BeneFit Cosmetics High Beam

4.1

1386 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Propylane Glycol, Sesame (Sesamum Indicum) Oil, Mica, Isopropyl Palmitate, Isopropyl Lanolate, Stearic Acid, Safflower (Carthamus Tinctorius) Oil, Glyceryl Stearate, Titanium Dioxide, Polysorbate 60, Cetyl Alcohol, Jojoba (Buxus Chinensis) Oil, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Corn (Zea Mays) Starch, Triethanolamine, Talc, Oleth-20, Iron Oxides, Lanolin Wax, Simethicone, Sorbitan Stearate, Cellulose Gum, Methylparaben Diazolidinyl Urea, Propylparaben, BHA.


on 8/7/2010 5:23:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this highlighter, the only downside is the price, it is a bit expensive still for doing such a good job. It works wonders used on the places where the sun would naturally hit your face, top of the cheeks, temples, etc, it needs to be blended carefully by tapping a small quantity over the make up, but my favourite use is mixing it with my foundation for an overall glow and dewy look, especially in summer. Definitely worth trying.



on 8/6/2010 12:27:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Great product. Nice color, subtle highlighting. On my second bottle now. Nice for C shape around eye.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/5/2010 4:40:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product is amazing. It just makes you look healthier when applied correctly. I did find that is looks better on my darker skinned daughter than on my pale skin but it even added a nice glow to my skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/3/2010 2:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is probably the best highlighter I've ever used. It looks great on the brow and cheek bone. I use it mainly on nights out and it lasst the whole time. I dab it on then blend with my finger tips. Quite expensive but it lasts for sooo long that its worth it. One down point is that round the edge of the bottle I seemed to get it all gathering which made a bit of a mess and wasted some of the product. Would defo buy it again tho, looks amazing on,


on 8/1/2010 10:30:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is beautiful on and so easy to apply! Just paint under eyebrows and in eye duct and rub in with your fingers and you're done! Who says makeup application needs to be complicated? I say less is more, and this product definitely delivers.


on 7/30/2010 9:14:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love highbeam! Universally flattering product in a handy nail varnish type bottle.
Easy to apply, easy to blend, comes with instructions for any novice unsure about where to higlight. Looks beautifully radiant on the cheekbones, adds dimention on the cupids bow and compliments eyeshadow on the brown bone.
No downside, it's not even hugely expensive


on 7/28/2010 11:05:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this! I use it on my cheekbones and the bridge of my nose for a pretty dewy glow. It doesn't last as long as I want it to on me - it fades in about 3-4 hours. However I still love it and I can tell it's going to last me a long time since only a little is needed :)


on 7/27/2010 11:26:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is my definitive WOW highlighter for nights out... I find it makes my skin really pop, its sparkly and glowy and always gets comments!
Don't let it sit on the skin too long though before you blend, or you can end up with a darker patch. I would highly recommend this though!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/26/2010 10:53:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is a great highlighter that is easy to apply. I dab about five dots on my cheekbone & browbone (in a C shape) and blend with my finger by patting into the skin. It highlights beautifully and stays put all day. I have dry skin so I do like this better than the powder highlighters that I have. It's also great to layer this with a powder highlighter on top; if you want the extra staying power or if you have oily skin. It is expensive BUT it will last years even with daily use. A little goes a long way & there is a lot of product in the bottle. During Fall & Winter, I will try mixing with my foundation for a more dewey finish, as someone suggested below.


on 7/25/2010 11:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

its a very VERY shimmery highlighter. the texture isnt very liquidy, but not so thick that you cant easily apply sparingly in small areas such as the inner corner of your eyes. think VERY old nail polish. its silvery, and the pink does not show at all when blended in your skin. the shimmer is very fine; it adds a very subtle, glowy sheen on your skin. mix a couple dots in your foundation, it will instantly make it a brightening foundation. no, you wont look like a discoball in the sun. because its so shimmery and creamy i dont use it during summer time. it melts! but during those cold months, its a staple. :D


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Sephora Backstage: Carmindy's 5 Minute Face by SephoraEditor



Top Rated BeneFit Cosmetics Products

image

Rockateur

84 reviews
image

NEW BrowZings

71 reviews
image

Dallas

539 reviews
image

Coralista

661 reviews
image

Hervana

100 reviews
Back to Top