E.L.F. • Studio Powder Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.7(1425 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.94%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 princessjyassie on 12/13/2011 4:14:00 AM more reviews by princessjyassie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

This brush is LOVE! I absolutely recommend it for applying foundation or even for setting powder or applying blush! It is very soft and harmfree to the skin. It does not shed. The best part is the price. It is only $3 available online or at target stores.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sooyoungl on 12/11/2011 5:37:00 AM more reviews by sooyoungl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

BEST brush for foundation - period. I'm very very into foundation brushes personally, just because I pour all my energy into a flawless face. I previously used the MAC 187, their kabuki or Everyday Minerals flat-top brush - but this brush seriously BLOWS EVERYTHING OUT OF THE WATER. I'm not sure if that's an idiom, but it gives you the appearance of PERFECT skin and I am not even joking. It's soft, doesn't shed, doesn't bleed and it's freaking cheap too. Only down side is it takes forever to dry with a Brushguard, but I don't really care :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 teslafaraday on 12/10/2011 3:55:00 PM more reviews by teslafaraday

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love using this brush for applying powder and blending out blush. It does an excellent job. The brush hairs are soft, yet firm enough to do the job. For the price, you just can't pass this up!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* melangerehab on 12/9/2011 10:40:00 PM more reviews by melangerehab

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I really love this brush. I haven't used it to apply anything but my translucent setting powder, but it feels really nice on the skin. The bristles are soft and durable, and after a lot of wear and washes, it has still kept its shape. It's a staple in my collection, but I have given it a four because after only a couple washes, the ferrule because loose and wobbly, and I was a bit disappointed because I take extra special care of my brushes when I wash them and make a point to avoid getting the ferrule wet.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fortheloveoflipstick on 12/8/2011 12:54:00 PM more reviews by fortheloveoflipstick

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

Hello, HG foundation brush! I love it so much, I currently have 6 of them. I've used MANY flat-top kabuki like brushes, including some very expensive brushes, but this one takes the cake. And you can't beat the $3 price tag! (And on eyeslipsface.com, you can always snag a sale! I stocked up when studio products were 50% off!) I would recommend this to everyone!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emilyannh on 12/7/2011 12:41:00 PM more reviews by emilyannh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this brush. It is dense yet super soft. It applies my liquid foundation flawlessly. Before I started using this I just used my fingers, but I am glad I decided to try this. It definitely takes my foundation up a notch and makes it cover so much better. I look almost airbrushed. I have experienced very little shedding, even after washing. This is definitely my HG face brush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 roseroach on 11/30/2011 11:02:00 PM more reviews by roseroach

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

OMG... Love this Brush !!!! I use this for powder,to set foundation and to even out my conceler. Overall I love this brush very much . I evening bought the whole line of makeup brushes for my aunt from mexico. She has her own salon and she a makeup artist. She uses them all the time and she loves them.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bblopez64 on 11/29/2011 9:56:00 PM more reviews by bblopez64

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This brush is sooo soft! It works perfectly to apply liquid foundation. Although its a powder brush I have yet to use it with a powder. It applies whichever foundation I'm using so evenly and leaves a smooth finish to my face. I like to spritz the brush with a tiny bit of water before I stipple on the foundation just to keep it from absorbing the product. This is by far my favorite brush. Good job ELF

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nukacola on 11/27/2011 7:15:00 PM more reviews by nukacola

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This brush doesn't need another rave review as you can see by the ratings here on MUA but... wow. This brush is incredible.

The brush itself really surprised me when I opened it. It's soft, SUPER softm but incredibly dense. Just what I wanted from the ELF stipple brush which disappointed me as it wasn't dense at all. Unlike stipple brushes I've used, the bristles don't feel scratchy on my skin at all. I'd say it's quite comparable to the Sigma F80.

I have struggled with getting an even foundation application ever since I started wearing it maybe 4 years ago. Not anymore thanks to this awesome brush. I use it with liquid foundation and my face looks flawless. No streaks, no uneven-ness, perfectly blended and even.

Just buy this brush! It's a great all round face brush that can be used for foundation, powders, blushes and bronzer. For 3.50 or $3 in the US you have nothing to lose. I'd happily pay 10x as much for this, it's that good. I'm going to buy a few more so I can use it different products like blush and bronzer without so much cleaning :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 leilanader on 11/27/2011 11:24:00 AM more reviews by leilanader

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I only bought this because it was raved about by my favorite makeup guru on YT who usually uses only high end products. I really love this brush, it is dense an flat and applies liquid foundation amazingly, gives a nice finish. I also use this to blend my bronzer. Out of the few products that I ordered from ELF to try, this one is number one. Should I lose this, I will immediately repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Makeup Brushes products