Sephora • Precision Pore Cleansing Pad • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 4.5(59 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.89%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 pixtera on 2/27/2011 10:55:00 PM more reviews by pixtera

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I cant say enough about this scrubbie!! The very first time I used this I noticed a huge difference in my skin. My face felt sooooo soft. It is very gentle on your skin though. It feels like a little face massage every time you use it!! Until I get enough courage to pay 200 for a clairasonic this will be one of my HG skin care products...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MademoiselleLillie on 1/14/2011 2:28:00 AM more reviews by MademoiselleLillie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I would recommend this to everyone! Unlike the facial cleansing brush I bought at the body shop, this doesn't hurt my face at all so I can use as much pressure as I want without scratching up my skin and causing redness. This helps clean my poors very well and I use this with my cream acne cleaners and my st. ives green tea cleanser and I notice less breakout on my face because my skin looks and feels extremely clean. This made all the difference in my facial cleansing routine and I will probably buy another one. The great thing about this being rubber is that it doesn't easily get contaminated as all you need to do to clear it of anything is to run it under a hot tap. I also like that the suction cup on the back can stick to my shower wall so i can wash my face in there as well, and it sticks to my bathroom mirror when i want it too. This cleansing pad deserves every lippy, and it's pretty accessible since it is $5, very much worth giving a try

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kirstabelle on 1/8/2011 12:15:00 PM more reviews by kirstabelle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I bought this because of all the good reviews, and it sounded like it would fix some issues I'd been having - and it did!

The main reason I wanted it is because I have overall dry skin, but I do get blocked pores and blackheads on my nose, its the only place on my face that my pores are noticeable. I like to use a gentle cleanser otherwise my skin gets all tight and feels horrible and I get flaky patches etc, but I feel like they gentle cleansers don't always get off all my make up/sunscreen/moisturizers what not and that's what I think blocks my nose pores. This little pink thing has fixed everything!

This is going to sound a bit gross, but after the first use I could see an immediate difference in my blocked pores, and I could see gunk sitting on the surface instead of trapped inside, so the first few times I actually cleansed my nose using cetaphil and the scrublet over again just to get all the gunk out and the difference in my pores is amazing! Over the last week I have been using it twice a day and my nose pores are less visible and much clearer. The rest of my face is softer and feels cleaner. I have also only used my facial scrub once, instead of using a frequently. It also gets all my make up off in only one washing, I used to have to wash twice with cetaphil to get it all off. I still have to use eye make up remover of course because I don't use the scrublet on my eye area, but that's fine.

The way I hold it is that I put the little suction cup handle thing in between my two middle fingers with all my fingertips flat underneath so that I get nice even pressure across the whole pad. Because its so flexible you can really get into those little corner areas of your nose, which is great!

For $5 this is so worth it, because for me it means I use less cleanser because it works more efficiently with the scrublet, and I use much less facial scrub because it exfoliates while cleansing, and the tool will last a long time, so it has paid for itself and saved me money on top of that.

I really recommend this little thing and am planning to buy a back up for my travel kit so that I will always have one around.


2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Espiegle on 1/4/2011 6:23:00 AM more reviews by Espiegle

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this on a whim from Sephora when in the states, thinking that it would do a good, but gentle, penetrating cleansing job. And I actually I thought $5 was a bit pricey for it; maybe it was just another inefficient gadget... (that's the kindof "cheap" that gets expensive!)
But it does work, but I didn't realize how much it was helping in my skin-care routine until later:

My HG foundation is EL DW, and I wear either DW or DW light, and dabs of Max Coverage foundation as concealer, depending on the day. I got a mail from someone asking "how I got it off" . I was a bit surprised, as I had never had trouble removing DW. And until then, (and reading these reviews) I had never thought about the scrublet part of my cleansing routine as being happily responsible for it.

I use a creme-gel type cleanser (Le Couvent des Minimes 3-Roses Demaquillant) and rub it in my face, use the scrublet all over, et voila. I do that a couple of times, with a little bit of product, and I have no makeup left on my face. (when I swipe with cotton and witch hazel after, there's no makeup on the cotton).

