Eucerin • Aquaphor Healing Ointment • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.7(1182 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.93%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LexzCW on 11/16/2008 9:31:00 PM more reviews by LexzCW

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I have really dry lips nearly all the time, and have amassed a collection of lip balms, but nothing has worked as well for me as this. This stuff makes my lips feel soft and smooth. I use this before going to bed and I wake up with soft lips. During the day I layer this under a thicker balm to seal in moisture, and can usually go all day without having to reapply. I like that it's odorless and tasteless, and that it comes in a squeeze tube; it seems more hygienic to me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jomes on 11/15/2008 7:08:00 AM more reviews by jomes

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is a great product. I first used it about 6 months ago as an overnight hand treatment, but had lackluster results. I decided to pick it up again in desperation, after seeing what the super dry climate was doing to my skin. I used it on my lips and the drier portions of my face, and it worked beautifully. Even though it is a Eucerin product, I was afraid that my incredibly sensitive skin would reject it, but that didn't happen. It's also very soothing after overly enthusiastic microdermabrasion or any other types of exfoliation. A bit disappointed that the more hygienic squeeze tube isn't as cost effective as buying the big jar, but considering how far the product goes, I can live with that.

Since it is so thick, I don't recommend trying to use this during the day. I've continued to use it as an overnight treatment, and in the morning, just wipe it off with a damp cloth and some Cetaphil, then put on regular moisturizer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cinnabuns on 11/13/2008 10:27:00 PM more reviews by Cinnabuns

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I don't have severely dry cracked skin, but I had to see if this was truly an HG product. I'm happy to report that it is definitely HG status. Since I've moved to Michigan I get cracks in the corner of my mouth during the winter. This instantly soothes and repairs. Aquaphor is an all over body/all around great product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mmmmary on 11/12/2008 6:43:00 PM more reviews by mmmmary

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I got this in the little tube because I had disgusting cracks at the corners of my mouth that would not heal, despite taking extra B vitamins, which did the trick in the past. Vaseline did nothing, shea butter did nothing, Kiehl's Baby Lip Balm with olive oil did nothing. This cleared up the problem in about two days. AND it makes my mouth look younger:-)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Gingerly on 11/11/2008 6:20:00 PM more reviews by Gingerly

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Fabulous for dry, irritated spots or patches and particularly as a lip balm. Cannot be without this for our winter use especially.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Demodegrl on 11/11/2008 5:26:00 PM more reviews by Demodegrl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have never jumped on this site to review a product this quickly.....but OMG.....Aquaphor has been a life saver for my lips. I bought this a few days ago and nothing, I mean nothing, has done for my lips what this product has done! After the first application I noticed a HUGE difference. I took it home, put it on , forgot about it and then a few hours later I looked in the mirror and I could not believe it......my lips were smooth and had a nice pink tone to them, and they acutally looked a bit plumper!

I have awful, chronic dry lips that crack and peel no matter what the weather. I've tried soooooooooooo many products I thought I would never find anything to help. I was doing some research online after a dreadful day of peeling and bleeding lips, which the Rose Salve I was using only seemed to make worse, I saw this recommended on various sites and ran out to buy it.The only other product that provided some relief was plain Vaseline but as mentioned in other reviews it was too greasy and came off right away, plus it always just seemed to sit on top of my lips. Although this is a petroleum product it seems to just sink in to your skin! I've put it on at night and I've woken up with the softest lips I've ever had!

I can't believe it took me so long to find this product....but I'm so glad I did!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 julestsai on 11/11/2008 12:33:00 PM more reviews by julestsai

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have badd eczema where i have to scratch my legs CONSTANTLY at times. So a friend of mine suggested me to aquaphor and i was SOLD. Its pretty thick but i think thats the point. I rub some on my legs whenever i feel itchy and then i forget about it. The itchyness definitely declines. I dont like the squeeze bottle thing however because the product is so thick its hard to get it out, I will definitely buy the tub next time seeing as i need it pretty often. The thickness of the product is definitely bad, it makes me feel like i cant change into different pants because i might rub it off. Also leave my hands feeling gummy so i always have to wipe my hands off on a towel after use. WORKS WELL FOR ECZEMA. not a lifesaver but def. helps.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Karin1539 on 11/10/2008 1:52:00 PM more reviews by Karin1539

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

The best product out there for dry skin. My hands and feet get so dry and this is the only stuff that works. All other lotions I have to apply and reapply. This stuff really makes my skin feel better and I don't need to reapply as much. It reallly does moisturize AND protect skin. Will repurchase definately.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mighttango on 11/9/2008 9:15:00 AM more reviews by mighttango

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This ointment is messy, a little goes a LONG way...but, it has really helped my dry cuticles & hands. Use just a bit, and you will see a difference. This has been the best product I have found for dryness.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fancyxamy on 11/5/2008 11:25:00 AM more reviews by fancyxamy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

ive been using aquafor for a long time. it has really saved me during periods of super dry skin and lips. i think the reason some people are having bad/lackluster results is because they are trying to use it as a stand-alone moisturizer. on its own, it doesnt really hydrate or moisturize, rather, it seals in other products and protects from moisture loss. in addition, ive never found this to aggravate or cause breakouts, quite the opposite in fact. by calming and healing dry skin, it seems to have a positive effect on breakouts as well. the only downside i can think of (more like a recommendation) is that, due to the shiny-ness and the fact that it just sits like a barrier on your face, you may want to save it for nights that your boyfriend/significant other isnt spending the night! not very glamorous haha.


the way i use it is to first slather on moisturizer/lip balm and wait for it to sink in. i then apply a layer of aquafor over it and leave it on overnight. when i wake up, my skin feels restored and looks moist and healthy. i think of it as a boost, maximizing the effectiveness of other moisturizers. try it this way and i predict you will have much better results than simply using it on its own!


UPDATE: ok i have to revise this to admit that i was wrong! not about how great aquafor is, but on my assertion that it cannot moisturize on its own. georgia is finally getting winter temps so my already dry lips were recently plunged into extreeeme dryness. i am not exaggerating when i say that, after one night of slathering aquafor on my lips before bed, my lips are soft and smooth and no longer flaky and dry. it is seriously the only thing you can put on at 12am and when you wake up at 7am its still there! and the texture of your lips has been transformed while you were asleep! amazing product!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Eucerin products

More Lotions/ Creams products