Vichy • Dermablend Skin Concealer • Concealers

rated 4.2(69 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 SushiGirl8 on 5/23/2009 11:56:00 PM more reviews by SushiGirl8

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

This product is great for my sensitive rosacea skin - it does not irritate and covers up most of my problem areas . For reference, I am MAC NC 30 and the 10 light matches perfectly . Usually I am never the lightest shade in makeup so I was skeptical when the lady at shoppers suggested #10, but it's a great match!
Things to watch out for - very little product goes a long way so don't use a heavy hand .... AND I have found success by swapping mineral makeup for just this concealer + a bronzer. Since I stopped using mineral makeup, the red bumps I had on my face have mostly gone away and my skin has much more of a natural look .... try it out! Mineral makeup is supposed to be good for your skin, but I find it aggravates my rosacea horribly !

UPDATE (Nov 19/09): I am still using this and loving it, no irritation - however I have found that #10 is actually too light for my skin - I can get away with it, but #20 is definitely a better match!
Update (Jan 21/10): Okay I find the best match for my NC30 skin is a blend between #10 and #20 .. I don't see how anyone with pinky undertones can wear this concealer.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bumbles26 on 5/15/2009 6:29:00 PM more reviews by bumbles26

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have found my HG concealer!!!!!! I'm so excited to have found this product, I stumbled upon reviews of it recently and decided to buy it online....not really expecting anything amazing, I was shocked when I put it on my horrendously dark under eye circles...they just disappeared!

Previously I've been using Bobbi Brown's corrector in Peach to neutralize my very dark greyish brown circles and applying concealer on top of that...it worked okay but I still wasn't completely satisfied because it still showed through.

With this concealer, I don't need a corrector or anything, just some eye cream and a TINY dot of this and pat it on with my ring finger and the results are wonderful! My eye circles are pretty much gone and the under eye area looks a lot more brighter, plus it stays on all day without any powder on top!!

The texture is like a gel-liquid, very silky and smooth and it blends very easily and sets to a matte finish. I use the colour Medium 30 which is a PERFECT match for my yellow-toned skin --- MAC NC35-37, Estee Lauder Intensity 3, Stila 50 watts.

My search for a concealer is officially OVER!!! WOOHOOO!!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* allymack on 4/29/2009 7:47:00 PM more reviews by allymack

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This concealer is AMAZING! I have horrible dark undereye circles and hyperpigmentation from pimples past, and this not only takes care of these problems, but then it lasts all day. Literally it barely moves, and this is coming from someone with oily skin. Coverage is buildable. Additionally the tube has lasted almost 4 months and I'm only just running out. I can't recommend this highly enough. I will buy again and again. It is my favourite item in my beauty arsenal. If they discontinue it no concealer will satisfy me again.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 valerian on 4/23/2009 6:13:00 PM more reviews by valerian

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Tried this product and roadtested it for a day.
The colour selection seemed good and was advised to apply sparingly with a brush.
So this morning primed my eye contour area with Avene eye contour cream
and applied after foundation with my BE max coverage concealer brush.
Was blown away with the coverage on my very dark circles (For reference have had very dark circles all my adult life which seem unaffected by sleep,diet and well being and always need some concealer to avoid people asking if I am unwell)
So far so good! Didn't set with powder as the concealer set to a nice matte finish (Hate a shiny finish as makes my eyes appear puffy Grrr) and toddled off to work.
After 6 hours,concealement was still there but undereyes were looking a bit tired,dry and a little caked which was dissapointing and lines where my eyes had creased due to smiling had become evident :(
But due to the great coverage am not willing to throw the towel in so soon.Will try applying immediatley after eye cream to see if that makes a difference and use a little more thinly JUST where I need it (didn't trowel it on today tho') and update if I find a better way of using it.
On the whole tho' ladies, I have serious darkness combined with deep set eyes which have a sunken look and now after hitting 40 have crepeyness issues so any concealer has its work cut out! Lol
Edit, have played around with this product quite a lot...Mixed with some Avene eye cream to try to stop the dryness,didn't work.
Mixed a pinhead amount with Effacernes (Lancome) concealer which is certainly creamy,didn't work and finally -Drum roll- mixed a pinhead amount with double wear concealer (Estee Lauder) and perfection!!
Brilliant coverage and lasts well and no sahara desert cracking of the skin and no need to powder.Very pleased with this so Ladies if you have had similar problems try mixing a pinhead of vichy with another concealer and I hope it works for you too :))