I've been using it for about a month and besides effectively removing all makeup, it really does clean and clear pores. I guess I put it ALL down to my skin-care products (the Couvent des Minimes, the witch hazel, and the Idealist or Night Repair) and of course, hopefully! those help, too (otherwise I'm spending a lot of money for nothing!) but I think the deep down gentle cleansing of the scrublet helps products do their best, or leave when they're supposed to.
The size and shape and texture is great for getting into little places like around the nose and bridge of nose and jawline/hairline/earline- and I think it keeps milia at bay, around the eyeline and lipline. Obviously it keeps lips exfoliated as well, as well as dry patches. I recently did a very light TCA peel on certain areas (cheek, chin) and this gently, harmlessly washes away the flakies.
It's a little small and slippery when wet, but if you pinch the suction cup you can keep a hold of it better. And yes, that suction cup is great- it sticks anywhere. It's just a really efficient and easy-to-use little thing- and it's cute, which is a bonus. Certainly perfect for traveling- a time when you need thorough cleansing even more, in my opinion.
I also use the scrublet to wash my makeup brushes- I just put some shampoo on the scrublet and wash the brushes till the water rinses clean. It's faster than anything else, I find.
All in all, a handy-dandy little product, highly recommend, for many purposes- makeup removal facilitation, general, gentle, routine cleansing of pores and exfoliation, thorough cleaning for brushes....Its advantage is that it really gets in and cleans, but it isn't the least bit harsh due to the silicone texture and it doesn't pull on the skin.
UPDATE: I don't use it too often anymore- it's a bit difficult to hold, and I have a clarisonic, so...still, I bring it with me for short trips and for times that I'm not using the clarisonic
UPDATE:
Figured out the best way to hold it is to jam it low between fingers at base, cup in palm. I re-tested the other day, just to do an extra little cleanse after summer (still use Clarisonic daily) and it's very pleasant. I think it's good for the "in-case" when traveling, etc.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bombshellgoddess on 1/4/2011 5:03:00 AM more reviews by bombshellgoddess

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this item, not expecting much but was I ever pleasantly surprised! I used it tonight for the 1st time and I couldn't stop massaging my face with it ~ it felt soooo good!! So worth it for the price and it will definitely be something I will use forever now and several times a week. I am even going to go buy some to give as little gifts. Try it ~ you'll LOVE it!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MaryEllen on 11/20/2010 12:14:00 AM more reviews by MaryEllen

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Many thanks to Benette for reviewing this product, because otherwise I would never even have considered trying it. This little pink oval is a gem. I've been using it for about two weeks now and have experienced results similar to those Benette has.


Normally I use Real Purity morning and night, PTR peel pads three times a week in the evening, Philosophy's Microdelivery Wash three times a week the morning after using a PTR pad, and Philosophy's Microdelivery Peel once a week. I'm now using this disk about three times a week, generally in the evening before using a PTR pad.


The first time I used it (gently and gingerly), I noticed that the pores on and around my nose had given up a lot of goo. A *lot.* With continued use, even for this short time, my pores are noticeably smaller, the blackheads on my nose are decreasing, and, overall, my skin looks better--cleaner, smoother, and more radiant. Also, the products I apply afterwards absorb more readily and seem work more effectively. Best of all, exfoliating with this tool doesn't dry out my skin like other products do. I am delighted because I usually fight dry, flaky skin most of the winter, which is often made worse by my usual exfoliants. I think I'll be able to use this regularly in cold, dry weather and cut back on the other manual exfoliants in my routine without sacrificing the benefits of exfoliation.


To use this, I wet my face, wet the disk, and put a little cleanser on it. Then, with two or three fingers on the back of the device (rather than using the little suction cup on the back), I gently but thoroughly massage my face. It feels great and couldn't be easier to use. Also, you can slap this on your mirror via the little suction cup on the back to let it dry--no muss, no fuss, no real maintenance at all. Wow.


Next time you order from Sephora, treat yourself to one of these little pink disks. You won't be sorry.


Update 12/11/10: I continue to love this thing. One night, after using it, I used a Biore nose strip. (I know, they're Satan Strips, but I still use one once a month or so.) OMG, I could not *believe* the amount of stuff that came out on the strip--more than I've ever seen in all the years I've used them--and this is since I've noticed improvement in that area. Incredible. I don't know what makes this work so well, but I'm crazy about it!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rynaga on 11/19/2010 3:36:00 PM more reviews by rynaga

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

When I first bought this, I wasn't expecting any brilliant miracles to happen to my face. But I bought it because it was cheap, and I thought it would help exfoliate/get rid of some of my dry skin flakes that I had on my combination skin. Part of me was also hoping that it would eliminate some of my blackheads. I really don't care about about the color or "cuteness" of it.


