BeneFit Cosmetics • The POREfessional • Primer/ Corrector

rated 3.5(725 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nearyroth on 3/17/2012 9:20:00 PM more reviews by nearyroth

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I had wanted this for so long that I had basically memorized Sephora's description of this. I can honestly say I didn't expect much. I have huge pores along the sides of my nose and nothing worked. Until I found this. I give it a 4 because it doesn't do exactly how it claims. While this does claim silky smooth skin, that part is true. It's unbelievable how smooth my skin looks with this on. But the "shrunken pores" part wasn't 100% true. My pores did look a tad visibly smaller, but I could still see them easily. I like this a lot, and would totally repurchase but the price of the small tube makes me hesitate. I also like the fact that it comes in a squeeze tube rather than some other type of unneeded packaging.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Leannne on 3/16/2012 11:53:00 PM more reviews by Leannne

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I got a sample sized tube of this in a swap, and I was pleasantly surprised! I have somewhat uneven skin, and my pores are pretty visible. This primer is really nice to use before you put on your foundation. It really smooths out the skin and leaves a nice surface to put your foundation on. I also found that it helped control oiliness as well. I will definitely be buying a full sized tube. At 30 bucks a pop, its pretty pricey.. but a little bit goes a LONG way. This tiny little tube will probably last me months!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 alisatakahashi on 3/16/2012 11:47:00 PM more reviews by alisatakahashi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product some what worked for me, it definitely reduced the size of my pores but made me oily throughout the day. wouldnt buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Beautyy on 3/14/2012 11:54:00 AM more reviews by Beautyy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

A Sephora SA suggested I purchase this. I have huge pores & oily skin. Upon putting this on your pores do look A LOT smaller. That doesn't last very long though. Normally on me after about 2 to 3 hours my huge pores are back to looking huge. I love the feel of it going on. I do feel that my skin gets more oily throughout the day though when I wear this. Today I'm wearing my Cover FX Clear Prep & I am no where near as oily as I was yesterday when I was wearing my Porefessional. I'm pretty sure I wont repurchase. The smaller pore effect for only 3 hours isn't worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 flyingcolours on 3/13/2012 8:00:00 AM more reviews by flyingcolours

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I've been cursed with huge pores across my t-zone and cheeks...seems to be a family thing, unfortunately. They're the bane of my life as far as my skin goes, as they're just so obvious and make my skin look dull and patchy. So I'm always looking for products that will help conceal them, and this primer piqued my interest. It's not brilliant, my pores are still visible, but it does conceal them to an extent, and with some foundation on top my skin looks pretty good. It's expensive, but you really don't need much product. I've had this for a couple of months, used it most days, and still have tons of product left. It's going to be months before I run out. I'll probably shop around to see if there's anything better, but so far this is the best pore-concealing primer I've come across and if your pores aren't humungous craters like mine are maybe you'll find this is exactly right for you!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stellar on 3/12/2012 4:10:00 PM more reviews by stellar

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This has been a very strange product for me. I bought it because of all the great reviews I'd read/heard for it. I've always been on the search for something that will cover up the large pores I have on the right side of my face, basically from the side of my nose all the way over to the apples of my cheeks. It's strange because that's the ONLY area I have noticeable pores. It's very frustrating though because any blush I put on always seems to accentuate them. When I first took a look at the product I was surprised at how pigmented it was, and that worried me because I have very very fair, porcelain skin. I expected something much lighter, but tried not to panic as the packaging promises that it's a transulcent formula. When I tested it on my hand and arm, it seemed to be fine. So for the next several days I used a very small amount and applied it as directed on my t-zone. I didn't see a difference in pore size, so I tried various application methods that I'd read and heard about. Some made a little bit of a difference, but definitely nothing to rave about. I still haven't really gotten it to "work" for me in that sense. Also - and this is my main complaint about it - it actually seems to add color to my face, making my foundation look too dark. As I stated before, I use only a very small amount of product, and I try to rub it in as well as I can. But I'm not willing to pull at my skin a ridiculous amount to get this to become translucent. Today I tried to use it all over my face (again, super small amount) to see if it would make my makeup last longer throughout the day. I noticed that after I applied it my face looked really tan, like I'd put on a tinted moisturizer! I tried to blend as much as I could but it didn't seem to make a difference. I didn't have time to wash my face and re-do everything, so I had to leave it on. My foundation looks noticeably darker than it usually does today, which doesn't make me happy. It's hard enough for me to find a foundation that's fair enough to match my skin; I don't need something else darkening it up! This might actually be something I *would* use on a "no make-up" day as a way to even out my skin tone. But as for a pore minimizer/primer under makeup? I don't think this is the product for me. I will give it a few more tries to see if I can make something work, and if I'm successful I will edit my review. As for packaging, it comes in a nice little tube that I really like. My only complaint about the packaging is that the design on the tube comes off really easily. I've had mine for a week and it's only been in my makeup bag where there really isn't anything scratchy or rough in there, and there are huge white spots where the designs have rubbed off. Not a big deal by any means; it just makes a fairly expensive product look a little tacky.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xpgr1 on 3/6/2012 1:42:00 PM more reviews by xpgr1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Medium Brown, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I actually really like this product. It is a sad hereditary thing in my family that we all get huge pores. I am no exception to this sad system. I have bulbous pores consistently throughout my face. While this didn't cover them that much, it did help minimize them. And Lordy, that is all I ask for. The only downside is that it doesn't work unless you find the perfect technique to put it on. I find the best way is to stipple with your fingers. So kind of hit/pat the product all over your face. This may not work for you, its just the way I like to do it. Well girlies, that's it for today.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CarolinaMidwife on 3/4/2012 11:34:00 PM more reviews by CarolinaMidwife

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Meh.


I don't find this to be all that; I was disappointed. It's a primer but it doesn't diminish pores all that much. If you apply it like they tell you to (tapping it, not rubbing) it does seem a little better but all in all.... Meh.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MakeupJunkieInTraining on 3/4/2012 7:59:00 PM more reviews by MakeupJunkieInTraining

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This is a fantastic primer! It comes out like a foundation but when you blend it in it becomes invisible. It really does make my pores look smaller. My face feels smooth, soft, and velvety. I will definetely buy this again, though one con is that the bottle is quite small for the price but since you need such a little amount it's alright.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nettaOY on 3/3/2012 3:54:00 PM more reviews by nettaOY

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

I LOVE THIS PRODUCT! It does what it claims to do. Makes my pores look smaller and actually prevents me from getting oily as well. Best face primer that I have tried.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Primer/ Corrector products