BeneFit Cosmetics High Beam

4.1

1382 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Propylane Glycol, Sesame (Sesamum Indicum) Oil, Mica, Isopropyl Palmitate, Isopropyl Lanolate, Stearic Acid, Safflower (Carthamus Tinctorius) Oil, Glyceryl Stearate, Titanium Dioxide, Polysorbate 60, Cetyl Alcohol, Jojoba (Buxus Chinensis) Oil, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Corn (Zea Mays) Starch, Triethanolamine, Talc, Oleth-20, Iron Oxides, Lanolin Wax, Simethicone, Sorbitan Stearate, Cellulose Gum, Methylparaben Diazolidinyl Urea, Propylparaben, BHA.


on 7/30/2010 9:14:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love highbeam! Universally flattering product in a handy nail varnish type bottle.
Easy to apply, easy to blend, comes with instructions for any novice unsure about where to higlight. Looks beautifully radiant on the cheekbones, adds dimention on the cupids bow and compliments eyeshadow on the brown bone.
No downside, it's not even hugely expensive



on 7/28/2010 11:05:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this! I use it on my cheekbones and the bridge of my nose for a pretty dewy glow. It doesn't last as long as I want it to on me - it fades in about 3-4 hours. However I still love it and I can tell it's going to last me a long time since only a little is needed :)


on 7/27/2010 11:26:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is my definitive WOW highlighter for nights out... I find it makes my skin really pop, its sparkly and glowy and always gets comments!
Don't let it sit on the skin too long though before you blend, or you can end up with a darker patch. I would highly recommend this though!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/26/2010 10:53:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is a great highlighter that is easy to apply. I dab about five dots on my cheekbone & browbone (in a C shape) and blend with my finger by patting into the skin. It highlights beautifully and stays put all day. I have dry skin so I do like this better than the powder highlighters that I have. It's also great to layer this with a powder highlighter on top; if you want the extra staying power or if you have oily skin. It is expensive BUT it will last years even with daily use. A little goes a long way & there is a lot of product in the bottle. During Fall & Winter, I will try mixing with my foundation for a more dewey finish, as someone suggested below.


on 7/25/2010 11:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

its a very VERY shimmery highlighter. the texture isnt very liquidy, but not so thick that you cant easily apply sparingly in small areas such as the inner corner of your eyes. think VERY old nail polish. its silvery, and the pink does not show at all when blended in your skin. the shimmer is very fine; it adds a very subtle, glowy sheen on your skin. mix a couple dots in your foundation, it will instantly make it a brightening foundation. no, you wont look like a discoball in the sun. because its so shimmery and creamy i dont use it during summer time. it melts! but during those cold months, its a staple. :D


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like this product. It lasts a long time and looks very natural. The aplicator is a bit odd but it makes it very easy to apply the product.
It is expensive, though, but you only need the smallest amount so I guess this will last me a very long time.
If you have dry skin, this is the perfect highlighter since makes your skin look really dewy!


on 7/24/2010 6:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I only have the little sample size of High Beam, and I love it!!! Such a pretty silvery pink highlight, really easy to blend, and Benefit always have cute packaging. You only need a few dots, so the bottle's gonna last a long time. I'm saving up to buy the full size once mine's finished. Definitely a HG and must have!!!


on 7/23/2010 1:07:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Like most of benefit products I really do not like this product. It made my face really oily never trying this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/22/2010 12:27:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Ok. I have lusted after this product for years and recently I purchased but I am soooooo disappointed!! I expected this highlighter to be like a liquid version of MAC's phloof eyeshadow or something, all pink and shimmery. It is not. It is basically....a grease stick. You put it on and it gives the appearance as if you have been sweating a little. (That sounds gross but..) You know, it makes your skin look glossy. You can easily go way overboard with this stuff.
I think you have to be fairly dark to notice the colour on your skin, I'm not and it does not show up on mine at all and can I just say that this product was really expensive. I guess if I had of loved it would be different but I feel like I'm paying for a tiny bottle of liquid vaseline or something...Would not repurchase...considering whether to even give BeneFit another chance. (probably will) *wink ;)


on 7/16/2010 4:01:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I love this highligher. It brightens up my face with such a pretty dewy look. Not cakey or glittery. It is a great secret! LOVE this product!


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Sephora Backstage: Carmindy's 5 Minute Face by SephoraEditor



Top Rated BeneFit Cosmetics Products

image

Rockateur

84 reviews
image

NEW BrowZings

70 reviews
image

Dallas

538 reviews
image

Coralista

659 reviews
image

Hervana

100 reviews
Back to Top