BeneFit Cosmetics • The POREfessional • Primer/ Corrector

rated 3.5(683 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 MissB18 on 12/14/2011 12:02:00 AM more reviews by MissB18

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I'm really confused by this product. Either I'm not using it properly or it's just an awful product. I purchased it during my frantic search for the secret to flawless coverage for a ridiculous $35 considering how little product you actually get.
I started out spreading very little over my cheeks and forehead and gradually built it up by a small amount until I noticed a difference.
Although it did appear to minimize the look of my pores it seemed to keep my foundation from being able to blend properly. It just kind of made the foundation sit on top of the product and then disperse unevenly when I tried to blend it in. It did the same thing with all three foundations I tried to use this product with.
It also has this horribly overwhelming floral scent that made me want to vomit whenever I used it.
Since I bought this from Shoppers Drug Mart instead of Sephora I can't even return this so I'll probably end up tossing it if I can't pawn it off on a friend or family member.
I definitely regret wasting good money on this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ellzabella on 12/6/2011 4:28:00 AM more reviews by ellzabella

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product is very lovely and gentle on the skin, it feels very nice and makes my skin look smooth. This would be an ideal traveling product just to brighten up the face. I love the smoothness and the finish of this product. I wear little make up and if i wear this on its own its enough to give me a flawless look. I will buy this product again :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 bjdp55 on 11/21/2011 1:20:00 AM more reviews by bjdp55

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this product because I hate the large pores on my cheeks, and I thought I would give this a shot and see if it worked.
Nope. Didnt work. At all. Noticed no difference what so ever. Also, its 35 dollars canadian plus tax, so even if I did like it, I would probably feel guilty repurchasing this, considering I'm a student on a budget.
I tried this for 3 days, then returned it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 123456j on 11/19/2011 3:44:00 AM more reviews by 123456j

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Good product, the small tube is very portable and good for traveling/touch ups. The price is cheap for the tiny amount you need each time.


Does what it's made for, hiding all your pores! I used this for my wedding day makeup and it hid everything even before I put on my foundation, which made my makeup look even more natural. My husband wore a bit of this product on his nose area too, to hide pores and matify the shininess he may get during the day. If it performed during a long wedding day, I'd say it's a good product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Eve8 on 11/14/2011 7:00:00 AM more reviews by Eve8

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I am a great Benefit Fan, every make up product I use is from this brand. I discovered Dr Feelgood a few month ago and, though it's a bit hard to find the good way for you to use it, I really like it. Except on my nose, I really have the feeling it makes my pores look bigger. That's when The Porefessional comes in! I love it's silky texture, the fact that I only have to use a tiny bit (as it's only for my nose). It blends easily and does a better job than Dr Feelgood at hiding my pores.
Of course, it's not really handy to have to use 2 different primers according the spot on your face where you want to use it, but as I'm a make-up addict, I really don't mind having 200 products on my bathroom shelve :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Pushkincat on 11/9/2011 5:02:00 PM more reviews by Pushkincat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my first review for makeupAlley although I visit frequently before making any related purchases. I felt compelled to write a review for this product because I really like it and it is one of those rare products that has actually made a big difference to the way I feel about myself.

Firstly, I purchased this when I began to notice that the pores on my nose were enlarged. I was getting black heads and generally bad skin on my T-zone - could have been because I just came off the pill, not sure. Anyway, originally I really didn't like this product. I was either using it as a primer just on my T-zone or just dabbing it onto my T-zone over make-up and I felt that it was messy and just clashed with my foundation/concealer (I use a very pale Bobbi Brown - possibly 2nd to lightest)

However, one day I ended up having an impromptu makeover at the Benefit counter when I asked about their new mascara. The lady working there removed all of my makeup and applied Porefessional all over my face. She then applied blusher and mascara. My skin looked great and she hadn't used any foundation or concealer.

From then on I started to experiment with this product and now I simply adore it. What I do is apply suncream (which I wear everyday on my face), which is pretty oily. Then I apply the Porefessional all over my face. Sometimes I will apply a bit of foundation on my chin and a little concealer, but on my T-zone I wear nothing but this product. My skin has never looked better. I can't believe how much I like this product. It doesn't look like you are wearing make-up. I have been getting compliments on my complexion recently and it is no coincidence. I actually think my skin is looking better make-up free too because this product is oil free and I guess your skin can breath under it.

Basically, I can't recommend highly enough. I used to lug my whole make-up bag along with me on a night out/in the day, whereas these days I literally just take blotting papers and the Porefessional. I ordered mine off ebay in multiple tester sizes, so the tiny tube will fit in even the smallest of bags.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jenniferhearts on 11/7/2011 12:22:00 AM more reviews by jenniferhearts

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This works really well to eliminate pores/shine from my nose and forehead. I like that you can use it as a spot treatment and that you don't have to use it all over the face where it may be unnessary. I have tried it as a primer before foundation, but I wouldn't use it for that again. It really is to use for areas that produce a lot of oil and for pores are visible.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 PromiscuousGayCroMagnon on 11/3/2011 2:53:00 AM more reviews by PromiscuousGayCroMagnon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

It does make my pores look smaller. Thirty dollars for a small tube.

UPDATE: This leave my skin looking oily throughout the day

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jessicalynnr on 11/1/2011 11:12:00 PM more reviews by jessicalynnr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I put this product onto my t-zone and it immediately blurs my pores! It also makes my skin feel super smooth! The only thing stopping me from repurchasing it when I run out is the price :/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kristynrawr on 10/27/2011 6:10:00 PM more reviews by kristynrawr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

ok product...i've only used it for a couple of days

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Primer/ Corrector products