Calvin Klein • Sheer Obsession EDP • Fragrances

rated 4.2(59 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* catwoman30 on 11/21/2003 3:26:00 PM more reviews by catwoman30

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I love this scent-it's like a lighter,more citrusy version of the original.Every time I wear it,I get compliments.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lolly5377 on 10/17/2003 8:01:00 PM more reviews by lolly5377

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I tried this today. I think it's perfect for those who like orientals but feel Obsession is either too heavy for daily use or just too heavy, period. I would buy this if I could justify spending the money to own a new version of something I already have, but because I love the original, I don't think I'll be springing for the Sheer version any time soon.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gleaf on 10/1/2003 3:54:00 PM more reviews by gleaf

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I am a serious Obsession fan and have been since I was in school. Strangely enough, i really like the perfume (the one on the short, wide oval bottle that doesn't spray) but for some reason the Obsession EDP smells very sharp and bitter to me. I was pleasantly surprised that this Sheer version retains the lovely signature Obsession notes but without that acrid bitter quality of the EDP. Oddly, it smells more like the orginal perfume than the EDP! It has a softness to it that I love. The real difference is in the drydown....it isn't as intense as the original and so doesn't linger on the skin in quite the same way.....sigh. I wish I could justify having the perfume too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* carlybabes on 9/4/2003 1:39:00 PM more reviews by carlybabes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is still Obsession, just without the heavy spiciness. It's very soft, with just a hint of what makes Obsession well, Obsession. I wore Obsession throughout parts of my teens, not sure what I was thinking, but if Sheer Obsession had been an option, it would have been my signature scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ZoeMc on 6/15/2003 11:14:00 PM more reviews by ZoeMc

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I love this fragrance. Youthful and energetic with a hint of sophistication. It's just heavy enough to hang around and make you smell "finished" without making you smell perfumed. Love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 missmostyn on 4/15/2003 11:01:00 PM more reviews by missmostyn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I've always liked the original Obsession on others but everytime I wore it, I'd get the "Pepe Le Pew effect". So I stuck with using the lotion, a more subtle version.... until Sheer Obsession came along. It still smells every bit sexy and not at all heavy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 fm143 on 3/24/2003 4:49:00 PM more reviews by fm143

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

Hated Obsession but love this scent, very light and a little powdery. Perfect for summer and casual/daytime use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 freezrbean on 2/20/2003 5:25:00 PM more reviews by freezrbean

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I feel terrible by bringing down this scent's perfect score, however, I hated this fragrance. I forced myself after spraying this scent and recoiling in instant distaste to forego washing it off and allowing it to dry down. And still find it repulsive. I like/not love Obsession, very sultry warm scent, this however, is neither warm nor sultry. And I did not experience the citrus notes that others have eluded to. Bummer, I wanted to like it, but it is not for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cinnamon1 on 7/30/2002 2:39:00 PM more reviews by Cinnamon1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

A really great, light, refreshing daytime alternative to Obsession. If you can imagine Obsession, taken down a notch and with some citrusy top notes, that's Sheer Obsession. The warm, sexy bottom notes are still there, but they seem much lighter than they are in the original. The perfect fragrance for someone who loves Obsession but wants a lighter version.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Calvin Klein products

More Fragrances products