Sephora • Precision Pore Cleansing Pad • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 4.6(66 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mightymittens on 6/1/2011 2:25:00 PM more reviews by mightymittens

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

EDIT: OCT 16th, 2011 I had originally placed this review somewhere else but it was moved to this section. I still use it all the time and switch it up with my Clairsonic. This is easier to clean than the Clairsonic but after using both regularly for quite some time I think that the Clairsonic is a little more thourough than this. That being said I think that, if you work diligently and GENTLY a face cloth will give you similar results.

This face pad is usually made from silicone and looks something like the picture. You can get it from ebay, or other various beauty sites, just use the words "face pad blackhead remover brush" those various combos will get you a lot of similar products. The one I got is like the one pictured in the photo. It was ridiculously cheap and...i LIKE IT BETTER THAN MY CLAIRSONIC!!! Really! I find it gentler, easier to clean, and leaves my face cleaner than the Clairsonic. It is so cheap I figured if I don't like it I'm only out $1.15 CAN (yes that's how much it cost me with shipping). I use it with my cleanser and just scrub away, of course even though I find it gentler than the Clairsonic don't go too crazy with the scrubbing. I use it twice a day. I'm going to send one to my mother in law and see how she likes it. These would make great gifts too I think. The one I have is made of silicone but it might say they are made of plastic or resin also.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mandiluk on 5/20/2011 12:02:00 AM more reviews by mandiluk

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm so glad I gave this a shot. I've def seeing a difference in my skin. My skin looks so much more brighter and feels smoother. The pad is very gently. It has little rubber brissles that is easy to wash and drys quickly. You def need to get one and try it. Plus it sticks to surfaces, the little tip acts as a suction cup. awesomeness!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* takemenow on 5/15/2011 3:41:00 AM more reviews by takemenow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this because of the reviews I saw on here.
I absolutely love this thing. It feels amaaazing to scrub my face with and it really makes my cleanser more effective at removing all the makeup on my face. Before I had this, I would have to wash my face twice and ultimately waste product. Now that I have this, I am using way less cleanser so this is really a good investment and it's only like $6! I don't really notice it helping with break outs or anything like that but I was not expecting that from this at all.
.
Oh and do not try and stick this on a dry surface because it will not stay. I've noticed it doesn't stick to walls, only wet shower tiles.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AmyAngel96 on 5/6/2011 10:27:00 AM more reviews by AmyAngel96

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This little thing is awesome! I bought it on a whim at Sephora, not really expecting much. And truthfully, I've not noticed a huge difference in my pores over the two weeks or so I've been using it (only a few times a week). BUT... I do find that it removes makeup SO much more effectively than my cleanser alone, and my skin feels much cleaner after using it. I'm going to start using it nightly and see if my skin improves, but even if it doesn't I think this is wonderful just for the way it gently boosts the effectiveness of my cleanser and seems to really clean off everything that's on my skin. I also seem to need less cleanser when I use this, which will save a bit of money over time. I will probably pick up another little scrublet next time I'm at Sephora so I can keep one in the shower, and I will definitely be taking this with me when I travel.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Miaoudeminou on 5/4/2011 1:59:00 AM more reviews by Miaoudeminou

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Over all I didn't notice a difference in my skin. It didn't unclog my skin or help it glow. I use St. Ives Apricot scrub instead. This product was a waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lexijojohnson on 4/25/2011 4:10:00 PM more reviews by lexijojohnson

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

After reading the awesome reviews, I was excited to test out this very inexpensive exfoliation tool. Unfortunately, I feel that you get what you pay for in this case. I was disappointed! First, the sucker-handle is very small, so small that I could barely keep a grip on it while using it in the shower. I used this for about 2 weeks and did not see a difference in my skin. For some reason, I feel like if the scrubbers were longer, I'd feel more of a difference. I tried using this with a few different cleansers and exfoliators, and still, no dice. I had previously been using a manual face brush with exfoliator and cleanser as my means of exfoliation, and I feel that was much more effective.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* itscake4me on 4/18/2011 12:57:00 AM more reviews by itscake4me

