Eucerin Aquaphor Healing Ointment

4.7

1236 reviews

93% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredients: Petrolatum (41%) (Skin Protectant [Ointment]) Inactive Ingredients: Mineral Oil, Ceresin, Lanolin Alcohol, Panthenol, Glycerin, Bisabolol


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Oh Aquaphor, my love!

Let me start that saying when I first started using this, not only was I living in Minnesota, but I was teaching swimming lessons (meaning I was in the nasty, hydration-zapping water for hours at a time). Well, kids, I fell in love.

Not only did it save my skin while teaching, continues to save my poor hands during the long, dry, MN winters. A few weeks ago I also got a random dry patch on my cheek, and was a little worried about putting Aquaphor on it because, well, my cheek isn't somewhere I'd really like to break out. It turned out to be no big deal at all, I applied Aquaphor just one night before bed and haven't needed to use it (on my face) since. I probably use it weekly on the backs of my hands and my knuckles, the morning after I apply it they're completely normal and hydrated!



on 2/28/2009 10:42:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have EXTREMELY dry skin and my derma recommend this for the flakey patches on my face. After two days I can already tell a difference. I hate the way it feels going on (its super thick) but i love the results.


on 2/27/2009 7:49:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this when my lips felt like they were peeling off. Well, they were. I started using retin a and I guess I got it too close to my mouth and it got on my lips. My boyfriend's mother suggested this. I use eucerin calming cream for itchy dry legs, so I thought why not. OMG, it WORKS. After the first day, my lips were soft and supple. I usually use it before bed. The next day, I don't feel like I have to apply lip balm every 30 minutes like I used to. Ahhh, what a relief.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/23/2009 3:33:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Grey

I buy little travel size tubes of this and stash them everywhere. It's great for chapped lips, dry cuticles and just about any other dry skin issue. It has a thick consistency and takes a while to absorb, much like Vaseline. I love these portable tubes, they are handy and clean.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have chronic chapped lips, I travel on airplanes alot and never drink enough water, and take meds that I think tend to dry out my lips. A coworker turned me on to this. First I put any moisturising type lip product, like a nivea chapstick, then I put a little drop of Aquaphor on top. No more dry lips. Even bf noticed! You can get small tubes at Target, three in a box, or at Costco or Sams.


on 2/22/2009 1:20:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I have super sensitive skin around my mouth and it tends to dry out very easily especially with the medications I use for my rosacea. This ointment is great for keeping this area moisturized. I love that this is available in little tubes that I can easily throw into my purse or pocket. I know the main ingredient of this is petroleum, but this works better than plain vaseline for keeping my skin moisturized. I will definitely repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/21/2009 12:20:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My whole family has been using this for years.. my aunt who is a doctor recommended it to us. I used it to heal my tattoo, and I use it on my lips almost every night to keep them soft (they look really glossy too!), and I just put it on my nose because I have a cold & blowing my nose all day has irritated it. This is the best stuff for really dry skin- elbows, knees, feet, you name it. You will never get an allergic reaction to this. Its like vaseline but not as thick & goopy. Its nice & smooth.. best stuff ever!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/20/2009 11:18:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I love this. I use it as a lip balm all the time and often times I use it on my face, feet and cuticles. Its just a lifesaver in terms of soothing and softening skin. Staple.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/17/2009 9:10:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Love this stuff! I have chronic dry lips, and this makes them smooth and plump like no other lip product has ever been able to. Sometimes when I have extremely dry skin from the weather and tretinoin/BP, I layer this over my moisturizer at night, all over my face, and wake up in the morning to soft skin. Scary at first to put on because it looks so clogging, but seeing as I am extremely acne-prone and this hasn't clogged any pores, huge thumbs up for me! Comes in a huge tub too, which I can foresee lasting a long long time. Gotta love it's economical aspect in this crap economy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/15/2009 4:34:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i am a bit obsessed with this product!! it has so many uses its insane. I turned my hubby on to it since he has really dry sensitive skin around his lips, and aquaphor got rid of that!! I also recommend it to all of my friends with babies for diaper rash and anything that might scar. I also use this from time to time for acne, and i feel that they do heall faster....I love this stuff and i would recommend it to anyone!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top