Eucerin • Aquaphor Healing Ointment • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.7(1197 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.93%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 dahliajessica on 12/1/2008 5:09:00 PM more reviews by dahliajessica

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

A little pricey for glorified Vaseline but just use a coupon - I've come across many. Not as oily as Vaseline. Worked well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 astric on 11/30/2008 3:55:00 PM more reviews by astric

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This glorified version of vaseline is great on chapped lips, and if you put it on your heels and then wear socks to bed, your feet will be nice and soft in the morning. Its kind of expensive considering its simple ingredients, but it was also the only moisturizer I could find whose main ingredient was not water. I have both a 3.5oz jar that I keep at home and a smaller tube that I carry in my backpack or purse.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Cadi on 11/27/2008 10:39:00 PM more reviews by Cadi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I like this. I use petroleum jelly occasionally after a shower, and this is a better version of that.

I notice most people use it on their lips and it is good for that, I have been using it through the early winter before bed and soft and supple in the morning. I also like it on my legs, and b/c of that I prob use more product faster than the average consumer.

I do think they could get a bit more product for the amount they charge. I don't mind paying $5, I just think the tube should be a bit bigger. I'll keep in on hand though, def not the most expensive thing I buy lol

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Baiju on 11/20/2008 11:56:00 PM more reviews by Baiju

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The product contains mostly petroleum which is very cheap. There is noting really magic about it except it is a rich cream. It is a very simple product for a high price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* babyscorpion on 11/20/2008 11:57:00 AM more reviews by babyscorpion

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product is amazing for dry feet. That's what I mainly use it for, specially on the winter time. I also use it when my hands and arms are very dry. It helps hydrating them fast. Highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 stephanierose21 on 11/17/2008 12:57:00 PM more reviews by stephanierose21

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

i have been using this product religiously for years as a lip balm. i have never found anything else that hydrates as well, and i have tried many different lip balms for years and years! it's also good for extremely dry skin spots, removing longwearing lipstick, and scratches and minor cuts on skin. at walgreens drug store they sell a package of two tiny tubes that are perfect for throwing in your purse or pocket (as the 1.75 oz. tube is rather large). a little goes a long way so one tube lasts a long time. i even got my husband hooked on it (it's completely colorless and fragrance free and is not too shiny or glossy)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LexzCW on 11/16/2008 9:31:00 PM more reviews by LexzCW

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I have really dry lips nearly all the time, and have amassed a collection of lip balms, but nothing has worked as well for me as this. This stuff makes my lips feel soft and smooth. I use this before going to bed and I wake up with soft lips. During the day I layer this under a thicker balm to seal in moisture, and can usually go all day without having to reapply. I like that it's odorless and tasteless, and that it comes in a squeeze tube; it seems more hygienic to me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jomes on 11/15/2008 7:08:00 AM more reviews by jomes

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is a great product. I first used it about 6 months ago as an overnight hand treatment, but had lackluster results. I decided to pick it up again in desperation, after seeing what the super dry climate was doing to my skin. I used it on my lips and the drier portions of my face, and it worked beautifully. Even though it is a Eucerin product, I was afraid that my incredibly sensitive skin would reject it, but that didn't happen. It's also very soothing after overly enthusiastic microdermabrasion or any other types of exfoliation. A bit disappointed that the more hygienic squeeze tube isn't as cost effective as buying the big jar, but considering how far the product goes, I can live with that.

Since it is so thick, I don't recommend trying to use this during the day. I've continued to use it as an overnight treatment, and in the morning, just wipe it off with a damp cloth and some Cetaphil, then put on regular moisturizer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cinnabuns on 11/13/2008 10:27:00 PM more reviews by Cinnabuns

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I don't have severely dry cracked skin, but I had to see if this was truly an HG product. I'm happy to report that it is definitely HG status. Since I've moved to Michigan I get cracks in the corner of my mouth during the winter. This instantly soothes and repairs. Aquaphor is an all over body/all around great product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mmmmary on 11/12/2008 6:43:00 PM more reviews by mmmmary

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I got this in the little tube because I had disgusting cracks at the corners of my mouth that would not heal, despite taking extra B vitamins, which did the trick in the past. Vaseline did nothing, shea butter did nothing, Kiehl's Baby Lip Balm with olive oil did nothing. This cleared up the problem in about two days. AND it makes my mouth look younger:-)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Eucerin products

More Lotions/ Creams products