Freeman • Chocolate & Strawberry Detoxifying Mask • Masks

rated 4.1(64 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 samtibo2 on 1/12/2012 4:32:00 PM more reviews by samtibo2

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

What it claims to do: helps tone skin and diminish the appearance of large pores. Shea and cocoa butter nourish and moisturize. Perfect for t-zone, normal and dry skin types.

This product is amazing. It does tone my skin and reduce the appearance of large pores. My skin feels very soft after I wash it off. The thing I love the most about this product is that it has the color of chocolate and has that sweet smell of chocolate also!
Definitely recommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HelenaN on 8/25/2011 6:03:00 AM more reviews by HelenaN

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really love all Freeman products because of their qquality and price and because they are made in the U.S.A and not made in China. I am rubbing all over my face afterall! Anyway, I saw this product in the store and what really grabbed my attention was the chocolate part. I flipped the lid and smelt the aroma and was floored. For $3.00, even if it didn't work well~ who cares? I'll just smell it when I'm really hungry or something ^o^ So, I exfoliated my skin with a scrub and then used a acne cleanser. I pat dried my face and rubbed a thin layer of the mask on my face. In about 2 minutes, I could feel it pulling slightly on my skin and when I looked in the mirror, it looked dry. I used warm wate to wipe it off and as I was doing so, I could already feel the difference. When I looked in the mirror, my skin looked clean and dewy like some magical tree fairy or something! And when I touched my skin it felt so pure and soft. Looking closer, my pores looked perfect! I really love this mask and it is definetly and "HG" product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 carlaaaay on 8/24/2011 4:11:00 PM more reviews by carlaaaay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have only used this product once so far, but I really enjoyed it. It smells like chocolate cake batter and it's really creamy when it comes out of the tube. It's a nice consistency that doesn't run at all while you wait for it to dry. I prefer clay masks to the peel-y ones. When dry, the mask doesn't feel uncomfortably tight or anything. Its pretty easy to rinse off by splashing water on your face, and it makes my skin feel really soft and nice. I'm not sure if this is an hg product, and I'll continue trying other masks, I do like this one pretty well. Give it a try, it's really cheap so if you hate it, you're not losing a ton of $. Or you could return it if you buy from Wags or CVS.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hannahbby2 on 8/6/2011 3:35:00 AM more reviews by Hannahbby2

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Love this! I was shopping in walmart the other day, and I saw a display for a whole bunch of travel sized masks from Freeman. Intrigued, I decided I would pick up one or two, at only a dollar and some cents, I figured it would be a great way to try some of them. I chose this one and the cucumber peel off one. I tried this one first (have yet to try the cucumber one), and I loved it! First of all, the smell is absolutely DIVINE. Smells like a chocolate covered strawberry! The texture is a smooth clay type consistency. It dries fast and leaves my skin so soft. I have pretty large pores on my nose, and this made them noticeably smaller.

I will definitely repurchase the full size!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TryHonesty on 5/28/2011 9:49:00 PM more reviews by TryHonesty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This was okay.
I love all of Freemans masks
Smells so good (good enough to om nom nom on :]) and feels good on but... i cant say it really improved anything other than not making me breakout. (i don't have really bad acne prone skin at all. but i get tiny bumps)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 theiriina on 4/26/2011 1:26:00 PM more reviews by theiriina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

The best face mask ever - and not just because of the smell of chocolate! I have sensitive, dry and acne-prone skin and this does wonders to my skin. It cleanses my pores very well but at the same time moisturises my skin and makes my complexion look healthy and even. It does not clogg my pores or brake me out like some other face masks - I hate the ones from Lush. This is one of those products I'm going to repurchase for the rest of my life! Seriously, I recommend you to try this especially if you have dry skin :)

//Edit: Minimizes my pores extremely well too :o

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nd1282 on 4/10/2011 10:12:00 PM more reviews by nd1282

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Pros:
>Smells like Milk Chocolate
>Easy to Apply and Remove
>Dries Quickly
>Soft and Clean Face

Cons:
>Slight Itching Sensation

I would NOT recommend this mask for people with drier and/or sensitive skin types. I have combination skin and this did itch slightly after it dried on my face. Nothing extreme, but not exactly a pleasant side effect. No inflammation or redness upon removal of the mask, so it was a temporary discomfort, but in the interests of full disclosure...
caveat emptor.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 avrillavigne12251 on 3/23/2011 4:26:00 AM more reviews by avrillavigne12251

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

ok, this was terrible for my skin... it felt bad, and when i washed it off i couldnt get it all off my skin, the next day in class i feel an itch by my jawline... i look in the mirror... I STILL HAVE A BUNCH OF IT ON MY JAWLINE!

plus, it broke me out...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mikayladawnlt on 1/17/2011 9:53:00 PM more reviews by mikayladawnlt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I too got this in a set of masks from walmart. I love this mask, it's not too drying for my skin and does what it says on the bottle. Definitely will re-purchase when i run out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ThatsForTrue on 1/9/2011 12:31:00 AM more reviews by ThatsForTrue

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I received this as a bonus when I bought a gift set of 3 full size face masks for about $9 CAN from Walmart.
The texture and smell of this face mask are both very nice, the mask smells like chocolate and the texture is very smooth and easy to apply. It took about 15 mins for the mask to completely dry and the only downside I could find to this mask was taking it off. It was quite hard to get it all off even when I used a washcloth so I had to rub a bit harder on my skin than I would normally like to. My skin felt very smooth and soft afterwards and this product wasn't as drying as some other clay-type masks I've used before. I would definitely consider purchasing a full size tube of this mask in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Freeman products

More Masks products