BeneFit Cosmetics • The POREfessional • Primer/ Corrector

rated 3.5(691 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 maureentyc on 12/25/2011 12:02:00 AM more reviews by maureentyc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I just got this yesterday. And i used it this morning.

I could see the difference although it was the first time. The pores on my cheeks were almost invisible and it actually will absorb the oil on my face!!!!!

This product is colourless. So i dun have to worry abt the colour that will not match my skin tone.

The down side of this product will be the price. Its really pricey. SGD 54.

But this will not stop me from repurchasing. Love it!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Flavialima on 12/22/2011 2:02:00 PM more reviews by Flavialima

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product is my HG! I use it in the morning after my sunscreen. My pores disappear. I don't feel that this product hold the makeup for more time , but it acomplishes what its promises.

I,ve used on my T area for over a year before running out. Will definetely buy it again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* minimad on 12/18/2011 5:08:00 AM more reviews by minimad

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Ugh...cute packaging of another product that fails to make any noticeable difference. Why oh why do I continue to have faith in Benefit? I didn't learn my lesson after Boo Boo Zap It cream. So here I sit with one more embarrassingly bad choice in my makeup collection.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 smntha on 12/16/2011 2:04:00 PM more reviews by smntha

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this to replace my Cosmedicine oil-control moisturizer, since I didn't feel it was working on me -- and I'm so glad I tried this out! My t-zone tends to get oily-looking throughout the day, and this is a great weapon against shine without an overdying product sitting on my skin. My only complaint is that there is not a lot of product in here for $30 (I bought mine at Sephora) but you only need to use small amounts of this to really work, so it will probably last a while. I wear this after applying a tinted moisturizer and love the way it looks and feels. It's also great for oil control on days I skip out on my face makeup, but still want to control the shine. Would definitely buy again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 viiixxxen on 12/16/2011 8:47:00 AM more reviews by viiixxxen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

It doesn't conceal my pores as much as my Clinique Instant Perfector, but it feels much more light and smooth in my skin. I also really enjoy the fact that it mattifies your face without being so shineless to the point of looking ashy... It's a very natural effect, in deed.

I would suggest to mix this with That Gal primer (half/half mix or so) if you enjoying the glowy-not-shine look: it gives such a natural effect, like a glow from within! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 turkishdelightxx on 12/14/2011 6:16:00 PM more reviews by turkishdelightxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I didn't actually buy this product, I received a small tube with my points from Sephora. I am not really too pleased with it. I can't say that it makes much of a difference for me in the wear-power of my makeup, and it doesn't make my pores appear any smaller. It also made me break out in places, which is unusual for me - my skin is oily in places, but I rarely get break outs. The formula IS nice, it is smooth and it applies to the skin nicely and it smells quite nice and the tube is cute. Not too pleased overall, but I am glad I didn't pay for it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 natalie225 on 12/14/2011 12:29:00 PM more reviews by natalie225

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I like to use this product as a primer, for me it works better in summer months than winter months. I do have some large pores and slightly oily skin, especially in warmer months. Using this product as a primer fills in my large pores so that when I put my foundation on my skin is absolutely smooth. It's great for warmer months because it helps keep my foundation matte throughout the day.

I do recommend waiting a minute after application before applying foundation, I found that allows it to go on much smoother.

In winter months I find this product a little drying and prefer to use a silicon based primer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Raah on 12/14/2011 9:33:00 AM more reviews by Raah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Smells very nice and feels silky smooth when applying. It does soak up all the oiliness which is a plus - I don't have huge pores so I can't comment on that...but good for oily skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MissB18 on 12/14/2011 12:02:00 AM more reviews by MissB18

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I'm really confused by this product. Either I'm not using it properly or it's just an awful product. I purchased it during my frantic search for the secret to flawless coverage for a ridiculous $35 considering how little product you actually get.
I started out spreading very little over my cheeks and forehead and gradually built it up by a small amount until I noticed a difference.
Although it did appear to minimize the look of my pores it seemed to keep my foundation from being able to blend properly. It just kind of made the foundation sit on top of the product and then disperse unevenly when I tried to blend it in. It did the same thing with all three foundations I tried to use this product with.
It also has this horribly overwhelming floral scent that made me want to vomit whenever I used it.
Since I bought this from Shoppers Drug Mart instead of Sephora I can't even return this so I'll probably end up tossing it if I can't pawn it off on a friend or family member.
I definitely regret wasting good money on this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ellzabella on 12/6/2011 4:28:00 AM more reviews by ellzabella

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product is very lovely and gentle on the skin, it feels very nice and makes my skin look smooth. This would be an ideal traveling product just to brighten up the face. I love the smoothness and the finish of this product. I wear little make up and if i wear this on its own its enough to give me a flawless look. I will buy this product again :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Primer/ Corrector products