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love this thing! I will admit, I've always longed for a Clarisonic. However, I'm only 19 and the Clarisonic is expensive. I don't need it yet. But until then, I wanted to find some simple beauty tools that would make my cleansers more effective.
I purchased this and the red manual complexion brush that Sephora sells. I like this more than the little red brush, but that one isn't too bad. This, however, is much more easier to use than the brush. Also much more gentle! I was worried that with buying this it would be too rough on the skin but it's absolutely so flexible and soft! I feel like it really just gets the skin extra clean in a way that no cleanser can.
Sadly, my blackouts are deep :( and it has taken some time for this to help nudge some of those out. This has, however, really prevented new ones from coming. I figure as long as I keep up with it, I will eventually get the pores I want!
This is at Sephora for around $5. I would definitely say that this is worth a try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pixtera on 2/27/2011 10:55:00 PM more reviews by pixtera

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I cant say enough about this scrubbie!! The very first time I used this I noticed a huge difference in my skin. My face felt sooooo soft. It is very gentle on your skin though. It feels like a little face massage every time you use it!! Until I get enough courage to pay 200 for a clairasonic this will be one of my HG skin care products...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MademoiselleLillie on 1/14/2011 2:28:00 AM more reviews by MademoiselleLillie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I would recommend this to everyone! Unlike the facial cleansing brush I bought at the body shop, this doesn't hurt my face at all so I can use as much pressure as I want without scratching up my skin and causing redness. This helps clean my poors very well and I use this with my cream acne cleaners and my st. ives green tea cleanser and I notice less breakout on my face because my skin looks and feels extremely clean. This made all the difference in my facial cleansing routine and I will probably buy another one. The great thing about this being rubber is that it doesn't easily get contaminated as all you need to do to clear it of anything is to run it under a hot tap. I also like that the suction cup on the back can stick to my shower wall so i can wash my face in there as well, and it sticks to my bathroom mirror when i want it too. This cleansing pad deserves every lippy, and it's pretty accessible since it is $5, very much worth giving a try

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kirstabelle on 1/8/2011 12:15:00 PM more reviews by kirstabelle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I bought this because of all the good reviews, and it sounded like it would fix some issues I'd been having - and it did!

The main reason I wanted it is because I have overall dry skin, but I do get blocked pores and blackheads on my nose, its the only place on my face that my pores are noticeable. I like to use a gentle cleanser otherwise my skin gets all tight and feels horrible and I get flaky patches etc, but I feel like they gentle cleansers don't always get off all my make up/sunscreen/moisturizers what not and that's what I think blocks my nose pores. This little pink thing has fixed everything!

This is going to sound a bit gross, but after the first use I could see an immediate difference in my blocked pores, and I could see gunk sitting on the surface instead of trapped inside, so the first few times I actually cleansed my nose using cetaphil and the scrublet over again just to get all the gunk out and the difference in my pores is amazing! Over the last week I have been using it twice a day and my nose pores are less visible and much clearer. The rest of my face is softer and feels cleaner. I have also only used my facial scrub once, instead of using a frequently. It also gets all my make up off in only one washing, I used to have to wash twice with cetaphil to get it all off. I still have to use eye make up remover of course because I don't use the scrublet on my eye area, but that's fine.

The way I hold it is that I put the little suction cup handle thing in between my two middle fingers with all my fingertips flat underneath so that I get nice even pressure across the whole pad. Because its so flexible you can really get into those little corner areas of your nose, which is great!

For $5 this is so worth it, because for me it means I use less cleanser because it works more efficiently with the scrublet, and I use much less facial scrub because it exfoliates while cleansing, and the tool will last a long time, so it has paid for itself and saved me money on top of that.

I really recommend this little thing and am planning to buy a back up for my travel kit so that I will always have one around.


3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sephora products

More Misc Beauty Tools products