Maybelline • The Rocket Volum Express • Mascara

rated 3.6(688 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Twirlybee on 2/22/2013 9:28:00 PM more reviews by Twirlybee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I really like the results of this mascara. I have fairly long lashes but i am always looking to darken amd volumize. One coat of this mascara creates a very pretty look that makes your eyes stand out. It clumps a little but no more or less than any other kind i have tried. My one gripe about this stuff is that it is VERY difficult to remove (and I didnt even get the waterproof kind). It doesnt even come off easily with an oil based eye makeup remover. So for that reason I will not be purchasing again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Butterflywishx on 2/22/2013 12:02:00 PM more reviews by Butterflywishx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

LOVE LOVE LOVE this mascara! I bought it 5 days ago and am in love with it. I have tried so many mascaras before and this is by far the best! there are two ways to apply it. For a natural clump-free look you need to apply lightly. For the more thick dark lashes move the wand from side-to-side while applying.
I'm quite funny about the smell of mascara. Sometimes mascara can have a horrible stench and its just... disgusting. this mascara doesn't have a 'scent' as such. it smells, yes, but its not strong or horrible so I don't mind it.
I will without a doubt be buying this again. Such a good mascara!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Laurenglassx on 2/21/2013 7:07:00 AM more reviews by Laurenglassx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I LOVE THIS!
I watch beauty videos on youtube, and i'd seen so many gurus recommending this, soI had to try it. I was currently using the Lash Accelerator by Rimmel, which I also love, but as soon as I tried this, I was hooked. It was the last one left in all three of the Superdrugs in my town, showing how popular it was. I grabbed it, and couldn't believe it was down to only 5.99! It goes on so easily to my lashes. It seperates and adds volume, which is a massive plus. I am not a fan of large applicators, but I love this one. It also has such good staying powder. I went to bed one night without taking it off and it was still perfect in the morning, I looked like i'd just applied it! I highly recommend this!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 melissaem on 2/21/2013 1:16:00 AM more reviews by melissaem

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Hated the brush, if you get it too close to the roots of your eyelashes it hurts A LOT! :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 arlin7 on 2/20/2013 9:46:00 PM more reviews by arlin7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Great product. First few days, it is very watery so be careful when applying because it can clump your lashes. But do not get disappointed. After about a week, it gets a little more dry and then, it does WONDERS.
It curls lashes, adds volume and length. One of my absolute favorite mascaras. If you have fairly long or medium lashes - then you should try it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 clandestineyou on 2/20/2013 3:38:00 PM more reviews by clandestineyou

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

WORST MASCARA EVER!! This made my eyelashes go into 4 clumpy, spiky, messes! And the formula was incredibly wet. I wish I could have given it 0 lippies.. Waste of money

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 scrowley2328 on 2/20/2013 2:09:00 PM more reviews by scrowley2328

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I heard a lot about this and wanted to give it a try. It's not worth the hype. It does produce mega volume, but with that volume comes clumps! Clumps is the main problem with this mascara so after I am done with the tube I will not repurchase and try something new.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 bootmunchie on 2/20/2013 9:13:00 AM more reviews by bootmunchie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

This brush would be cool if they decided to included bristles on the TOP as well. Seriously what is with that? How is shaven bristles off the top helpful - it makes me require another mascara brush to get little lashes. I am using it the rest of the week because I paid for it. NOT going to buy this again. So many other mascaras can top this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 dardarthvader on 2/19/2013 12:01:00 AM more reviews by dardarthvader

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

When something is intensely labeled as, "Rocket Volume" you better hope I'm getting just that. Unfortunately, for my taste, it did not. It's not a bad mascara, it just didn't volumize as much as I'd hoped. However, it does add length and doesn't clump at all. There is also a lot of product in here especially with the convenient price and dries within a good amount of time.

Because it dries quickly enough so you don't have to wait a lifetime before blinking but dries slow enough to layer on, I use this to layer on with other mascaras I have. I must say that the brush really declumps so I use it as the first coat and the last coat of my mascara routine. If you like loads of volume such as I, I'd reccomend using this with two of your favorite mascaras along with a mascara primer. Helps a lot.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AlliBear on 2/18/2013 9:27:00 PM more reviews by AlliBear

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

THIS IS AMAZING<3 I cannot even express to you how much I love it. ONE COAT is enough!! I used to use the falsies, pretty decent..but this...! IS WOOONNNDDDEERRFUULLL<3 No smears whatsoever, no clumps at all, and you dont even need a mascara primer!! Its my love<3 (I know, I'm a sad child) Definately my go-to mascara(: GO BUY!!!!<3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products