BeneFit Cosmetics • The POREfessional • Primer/ Corrector

rated 3.5(637 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 ellieface23 on 6/21/2011 1:30:00 AM more reviews by ellieface23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I actually like this product! My pores are pretty small/minimal looking anyway, so I probably wouldn't have thought to purchase this product on my own. I acquired it as free gift from Ulta after buying a BeneFit product, and I have to say that it DID minimize my minimal pores. I don't know if this product would work on people that have more noticable pores (which is why I gave the product 4 stars instead of 5), but on my face it works perfectly. Another bonus is that it doesn't break my face out OR irritate it! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Laetitia1978 on 6/16/2011 11:08:00 AM more reviews by Laetitia1978

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I agree with Summer Girl - I wanted to like this product as I too am really missing Clinique’s Poor Minimiser. I got a small sample pot of this from Benefit as I'd heard great reviews, but it's also brought me out in large white, painful pimples all around my nose - Yuck! I do get spots on my chin occasionally but never around my nose, and never so painful, these are quite unlike any other I've had.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 summrgirl720 on 6/12/2011 11:08:00 PM more reviews by summrgirl720

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I wanted to love this product so much! When I first bought it on Friday (it's Sunday now)... I thought that it reminded me of Clinique's pore minimizer (now discontinued). I loved Clinique's product... so I was happy about this. I used it both ways - as a primer and a corrector on different occasions. The first day, I thought it was wonderful! Loved the way it made my skin look perfect. Then that night, I noticed 2 pimples forming under my skin on my chin. Now... I am very well versed in acne, and that pimples take days and weeks before they pop up... so i just let this go. I woke up the next morning and those 2 pimples were huge and noticeable and another was forming. 3 on my chin like i was 14 again. Later in the afternoon, I was forming another on the apple of my cheek. Super cute. I knew it had to be this. I have not changed my skincare at alllll and for whatever the reason is... my skin does not like this product. :( Back to sephora tomorrow... bah.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sharybee on 6/11/2011 4:21:00 AM more reviews by sharybee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Before I was even half way done with my first tube, I immediately bought two more as back up. That's how much I am loving this. Use it after my sunscreen, namely on the apples of my checks, my forehead and my chin where the oils are mostly prone to come out and it just instantly mattifies those areas. It makes the skin not only feel smooth but looks flawless as well. I wouldn't say it completely stops the oils but it definitely helps keep it at bay for a good four five hours. For now, this is a must in my everyday routine which is moisturizer, diorsnow sunscreen, skindinavia no more shine, benefit porefessional and finally my new love, diorskin nude natural glow fresh powder. This will be a staple until something even more brilliant comes along.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 channelfloral on 6/6/2011 4:04:00 PM more reviews by channelfloral

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

When I put it on my face I was sure this wasn't going to be amazing (I don't know why) but once it was on my face felt like silk. No greasy residue or nasty smell.
I couldn't even feel it, it just seemed to sink straight in and it felt so light.

My liquid foundation went on really nicely, and stayed like that all day till I took it off in the evening.
It's not quite HG for me as the oil control isn't amazing.

I like a lot.
LC x

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PerfectPicture on 6/6/2011 3:57:00 PM more reviews by PerfectPicture

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

My sister brought this product for me for my birthday at the beginning of March and I have about a fifth of the tub left - I'm guessing it lasts around three and a half months which is not massively long but its price means it won't cost too much to repurchase. About 2p per use for say 100 days. I love this product, I have always suffered from large pores on my cheeks and this truly makes them smooth and makes them 'disappear'. My make-up does not slide off with it which I am glad about and it helps control oil.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 brunettexdollx123 on 6/2/2011 3:42:00 PM more reviews by brunettexdollx123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Other    

this primer works instantly! well for me it did, i have huge pores and noticable dry bumps and patches on my forehead and under my eyes/near the nose. and on my chin, put a miniscule amount on your finger and you are good to go! i usually put it under my powder, over foundation (liquid) and it looks amazing, however you can pretty much wear it however you like!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 luvlost03 on 5/31/2011 6:11:00 PM more reviews by luvlost03

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I like how silky this feels and it does make my Pores appear smaller but it does nothing to control my oil or shine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Blythe1976 on 5/31/2011 6:03:00 PM more reviews by Blythe1976

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I just tried this for the first time this week, and it instantly jumped to my list of must-haves. I have large pores and have spent my life trying every type of product that claims to minimize pores, but this is the first one with which I saw immediate results. It reduced the appearance of the pores on my nose by a good 80 percent. It also kept my foundation in place, and a little goes a long way. Can't recommend this enough for gals struggling with large pores.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nouria on 5/31/2011 6:31:00 AM more reviews by nouria

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love using this product in the morning I do love how gentle it is on my skin and makes it look even cleaner!
Does a good job of controlling oily skin and doesn't dry out too much. Absorbs quickly and doesn't feel greasy I have no complaints it clears my pores and makes them look smaller

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Primer/ Corrector products