Freeman • Chocolate & Strawberry Detoxifying Mask • Masks

rated 4.2(59 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 theiriina on 4/26/2011 1:26:00 PM more reviews by theiriina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

The best face mask ever - and not just because of the smell of chocolate! I have sensitive, dry and acne-prone skin and this does wonders to my skin. It cleanses my pores very well but at the same time moisturises my skin and makes my complexion look healthy and even. It does not clogg my pores or brake me out like some other face masks - I hate the ones from Lush. This is one of those products I'm going to repurchase for the rest of my life! Seriously, I recommend you to try this especially if you have dry skin :)

//Edit: Minimizes my pores extremely well too :o

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nd1282 on 4/10/2011 10:12:00 PM more reviews by nd1282

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Pros:
>Smells like Milk Chocolate
>Easy to Apply and Remove
>Dries Quickly
>Soft and Clean Face

Cons:
>Slight Itching Sensation

I would NOT recommend this mask for people with drier and/or sensitive skin types. I have combination skin and this did itch slightly after it dried on my face. Nothing extreme, but not exactly a pleasant side effect. No inflammation or redness upon removal of the mask, so it was a temporary discomfort, but in the interests of full disclosure...
caveat emptor.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 avrillavigne12251 on 3/23/2011 4:26:00 AM more reviews by avrillavigne12251

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

ok, this was terrible for my skin... it felt bad, and when i washed it off i couldnt get it all off my skin, the next day in class i feel an itch by my jawline... i look in the mirror... I STILL HAVE A BUNCH OF IT ON MY JAWLINE!

plus, it broke me out...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mikayladawnlt on 1/17/2011 9:53:00 PM more reviews by mikayladawnlt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I too got this in a set of masks from walmart. I love this mask, it's not too drying for my skin and does what it says on the bottle. Definitely will re-purchase when i run out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ThatsForTrue on 1/9/2011 12:31:00 AM more reviews by ThatsForTrue

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I received this as a bonus when I bought a gift set of 3 full size face masks for about $9 CAN from Walmart.
The texture and smell of this face mask are both very nice, the mask smells like chocolate and the texture is very smooth and easy to apply. It took about 15 mins for the mask to completely dry and the only downside I could find to this mask was taking it off. It was quite hard to get it all off even when I used a washcloth so I had to rub a bit harder on my skin than I would normally like to. My skin felt very smooth and soft afterwards and this product wasn't as drying as some other clay-type masks I've used before. I would definitely consider purchasing a full size tube of this mask in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zoomusicgrrrl on 12/24/2010 3:16:00 PM more reviews by zoomusicgrrrl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I've only used this a couple of times, so may need to update. Like the avocado&oatmeal mask, this has a silky texture and applies smoothly. It both looks and smells like milk chocolate (I can't detect the scent of strawberries at all.) Although designed for detoxifying, it isn't harsh like some masks I've used in the past - you know, the muds that suck out every last drop of moisture from the skin, tighten and crack. I found it dries in the oiliest parts of my skin (nose and chin) but stays moist in my normal zones. But even where it dries, it does so gently, without making the skin feel parched or tight. My skin feels soft after use, although I think the avocado mask is more effective in this respect. No change in how my skin looks, but it's early days, I suppose.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JJP1989 on 12/7/2010 1:19:00 AM more reviews by JJP1989

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

LOVE IT!! I have really dry skin and I'm not anal about cleansing or moisturising. I always fall asleep with makeup on and every few days my skin definitly needs a good detox. I adore this mask. It doesn't dry out my skin. It makes it feel super smooth. I only use a pea size amount on my entire face after i give it a good scrub with a brustley brush, wait ten minutes then rinse it off and my skin looks clear, smooth, even and smells like sex. Even my macho boyfriend loves it!! :) Plus for like $3.50 canadian, can't be beat! I also reccomend the Freeman Enzyme pineapple mask. Forehead crinkles be gone!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* iramasson on 11/10/2010 6:12:00 AM more reviews by iramasson

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I really like this mask. It smells divine, has the perfect smooth texture, has natural ingredients, doesn't test on animals. It cleans my face really well and makes it much smoother. The amount you get is very decent for what you pay!

I recommend this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jungleberry on 6/17/2010 11:28:00 PM more reviews by jungleberry

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

After loving several (or all) of Freeman's other facial products, I decided to swoop this up while browsing ($3.77CAD)! It really seems like destiny that one day I decided to buy a 'cheaper' facial product as I always tend to splurge on anything that goes on my face but I'm so glad I did. This mask is amazing like all other Freeman masks! It goes on smooth with just the right amount of blendability and smells soo delicious, like a chocolate popsicle with a hint of sweet strawberries..it makes me hungry. When it dries, it doesn't crack or feel like it's sucking all the oil away from your skin. It feels velvety smooth. After my first use I saw a decrease in the number of blackheads and my pores really did look smaller. However, I don't expect this to be a long-term effect, but it doesn't matter for the price this mask is excellent!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Freeman products

More Masks products