BeneFit Cosmetics The POREfessional

3.5

803 reviews

56% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Cyclopentasiloxane, dimethicone, dimethiccone/vinyl dimethicone crosspolymer, isononyl isononanoate, silica, dimethicone crosspolymore, isodedecane, phenoxyethanol, polymethyl methacrylsate, titanium dioxide (CI 77891), cyclohexasiloxane, tocopheryl acetate, fragrance (parfum), mico, iron oxides, (CI 77492), limonene, iron oxides (CI 77491), iron oxides (CI 77499), triethoxycaprylylsilane, BHT.


on 9/5/2012 1:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

OMG! I love Benefit but I hate this stuff with a PASSION! This was my first primer. Honestly if I hadn't been given a sample of Urban Decay's this might have turned me off of all primers for life. This stuff was sooo soft and has no "stick" if you know what I mean. MY make up just FELL off my face by mid day. It's sad how crappy this stuff is for 30 frickin dollars. I exchanged it and don't even ever want to look at it again. When I say my make up fell of I mean it was gone. And I tried it a good 5 times on different days and at different times to see if it made a difference. Nope. If anything it clogged up my pores and made them look worse!....*sigh* I still love you Benefit...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 8/25/2012 11:25:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have heard some great things about this so I gave it a whirl. I got two samples from Sephora (single pre-made samples enough for two days). I used it alone without any other primer. I have heard of people using one primer and dabbing this on where they needed to cover their pores. I used on a moisturized face. It has a balm consistency. I am used to lotiony-creamy primers. It wasn't bad, just different. I found that it did minimize the look of pores and made my skin look great even BEFORE I put on foundation. Made a great canvas for foundation application. As far as making my makeup stay put, it doesn't work any better than any other primer I have tried.


on 8/24/2012 8:58:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I bought The professional in a package. This product could really cover up the pores I had on my face and it doesn't have the sticky feel. Its portable and cute in size. However, it is kinda expensive as for me, I don't really have large pores on my face. Unless necessary, or I will just skip this step which would increase the unnaturalness on my skin.


on 8/23/2012 1:54:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have huge pores. The product of acne and lots of dermatology visits as a teen. I am now in m 40's and always trying to spacle the holes. I have used numerous types of product before including Smashbox. For the price, this is a great product. I think it works better than most anything else I have ever used. You can used it before foundation and concealer or mix it and it works well either way. It is a definite staple in prepping your skin for a flawless face.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/21/2012 4:50:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I've been disappointed countless times by primers . . . the paint kind and the face kind, but for now, I'll focus on the face kind. I had done my research and spent my money only to find that many of the other highly recommended primers (Smashbox Photo Finish comes to mind first) left my face feeling greasy and didn't do much to smooth my pores or the fine lines I'm desperately trying to deny that I have. I received a sample of Benefit's Porefessional from Sephora and was immediately impressed. Okay, so it doesn't give me the appearance of a 19 yr olds completion, but it does smooth my pores and most importantly, the fine lines I'm desperately trying to deny that I have. My makeup sits nicely on it and seems to last longer, creating a smooth, flawless finish. It's pricey, but has definitely become a staple in my makeup bag!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I really like this primer as it does a very good job of filling the pores on and around my nose, stopping oil in my T- Zone and makes it easier for the foundation to cover scars and spots on my face without making them look dry and nastier than they are. I got this as a sample and the first time I used it was when I was on holiday, which unfortunately I had forgotten to pack my face wash so I broke out pretty bad. So, I didn't use this again until a couple of weeks ago and saw the amazing effects again but making sure to get every single last bit of my face before bed, and when I woke up in the morning.... I HADN'T BROKE OUT!! I was so happy I could use this without breaking out so now its a HG product. Just be sure to clean every inch of your face after using though.


on 8/18/2012 11:53:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I got this as a sample size in the Finding Mr. Bright set. I had not used it and decided one day to give it a try. First of all, you have to shake this before you use it! when i squeezed the tube all the oily part of the product poured out! So I closed it up and shook it really good and tried it again. It is still a very oily product. I would never buy the full size of this, especially since its thirty dollars. I will probably try to use the sample size up and that's it. I don't think this makes that much of a difference in the size of my pores and I'm sure there are better face primers out there. I did rate the packaging as a five because, as always, BeneFit has the CUTEST packaging I've ever seen!


on 8/17/2012 11:01:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this primer! I tend to have large pores near/on my pores but this primer makes them look hardly noticeable. I love just using this by itself, not even under makeup. It makes my skin look so smooth and flawless. Packaging is really cute as well and I like how it's a squeezy tube so you can control how much product you want to use. It feels so silky and goes on my skin beautifully, will definitely be repurchasing this!


on 8/17/2012 1:03:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

I have had trouble with acne for years and have very sensitive skin. I have to be extremely careful with the make up products i purchase. i assumed that since this was for pores, it wouldn't end up clogging pores. But boy was I wrong! My skin had finally cleared up and has been perfect all summer, then I decided to use this primer one night to create a more flawless look with my makeup and the next morning i woke up with little white heads everywhere! All under my nose, my forehead, my chin, my cheeks. Its been 3 days since I've used it and I'm still getting little new white heads that I have to pop. I am never purchasing this product again and i do not recommend it to anyone who breaks out from any sort of products.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/15/2012 4:44:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Ugh.

I have been on the hunt for a great primer that won't break me out (sensitive and acne-prone skin) and that will actually smooth the appearance of pores and fine lines. This product, despite its name, was NOT it. :( It actually ACCENTUATED my pores (which aren't huge by any means, but noticeable.) Also did nothing to "fill in" little acne scars/pits on my face. Made my face feel greasy after only a couple of hours. My WHOLE face, not just my oily t-zone.

To add insult to injury, it broke me out terribly.

DAAAAAAAMN.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Popular Primer/ Correctors


Back to Top