E.L.F. • Studio Powder Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.7(1395 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.94%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MOIx2 on 11/4/2011 7:13:00 PM more reviews by MOIx2

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I only own one and I want more!!! For $3 this brush is a steal!!! Bristles are packed and dense so it holds product well. I use mine for applieing my tinted moisturizer. Great brush!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wai260896 on 11/3/2011 9:33:00 PM more reviews by wai260896

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE THIS BRUSH. i have 2, one for bronzer and one for foundation, it is so cheap, and it is great quality for its price!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mrsmcg on 11/3/2011 6:31:00 PM more reviews by mrsmcg

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I *LOVE* this one! This, and the studio C e/s brush are my absolute favorites out of the ten or so E.L.F. brushes that I own.

It's nice and densely packed, performs well, hasn't shed but one hair, (maybe??), and looks gorgeous with its classy black handle.
I use this to apply my msfn, and sometimes to buff in a loose setting powder over my liquid.

Love it, love it, love it. I may buy a couple backups, because it's great, and so cheap!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 danyellec on 10/29/2011 3:03:00 PM more reviews by danyellec

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE this brush!! Was going to get a Sigma but then saw this... I use it for my Studio Fix Fluid and it buffs it in so nice. I'm buying another asap!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sdrawlin2 on 10/29/2011 2:24:00 PM more reviews by sdrawlin2

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I am so in love with this brush. I use it for my liquid foundation and it works wonderfully. Does what it says, $3, and has minimal shedding.Whats not to love!!! I have to thank MUA for the reviews on it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* renaissancegirl on 10/26/2011 5:49:00 PM more reviews by renaissancegirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I made the switch a while back from liquid to powder foundation and I was on the search for just the right brush. I needed something that was denser than traditional powder brushes but not quite as tightly packed as a kabuki. This brush was exactly what I was looking for! When I saw how black it was, I was fearful it would bleed like crazy but it didn't bleed at all. It's quite soft and picks up the right amount of product for the coverage I want. I'm still surprised it was only $3.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Seashorechic on 10/23/2011 10:03:00 PM more reviews by Seashorechic

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I don't care what number a brush is, I just want a super soft, non-scratchy, durable face brush. This is it! If I could have found one in Eco Tools, I would have, but at $3.00, this is such a great deal.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BR0WNEYES2011 on 10/22/2011 1:37:00 PM more reviews by BR0WNEYES2011

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

After reading and watching many reviews on this brush i had to try it out. For such a low price the elf powder brush is so soft and lovely on my skin, i apply it with my mufe hd foundation and it does such a great job! Only downside is the brush does shed, but i heard this happens because it is supposed to be a POWDER brush not a foundation brush :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* condesadepitimini on 10/21/2011 7:22:00 AM more reviews by condesadepitimini

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Lovely brush. use for blushes or for contouring. NOt for bronzers as it will not blend it seamlessly.
Indeed, its synthetic bristles are very dense, but still, soft and they don't scrape or disturb your delicate face skin (many brushes do that).
I love this brush for contouring and for applying light/low pigmented blushes: being so dense, it packs a punch of colour.
Beware though: if you are applying a very pigmented blush, it will show up a LOT. So please use it properly!
Other than that, it's an excellent brush for the price.
Well, the ferrule was getting loose after a few days (then would eventually split the brush in two parts); but I mended it with some glue. I mean for 4 euros you cannot realy complain if the brush does not last forever. ELF is doing a great job with their brushes (I own a bunch of them).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 photogeneric on 10/21/2011 1:45:00 AM more reviews by photogeneric

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

If I had to select a favorite brush that I own, I would select this one. I actually have two of them. I use one for liquid foundation and the other one for powder. This is a fantastic brush, and that clearly shows in the outstanding reviews it has here on MUA. ELF really made a hit with this. It is very soft, costs $3 and performs exceptionally at applying liquid and powder products. I would highly recommend this brush to everyone. It is great to have in your collection and I use it daily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Makeup Brushes products