BeneFit Cosmetics • The POREfessional • Primer/ Corrector

rated 3.5(652 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 lilbunnie on 8/10/2011 10:01:00 AM more reviews by lilbunnie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got a sample of this at Sephora and I really liked it. It minimizes the pores a lot and gives a smooth satiny finish. It didn't make me oily and stayed on all day. I just don't know yet if it causes breakouts or whatever, because this was only a sample so I used it 2 days and that's it. If I have extra money one day I might buy the full size.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Twistersgurl on 8/6/2011 5:35:00 PM more reviews by Twistersgurl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

After reading tons of good reviews of this product I decided to purchase it when I ran out of my Benefit That Gal primer. I have to say that I was pretty disappointed. It did make my skin feel soft but it did not make my makeup look any better and also doesn't have as great staying power as other primers I have tried. Also if you have acne prone or sensitive problem skin you may want to think twice about this product because it makes me break out. Will not repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rosedora on 8/5/2011 7:35:00 PM more reviews by rosedora

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Just bought this product and fell in love....I've used other primers and this one seems to work wonderfuly. I like pores no more better, but for the price this is almost just as good. It definitly made my pores look smaller and it goes on super smooth. I sometimes wear this alone with nothing else for a quick run to the store. The matte finish is great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 drpsyc on 8/5/2011 7:04:00 PM more reviews by drpsyc

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Amazing! I could actually see an air brush effect when applied to half my forehead. i have some large shallow pores there and this product bkurred them right out! fantastic. very light and basicalky sheer. the pic of before and after is a good example if how it blurs instantly (see the top pic).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 valentinekisses on 7/30/2011 10:43:00 PM more reviews by valentinekisses

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have a travel sized version of this and I plan to buy the full sized version as soon as I run out of the tube I have.

This doesn't work miracles, but it DOES work!

I don't use this as an all-over face primer. Instead, I just use this as a spot-primer. I apply my regular primer all over and then just add a little of Benefit's POREfessional to the areas I need help in with pore size. For me, those areas are the middle of my forehead, a small area on each cheek, and the tip of my nose. Then I apply my makeup as usual.

I can say that even though I can see a different without makeup on, I can notice a difference even more when I'm wearing makeup. It really does help my skin look poreless!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Nikkers8 on 7/29/2011 5:30:00 PM more reviews by Nikkers8

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This product has a slippery texture and a slightly skin-toned shade. I use it on areas where I have larger pores. Instead of rubbing it in like lotion, I press it into those areas and it smooths into and over the pores. I give it a few minutes before applying foundation so I don't end up rubbing it back out of the pores. Overall, I think it helps my pores look a bit smaller but for the price I'm not sure I'd repurchase. I've owned it for a few months and the odd time, when I dispense it, I get some watery liquid.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 maryhamel on 7/29/2011 5:18:00 PM more reviews by maryhamel

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I liked the way it worked! It didn't break me out, and minimized the look of large pores.

I am not sure, however, that it is superior to any other primer.

I think I would probably try a drugstore product to see how it compares before repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 HershaSimcha on 7/26/2011 11:35:00 PM more reviews by HershaSimcha

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

It may be a tad on the pricey side, but hot dam does this stuff work! I have huge pores, I mean, I could store spare change in these things, but the porefessional makes them literally disappear! Not only does it make my pores invisible, but it really evens out my skin tone, which is horribly uneven, and it smooths and softens my face.
The only down side to this product is it tends to interact poorly with other skin makeup. If I try to put any liquid foundation over it, it will collect in the natural creases of my skin and look gross. Then I have to stand in front of the mirror trying to blend it back in for 20 minutes.
I tend to have better luck if I use my bare minerals powder foundation on top of it.
Aside from that one fault, I have been buying this product for almost a year now and I intend to continue using it as one of my makeup must-haves.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ShirlynnFusion on 7/26/2011 1:30:00 PM more reviews by ShirlynnFusion

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

GOOD FOR OILY SKIN.

I NEVER use primer or foundation on my face. Why use it if you have a clear complexion?

I used it to keep my makeup in place for spookfest(rave) and it lasted ALL night and morning. I sweated balls too!!!!!!

Fills pores and does what it says.

People probably get pimples because they don't have good cleansers or wash their face the night of.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PALEGRE3N on 7/18/2011 8:32:00 AM more reviews by PALEGRE3N

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is awesome! It has so many uses for me, although I use it as a full face primer because pores are only a slight problem for me. I moisturise then I use a pea size of this, rub between my fingers and spread/dab it lightly over my whole face and upper neck and it really does even out my skintone and cover pores immediately AND it seems to do a fantastic job of covering acne scars : ) and as if this isn't already awesome enough it makes my foundation last twice as long. The only things I don't like are the size - the tube needs to be bigger..30mls maybe? Also this stuff is thick and seems to trap air pockets in the tube so it has tendency to over-squeeze when applicating, and when the tube is this size you cant afford to waste!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Primer/ Corrector products