Eucerin Aquaphor Healing Ointment

4.7

1231 reviews

93% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredients: Petrolatum (41%) (Skin Protectant [Ointment]) Inactive Ingredients: Mineral Oil, Ceresin, Lanolin Alcohol, Panthenol, Glycerin, Bisabolol


on 3/12/2009 3:39:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

So....basically this is vaseline??? The main ingredient is petroleum jelly....I bought it because of the reviews on here and I have dry skin. I use this occasionally on my face but its no miracle cure for me, I'd rather use a good face cream and did nothing for my really chapped lips...nivea lip balm worked better...I won't buy this again....but i'm sure it'll last me forever anyway cuz I bought a huge jar.



on 3/10/2009 10:49:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Ladies! This is a miracle ointment. I use it on my lips, hands, and (get this) under my eyes! Yes, it has a wonderful effect on my under eye area. I have been using Roc retinol every night, on my entire face, including my eye area. I have noticed a dryness about the eye area, and was desperate for some healing. Aquaphor to the rescue...I swear, my eyes look five years younger, it is so deeply moisturizing, exactly what I needed. I am 50, this is awesome stuff. Like others have said, I keep the small tubes all over the place--my car, purse, kitchen, bathroom. My skin loves this stuff. I very highly recommend this product.

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.


on 3/3/2009 11:51:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

great for lips. as good as clinique superbalm for a fraction of the price.


on 3/1/2009 7:42:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is another product I have used so long, I can't remember when I didn't use it. I think I started when I was having a bad reaction to a lip pencil that severely dried out my lips and everything else I tried left a burning sensation. This finally unchapped (probably wrong way to use the word) my lips.


Now I use it under my arms in addition to my lips. Well, you probably are grossing out, but I have super sensitive underarms. The only antiperspirant deodorant I can wear is Clarins or Kiehls cream and they will only spread with a layer of Aquaphor underneath. I rub what's left into my hands and most days I don't need to reapply handcream for the rest of the day. There is not a day that I do not use Aquaphor and would not think of traveling without a tiny tube of it.


on 3/1/2009 4:11:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I have been using this on not only my hands, like in between my fingers (extra dry in the winter), on the elbows, knees, and feet but I alos use it on my lips! It's great in place of chapstick, it goes on smooth, keeps my lips extra moist especially in the winter, and I can't always get to my lipgloss, I keep a bottle handy in my desk at work. This is good stuff and I have yet to buy the tub, but that will be my next thing to keep in the bathroom, and the tubes will stay in my purse and desk drawer...and one for the car too. Unscented and great for just trying to keep your skin moisturised. This is my HG lotion in the winter...a must have...please ladies get this if you have dry skin..or even chapped lips.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Oh Aquaphor, my love!

Let me start that saying when I first started using this, not only was I living in Minnesota, but I was teaching swimming lessons (meaning I was in the nasty, hydration-zapping water for hours at a time). Well, kids, I fell in love.

Not only did it save my skin while teaching, continues to save my poor hands during the long, dry, MN winters. A few weeks ago I also got a random dry patch on my cheek, and was a little worried about putting Aquaphor on it because, well, my cheek isn't somewhere I'd really like to break out. It turned out to be no big deal at all, I applied Aquaphor just one night before bed and haven't needed to use it (on my face) since. I probably use it weekly on the backs of my hands and my knuckles, the morning after I apply it they're completely normal and hydrated!


on 2/28/2009 10:42:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have EXTREMELY dry skin and my derma recommend this for the flakey patches on my face. After two days I can already tell a difference. I hate the way it feels going on (its super thick) but i love the results.


on 2/27/2009 7:49:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this when my lips felt like they were peeling off. Well, they were. I started using retin a and I guess I got it too close to my mouth and it got on my lips. My boyfriend's mother suggested this. I use eucerin calming cream for itchy dry legs, so I thought why not. OMG, it WORKS. After the first day, my lips were soft and supple. I usually use it before bed. The next day, I don't feel like I have to apply lip balm every 30 minutes like I used to. Ahhh, what a relief.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/23/2009 3:33:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Grey

I buy little travel size tubes of this and stash them everywhere. It's great for chapped lips, dry cuticles and just about any other dry skin issue. It has a thick consistency and takes a while to absorb, much like Vaseline. I love these portable tubes, they are handy and clean.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have chronic chapped lips, I travel on airplanes alot and never drink enough water, and take meds that I think tend to dry out my lips. A coworker turned me on to this. First I put any moisturising type lip product, like a nivea chapstick, then I put a little drop of Aquaphor on top. No more dry lips. Even bf noticed! You can get small tubes at Target, three in a box, or at Costco or Sams.




Back to Top