E.L.F. • Studio Cool Bronzer • Bronzers

rated 4.2(63 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 ImaJedi on 6/28/2010 7:19:00 PM more reviews by ImaJedi

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This has got to be one of my favorite bronzers. I don't use all 4 colors together, but I use them separately a lot.

Plus, they're all matte. I love that. :D

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 foxieq on 6/25/2010 12:56:00 AM more reviews by foxieq

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is THE PERFECT bronzer for contouring, and I love that it's MATTE! The other e.l.f. bronzers are always too shimmery! Plus I love the huge mirror, I use it on the go for my other products :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Makeupismyaddiction on 6/24/2010 1:47:00 AM more reviews by Makeupismyaddiction

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

For the price, this is amazing. I think it can be a little difficult to blend but its so pretty! I dont use the darkest brown just because it seems a little too dark to be on my cheeks. But i love the combination of the white, pink and light brown. I didnt expect this much from a $6 bronzer!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mishika8487 on 6/22/2010 8:21:00 PM more reviews by mishika8487

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Love this stuff. I got this free in a gift with my last ELF purchase, and I am very pleased. Of all of the bronzers I have, this appears the most natural on my face when I use it to contour my cheek bones. I love that there are four shades, and the lightest one blended with the white gives me a beautiful and natural contouring color. My current foundation seems a little light to me, but that's A-OK because this bronzer helps warm it up and give me a really nice, subtle bronzed look. The packaging is also nice and sturdy. Will definitely buy once this runs out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 skiblu on 4/21/2010 7:52:00 PM more reviews by skiblu

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I think this is great! Personally, I usually do not want any shimmer in my bronzer at ALL. It can look good if you don't mind everybody noticing that you're all made up, but if you want a natural look, shimmer is NOT it. Nobody's skin shimmers naturally. And amazingly, it is hard to find a matte bronzer! Even products claiming to be matte usually have some shimmer. Also most of them carry an orange tone, which is fine for most, but I am quite pale and have a cool skin tone, so even a little orange is hard to pull off. This is perfect when applied with a light hand-- I like to mix up all of the colors. The reddish part makes it look natural on me, like I'd been in the sun, and the white bit balances out the darkness of the brown quarters. Perfect!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 12eme20 on 2/20/2010 10:53:00 AM more reviews by 12eme20

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

If applied with a light touch, this looks natural. I have very light skin with cool undertones, and this is the first bronzer I have found that doesn't look strange on my face. It looks intimidating, but just play with it for a while to figure out how to blend it the right way for you. Smooth application, nice packaging, decent pigmentation. It is totally matte. No acne breakouts yet. I definitely recommend it for any cool, fair people who might usually avoid bronzers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 diorbella413 on 12/31/2009 3:52:00 PM more reviews by diorbella413

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

this is a great completely matte bronzer product. the awesome thing about this is it is split inot 4 colors and you can use the colors seperatly or run your brush over all four to make a different shade. they're all pigmented and wonderful. if you're of lighter skintone just be sure to use a light hand when applying the darkest shade of brown from this. if you're looking for a great MATTE bronzer at an affordable price, this would definetely be the product for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* starbuck65 on 12/30/2009 7:12:00 AM more reviews by starbuck65

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

So, I've been watching far too much YT...Since E.L.F. had come out with the Studio range and I've watched just about every video out there, I took the plunge. I'm really surprised with E.L.F.I know that the Warm Bronzer seems to be the most popular. The Golden Bronzer, described as an "illuminating shimmer" is a fantastic highlight shade. The Cool Bronzer seems to be the least popular of the 3 and I don't know why. I ordered all of them. I am bronzer-obsessed. If someone makes a bronzer, I will buy it, probably because I'm light, I wear sunscreen, and am in need of serious color in the summer, well, all year.
I own everything from Physician's Formula to Dior to Chanel to Mac and back again, you name it, I own it, drugstore to HE, seriously obsessed. I love this Cool Bronzer. The closest bronzers that I own to this shade (the two brown shades together) is Estee Lauder's Bronze Goddess in Soft Matte Bronze however, it's not red, I find EL to be too red and fades quickly, but still similar in brownziness and tone, it's similar to NARS Laguna as well, really similar but prettier. I know the Cool Bronzer looks a bit scary in the pan, it's a bit sheer, not too sheer,and the color is amazing. Not too red, not too orange, not too golden, no peachiness. It's the color thatI would be if I were to spend the summer outdoors and had a nice tan. Imagine that! Oh, and it's matte! Love it. It lasts all day (Dior and MAC are the only other bronzers), I don't care about the price, it's good. I'm really happy with this. I did try it with the 4 colors swirled together, it's obviously a bit pink, just a bit, still pretty. I prefer the two browns together, maybe hitting the lighest shade a bit. The pink could be used as a cheek color. Like I've said on other reviews for E.L.F., it's not chalky or cakey on skin, which is something that I think about with less expensive brands...
I read that someone didn't see how anyone could use this as an all over bronzer...I used the MAC 109. If it doesn't work for you for a bronzer, they make great e/s- I tried it, loved it! And then there's the blush... The lightest color isn't a highlight shade, it's more like a light powder, perhaps to lighten up the deeper shades if needed? I don't know, but I do know that I love it! And I'm happy that I bought this, it's a favorite! If I could only keep one bronzer, summer bronzer, I'd probably keep this one. I have a feeling that I'll be getting rid of a few products soon. I'd say it's a multi-purpose palette, blush, bronzer, eyeshadow...add a little lipgloss and some waterproof mascara, perfect for summer! Again, it's matte, not powdery matte, more like MSF Natural kind of matte. LOVE!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 wildimportgal on 10/1/2009 1:23:00 PM more reviews by wildimportgal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I loved this Cool Bronzer from ELF. I used to use it everyday before I got my Stila matt bronzer (it has SPF). The texture is smooth and the powder is finely milled. It has a nice pigmentation.
At first when I recieved the bronzer, I though it might be too dark since I am only a NW 20. But if I swirl the brush (I use a kabuki for bronzers), it gives me a great bronzing effect. It never look 'dirty' on me. I also use the lighter brown color alone as a contour. Great product. I would go back to this when I finish my Stila bronzer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Vittoriak on 10/1/2009 1:10:00 PM more reviews by Vittoriak

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This quad is... hum... not really impressive. Well, first, these colours are so diverse that it is not exactly a good idea to mix all four colours together and brush it on your face. Then, the pink colour is pretty nice for a blush. The lighter brown colour is an alright colour for shading. But the darker brown colour DOES NOT blend at all and just makes your face looking dirty or something. The white colour doesn't highlight a thing, or frankly, has no pigments whatsoever. The only upside is that this thing is cheap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Bronzers products