E.L.F. Studio Powder Brush

4.7

1440 reviews

94% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

synthetic, cruelty-free hair


on 1/1/2012 10:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I use this with my bare minerals and it applys it really well and it has super soft bristles. Love it!



on 12/30/2011 8:41:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love what this brush can do for my skin. I buy other powder brushes but return them every time out of guilt, because I know that it doesn't really get much better than this in terms of application. The ferrule keeps getting detached from the handle, so I keep supergluing it back on, and I've ordered 2 backups so I can rotate them in terms of washing them. Bad packaging, but this brush is so soft and applies my mineral powder foundation flawlessly. HG powder brush.


on 12/26/2011 1:28:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

UPDATED!! I fell in love with this brush these month and last. Its y go too brush for all purpose (foundation, powder, cream blush, blusher, highlighter, sometimes bronzer) i love how the finish look like. Its like an all purpose brush its good for blending out harsh lines and stuff from bronzers and blush. I love this and i will def repurchase it! LOVE IT!



This brush is awesome for applying powder and blending out blushers. Its dense and tightly packed tgt making it really nice to apply. The hairs are awesome and soft. i will definately repurchase. its selling SGD$6 not dirt cheap but for this price and the quality def a YES!


on 12/25/2011 12:48:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

While this particular brush is phenomenal from the ELF studio line, beware of the quality consistency. I've owned several in the past, and some has shed terribly on me, when others still hold their shape. But still, it's only 3 bucks! It's definitely well worth it. I recommend this brush to everyone because it's so versatile and soft. I find that it applies powder blush really well, and does a nice job blending out any liquid or powder foundation. I say its the best thing for just 3 dollars, which seems almost too good (x


on 12/24/2011 3:34:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love this brush! I have it for a year now, and after a year of using daily and washing weekly, it's still as good as the day I got it! I use it to apply my liquid and mineral foundation, and I've found no other brush measures up. I get great coverage from using this brush, and its soooo soft that it never irritated my skin no matter how much I buff in. It shed a couple of hairs randomly before, but it's not bad at all. I would definitely repurchase. For $3 a pop at target, how can I not?

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 12/22/2011 1:36:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I cannot say enough great things about this brush. Soft, dense, effective, multipurpose. Definitely buying more.


on 12/18/2011 9:19:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This brush is so inexpensive, yet so good! I got it at 50% off, so it was $1.50! I use it to apply my E.L.F. Complexion Powder. The only thing I don't like is that I feel like the metal part that connects the handle, loosened up a little bit.


on 12/18/2011 8:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I had this for about 6 months and I use it every time I apply makeup. It can be used for liquid foundations, powders and mineral products. It picks up powders beautifully!
It works magic on my skin. Just dot dot and buff buff! It gives you that flawless look and blends the makeup evenly without any stripes or patches.
I don't even remember how I was applying makeup before I got this. The bristles are soft,dens and at the same time stiff. It's great for multi purpose like contouring, blushing and all over finishes.
The brush looks great and has been holding up without shedding.
I'm hooked for life!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/18/2011 3:30:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I use this to apply my Revlon Colorstay Foundation, and it leaves my skin looking flawless!! The soft taklon bristles don't irritate my super sensitive skin, and the brush does not shed after washing or during application! Very surprised to find this at such a great price at Target. Highly recommended!


on 12/18/2011 3:01:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

You really can't go wrong with this brush. First of all it's so cheap! Got it at target for 3 dollars in august. The brush itself is awesome. Super soft and feels like good quality and it doesn't fall apart at all. It is very dense, not fluffy, which is good for applying liquid foundation but I use it for powder. I just swirl it around in a bit of powder and lightly pat it on to my face. I really really like it because I have pretty dry skin, and if I apply powder with fast sweeping motions I get patches of dry skin everywhere. When I just dab it on it doesn't disturb my skin as much. It doesn't waist any product at all either. I really can't even think of something I don't like about this brush, it does everything I want it to perfectly while costing practically nothing especially if you consider how much I use it (1-2 times a day for the past 4 months! and still good as new)

Overall I love this brush and will definitely be buying it again (and again and again). So impressed!




Back to Top