Eucerin • Aquaphor Healing Ointment • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.7(1200 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.93%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jamiemp on 12/26/2008 10:49:00 PM more reviews by jamiemp

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

Nothing heals cracked, dry lips better than this. It's also the only thing that helps my husband's horrible sensitive skin flare-ups. It works on my kids, too. The perfect product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ljanelle on 12/26/2008 10:26:00 PM more reviews by ljanelle

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

We could not do without this stuff! When my son got a scabby looking chapped lip in the winter, around his lips like dark lip liner as well as under his lip, the doctor recommended this, and it got better immediately and cleared up completely in a couple of days! Same with my daughter. Now when they begin to show signs of being chapped, we just put this on and it takes care of it. Vaseline is good too, but this works the best for chapped lips. I tried vaseline for a couple of days on their chapped lips recently, and they weren't getting worse but not that much better, so I went and bought another tube a few days ago - fabulous stuff!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* urstandingonmytoes on 12/22/2008 1:59:00 AM more reviews by urstandingonmytoes

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I bought the two mini tubes for $5. It is a decent product, seems to moisturize my lips, doesn't feel thick or sticky. There is no discernible scent as far as I can smell. However, I'm not in love with this product. It seems to do fine as a throw in my bag lip balm. Its nice to have on hand when I run low on my HG--AVON Beyond Color LIP CONDITIONER. I'd say that Aquaphor is better than chapstick, blistex or carmex so its worth having.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ilikepurpleeyeshadow on 12/21/2008 9:44:00 AM more reviews by ilikepurpleeyeshadow

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I originally got the package with 2 small tubes (0.35 oz each) because I had extremely dry lips. Since then (about 3 weeks) I got 2 more of the 1.75 oz. tubes to have in the purse, and around the house. I like to use it on my lips layered over Carmex or Aveeno lip therapy at night. In the morning I wake up and I can still feel it on my lips. I also use it on my hands and it has healed dry cracks on my thumbs without being to greasy, For about $5 you can get 2 - 0.35 oz. tubes or 1 - 1.75 oz. tube. It is a great product and I will definitely buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* marlavm on 12/19/2008 5:23:00 PM more reviews by marlavm

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

HG. I have purchased numerous tubes of Aquaphor over the years -- my entire family uses it! I use it every night on my lips, cuticles, heels and hands. My DD (5) uses it on her lips and on her wind-chapped cheeks. My DH uses it on areas where he has psoriosis. Fantastic product that's well priced and available everywhere.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jetaime on 12/18/2008 1:59:00 PM more reviews by Jetaime

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

How in the world did I go so long without knowing about this product? A friend recently introduced it to me and it's now HG status. I have acne prone skin (mostly cystic) that gets quite dry in the winter. I also take anti-biotics and retin-a so drying out is a common use throughout the year. I'm not a regular user of moisturizer other than SPF bc my skin simply can't take it. Lately, I've been using this product to dab on flakey areas. It works wonderfully!

The consistency is thick without being hard to spread. It's a lot like Vaseline, of course, but less greasy and runny. I also use this as an over night lip treatment (wouldn't recommend more than a pinch to use during the day). My lips feel like butter (seriously..). Love, love, love! Can't be beat.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 snoopie3 on 12/17/2008 6:19:00 PM more reviews by snoopie3

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

After hearing so much about Aquaphor on MUA and from my sister, I decided to give it a try. I bought a tub because it was on sale, and used it on my lips overnight, even though I wasn't having a problem with dry lips at the time. My lips were completely dried out and flaking the next morning! It was horrible. I can use virtually any lip balm at night and wake up with soft lips, and this is the one product that actually makes my lips worse. I will try this on other areas, since I hate to waste it, but I'm leaning towards returning this awful stuff. I just don't understand how anyone could find this moisturizing.

I should mention that I also hated Rosebud salve, which was not as bad as Aquaphor but still ineffective and even more overpriced. It was also petroleum-based, and it appears that products with petroleum dry out my skin--not surprising, since it doesn't actually moisturize, and works primarily as a sealant.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 budaflykisz on 12/17/2008 3:58:00 PM more reviews by budaflykisz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have been buying this for 4 years now. My daughter has eczema-which sometimes can be sever-and this is THE ONLY ointment that keeps her skin hydrated during the day. I use it on her twice a day-in the morning and before bed and her breakouts are definitely getting further and fewer in between. Recently I started experiencing some dry spots on my cheeks and added this to my regimen after I moisturized-the dry spots were gone in 2 days and have not resurfaced! I keep the small size in my purse for hands, lips and such and the bigger jar for at home-since I use so much. I definitely recommend for dry skin! This is a must!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tracy1031 on 12/17/2008 3:39:00 PM more reviews by tracy1031

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i use this at night on my lips before i go to bed and I never have chapped or dry lips! my mom loves this because its has no scent, and it is much more hydrating then plain ol vaseline for some reason. i think its 5 bucks for a tube of it, and it lasts forever!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 La674793 on 12/17/2008 2:00:00 PM more reviews by La674793

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I originally bought this product because i took Accutane and the doctor said that it was the best for dry lips.

Years later I have evolved from that and now use it all over my face.

I am the worst acne picker ever, and I discovered that if you mix this with neosporin...it is the best healing combination!!!! No scaring!!! I apply a little neosporin first and then put a huge dab of Aquaphor, and cover it with a bandaid...WaLah! in the morning everything is healed and it's as if i never picked my face.

You have to try it, If you live with a significant other, like i do, they will eventually get used to you coming to bed with a face full of bandaids, but whatever, you will never have a month long acne scar that just keeps getting infected.

Try it!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Eucerin products

More Lotions/ Creams products