Calvin Klein Sheer Obsession EDP

4.2

59 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/21/2003 3:26:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I love this scent-it's like a lighter,more citrusy version of the original.Every time I wear it,I get compliments.



on 10/17/2003 8:01:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I tried this today. I think it's perfect for those who like orientals but feel Obsession is either too heavy for daily use or just too heavy, period. I would buy this if I could justify spending the money to own a new version of something I already have, but because I love the original, I don't think I'll be springing for the Sheer version any time soon.


on 10/1/2003 3:54:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I am a serious Obsession fan and have been since I was in school. Strangely enough, i really like the perfume (the one on the short, wide oval bottle that doesn't spray) but for some reason the Obsession EDP smells very sharp and bitter to me. I was pleasantly surprised that this Sheer version retains the lovely signature Obsession notes but without that acrid bitter quality of the EDP. Oddly, it smells more like the orginal perfume than the EDP! It has a softness to it that I love. The real difference is in the drydown....it isn't as intense as the original and so doesn't linger on the skin in quite the same way.....sigh. I wish I could justify having the perfume too!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Grey

This is still Obsession, just without the heavy spiciness. It's very soft, with just a hint of what makes Obsession well, Obsession. I wore Obsession throughout parts of my teens, not sure what I was thinking, but if Sheer Obsession had been an option, it would have been my signature scent.


on 6/15/2003 11:14:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this fragrance. Youthful and energetic with a hint of sophistication. It's just heavy enough to hang around and make you smell "finished" without making you smell perfumed. Love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/15/2003 11:01:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I've always liked the original Obsession on others but everytime I wore it, I'd get the "Pepe Le Pew effect". So I stuck with using the lotion, a more subtle version.... until Sheer Obsession came along. It still smells every bit sexy and not at all heavy.


on 3/24/2003 4:49:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Hated Obsession but love this scent, very light and a little powdery. Perfect for summer and casual/daytime use.


on 2/20/2003 5:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I feel terrible by bringing down this scent's perfect score, however, I hated this fragrance. I forced myself after spraying this scent and recoiling in instant distaste to forego washing it off and allowing it to dry down. And still find it repulsive. I like/not love Obsession, very sultry warm scent, this however, is neither warm nor sultry. And I did not experience the citrus notes that others have eluded to. Bummer, I wanted to like it, but it is not for me.


on 7/30/2002 2:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

A really great, light, refreshing daytime alternative to Obsession. If you can imagine Obsession, taken down a notch and with some citrusy top notes, that's Sheer Obsession. The warm, sexy bottom notes are still there, but they seem much lighter than they are in the original. The perfect fragrance for someone who loves Obsession but wants a lighter version.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1366 Reviews
Si
36 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
341 Reviews
Gucci Guilty
127 Reviews
Light Blue
1411 Reviews


Back to Top