BeneFit Cosmetics • The POREfessional • Primer/ Corrector

rated 3.5(673 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Australianforbeerk2k3 on 10/21/2011 12:53:00 AM more reviews by Australianforbeerk2k3

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have used Dr. Brandt Pores No More for several years. When mine recently ran out I went looking for a new primer. I always loved PnM, but at 50 dollars per tube, I thought it was too much. The SA at sephora showed me this product, since the main ingredients, purpose, and texture are very similar to PnM, and while you get a bit less of the product with Porefessional, it's about 15 dollars cheaper. I gave it a try and I love it! It hides pores better than Dr. Brandt, I think, and it mattifies well, too. I feel like i have to use a little bit more of this product, perhaps, so I'm not exactly sure how long it will last given that the tube is smaller. I wish they offered a bigger tube of it, because with daily use it will probably run out quickly. It's a keeper and definitely worth trying if you like Pores no More. This one seems to have more of an emphasis on perfecting and being a makeup, whereas PnM is represented as skin care (since it has tea tree oil in it), but if you use good skin care and exfoliate, the silicone in here shouldn't be an issue.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kerrismile87 on 10/16/2011 6:07:00 PM more reviews by kerrismile87

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Got this in a sample set from sephora. Absolutely LOVE this! Was a bit skeptical about how it claimed to fill pores because I am acne-prone and don't want anything clogging my pores. Even though I don't have visible pores, this made my skin so smooth and so much easier to apply my face makeup. My only con about this product is that it is silicone based which I usually try to avoid but overall I love how it feels on my skin. Definitely purchasing the full size!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 okuko on 10/14/2011 2:06:00 AM more reviews by okuko

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I'm by no means an expert in primers. SA got me to buy this, I have no idea how she managed to do it, because usually I have no interest in primers. I do have large pores though. After this was sitting around for a few weeks not being used I gave it a try and really disliked it. I used to much. The thing is you have to use a teeny tiny amount for your whole face (just like some reviewers mentioned before). Then it will smooth out your pores and also mattifies nicely. If you use to much, your foundation will go on streaky and glide off after a while.
Overall I quite like it, but I'm not sure if it breaks me out or not. Sometimes I think it does, so I don't use it every day. Overall an OK product, but I could live without it. Like most benefit products I think it's overhyped.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 PinkChicken on 10/9/2011 10:15:00 AM more reviews by PinkChicken

Age: Unknown   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have huge pores due to my very oily skin, and this helps to conceal them pretty effectively. The key is not to use this under liquid foundation but over it, then set it with powder. It can even be blended onto powder, it may be patchy and uneven at first but upon blending it and setting with powder, it will turn out fine.

As my skin is super oily my pores will show again after a few hours but this is remarkable considering I am the oiliest person I know. Also a little goes a long way, so despite this being an expensive product it is worth it as it should last for some time.

Edit: After six months of usage, it broke me out seriously. I apply this on my t-zone, and my t-zone had lots of clogged pores that become pimples, or worse, cysts. After this I tried Clinique's primer, thinking it would be different, but the same outbreak. I realised I am too sensitive to silicone, which are heavily present in primers. I have stopped using primers now.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 PurpleElephants on 10/5/2011 7:52:00 PM more reviews by PurpleElephants

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I don't really notice much of a difference when I use this. My foundation might look just a slight bit smoother over it, but it's not enough of a difference to really notice.

I'm also pretty sure that this product is the cause of the breakout that I had within a few days of starting to use it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TressProfessional on 10/4/2011 11:51:00 PM more reviews by TressProfessional

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great product that really minimizes the appearance of large pores. I love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mariella99 on 9/28/2011 2:51:00 PM more reviews by mariella99

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

As primers go, this is a good one for me! While it might not obliterate pores, it does minimize them somewhat and it provides a really good base for any of the liquid or powder foundations I've applied over top of it. Keeps foundation looking fresh pretty much all day long and helps keep oils from seeping through and "breaking down" my foundation. While not really "holy grail", I am quite pleased with this primer, though I do want to try TF Primed and Poreless.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 crazedazed on 9/23/2011 5:45:00 PM more reviews by crazedazed

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really love this product and wear it either under my powder foundation or alone when I don't feel like doing my whole face up. I have huge pores (you can count them!) on my upper cheek area, t-zone and nose and this really does make a difference in making my skin appear smoother all over. It also masks the redness of my t-zone. The biggest plus for me was unlike the few other primers I've tried, it has never made me break out! I'd give it a 5, but I haven't tried many primers but it is the best I have tried.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ural0000 on 9/18/2011 4:54:00 AM more reviews by ural0000

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Odd product. Had a bit of disaster scenario when the SA used this on me together with Some kinda Gorgeous - it looked alright until I got out of the shop and then proceded to slide all over my face. To the point where I went into the nexts Boots I came across and bought make-up remover wipes. That bad.

At home, I tried the combination again, and it took me a few tries to realise that this is a product you wnat to use in MINUTE amounts. Really, the less you use, the better it works. With this I can even use Bourjois Healthy Mix, which usually creeps into the pores over my nose.

Applied it does feel a bit weird - it's predominantly silicone base, so it feels quite...slippy, I guess is the word I's be looking for. I only apply this over mynose and just to the side of it - no breakouts after almost daily wear for about 3 weeks.

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ltan68 on 9/13/2011 3:52:00 PM more reviews by ltan68

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I received a bunch of samples of this product when i made a purchase at Ulta recently. I don't have very visible pores on my face or anything but this product minimizes pores which in return, slows down the oil production on the t-zone area. (my t-zone gets very oily a few hours after i put makeup on despite primers and oil free lotion and matte foundation :/) The first time i wore it, i didn't notice any difference. The second and third time i wore it, my friend commented on how good and matte my face looked even though it was towards the end of the night. I think for oil control, this is a good primer to use. Since it IS only for your t-zone, your cheeks and the rest of your face are left without primer for your foundation. unless you incorporate another primer along with it. n that to me, is just wayy too much work for me ;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Primer/ Corrector products