E.L.F. • Studio Powder Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.7(1354 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.94%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 PussPuss1 on 9/26/2011 8:36:00 AM more reviews by PussPuss1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I got one of these because of all of the great reviews. I really like it, although as you ladies promised, sure enough the head came unstuck from the handle pretty quickly. Never mind, I just need to get the superglue out.

I use it to put on my liquid foundation (I dab it on my face first in the general direction, then use the brush to stipple and swirl it around. It's great, I'm very happy with it. No more sponges for me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MyzTery2u on 9/26/2011 8:30:00 AM more reviews by MyzTery2u

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My favorite brush! I have a stipple brush but it's not as dense as I need for my liquid foundation but who cares because I have this brush!! I stipple my foundation into my skin with this brush and it looks perfect. I can still see my pores and my skin looks awesome. It does not have alot of excess product on it. It's easy to clean. I can't sing this brush's praises enough. I have bought extra just in the off chance everyone realizes how wonderful this brush is and I can't find it anymore. Matter of fact, I think I'm about to go buy another one now!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 smbetts on 9/22/2011 3:48:00 PM more reviews by smbetts

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Oh goodness, I cannot explain to you how much I love this brush. Its my HG foundation brush, I use it for my liquid foundation. I'm planning on buying at least 2 more for my powder and for a backup.
I don't notice that it really sucks up any product. I pour a VERY small amount of foundation (like a dime size amount) into a flat dish (that I clean daily after use) and very lightly dip my brush into the product and then stipple it on my face.
Flawless application, I look like I've airbrushed my make up.
I haven't noticed any shedding and I've washed it a few times. But even if it did a little, goodness its only $3, buy another.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MissLoiss on 9/20/2011 7:51:00 PM more reviews by MissLoiss

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Other    

I LOVE THIS BRUSH ! Love this brush :) Absolutely amazing. I went walking around in target and noticed that they now (i never noticed before if they always have) carry the E.L.F products. I threw away an OLD old old powder brush that morning and decided to just go ahead and spend $3 !!! on this odd looking flat brush (seen flat brushes before at the time, just never puchused one). Best choice i have ever EVER made. I do one light swirl into my loose powder, tap off the excess, and WALA ! A set face, B.E.A.U.T.I.F.U.L !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tightkitty on 9/19/2011 2:25:00 PM more reviews by tightkitty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Coarse   Eyes: Grey    

This is only $3 in comparison to $50 something MAC's 187. I purchased this since I needed a powder brush and I won't shell out 50 for a brush. I use this for foundation and setting my foundation with mineral powder and this works great! Works GREAT with mineral foundation! Buffs everything in evenly and creates a very flawless, pore less matte appearance that I need for my oily skin. For finishing powders, it creates a nice sheer layer. It picks up loose powder well. I like that it can provide a moderate coverage without looking cakey just naturally evens out my skin tone well and actually improves my skin's appearance! This is a multi tasking brush for me for all foundations and powders!! My face stays more matte since I started using this brush to apply my setting powders and mineral foundation. would I buy again? Absolutely!!! I love this brush for powder, or liquid foundation, also for blush is wonderful. You really can't go wrong with this brush, and compares to higher quality brushes! Good job ELF!
UPDATE Since my acne/face cleared up I now use this to apply foundation for a natural look instead of needing a heavy coverage like I used to need. It looks like I have naturally beautiful skin and as if I'm not wearing any foundation. It's so soft and inexpensive, everyone should try it!
PROS:
-Soft
-Not scratchy
-No shedding
-Dense
-nice professional size
-INEXPENSIVE!!
CONS:
none
rating-5
price-1
packaging quality-5
buy again?-YES

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ticklez88 on 9/19/2011 2:05:00 AM more reviews by ticklez88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I like this brush, it is great for my powder, however it feels a bit wonky and loose - So I may need to buy a backup incase the one I have breaks. Other than that, I absolutely love it. Easy to clean too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jellums on 9/16/2011 3:26:00 AM more reviews by jellums

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought one during ELF's 50% off Studio sale and I'm really pleased with it! It's very soft and dense and doesn't feel flimsy. I really like flat-top brushes like this and it buffs out powder and blush nicely! I have not experienced any shedding or bleeding with this either. Even at full price ($3), I would buy this and I think everyone should try it! For $3, you're not losing a lot! I actually plan to pick up another one of these soon too!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* machochick on 9/16/2011 1:08:00 AM more reviews by machochick

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My friend recommended me this, so I bought 3 during their 60% off sale.

I use this for dry make up: blushes, bronzer, pressed and loose powder...they work wonderful! I tried it on liquid foundations, it works but not as good. It tends to soak up the product, I end up using more. But in buff-wise and with a light hand, it can perform well in blending your foundation.

It doesn't bleed or shed when I wash it. So I guess it's a hit or miss. It's very dense, so it takes time to dry. I wash mine night time so it dries up around noon the next day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* judysmath on 9/15/2011 11:34:00 AM more reviews by judysmath

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I recently bought two of these brushes and they are the first brushes I've owned in the E.L.F. Studio line. I'm very impressed. I like the sleek look and the length of the handle and the compact, soft hairs. I use mine for powder foundation and powder blush and it does a wonderful job of blending. I didn't realize it could be used for liquid foundation, but after reading the reviews here, I'm going to try it and see if it is as good as my skunk brush. I'm now hooked on the Studio brushes and hope to purchase more in the future.
Edit: I tried the brush to stipple my Revlon Colorstay foundation and it's perfect!!!!! It delivers an airbrushed, perfect finish. Unlike my old Sigma skunk brush, the ELF brush doesn't suck up foundation, so I use less foundation and the brush stays clean longer. I'm also using another ELF flat top powder brush to stipple my powder blush and it leaves a natural finish. I'm in love with this brush!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Nanaisbeautiful on 9/12/2011 12:05:00 PM more reviews by Nanaisbeautiful

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This brush was just okay for me. I used this brush for the first time since I bought it two months ago when ELF had their 60% off sale for their 7th anniversary; so I paid only 1.20 for the brush. There are pro's and cons to this brush.

Pros
It's extremely affordable (especially if you get them on sale)
It's very soft
Its fairly dense

Cons
It absorbs liquid foundation
It splays a bit when trying to buff
It sheds a bit when washing (this was the first wash; it shed 3 hairs)
It takes a long time to dry due to it's density

I think this brush is a pretty good brush. If you are unsure about this brush (I say give it a try) buy it at Target because if you don't like it you can return it. I did not like it as much as I thought, so I may end up giving to a friend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Makeup Brushes products