Eucerin • Aquaphor Healing Ointment • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.7(1195 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.93%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Cadi on 11/27/2008 10:39:00 PM more reviews by Cadi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I like this. I use petroleum jelly occasionally after a shower, and this is a better version of that.

I notice most people use it on their lips and it is good for that, I have been using it through the early winter before bed and soft and supple in the morning. I also like it on my legs, and b/c of that I prob use more product faster than the average consumer.

I do think they could get a bit more product for the amount they charge. I don't mind paying $5, I just think the tube should be a bit bigger. I'll keep in on hand though, def not the most expensive thing I buy lol

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Baiju on 11/20/2008 11:56:00 PM more reviews by Baiju

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The product contains mostly petroleum which is very cheap. There is noting really magic about it except it is a rich cream. It is a very simple product for a high price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* babyscorpion on 11/20/2008 11:57:00 AM more reviews by babyscorpion

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product is amazing for dry feet. That's what I mainly use it for, specially on the winter time. I also use it when my hands and arms are very dry. It helps hydrating them fast. Highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 stephanierose21 on 11/17/2008 12:57:00 PM more reviews by stephanierose21

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

i have been using this product religiously for years as a lip balm. i have never found anything else that hydrates as well, and i have tried many different lip balms for years and years! it's also good for extremely dry skin spots, removing longwearing lipstick, and scratches and minor cuts on skin. at walgreens drug store they sell a package of two tiny tubes that are perfect for throwing in your purse or pocket (as the 1.75 oz. tube is rather large). a little goes a long way so one tube lasts a long time. i even got my husband hooked on it (it's completely colorless and fragrance free and is not too shiny or glossy)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LexzCW on 11/16/2008 9:31:00 PM more reviews by LexzCW

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I have really dry lips nearly all the time, and have amassed a collection of lip balms, but nothing has worked as well for me as this. This stuff makes my lips feel soft and smooth. I use this before going to bed and I wake up with soft lips. During the day I layer this under a thicker balm to seal in moisture, and can usually go all day without having to reapply. I like that it's odorless and tasteless, and that it comes in a squeeze tube; it seems more hygienic to me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jomes on 11/15/2008 7:08:00 AM more reviews by jomes

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is a great product. I first used it about 6 months ago as an overnight hand treatment, but had lackluster results. I decided to pick it up again in desperation, after seeing what the super dry climate was doing to my skin. I used it on my lips and the drier portions of my face, and it worked beautifully. Even though it is a Eucerin product, I was afraid that my incredibly sensitive skin would reject it, but that didn't happen. It's also very soothing after overly enthusiastic microdermabrasion or any other types of exfoliation. A bit disappointed that the more hygienic squeeze tube isn't as cost effective as buying the big jar, but considering how far the product goes, I can live with that.

Since it is so thick, I don't recommend trying to use this during the day. I've continued to use it as an overnight treatment, and in the morning, just wipe it off with a damp cloth and some Cetaphil, then put on regular moisturizer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cinnabuns on 11/13/2008 10:27:00 PM more reviews by Cinnabuns

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I don't have severely dry cracked skin, but I had to see if this was truly an HG product. I'm happy to report that it is definitely HG status. Since I've moved to Michigan I get cracks in the corner of my mouth during the winter. This instantly soothes and repairs. Aquaphor is an all over body/all around great product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mmmmary on 11/12/2008 6:43:00 PM more reviews by mmmmary

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I got this in the little tube because I had disgusting cracks at the corners of my mouth that would not heal, despite taking extra B vitamins, which did the trick in the past. Vaseline did nothing, shea butter did nothing, Kiehl's Baby Lip Balm with olive oil did nothing. This cleared up the problem in about two days. AND it makes my mouth look younger:-)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Gingerly on 11/11/2008 6:20:00 PM more reviews by Gingerly

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Fabulous for dry, irritated spots or patches and particularly as a lip balm. Cannot be without this for our winter use especially.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Demodegrl on 11/11/2008 5:26:00 PM more reviews by Demodegrl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have never jumped on this site to review a product this quickly.....but OMG.....Aquaphor has been a life saver for my lips. I bought this a few days ago and nothing, I mean nothing, has done for my lips what this product has done! After the first application I noticed a HUGE difference. I took it home, put it on , forgot about it and then a few hours later I looked in the mirror and I could not believe it......my lips were smooth and had a nice pink tone to them, and they acutally looked a bit plumper!

I have awful, chronic dry lips that crack and peel no matter what the weather. I've tried soooooooooooo many products I thought I would never find anything to help. I was doing some research online after a dreadful day of peeling and bleeding lips, which the Rose Salve I was using only seemed to make worse, I saw this recommended on various sites and ran out to buy it.The only other product that provided some relief was plain Vaseline but as mentioned in other reviews it was too greasy and came off right away, plus it always just seemed to sit on top of my lips. Although this is a petroleum product it seems to just sink in to your skin! I've put it on at night and I've woken up with the softest lips I've ever had!

I can't believe it took me so long to find this product....but I'm so glad I did!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Eucerin products

More Lotions/ Creams products