Cover Girl • Lash Blast Length • Mascara

rated 3.1(580 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.47%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 kellykn on 1/18/2013 4:05:00 AM more reviews by kellykn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using the original lashblast volume for years. I always stuck to it cos I figured it cant get any better. However my mom started using Rapid Lash and got such amazing results she hardly wears mascara anymore. I tried it and got a terrible allergic reaction so long story short now I NEEDED to find a way to get long lashes. I was afraid of the mixed reviews but I just sweep one coat of this then one coat of the original and ta da! Problem solved. Lengthened and volumized. You really have to take your time applying the first coat though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tarteprincess on 1/13/2013 5:28:00 PM more reviews by tarteprincess

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is fantastic! Tried other products, I would just go for it if you want length it delivers it.
Pros:
Length!
Touchable
Wand is awesome
CHEAP <3
No flakes, dryness after
Easy removal
Cons:
Lasts 5-7 Hours, but not all day
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Will repurchase foreverrrr. On my 3rd bottle

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 larissaelou on 1/8/2013 9:30:00 PM more reviews by larissaelou

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

If you're looking for a lenghtning mascara, this is for you. It does not add volume or curl the lashes, but definately lenghts. It gives a natural look and it didn't clump on me. I believe with just 2 coats of this you'll be fine. The perfect mascara for school or somewhere where you wanna look really natural. I will definately repurchased this: cheap and it does its job!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sawyer01 on 12/14/2012 2:58:00 PM more reviews by sawyer01

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this!
If you know how to apply mascara on properly then this is amazing because it makes my lashes look 10 times longer and is not clumpy at all! I tried to go to other cheaper mascaras after using this one because it was 10.99, but i had to eventually go back to it, because it separates each individual lash and makes your eyes look bigger, and even if you coat your lashes so many times it does not get clumpy at all!
Im sticking to this mascara for a WHILE!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 thelittlelion on 11/7/2012 4:25:00 PM more reviews by thelittlelion

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Well- it made my lashes black. And that's it. Complete waste of money!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 blondemommy on 10/16/2012 12:20:00 PM more reviews by blondemommy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this because I liked the way the brush looked. I thought it might make it easier to coat the lashes with the smaller brush because the big brushes often tend to be too bulky. Well, the brush didn't seem to help with this mascara. It does not lengthen my lashes. Also, the formula applies very thinly. I have to apply several coats just for it to even be somewhat noticeable. For me, this mascara has zero redeeming qualities. I've only been using it for maybe a week but I think I will go ahead and buy a different mascara the next time I'm at the store.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Melley4453 on 8/11/2012 5:48:00 AM more reviews by Melley4453

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have to say...after using Lancome's mascaras...it's hard to go back. I'm not doing very well financially so I decided to start using drugstore brands again to help save money - especially with things like mascara that needs to be replaced so often. However, I must say I'm really disappointed. Being a typical Asian, the eyelashes are thin, relatively sparse and the only thing I have going for me...is that they're somewhat long. So the formula being a little more on the 'dry' end helps keep it from looking clumpy and more 'natural.' However because it is so light, I really need to pile it on or it won't even look like I'm wearing mascara. And it doesn't hold up a curl...period. I mean if that were the case I might as well have gone for the Maybelline Lash Stiletto which has a closer formulation to the Lancome mascaras. Not going to purchase again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Courtney14Jade on 8/9/2012 3:56:00 PM more reviews by Courtney14Jade

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I really like the brush. Unless you pile a ton on, it doesn't look clumpy. It doesn't really hold a curl though, But being that It's not a waterproof mascara, I shouldn't have expected it to. May purchase again

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 EmoIsLove on 8/5/2012 2:57:00 PM more reviews by EmoIsLove

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

I like this product very much. This mascara is good for lengthening lashes and it has good separation. i have another mascara that i use for thickening, but it clumps up. So i use that to thicken my lashes, and then i use this one to lengthen them and separate them better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 14emyo14 on 8/1/2012 10:19:00 PM more reviews by 14emyo14

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is definately my HG mascara. When I chose a mascara I generally look for a lengthening mascara that can create natural, flutterly lashes. This gives me exactly what I've been looking for! This mascara is very very natural and gives my lashes the nice extra little boost of length to play up my large eyes with out making them look overdone. This creates a perfect natural daytime look for school or work. If you would like to use this as a going out look, I'd suggest either using 3-4 coats or buying a darker color. :) Or, if this still doesn't give you the drama you prefer, you can always use it as a brow color or a base under a voluminzing mascara, such as LashBlast Volume. This mascara is very good for layering under a more dramatic mascara. :)

UPDATE: I started to realize that after using this product for awhile it gets drier and drier and my lashes appear shorter and shorter the longer I use the same tube. Now I use this in brown for my eyebrows and they make my brows look nice and full :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products