BeneFit Cosmetics • The POREfessional • Primer/ Corrector

rated 3.5(657 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 sopranowriter on 8/27/2011 1:05:00 PM more reviews by sopranowriter

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

The tube describes this product as a "balm to minimize the appearance of pores." I have been using it as a primer under foundation, or just by itself, as it is tinted and gives light coverage. I have combo skin with a very oily t-zone, which is where I need the pore coverage, and unfortunately this has not worked well for me. It may suit someone with dryer skin, but on me, it becomes shiny very quickly, in spite of being oil free, and just slides around, without any stability. I wouldn't recommend it for oily skin at all, and I will probably not purchase it again, as I need more stable coverage in the t-zone area. It is very lightweight, so someone with dry skin who just needs a light coverage, or perhaps doesn't want to wear a heavy coat of foundation, would like it. I don't remember how much it cost, but I don't remember it being terribly expensive, and a little goes a long way-it isn't too thick in texture and blends well. I have a .75 oz. tube and that would probably last quite a while. All in all, not necessarily a bad product-just not for my type of skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 DaniellaD on 8/27/2011 12:10:00 PM more reviews by DaniellaD

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Generally, I like Benefit products. They are usually on the cutting edge of beauty innovation. This product is ok. Upon application, it provides a smoother texture. The flesh color is nice for me and really blurs the pore surface leaving a powdery finish. I don't think it last long - maybe 4 hours before my pores look the same (which I swear looks like an orange peel but then maybe I should stay out of the 10x mirror!) The tube has a narrow opening so you can control dispensing. I would recommend tapping the lotion on the places where you require more coverage. I used it under Diorskin Mineral Powder. I have tried it with liquid foundation. I would buy again...but want to try Dr. Brandt Pores No More first.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tasha456 on 8/27/2011 11:21:00 AM more reviews by tasha456

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I <3 this product.
It is amazing, I have huge pores and after some of this, they are GONE!
However, It isn't very long-lasting so I did need to make frequent touch-ups throughout my days of wearing it.
But it does make a HUGE difference and the best thing about it, is that it doesn't clog my pores causing spots, blackheads, white heads, zits, pimples, etc...
I reccommend this to someone who is looking for good results for maybe a couple of photos as it doesn't last much longer!! which is ashame, because if it was long wearing I would reccommend this to everybody. It is expensive though. xxx

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* snow7kids on 8/27/2011 2:00:00 AM more reviews by snow7kids

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I wanted to like this..I see all these great reviews and love Benefit. There isn't anything wrong with the product, I just can't see a difference when I use it and when I don't. I guess it is just as well that I didn't fall in love with it....you get little product for the money. oh well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Salama9016 on 8/12/2011 3:57:00 PM more reviews by Salama9016

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Hello everyone, I'm a 21 year old college student always on the road and super busy. Sometimes I have to stay outdoors from 9am till 7pm and can NEVER find anything to control my huge pores on my T-zone. I bought it with lipstick from the benefits counter at boots and I really love it! It's perfect, I wake up in the morning and I wash my face, after toner and cream I put this on my T-zone under my foundation I have never been so confident, its tinted so it hides my the discoloration of whiteheads and blackheads, and its hide every SINGLE thing. The only slightly negative thing is that I need to re-apply every few hours but honestly its PERFECT. -thumb s up-

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lilbunnie on 8/10/2011 10:01:00 AM more reviews by lilbunnie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got a sample of this at Sephora and I really liked it. It minimizes the pores a lot and gives a smooth satiny finish. It didn't make me oily and stayed on all day. I just don't know yet if it causes breakouts or whatever, because this was only a sample so I used it 2 days and that's it. If I have extra money one day I might buy the full size.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Twistersgurl on 8/6/2011 5:35:00 PM more reviews by Twistersgurl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

After reading tons of good reviews of this product I decided to purchase it when I ran out of my Benefit That Gal primer. I have to say that I was pretty disappointed. It did make my skin feel soft but it did not make my makeup look any better and also doesn't have as great staying power as other primers I have tried. Also if you have acne prone or sensitive problem skin you may want to think twice about this product because it makes me break out. Will not repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rosedora on 8/5/2011 7:35:00 PM more reviews by rosedora

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Just bought this product and fell in love....I've used other primers and this one seems to work wonderfuly. I like pores no more better, but for the price this is almost just as good. It definitly made my pores look smaller and it goes on super smooth. I sometimes wear this alone with nothing else for a quick run to the store. The matte finish is great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 drpsyc on 8/5/2011 7:04:00 PM more reviews by drpsyc

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Amazing! I could actually see an air brush effect when applied to half my forehead. i have some large shallow pores there and this product bkurred them right out! fantastic. very light and basicalky sheer. the pic of before and after is a good example if how it blurs instantly (see the top pic).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 valentinekisses on 7/30/2011 10:43:00 PM more reviews by valentinekisses

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have a travel sized version of this and I plan to buy the full sized version as soon as I run out of the tube I have.

This doesn't work miracles, but it DOES work!

I don't use this as an all-over face primer. Instead, I just use this as a spot-primer. I apply my regular primer all over and then just add a little of Benefit's POREfessional to the areas I need help in with pore size. For me, those areas are the middle of my forehead, a small area on each cheek, and the tip of my nose. Then I apply my makeup as usual.

I can say that even though I can see a different without makeup on, I can notice a difference even more when I'm wearing makeup. It really does help my skin look poreless!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Primer/ Corrector products