Maybelline • The Rocket Volum Express • Mascara

rated 3.6(686 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 melissaem on 2/21/2013 1:16:00 AM more reviews by melissaem

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Hated the brush, if you get it too close to the roots of your eyelashes it hurts A LOT! :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 arlin7 on 2/20/2013 9:46:00 PM more reviews by arlin7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Great product. First few days, it is very watery so be careful when applying because it can clump your lashes. But do not get disappointed. After about a week, it gets a little more dry and then, it does WONDERS.
It curls lashes, adds volume and length. One of my absolute favorite mascaras. If you have fairly long or medium lashes - then you should try it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 clandestineyou on 2/20/2013 3:38:00 PM more reviews by clandestineyou

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

WORST MASCARA EVER!! This made my eyelashes go into 4 clumpy, spiky, messes! And the formula was incredibly wet. I wish I could have given it 0 lippies.. Waste of money

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 scrowley2328 on 2/20/2013 2:09:00 PM more reviews by scrowley2328

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I heard a lot about this and wanted to give it a try. It's not worth the hype. It does produce mega volume, but with that volume comes clumps! Clumps is the main problem with this mascara so after I am done with the tube I will not repurchase and try something new.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 bootmunchie on 2/20/2013 9:13:00 AM more reviews by bootmunchie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

This brush would be cool if they decided to included bristles on the TOP as well. Seriously what is with that? How is shaven bristles off the top helpful - it makes me require another mascara brush to get little lashes. I am using it the rest of the week because I paid for it. NOT going to buy this again. So many other mascaras can top this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 dardarthvader on 2/19/2013 12:01:00 AM more reviews by dardarthvader

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

When something is intensely labeled as, "Rocket Volume" you better hope I'm getting just that. Unfortunately, for my taste, it did not. It's not a bad mascara, it just didn't volumize as much as I'd hoped. However, it does add length and doesn't clump at all. There is also a lot of product in here especially with the convenient price and dries within a good amount of time.

Because it dries quickly enough so you don't have to wait a lifetime before blinking but dries slow enough to layer on, I use this to layer on with other mascaras I have. I must say that the brush really declumps so I use it as the first coat and the last coat of my mascara routine. If you like loads of volume such as I, I'd reccomend using this with two of your favorite mascaras along with a mascara primer. Helps a lot.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AlliBear on 2/18/2013 9:27:00 PM more reviews by AlliBear

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

THIS IS AMAZING<3 I cannot even express to you how much I love it. ONE COAT is enough!! I used to use the falsies, pretty decent..but this...! IS WOOONNNDDDEERRFUULLL<3 No smears whatsoever, no clumps at all, and you dont even need a mascara primer!! Its my love<3 (I know, I'm a sad child) Definately my go-to mascara(: GO BUY!!!!<3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* deadonarrivals on 2/18/2013 10:47:00 AM more reviews by deadonarrivals

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Decent overall and I'm very critical of mascaras. Generally, I don't care for Maybelline mascaras. But, The Rocket pulled me in by the 80s flashback cobalt blue and hot pink tube. My lashes: Short, thin, curled but lots of them. My mascara needs: Must be able to pack on multiple layers to create drama. I like big thick volume - false lash effect. Must not clump. Must not flake. Must separate. Must not weigh curl down. The Rocket does a pretty good job meeting all of my mascara needs. I was able to layer about 5 coats before it started to get clumpy. Also, it did not flake or smudge during a night out and walking from bar to bar on a very cold snowy night. My eyes did water while I was out in the cold and my mascara didn't smudge at all. This will not give you any length though. So, my HG mascara is still Prestige My Biggest Lashes because it does everything The Rocket does plus give decent length. But, I stll do enjoy using The Rocket.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* annaharris_227 on 2/17/2013 10:48:00 PM more reviews by annaharris_227

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Dear God...clump city!! I have bought this and used it three times. All three times, the clumps were bad enough that it felt like tugging through a layer of tar with my clean spoolie to get rid of them! On the upside, once I take five minutes to make it look halfway decent, there's no flaking or smearing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mswalker225 on 2/17/2013 7:47:00 PM more reviews by mswalker225

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I LOVE THIS PRODUCT, AND I MUST SAY I HAVE TRIED MASCARA FROM SEPHORA, ALL DIFFERENT TYPES OF BRANDS, AND THIS MASCARA IS GREAT!! no product is perfect, but for the price, which i got it at target best place to buy makeup, that this mascara works better than any 20 dollar mascara, so yes im gonna stop wasting my money on expsinsive mascara and just stick to this!! I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THIS PRODUCT, AND IT FEELS GREAT TO FIND A MASCARA THAT I LOVE. FINALLY!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products