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 furbz on 4/13/2009 10:44:00 PM more reviews by furbz

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

no joke, my concealer search has ended.



i'm one of those people with dark circles completely around the eye that are hereditary so nothing gets rid of them completely. on top of that, my undereye area is dry which accentuates the wrinkles, making me look way older than what i really am and it's bad enough to where i've gotten sympathy for not feeling well when i'm not wearing makeup. it's *that bad*.



i can't say i've tried every concealer but i've tried a lot and at $18 a tube, this is the most expensive one i've tried so far. it also happened to work for me, which is why i decided to write this. i'm using it with mac's studio finish skin corrector in ochre to offset the purple color before applying.



i'm an nc25-30 and i bought this is 10-light and it matches my skin near perfect. it only takes a small amount to cover my whole eye and i've noticed that it doesn't settle horribly into fine lines as bad as others do. i've had it on for almost 6 hours as i write this and it hasn't faded hardly at all.



so far it's met everything i want in a concealer and more. i will buy it as long as it's being made.



update 4.22.09: i'm loving this stuff more and more every day. it covers so well and using with moisturizer has really improved how well my under eye area looks. this is HG status for me now.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jelly_bean on 4/12/2009 1:46:00 AM more reviews by jelly_bean

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I got this concealer in 20 and it matches my skin pretty well. This stuff does last a long time on your skin - but I find that it just really highlights any dry skin that I have, even more so than my other concealers. This is a bit of a problem because all my pimples usually have dry around them due to my acne treatment!! If your skin is not dry or flaky at all then I would recommend this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sarchazm on 3/28/2009 5:53:00 PM more reviews by sarchazm

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

AMAZING. I have dark circles that have just gotten worse over the years (i'm 23, started covering at 14). BY far the best i've tried. the 20-Nude matches me perfect. Its great for covering up blemishes too. it stays put. i couldnt be happy. my search is over!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MoBo on 3/22/2009 8:00:00 PM more reviews by MoBo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This concealer is awesome for undereye circles. Mine are slightly purple-ish so the yellow in this concealer balances that out. The best concealer I've used ever. It blends really well and covers wonderfully. Vichy doesn't feel cakey. I love it and will continue to buy it.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nchinoy on 3/18/2009 9:28:00 AM more reviews by nchinoy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I havn't written a review in a very long time, so the fact that Im doing so now is saying something. I have hereditary dark circles and I only sleep 5 hours a night so that doesn't help. When I don't wear make up around people who are used to seeing me with it on, they ask if I'm terminally ill. When I wear makeup around people who are used to me without it, they have trouble recognizing me. I don't apply makeup like a drag queen, im just trying to give you an idea of how drastic a change covering my circles can make. This product is one of the best I've tried in a long time. Ive tried so many; Lancome effacernes, Lorac, YSL touche eclat, clinique all about eyes, NYX, Covergirl, revlon, l'oreal, the list goes on. I was using Lorac up until I discovered this little gem. Lorac is great but gets drier over time, esp since its in pot form. Plus im not crazy about potted products (contamination). The vichy formula is smooth, doesn't tug or stick to the skin as soon as you put it on, leaving you room to blend. Its also really opaque (desperately needed in my case). For my circles I have to layer, but most could get away with a pin head or two's worth of concealer to cover an undereye. I imagine this tube will last a while. For reference I am MAC NC 25/30, Lorac C4, and 20 Nude in the Vichy. The success I experienced with this spurned me on to try the foundation as well (in 25 Nude). My skin is fair with olive/yellowish undertones. The foundation is full coverage and although I thought it seemed dark to begin with, blended quite nicely to match my skintone very closely. :D I have very dry sensitive skin and this stuff doesnt bother it at all. All in all, Im really glad I tried both, the foundation and the concealer and am over the moon about such a close colour match given such limited range. I bought them both at Shopper's Drug Mart for roughly $25 each.
*Tip: to everyone with hideous dark circles who experience the "there is no concealer under my eyes at the end of the day" syndrome, try using Urban Decay Primer Potion under your concealer. Really helps keep it on longer.*

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nettimacs on 3/15/2009 7:34:00 AM more reviews by nettimacs

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

i have dark undereye circles, tried everything but they are not doing anything.. i tried the roiginal formula that was amazing but too yellow for my skin tone... and the SA told me to try it that could be better match.. it wasn't. still yellow... still have to stick to PX.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Vichy products

More Concealers products