Eucerin • Aquaphor Healing Ointment • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.7(1200 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.93%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 pinkyohana on 12/7/2008 10:31:00 PM more reviews by pinkyohana

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product. It was recommended for my daughter's dry skin by her doctor. I've used it on the entire family, esp for Chapped Lips when we went snowboarding. It works great! I gave the packaging 5 lippies since they just came out with a smaller size that is sold in bundles of 2, instead of the giant tub or tube that you usually get.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emwo12 on 12/6/2008 2:25:00 PM more reviews by emwo12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

I honestly feel as if i owe aquaphor my life. thats a little dramatic but still. In highschool i went on accutane and it SERIOUSLY dried out my skin. And not the kind of dried out where it would feel a little tight. i mean the bloody nose, bloody corners of my lips dried out (i probably didn't have bad enough acne to be on accutane but my father is a physician who has struggled with moderate acne all his life so he really pushed for it). at my dermatologists office they gave me a ton of tiny aquaphor samples which i used every single day and kept me sane. The only complaint i have about it is that they don't sell aquaphor in those tiny tubes, only in big ones that are tough to carry around. But i've found that any derm's office is willing to give you a bunch of the little ones pretty much whenever you need them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Snow_Angel350 on 12/6/2008 1:58:00 AM more reviews by Snow_Angel350

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff is great. I can't express how bad my hands get in the winter time and on top of that working in a salon my hands are in water all day long so when i get home my hands are so dry and cracked and irritated i cant even move them. I usually slather a good amount of aquaphone all over my hands and wear cotton gloves for a few hours when i get home, when i take them off my hands are soft and smooth!! i hate the greasy feel but it's not enough for me to stop using it. great stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 dahliajessica on 12/1/2008 5:09:00 PM more reviews by dahliajessica

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

A little pricey for glorified Vaseline but just use a coupon - I've come across many. Not as oily as Vaseline. Worked well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 astric on 11/30/2008 3:55:00 PM more reviews by astric

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This glorified version of vaseline is great on chapped lips, and if you put it on your heels and then wear socks to bed, your feet will be nice and soft in the morning. Its kind of expensive considering its simple ingredients, but it was also the only moisturizer I could find whose main ingredient was not water. I have both a 3.5oz jar that I keep at home and a smaller tube that I carry in my backpack or purse.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Cadi on 11/27/2008 10:39:00 PM more reviews by Cadi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I like this. I use petroleum jelly occasionally after a shower, and this is a better version of that.

I notice most people use it on their lips and it is good for that, I have been using it through the early winter before bed and soft and supple in the morning. I also like it on my legs, and b/c of that I prob use more product faster than the average consumer.

I do think they could get a bit more product for the amount they charge. I don't mind paying $5, I just think the tube should be a bit bigger. I'll keep in on hand though, def not the most expensive thing I buy lol

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Baiju on 11/20/2008 11:56:00 PM more reviews by Baiju

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The product contains mostly petroleum which is very cheap. There is noting really magic about it except it is a rich cream. It is a very simple product for a high price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* babyscorpion on 11/20/2008 11:57:00 AM more reviews by babyscorpion

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product is amazing for dry feet. That's what I mainly use it for, specially on the winter time. I also use it when my hands and arms are very dry. It helps hydrating them fast. Highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 stephanierose21 on 11/17/2008 12:57:00 PM more reviews by stephanierose21

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

i have been using this product religiously for years as a lip balm. i have never found anything else that hydrates as well, and i have tried many different lip balms for years and years! it's also good for extremely dry skin spots, removing longwearing lipstick, and scratches and minor cuts on skin. at walgreens drug store they sell a package of two tiny tubes that are perfect for throwing in your purse or pocket (as the 1.75 oz. tube is rather large). a little goes a long way so one tube lasts a long time. i even got my husband hooked on it (it's completely colorless and fragrance free and is not too shiny or glossy)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LexzCW on 11/16/2008 9:31:00 PM more reviews by LexzCW

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I have really dry lips nearly all the time, and have amassed a collection of lip balms, but nothing has worked as well for me as this. This stuff makes my lips feel soft and smooth. I use this before going to bed and I wake up with soft lips. During the day I layer this under a thicker balm to seal in moisture, and can usually go all day without having to reapply. I like that it's odorless and tasteless, and that it comes in a squeeze tube; it seems more hygienic to me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Eucerin products

More Lotions/ Creams products