Eucerin • Aquaphor Healing Ointment • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.7(1182 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.93%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* highheeled on 10/23/2008 6:26:00 AM more reviews by highheeled

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

In the wintertime, I love Aquaphor more than anything else in the world. My skin will get ridiculously dry, what with central heating indoors and cold winds outdoors, and the best thing to restore my soft skin is to slather on my night moisturizer (Weleda's Skin Food) and then smear Aquaphor on top of it. The Aquaphor seals in everything and I wake up to perfect skin again. It's a godsend!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 peasloveandhominy on 10/23/2008 4:30:00 AM more reviews by peasloveandhominy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

By the looks of the reviews, I am in the minority. I found this DRYING for my lips and skin, as did my mother. I slathered it on and I would wake up to lips that were even more dry and cracked and skin that felt tight and very dry. My mother told me she experienced the same. We both tried it several times, hoping the results would come later. They didn't. Perhaps we just don't gave good luck with petroleum bases products, but I was extremely disappointed with this product. I'm glad it works for so many.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BoxOfRocks on 10/22/2008 1:27:00 AM more reviews by BoxOfRocks

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Very useful product for extra-dry patches. Haven't used it on my face, but smooths out heels, elbows, etc. I've used it on my hands on occasion as well although I wouldn't recommend leafing through important papers afterward. Although it's mostly petroleum jelly, it seems to absorb better and have a less pronounced odor than Vaseline, Bag Balm, and the like.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mosesmom on 10/17/2008 4:36:00 PM more reviews by mosesmom

Age: Unknown   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Horrible break-outs! Aquaphor was a recommended product to use when doing at-home face peels. I use MUAC's glycolic and TCA peels regularly but had never used aquaphor as an ointment on my face while healing. Decided to try it this time - huge mistake! I broke out in terrible, cystic acne on my chin and cheeks, so now I have red marks and little bumps to mar the nice new skin revealed by the peel.

I also agree with the reviewer below - it's glorified vaseline.
I'll finish up the tube by using it on my feet, but NOWHERE else. Bah.:(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Seaweedy on 10/16/2008 9:05:00 PM more reviews by Seaweedy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This stuff is amazing. I've been using this product on my lips at night before bed for about three years now. It saves my lips during the winter, and my lips have not been chapped in three years!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 expendablejhereg on 10/16/2008 7:51:00 PM more reviews by expendablejhereg

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Other   Eyes: Black    

this is mostly an FYI post re: the regular Healing Ointment and the Baby Healing Ointment. They are, according to the Eucerin website the same product in different packaging. from their website:

Q: What's the difference between Aquaphor Healing Ointment and Aquaphor Baby Healing Ointment? Why do the packages look different if the product is the same?

A: There's no difference between these two products. We made Aqupahor Healing Ointment available in a "baby" package to better help moms locate it in the store.

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 honeyandsweets on 10/14/2008 12:41:00 AM more reviews by honeyandsweets

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

The dream ointment for my dry, rough elbows. A little goes a long way, which is good because I've barely made a dent in my 14 oz jar. Use it on anything- calluses, dry spots, scars. Super gentle and moisturizing. Only thing is how greasy skin gets after you initially apply it. But I can let it slide for how soft it makes my skin!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 laura1122 on 10/12/2008 3:52:00 PM more reviews by laura1122

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I totally agree with the reviewer below me (taylorlaur). I first used this while on Accutane. I was searching around online shortly after the medicine kicked in and I was desperate to find a way to deal with my severely chapped lips. I came across someone who posted about Aquaphor and I immediately went out to get some. It was a miracle cure! I've been using it ever since, whether on my lips or for minor cuts and scrapes, I also use it whenever I get a bad reaction to a new skincare product. This unassuming little ointment does so much. I'll repurchase for life! They don't sell it here in Sweden that I've been able to find, so I always bring back a supply from the US when visiting my family. I can't be without a tube of this on me at all times!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 taylorlaur on 10/10/2008 7:20:00 PM more reviews by taylorlaur

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

In response to the poster who said "just by chapstick":

I'm currently on accutane, and NOTHING works like aquaphor. Before accutane, I probably would have agreed with that comment. However, once I got on the medication, I found that simple chapstick wasn't cutting it, at all. Someone recommended aquaphor, and it's been a miracle. Although I still have to apply frequently (maybe 5 times a day) to keep my lips moisturized, I'm not sure I would be able to stay on the meds without it.

Bottom line: If your lips are normal, the cheap stuff is probably fine. But if you have severely chapped lips for whatever reason (medication, weather, etc.) this is the one to go for.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fenestra on 10/9/2008 2:04:00 PM more reviews by fenestra

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm actually surprised at all the glowing reviews. I probably should have looked a little more carefully at the label before purchasing because this is pretty much petroleum jelly. 41% petrolatum with some mineral oil (which is actually drying in the long run,) panthenol and glycerin added to the mix. This is no where near worth $6 for a small tube when you can buy a tub of Vaseline for less than $3. And this is far too greasy to use on my hands. I have to wait forever for it to sink in before I can touch anything. As far as using it on one's lips, just buy a $.50 Chapstick and be done with it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Eucerin products

More Lotions/ Creams products