Maybelline • The Rocket Volum Express • Mascara

rated 3.6(691 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 aythereabigail on 2/25/2013 8:23:00 PM more reviews by aythereabigail

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I needed a new mascara and was indecisive between The Rocket and The MegaPlush. I went with the Rocket considering everyone else around me had the MegaPlush. I bought this with positive thoughts in mind, tried it on a liked it in the beginning but in all honestly, this mascara was from Clump City. It made my lashes voluminous at the roots but definitely not as much towards the ends of my lashes. The clumps were at the ends, combining many lashes together. A friend of mine borrowed my mascara and loved it, saying, "Oh, I love it. It doesn't leave me clumps or anything" but I guess it just depends on the person and how they apply it. I would say that it left my lashes at a great length with a beautiful dark, thickness.
Buy it again? Probably not.
Definitely going to try the MegaPlush when I finish this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Jazmixy on 2/24/2013 9:25:00 AM more reviews by Jazmixy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I didn't expect much when I bought it. I'm not a big fan of Maybelline, but this one suprised me! I love it how it makes my lashes extra black.The brush is thick and simple. It makes my lashes seem thicker and longer but still very natural. Give it a try, you won't be dissapointed!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ashmiaka on 2/22/2013 10:49:00 PM more reviews by ashmiaka

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i have tried both the waterproof and non-waterproof formula for this... and neither of them impressed me much. given the name of this mascara, i expected it to add at least some volume to my lashes.. but that wasn't the case at all for either versions. the non-waterproof version did add more volume than the wp version... but in a clumpy, spidery, unattractive sort of way that also weighed down previously curled lashes unevenly making them look haywire. the wp version held the curl decently... but provided no real volume, though it did do an acceptable job of separating my lashes. i did find some smudging after 5-6 hours but no flaking. both versions were easy enough to remove, but a pain to apply literally. the bristles on the brushes were pointy... and no matter how gently or carefully i tried to apply the mascara, the wand poked at my lash line. given the short of expectation results i got from this mascara, i found the pain to be totally unnecessary and unworthy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Twirlybee on 2/22/2013 9:28:00 PM more reviews by Twirlybee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I really like the results of this mascara. I have fairly long lashes but i am always looking to darken amd volumize. One coat of this mascara creates a very pretty look that makes your eyes stand out. It clumps a little but no more or less than any other kind i have tried. My one gripe about this stuff is that it is VERY difficult to remove (and I didnt even get the waterproof kind). It doesnt even come off easily with an oil based eye makeup remover. So for that reason I will not be purchasing again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Butterflywishx on 2/22/2013 12:02:00 PM more reviews by Butterflywishx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

LOVE LOVE LOVE this mascara! I bought it 5 days ago and am in love with it. I have tried so many mascaras before and this is by far the best! there are two ways to apply it. For a natural clump-free look you need to apply lightly. For the more thick dark lashes move the wand from side-to-side while applying.
I'm quite funny about the smell of mascara. Sometimes mascara can have a horrible stench and its just... disgusting. this mascara doesn't have a 'scent' as such. it smells, yes, but its not strong or horrible so I don't mind it.
I will without a doubt be buying this again. Such a good mascara!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Laurenglassx on 2/21/2013 7:07:00 AM more reviews by Laurenglassx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I LOVE THIS!
I watch beauty videos on youtube, and i'd seen so many gurus recommending this, soI had to try it. I was currently using the Lash Accelerator by Rimmel, which I also love, but as soon as I tried this, I was hooked. It was the last one left in all three of the Superdrugs in my town, showing how popular it was. I grabbed it, and couldn't believe it was down to only 5.99! It goes on so easily to my lashes. It seperates and adds volume, which is a massive plus. I am not a fan of large applicators, but I love this one. It also has such good staying powder. I went to bed one night without taking it off and it was still perfect in the morning, I looked like i'd just applied it! I highly recommend this!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 melissaem on 2/21/2013 1:16:00 AM more reviews by melissaem

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Hated the brush, if you get it too close to the roots of your eyelashes it hurts A LOT! :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 arlin7 on 2/20/2013 9:46:00 PM more reviews by arlin7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Great product. First few days, it is very watery so be careful when applying because it can clump your lashes. But do not get disappointed. After about a week, it gets a little more dry and then, it does WONDERS.
It curls lashes, adds volume and length. One of my absolute favorite mascaras. If you have fairly long or medium lashes - then you should try it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 clandestineyou on 2/20/2013 3:38:00 PM more reviews by clandestineyou

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

WORST MASCARA EVER!! This made my eyelashes go into 4 clumpy, spiky, messes! And the formula was incredibly wet. I wish I could have given it 0 lippies.. Waste of money

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 scrowley2328 on 2/20/2013 2:09:00 PM more reviews by scrowley2328

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I heard a lot about this and wanted to give it a try. It's not worth the hype. It does produce mega volume, but with that volume comes clumps! Clumps is the main problem with this mascara so after I am done with the tube I will not repurchase and try something new.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products