BeneFit Cosmetics • High Beam • Highlighters

rated 4.1(1348 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* clearady on 5/24/2010 3:43:00 AM more reviews by clearady

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

If you want that look you get at the end of the day when your face is oily on your cheekbones, then this is for you! Me, personally, I prefer the dewy, natural look, and this just does not work for that type of appeal. Maybe if you prefer a lot of glimmer, sheen, and don't already have a nice oil supply for that, this could world for you. But for me, never again, as I artificial beauty is a go, but not when you can tell it is artificial. Yuck.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Designgirl96 on 5/18/2010 4:44:00 PM more reviews by Designgirl96

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

LOVE the shimmer (but over the top shimmer) this gives the tops of my cheek bones! Def one of my favs from BeneFit! =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 juliehj81 on 5/17/2010 9:54:00 PM more reviews by juliehj81

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I only have this because it came i the Legally Bronze kit. I don't care to ever highlight and if I did I would prefer a powder highlighter over this liquid highlighter. I works ok but I never use it. I would not waste your money on it, and it's totally overpriced.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 SurahBarbie on 5/17/2010 9:51:00 AM more reviews by SurahBarbie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Its ok,doesnt show up at all under my mac foundation which is dissapointing,wouldnt buy again at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* felgoj on 5/14/2010 10:50:00 AM more reviews by felgoj

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This was my first bottle of shimmer highlighter back when the glowy ethereal look was new & popular. I shelled out $18 for this tiny little bottle at Sephora 10 yrs ago & (lol) never used it b/c I wanted to save up as much of it as I could. I probably still have the bottle somewhere ....time literally flies!


The cap has an attached brush applicator & the shimmer is a dense silvery pink which can be blended sheer or built up for intensity. Just a tiny dab blended on cheekbones & browbones gave a beautiful youthful fresh effect. Too bad I didn't use it more often.


I marked that I wouldn't repurchase it (& I never have, anyway) b/c these days there are millions of shimmer products available on the market in cream, gel, powder, stick, spray, & lotion form that cost loads less than this little item. But if there were no other shimmers out there rivaling this one, then of course I would plunk down another $18 for it & again save up as much of it as I possibly can to make it go the distance, haha.


I wouldn't recommend buying it b/c there are just so many other better deals out there, but one thing I can say about this bottle is that its small size is very convenient for travel. The glass is thick enough to withstand impact, & I would probably clean out the bottle when empty & reuse it for a cheaper shimmer or whatever.


To me, this will always be the original shimmer.


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PolkaDotGlam on 5/14/2010 10:41:00 AM more reviews by PolkaDotGlam

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

LORAC's Illuminance is so much better - it blends better and lasts all day. High Beam goes on sort of plastic-y - I'm not sure how else to explain it. Not worth the money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Kilikina616 on 5/13/2010 5:12:00 AM more reviews by Kilikina616

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this off ebay for $16.50. I received it and used it and it sucks. The packaging is pretty cute, but it didn't give any type of glow or highlight. Waste of money to me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JulieNJ on 5/10/2010 9:41:00 PM more reviews by JulieNJ

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my favorite highlighters, its a beautiful soft pinky color. I have medium skin with dark brown hair and brown eyes and I think this is a beautiful color on me. I also like the look of champagne highlighters but this is great for summer. Be careful not to put too much on or else you'll look like a shiny mess. I love the nail polish like bottle and applicator brush! I put three small dots on my cheek bones, rub in and I'm left with an awesome sheen, not glittery just radiant. The price is a little high, but overall its wonderful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* noname101 on 5/10/2010 6:50:00 PM more reviews by noname101

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I like this product ok, it does the job but I don't use it very often.

I wouldnt buy it again and I only got it as part of the legally bronze kit so it was cheap

I don't like to use it as much as a powder highlighter because it is less nice if you set with powder as I do.

I tried mixing it with foundation and you need a lot

also the packaging is such that you wont be able to get the last bit out, which sucks

its expensive and you can do better

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jill28 on 5/10/2010 6:16:00 PM more reviews by jill28

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

So far, I relaly like this product. i used it yesterday for the first time. It gave me a nice dewy glow and definitely brightened me up. I won't use it everyday since I'm scared it will break me out but it really does look pretty. I do agree about the bottle being like a nailpolish bottle wasn't the smartest. Also kind of unhygenic. I received this as a gift so I'm not sure if I would repurchase since this is really expensive but I definitely like it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Highlighters products