BeneFit Cosmetics The POREfessional

3.5

739 reviews

56% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Cyclopentasiloxane, dimethicone, dimethiccone/vinyl dimethicone crosspolymer, isononyl isononanoate, silica, dimethicone crosspolymore, isodedecane, phenoxyethanol, polymethyl methacrylsate, titanium dioxide (CI 77891), cyclohexasiloxane, tocopheryl acetate, fragrance (parfum), mico, iron oxides, (CI 77492), limonene, iron oxides (CI 77491), iron oxides (CI 77499), triethoxycaprylylsilane, BHT.


on 5/4/2012 10:01:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Green

THis does a good job of minimising the appearance of my pores. I use it on my nose and a little of my cheeks or forehead. It feels really smooth when you apply it to your skin. It is lightly scented but doesn't irritate my skin.



on 5/1/2012 10:59:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I love it!!!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

I hope I'm not speaking too soon as I received this in the post this morning, but oh my god does it make my pores look smaller! It does what it promises and to me that's all that matters with any product. No complaints (so far anyway) and I hope this continues to make my skin look as good as it did this morning.


on 4/23/2012 11:40:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I like this product but it is expensive for what it is... personally, how I feel about most benefit products. Good thing they have great little kits!
PROS: It smells alright. Texture wise it has a good balance between the moisturizing and the if slushies could be room temperature/oily primer feel. It actually seems to fill out the pores a bit, so good on that.
CONS: I seemed to run out of this stuff pretty fast. Either I have a fat face or you need a lot of product... could be both.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 4/23/2012 8:58:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

This is the best and only primer that I can use. It delivers, (as promised) a perfectly smooth complexion. My pores becomes invisible and my fine lines cease to
exist. And believe it or not, my skin has had less breakouts than ever since I started using the Porefessional.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Ive never used a primer before, because I dont really use foundation on my skin. Ive recently picked this up to use over top of my moisturizer and am very surprised by the texture and look of my pores after i apply it. It really smoothes my texture and my skin doesnt feel suffocated. My concealer glides on quite nicely and it doesnt really ever crease which is super nice as well. Im not used to having it on yet, but Im sure I will with time


on 4/11/2012 7:28:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I didnít like it when I first got it. The SA told me to I can use on top of foundation or under. I tried both, and it didnít work for me at all. I had some dry patches on my cheeks and nose area. After I applied the primer, the dry patches accentuate so much on my face, and after I applied powder foundation it looked very very caky. It has the same affect applied after foundation (powder or liquid). So I left it at the bottom of my draw and didnít touch it until I started using mineral foundation. My skin more toward to normal side now (before was oily with lots of dry patches, a huge improvement), with oily T-zone. I found it really help on hiding my pores and no more dry flaky weird looking skin. When I use powder foundation or mineral foundation my pores are very visible. I put the primer before the foundation. Now it looks flawless. I am still not a huge fan of this primer. Because it seems make my oil production fast throughout the day. But for on the go, I would recommend it.


on 4/11/2012 6:40:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Got this as a sample, and am WOWED by this. I have been using Maybelline Age Rewind Primer which has been ok. This BeneFit product immediately diminished my huge pores, and even some wrinkles! It stayed put from 9am - 4pm. Might be worth the $29, but I'll wait till there's a sale of some sort. Really liked this!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/7/2012 4:30:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Was not impressed by this product at all.

Made my pores look bigger. The exact opposite of what it is suppose to do.

Will not be purchasing again.


on 4/5/2012 1:20:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I bought this a while ago and never got around to using it. I recently started using it and it is definitely a great primer. It covers my pores and makes my foundation go on so much nicer. I was having trouble with my NARS sheer glow foundation and this made all the difference. I don't think it helped my foundation last longer but I definitely help with the appearance of my skin. There is a slight scent to it but I find it quite pleasant and I am usually quite sensitive to smells. The trick is to not use too much and let it set completely before you apply your foundation. For me, I let it sit for about 10 mins (I do my hair and the rest of my morning routine) and then apply my foundation. It works great! Not exactly HG yet because it doesn't help my foundation last all day long.


Popular Primer/ Correctors


Top Rated BeneFit Cosmetics Products

image

Rockateur

81 reviews
image

NEW BrowZings

65 reviews
image

Dallas

533 reviews
image

Coralista

645 reviews
image

Hervana

97 reviews
Back to Top