BeneFit Cosmetics High Beam

4.1

1359 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Propylane Glycol, Sesame (Sesamum Indicum) Oil, Mica, Isopropyl Palmitate, Isopropyl Lanolate, Stearic Acid, Safflower (Carthamus Tinctorius) Oil, Glyceryl Stearate, Titanium Dioxide, Polysorbate 60, Cetyl Alcohol, Jojoba (Buxus Chinensis) Oil, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Corn (Zea Mays) Starch, Triethanolamine, Talc, Oleth-20, Iron Oxides, Lanolin Wax, Simethicone, Sorbitan Stearate, Cellulose Gum, Methylparaben Diazolidinyl Urea, Propylparaben, BHA.


on 6/11/2010 12:39:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Olive, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is by far the best highlighter ever. The shimmers on this are not noticable at all, but you can tell that the highlighter makes such a difference. I've looked all around for dupes, but ended up taking a chance and purchasing this for $30 at a local shopper's drugmart. I'm really glad I did. The packaging is great came in a cute box and it looks like nailpolish. All you need is a tiny amount to highlight and your set. I use this everyday and it looks like it's going to last me for quite a while. None the less, this is surely an investment. Most definitly a HG item. Regardless of price... this is you get what you pay for. Also, the staying power for this is all day for me. I reccomend this item to anyone for a highlighter! Does it jobs way too good. Perfect score from me 10/10!



on 6/8/2010 7:31:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This product is a pale pink shimmer which is good for highlighting for a radiant look. It comes in a ridiculous package like a nail polish bottle. The tiny brush does make it hard to apply and the product dries fairly quickly on the skin so you have to blend ASAP. I have warmer tone skin but am fair and the color works for me BUT--do not use it over a powder foundation. I did that yesterday and the glow was more ashy and dry than dewey. I picked this over Nars Luxor mainly due to price but am kind of regretting it now. This liquid formula is so so if you have drier skin and can make your skin look a little patchy and the Nars multiple is more moisturizing (unfortunately it's $40 as opposed to under $30 for HB). This product should last a while because you need so little but it is not the best highlighter for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I dot this in a c-shape around my eyes after I've applied my foundation and pat it in with my finger. I find if I rub the product into my skin it doesn't really show up as much as I'd like it to, so patting is the best way to apply it from my experience. It adds an amazing dewy highlight without looking like chunks of glitter are on my face. I also use it to highlight my brow bone and sometimes I take a little but down my nose and on my cupid's bow. Amazing!


on 6/7/2010 4:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I pat this around the c's of my eyes and down my nose. It adds a nice glow to your face without glowing like a disco ball.

The nail polish bottle packaging is efficient for this kind of product.


on 6/7/2010 8:24:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

After read all this reviews,i bought this product.First, the luminous is good ,you don't look like a disco ball after apply,light and natural.But after thousand of reviews I hoped something magic that provides like celebs dewy shining cheeks,but not.Overrated!Nevertheless ,it is a good highlighter.


on 6/4/2010 12:02:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is a great highlight! I love it because its not NOTICABLY fake highlight! It blends right in and really does give off the perfect glow! Cute packaging and also useful! Huge bottle of this stuff.. will go long way! Glad I got it!


on 6/3/2010 7:21:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I use this under a BB Cream or my MAC Studiofix powder foundation NC30. It creates a dewy glowing effect but I don't recommend it for ppl with oily skin. It's only going to accentuate your oiliness so definitely stat away from the t-zone. I use sparingly on the bridge of my nose (two small dots to highlight my nose) and a bit more on my cheekbones. Good product if you master the use of it. But they could pretty up the pakaging considering its price range.


on 6/2/2010 10:40:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Other, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

there are so many things wrong with this product. if you have oily skin, the shimmer in this just makes it look worse. if you "pat" it over the top of your foundation, which is the suggested use, it just moves your foundation around and all your hardwork is undone. you can mix it into your foundation for a "dewy" look, but i would only suggest this for very pale skin, as it is a whitish pink, and not if you are oily. the applicator is like a nail polish bottle and the product gets gooey and gross all around it. the top breaks off really easily. i worked for benefit for a year and i had to try to sell this to people and i felt horrible every time someone bought it, because i knew it was one of the worse things they make!! there are much better highlighters out there, don't waste your money on this dud.


on 6/2/2010 10:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Benefit does it again with an amazing product. This is my highlighter that I always come back to again and again. I believe the price was about $30 USD but I am not completely sure, sorry! I love to use this under my brows, cheek bones, and cupid's bow. It is a light pinkish color with a beautiful irredescence to it that just gives you an amazing GLOW!

I think that the price is reasonable because I use this everyday, it doesn't take a lot- very concentrated formula- and I have had it for a little over a year! I think the packaging is kind of sucky, it's like a nail polish bottle and can be a little annoying to use. I ususally just get a glob of it- put it on the back of my hand and apply is with a small brush (ex- concealer brush). You can use the brush that comes built into the lid- not impossible- I just go the extra route because it's easier for me.

I would definately buy this again, I love it under my brow bone- usually do not use a shadow highlight color there because I like how this adds a little sheen and looks more natural- not powdery like an eyeshadow highlighter. All up to preference though- different strokes for different folks. I really enjoy this product!


on 6/2/2010 11:40:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Black

I love this product when I was in Sweden BUT as soon as I moved to Texas, it freaked out on me especially on my cheekbones. The first time I used it in Texas, it was fine but after a couple more times, I noticed I ended up with red rashes or blotches on my cheekbones right where the product was on.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Sephora Backstage: Carmindy's 5 Minute Face by SephoraEditor

Top Rated BeneFit Cosmetics Products

image

Rockateur

81 reviews
image

NEW BrowZings

66 reviews
image

Dallas

533 reviews
image

Coralista

645 reviews
image

Hervana

97 reviews
Back to Top