E.L.F. • Studio Cool Bronzer • Bronzers

rated 4.2(58 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 12eme20 on 2/20/2010 10:53:00 AM more reviews by 12eme20

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

If applied with a light touch, this looks natural. I have very light skin with cool undertones, and this is the first bronzer I have found that doesn't look strange on my face. It looks intimidating, but just play with it for a while to figure out how to blend it the right way for you. Smooth application, nice packaging, decent pigmentation. It is totally matte. No acne breakouts yet. I definitely recommend it for any cool, fair people who might usually avoid bronzers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 diorbella413 on 12/31/2009 3:52:00 PM more reviews by diorbella413

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

this is a great completely matte bronzer product. the awesome thing about this is it is split inot 4 colors and you can use the colors seperatly or run your brush over all four to make a different shade. they're all pigmented and wonderful. if you're of lighter skintone just be sure to use a light hand when applying the darkest shade of brown from this. if you're looking for a great MATTE bronzer at an affordable price, this would definetely be the product for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* starbuck65 on 12/30/2009 7:12:00 AM more reviews by starbuck65

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

So, I've been watching far too much YT...Since E.L.F. had come out with the Studio range and I've watched just about every video out there, I took the plunge. I'm really surprised with E.L.F.I know that the Warm Bronzer seems to be the most popular. The Golden Bronzer, described as an "illuminating shimmer" is a fantastic highlight shade. The Cool Bronzer seems to be the least popular of the 3 and I don't know why. I ordered all of them. I am bronzer-obsessed. If someone makes a bronzer, I will buy it, probably because I'm light, I wear sunscreen, and am in need of serious color in the summer, well, all year.
I own everything from Physician's Formula to Dior to Chanel to Mac and back again, you name it, I own it, drugstore to HE, seriously obsessed. I love this Cool Bronzer. The closest bronzers that I own to this shade (the two brown shades together) is Estee Lauder's Bronze Goddess in Soft Matte Bronze however, it's not red, I find EL to be too red and fades quickly, but still similar in brownziness and tone, it's similar to NARS Laguna as well, really similar but prettier. I know the Cool Bronzer looks a bit scary in the pan, it's a bit sheer, not too sheer,and the color is amazing. Not too red, not too orange, not too golden, no peachiness. It's the color thatI would be if I were to spend the summer outdoors and had a nice tan. Imagine that! Oh, and it's matte! Love it. It lasts all day (Dior and MAC are the only other bronzers), I don't care about the price, it's good. I'm really happy with this. I did try it with the 4 colors swirled together, it's obviously a bit pink, just a bit, still pretty. I prefer the two browns together, maybe hitting the lighest shade a bit. The pink could be used as a cheek color. Like I've said on other reviews for E.L.F., it's not chalky or cakey on skin, which is something that I think about with less expensive brands...
I read that someone didn't see how anyone could use this as an all over bronzer...I used the MAC 109. If it doesn't work for you for a bronzer, they make great e/s- I tried it, loved it! And then there's the blush... The lightest color isn't a highlight shade, it's more like a light powder, perhaps to lighten up the deeper shades if needed? I don't know, but I do know that I love it! And I'm happy that I bought this, it's a favorite! If I could only keep one bronzer, summer bronzer, I'd probably keep this one. I have a feeling that I'll be getting rid of a few products soon. I'd say it's a multi-purpose palette, blush, bronzer, eyeshadow...add a little lipgloss and some waterproof mascara, perfect for summer! Again, it's matte, not powdery matte, more like MSF Natural kind of matte. LOVE!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 wildimportgal on 10/1/2009 1:23:00 PM more reviews by wildimportgal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I loved this Cool Bronzer from ELF. I used to use it everyday before I got my Stila matt bronzer (it has SPF). The texture is smooth and the powder is finely milled. It has a nice pigmentation.
At first when I recieved the bronzer, I though it might be too dark since I am only a NW 20. But if I swirl the brush (I use a kabuki for bronzers), it gives me a great bronzing effect. It never look 'dirty' on me. I also use the lighter brown color alone as a contour. Great product. I would go back to this when I finish my Stila bronzer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Vittoriak on 10/1/2009 1:10:00 PM more reviews by Vittoriak

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This quad is... hum... not really impressive. Well, first, these colours are so diverse that it is not exactly a good idea to mix all four colours together and brush it on your face. Then, the pink colour is pretty nice for a blush. The lighter brown colour is an alright colour for shading. But the darker brown colour DOES NOT blend at all and just makes your face looking dirty or something. The white colour doesn't highlight a thing, or frankly, has no pigments whatsoever. The only upside is that this thing is cheap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* abrad1967 on 9/20/2009 7:09:00 PM more reviews by abrad1967

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Black    

So far, I'm not that impressed with ELF's cosmetics. Their products aren't bad but they're not the greatest either. Maybe I need to try more of their products but I bought the bronzer to use as a blusher and the colors, even the rose color, looks muddy on me. This is a matte bronzer and nicely pigmented. The texture is smooth, which is nice but I won't be using this as a blusher. I think I will use the colors on my eyes and maybe as a contour and cheeks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Yum3ji on 9/2/2009 2:02:00 AM more reviews by Yum3ji

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased 0.4586 oz./13 g E.L.F. Studio Cool Bronzer during E.L.F.'s 75% off Studio line sale (retails for $3.00). I have yet to test this on my face, so I'll be updating this review later on.
 
PRODUCT INFORMATION: Create a natural looking bronzed effect with this matte powder. The sheer soft powders provide the perfect tan-like bronze. These colors are ideal for winter or year-round.
 
DIRECTIONS: Blend all 4 colors together to create an even matte glow. Dust onto cheekbones, cheeks, and slightly around the edges of the face for a healthy bronzed look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xAlleGegenAlle on 8/27/2009 2:39:00 PM more reviews by xAlleGegenAlle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

Another great bronzer palette from E.L.F. Although the colors are totally matte so I don't see how anyone would use these for an allover bronzer, I use the four shades on their own for different purposes. The pink color makes a nice blush and the two browns work nicely for contouring my cheeks, nose, and even eyes. I use the white to mix with the other browns to create a lighter shade or to lighten up any spots that end up being too dark. So for $3 (although I actually paid 75 cents with a discount) I got two contour colors and a highlight that I can mix & blend to create a basically endless amount of colors, as well as a blush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Bronzers products