has little rubber brissles that is easy to wash and drys quickly. You def need to get one and try it. Plus it sticks to surfaces, the little tip acts as a suction cup. awesomeness!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* takemenow on 5/15/2011 3:41:00 AM more reviews by takemenow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this because of the reviews I saw on here.
I absolutely love this thing. It feels amaaazing to scrub my face with and it really makes my cleanser more effective at removing all the makeup on my face. Before I had this, I would have to wash my face twice and ultimately waste product. Now that I have this, I am using way less cleanser so this is really a good investment and it's only like $6! I don't really notice it helping with break outs or anything like that but I was not expecting that from this at all.
.
Oh and do not try and stick this on a dry surface because it will not stay. I've noticed it doesn't stick to walls, only wet shower tiles.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AmyAngel96 on 5/6/2011 10:27:00 AM more reviews by AmyAngel96

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This little thing is awesome! I bought it on a whim at Sephora, not really expecting much. And truthfully, I've not noticed a huge difference in my pores over the two weeks or so I've been using it (only a few times a week). BUT... I do find that it removes makeup SO much more effectively than my cleanser alone, and my skin feels much cleaner after using it. I'm going to start using it nightly and see if my skin improves, but even if it doesn't I think this is wonderful just for the way it gently boosts the effectiveness of my cleanser and seems to really clean off everything that's on my skin. I also seem to need less cleanser when I use this, which will save a bit of money over time. I will probably pick up another little scrublet next time I'm at Sephora so I can keep one in the shower, and I will definitely be taking this with me when I travel.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Miaoudeminou on 5/4/2011 1:59:00 AM more reviews by Miaoudeminou

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Over all I didn't notice a difference in my skin. It didn't unclog my skin or help it glow. I use St. Ives Apricot scrub instead. This product was a waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lexijojohnson on 4/25/2011 4:10:00 PM more reviews by lexijojohnson

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

After reading the awesome reviews, I was excited to test out this very inexpensive exfoliation tool. Unfortunately, I feel that you get what you pay for in this case. I was disappointed! First, the sucker-handle is very small, so small that I could barely keep a grip on it while using it in the shower. I used this for about 2 weeks and did not see a difference in my skin. For some reason, I feel like if the scrubbers were longer, I'd feel more of a difference. I tried using this with a few different cleansers and exfoliators, and still, no dice. I had previously been using a manual face brush with exfoliator and cleanser as my means of exfoliation, and I feel that was much more effective.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* itscake4me on 4/18/2011 12:57:00 AM more reviews by itscake4me

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love this thing! I will admit, I've always longed for a Clarisonic. However, I'm only 19 and the Clarisonic is expensive. I don't need it yet. But until then, I wanted to find some simple beauty tools that would make my cleansers more effective.
I purchased this and the red manual complexion brush that Sephora sells. I like this more than the little red brush, but that one isn't too bad. This, however, is much more easier to use than the brush. Also much more gentle! I was worried that with buying this it would be too rough on the skin but it's absolutely so flexible and soft! I feel like it really just gets the skin extra clean in a way that no cleanser can.
Sadly, my blackouts are deep :( and it has taken some time for this to help nudge some of those out. This has, however, really prevented new ones from coming. I figure as long as I keep up with it, I will eventually get the pores I want!
This is at Sephora for around $5. I would definitely say that this is worth a try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pixtera on 2/27/2011 10:55:00 PM more reviews by pixtera

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I cant say enough about this scrubbie!! The very first time I used this I noticed a huge difference in my skin. My face felt sooooo soft. It is very gentle on your skin though. It feels like a little face massage every time you use it!! Until I get enough courage to pay 200 for a clairasonic this will be one of my HG skin care products...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sephora products

More Misc Beauty Tools products