Freeman Chocolate & Strawberry Detoxifying Mask

4.1

68 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS

Water, Bentonite, Kaolin, Titanium Dioxide, Propylene Glycol, Cocoa Extract, Strawberry Fruit Extract, Shea Butter, Cocoa Seed Butter, Tocopherol, Caprylic/Capric Triglycerides, Montmorillonite, Glycerin, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Isopropyl Myristate, Disodium EDTA, Sodium Polyacrylate, Diazolindinyl Urea, Methyparaben, Propylparaben, Methylchloroisothiazoline, Methylisothiazoline, Fragrance, Yellow 5, Red 4, Red 33, Blue 1, Iron Oxides. Dimethicone Copolyol,


on 6/8/2012 6:58:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I absolutely adore this product! After searching and searching, I finally found something that got rid of the blackheads on my nose, and made my skin feel WONDERFUL. I can't believe it took something so cheap (Got the travel pack for 1.25)! I have tried endless amounts of products, which never really help. This product smells good, feels good, and makes me look good! I'll use this product again, definately! Anybody with stubborn blackheads should try this product. It's also good with sensitive skin!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



on 4/1/2012 2:58:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Black

Yummyyy Cakes!

this clay mask is the BOMB!
it smells soo yummy like friggin icing on a cake!

So i put this stuff on today, its super soft and goes on smooth..

Left my skin really soft and clean..
I absolutely love it!


I love ALL Products by Freeman, they've never disappointed me.

Must buy for me!!
Oh and I have Dry skin, but i put it over a bit of oil..so i know it works great on Oily and Dry skin.


edit
great to use if youre a heavy foundation gal or negligent about makeup removal


Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought this in the travel/sample size, wanting to try before i buy. I have to say, the size was actually really generous. i'm sure i'll get at least 2 more uses out of it, after this first use.
the first thing you notice is the scent. it's scrumptious! it has a very nice consistency. after letting it dry, i noticed that it's different from every other clay mask i've used in that even after it was dry, it never crumbled off my face! that's one of the things i hate most about clay masks. it also washed off more easily than many other masks i've used.
after washing it off i was pretty much amazed... my skin has never been so soft and smooth! the appearance improved, too! it really did what it said it does! my pores look almost non-existent! I'd smother my whole body in this if i could!!
the only reason i didn't give it a 5 was my skin was left slightly "tight" feeling afterwards. nothing a little moisturizer can't fix though!
altogether, i really loved it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/14/2012 8:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I went to Walmart not looking for any masks in particular but this definitely caught my eye. I picked this up but i regret it! After about 2 minutes , my face started burning like crazy! I rinsed it off right away and my entire face was bright red. After I rinsed it off, my face was really itchy and was still burning. I have dry/normal acne prone skin. This was THE WORST product I have ever used on my face. Ugh I can remember it like it was yesterday lol horrible. The chocolate smell was so strong, which I didn't like but can't really complain about because that's a matter of personal preference. (:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/12/2012 4:32:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

What it claims to do: helps tone skin and diminish the appearance of large pores. Shea and cocoa butter nourish and moisturize. Perfect for t-zone, normal and dry skin types.

This product is amazing. It does tone my skin and reduce the appearance of large pores. My skin feels very soft after I wash it off. The thing I love the most about this product is that it has the color of chocolate and has that sweet smell of chocolate also!
Definitely recommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/25/2011 6:03:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really love all Freeman products because of their qquality and price and because they are made in the U.S.A and not made in China. I am rubbing all over my face afterall! Anyway, I saw this product in the store and what really grabbed my attention was the chocolate part. I flipped the lid and smelt the aroma and was floored. For $3.00, even if it didn't work well~ who cares? I'll just smell it when I'm really hungry or something ^o^ So, I exfoliated my skin with a scrub and then used a acne cleanser. I pat dried my face and rubbed a thin layer of the mask on my face. In about 2 minutes, I could feel it pulling slightly on my skin and when I looked in the mirror, it looked dry. I used warm wate to wipe it off and as I was doing so, I could already feel the difference. When I looked in the mirror, my skin looked clean and dewy like some magical tree fairy or something! And when I touched my skin it felt so pure and soft. Looking closer, my pores looked perfect! I really love this mask and it is definetly and "HG" product.


on 8/24/2011 4:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I have only used this product once so far, but I really enjoyed it. It smells like chocolate cake batter and it's really creamy when it comes out of the tube. It's a nice consistency that doesn't run at all while you wait for it to dry. I prefer clay masks to the peel-y ones. When dry, the mask doesn't feel uncomfortably tight or anything. Its pretty easy to rinse off by splashing water on your face, and it makes my skin feel really soft and nice. I'm not sure if this is an hg product, and I'll continue trying other masks, I do like this one pretty well. Give it a try, it's really cheap so if you hate it, you're not losing a ton of $. Or you could return it if you buy from Wags or CVS.


on 8/6/2011 3:35:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Love this! I was shopping in walmart the other day, and I saw a display for a whole bunch of travel sized masks from Freeman. Intrigued, I decided I would pick up one or two, at only a dollar and some cents, I figured it would be a great way to try some of them. I chose this one and the cucumber peel off one. I tried this one first (have yet to try the cucumber one), and I loved it! First of all, the smell is absolutely DIVINE. Smells like a chocolate covered strawberry! The texture is a smooth clay type consistency. It dries fast and leaves my skin so soft. I have pretty large pores on my nose, and this made them noticeably smaller.

I will definitely repurchase the full size!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/28/2011 9:49:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This was okay.
I love all of Freemans masks
Smells so good (good enough to om nom nom on :]) and feels good on but... i cant say it really improved anything other than not making me breakout. (i don't have really bad acne prone skin at all. but i get tiny bumps)


on 4/26/2011 1:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

The best face mask ever - and not just because of the smell of chocolate! I have sensitive, dry and acne-prone skin and this does wonders to my skin. It cleanses my pores very well but at the same time moisturises my skin and makes my complexion look healthy and even. It does not clogg my pores or brake me out like some other face masks - I hate the ones from Lush. This is one of those products I'm going to repurchase for the rest of my life! Seriously, I recommend you to try this especially if you have dry skin :)

//Edit: Minimizes my pores extremely well too :o


Popular Masks


Mint Julep Masque
4196 Reviews
Aspirin Mask
2234 Reviews
Back to Top