E.L.F. Studio Powder Brush

4.7

1444 reviews

94% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

synthetic, cruelty-free hair


on 1/4/2012 9:46:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Other

. To every lovely who wrote a review on using this brush for non powder use........ I Thank You.
Got a Elf haul online and one of the picks was this brush. The performance for applying liquid foundation is phenomenal and, it's 3 bucks!
Applying with the SPB gives a smooth, even and enhanced finish. I have tried this on foundation gave up on and with this brush its given it new life.
The flat top brush has not shed on me (washed it many times)
and is soft on my skin.
Target carries it and I'm getting back stock on this baby

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 1/3/2012 2:01:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I use this brush everyday when I apply my powder, and i must say that it does an amazing job! It's a great brush that's extreamly cheap, which is super great! Haha :)


on 1/2/2012 10:35:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral

Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I use it with my msfn and blending out blushes. Its amazing! Great coverage, super soft, nicely dense, washes great, not expensive AT ALL....

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/2/2012 10:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Great brush. I use it everyday and I've had it for a year now. Still holds up well other that the handle loosening up. I use it for mineral or liquid foundation.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/1/2012 10:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I use this with my bare minerals and it applys it really well and it has super soft bristles. Love it!


on 12/30/2011 8:41:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love what this brush can do for my skin. I buy other powder brushes but return them every time out of guilt, because I know that it doesn't really get much better than this in terms of application. The ferrule keeps getting detached from the handle, so I keep supergluing it back on, and I've ordered 2 backups so I can rotate them in terms of washing them. Bad packaging, but this brush is so soft and applies my mineral powder foundation flawlessly. HG powder brush.


on 12/26/2011 1:28:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

UPDATED!! I fell in love with this brush these month and last. Its y go too brush for all purpose (foundation, powder, cream blush, blusher, highlighter, sometimes bronzer) i love how the finish look like. Its like an all purpose brush its good for blending out harsh lines and stuff from bronzers and blush. I love this and i will def repurchase it! LOVE IT!



This brush is awesome for applying powder and blending out blushers. Its dense and tightly packed tgt making it really nice to apply. The hairs are awesome and soft. i will definately repurchase. its selling SGD$6 not dirt cheap but for this price and the quality def a YES!


on 12/25/2011 12:48:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

While this particular brush is phenomenal from the ELF studio line, beware of the quality consistency. I've owned several in the past, and some has shed terribly on me, when others still hold their shape. But still, it's only 3 bucks! It's definitely well worth it. I recommend this brush to everyone because it's so versatile and soft. I find that it applies powder blush really well, and does a nice job blending out any liquid or powder foundation. I say its the best thing for just 3 dollars, which seems almost too good (x


on 12/24/2011 3:34:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love this brush! I have it for a year now, and after a year of using daily and washing weekly, it's still as good as the day I got it! I use it to apply my liquid and mineral foundation, and I've found no other brush measures up. I get great coverage from using this brush, and its soooo soft that it never irritated my skin no matter how much I buff in. It shed a couple of hairs randomly before, but it's not bad at all. I would definitely repurchase. For $3 a pop at target, how can I not?

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 12/22/2011 1:36:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I cannot say enough great things about this brush. Soft, dense, effective, multipurpose. Definitely buying more.


Back to Top