Another reason why I bought it was because of the simplistic look of it and maintenance. It is small and flat. I also liked how it was easy to clean. WIth brushes, I felt scared in thinking that bacteria could still harbor in the deep bristles or bottom of the brush, because the brush hairs are long. With the scrublet, you sterilize it by boiling it for 3 minutes, or just washing it with dishwasher soap and water. Supposedly silicone also repels dirt and bacteria.


I would use this scrublet with my facewash only at night, everyday. I didn't see much difference after a couple of days or week of use. Then after a month of using it, I began to actually see some results. I'm not sure if it had to do with any small change in my skincare, but I am giving this some credit. (I haven't changed my facewash or anything like that) My face felt smoother, less rougher than it was. I remember the bottom of my chin always feeling very bumpy, but it feels less bumpy now (still has bumps if you look at it with a magnifying mirror though :/). Even though this did not get rid of all the stubborn blackheads on my nose, i think it has helped prevent some from forming and may have scrubbed off some of the ones that were easier to get off. My complexion looks a little better, less large zits. Oh, and my skin flakes are greatly minimized - less huge dry patches.


Some people may not experience the same results that I did, but I still think this is worth trying because of the cost. It's only $5. Though the loreal 360 cleaner with scrublet can be $4.99, if you want more for your money. The cleanser is a gamble on your face and you may end up not using the cleanser. With that said, I wish the sephora scrublet was cheaper because you only get the scrublet. The sephora scrublet has a suction cup in the back knob, you can stick it on your mirror or shower wall. I don't know if the l'oreal scrublet has a suction cup on the back.


I never wanted to buy a clarisonic, and I am fine "settling" for something like this pad even though. I'm not saying the pad produces better results than what you could get from a brush (i cannot compare the two since I don't own a brush), but I am content with the results I have been getting from this pad. May face is not 100% clear, but it looks better at least.


I will buy this again whenever my current pad wears out. I think it's better than using my fingers alone to wash my face. You have to be very diligent in using this everyday to see gradual results in a certain period of time. The time of noticing results will probably vary among people.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MakeupNovice26 on 11/4/2010 12:50:00 AM more reviews by MakeupNovice26

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

5 bucks for something you can use over and over again? = Awesome. This product makes me feel like I am getting a mini face massage. I just kept running it all over my face; it felt THAT good. Anyhoo.... so its a cute little pinik silicone-based cleansing pad with little bristles to help invigorate the skin. Its like the L'oreal 360 scrublet. But now you can just buy the scrublet and use it with your favorite cleanser!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 benette on 11/3/2010 10:18:00 PM more reviews by benette

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

When I first took this little thing out of the box I was annoyed that I spent $5 on it and I thought it looked cheap and flimsy. I wondered what exactly Sephora thought this was going to do for my face.
Then I tried it. Did the heavens sing? No, but my pores sort of did. First, it didn't hurt or anger my rosacea, which is always a huge plus. Second, after I washed my face it felt soft, but not raw like it can after certain exfoliators. And shockingly...my pores looked smaller.
After one time? Was I sure? Pretty darned sure. Though to be fair, I was starting with some pretty nasty giant nose-pores that you could back a truck into, had they not been clogged all to hell. Things looked better. Hopeful, even. So...
I grabbed my extractor. I know, tool of the devil. Stay with me. (Or don't, if you're squeamish).
My pores were ridding themselves of icky plugs of nastiness with more fervor than I can convey. I'd buy five of these pads just for how well they work prior to extraction! I don't think the effects are going to change much with continued use but hey, you never know, so I'll update if anything changes.
I'm pretty surprised that there was no review for this yet, seeing how we MUAers love gadgets and stuff, but I'm guessing the Clarisonic gets all the love. Now, I know you can't compare the two, but if you're curious about this pad, give it a shot! It beats the pants off that stupid little manual brush they also sell. Parting advice:

I hold it with two fingers around the knob thing, it really helps.
It's not Brillo, you're not a baking dish, don't press too hard.
Put the cleanser on your face, not the pad.
Keep out of reach of kitties. Mine thought it might be tasty, so I already get to replace it. And I will, tomorrow.

25 out of 27 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sephora products

More Misc Beauty Tools products