Eucerin Aquaphor Healing Ointment

4.7

1259 reviews

93% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredients: Petrolatum (41%) (Skin Protectant [Ointment]) Inactive Ingredients: Mineral Oil, Ceresin, Lanolin Alcohol, Panthenol, Glycerin, Bisabolol


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Good for over all use, I even put it on my clients after eyebrow waxing.



on 6/8/2009 12:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Bought this after my doctor recommended it as part of treatment for this lip condition I had. Prior to all this, I had been using Blistex Medicated Balm (which I thought was really good). However, now I'm finding that Aquaphor is WAY better! My lips have never felt this smooth and soft...

The only complaint I have is that you have to use your finger to rub it in.

[Edit: I bought the small version that is chapstick sized]


on 5/31/2009 3:57:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have a sample size of this and I love it! It would even be better in the winter. This stuff is great for dry fingers, elbows, feet and even chapped lips! This stuff does everything for half the price of other brands. I really don't need other cuticle treatments or moisturizing lotions when I have Aquaphor. It can be a little greasy but it quickly absorbers into your skin making it feel soft and smooth. This would work well for dry and sensitive skin.


on 5/30/2009 3:05:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i actually tried this product because i got a sample at a local drugstore. Eucerin was a little pricey so of course i used it on my dry elbows, the next day or next hour it was super smooth!
i couldn't believe it. so i went to the store to buy the actual thing
it can be a bit hard to spread out so i warm it up by rubbing it with my fingers before applying. you can use this almost anywhere. (face,body,lips,etc.)
i use it as a moisturizer/night cream it really does the job!
i love love love EUCERIN!


on 5/27/2009 3:30:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

If you have anything that hurts on you then put this ointment on it at night and you'll be protecting and healing that area soon. I had a chenical peel on my face and this helped me thur that painful time. There's nothing in iratating in this. No burning. A bacis item that should be in every home. Kids & I find lots of uses. Burns & chapping ect.
I put it on lips and outter & innner corners of my eyes @ night to prevent chapping due to tearing.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 5/18/2009 12:32:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

A little pricey, unless you can find a good sale at Walgreens on occasion. Works AMAZING for tattoos; I've never used anything else.


on 5/12/2009 8:18:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This stuff is great! And no, it is not like Vaseline. Much better, so much more moisturizing. Ever since I started using Aquaphor on my lips, they are never ever chapped. And they are always so soft. I put this on at night when I go to bed, wake up with super soft lips, and again in the morning after I wash my face (to seal in the moisture). That's it. And my lips feel hydrated all day. (I apply MAC lipglass all day for lip color). I've used it as an eyecream, eye make up remover (I was out of my other stuff), cuticle cream, and elbow moisturizer. I bought the two little tubes and months later the first tube is still quite full. Love this!


on 5/12/2009 1:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is the most AWESOME, versatile product I've ever used in my life. I first started using Aquaphor about four years ago, as a lip balm to use at nighttime. This is not like Vaseline. I've used Vaseline for years and Aquaphor blows it out of the water. My mom always joked that Aquaphor was just overpriced Vaseline until she started using it and saw what a difference it made.
I use Aquaphor for a number of things. Mostly my lips, during the day and night because I like to keep my lips soft and hydrated. Aquaphor never feels sticky or greasy. I also use it during the winter if I'm ever outside and get chapped skin or hands. My sister also uses it on her 3 year old for diaper rashes and chafing issues. I use it on my hands to keep them soft after a bath. Or during the winter when my feet aren't subjected to routine pedicures, I will slather this stuff on my feet and put socks on and go to bed and wake up with soft feet.
I'm on my second tub of this stuff that I've had for two years now and it's still going strong. Aquaphor will always remain a huge favorite of mine. I do not really care for the unsanitary jar packaging but I can live with it. I wish they made an Aquaphor balm that came in a balm like tube, that would be awesome too. It can be a little expensive but I always consider how long it lasts me and I can overlook the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/8/2009 4:00:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Wow. My hands have been extremely dry and chapped (even in this hot, humid weather) from being pregnant and excessive hand washing. Dry to the point where they look wrinkly and flaky!

Last night it was getting itchy, so I put this on (it never dawned on me to use this)...today my hands are at least 75% better and I like that its filmy, but not overly so like Vaseline.

It's cheap, multi-purpose and comes in a little tube. Perfection.

EDIT: Also works great on the hairline when coloring. I love this tube!


on 5/7/2009 5:09:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

awesome ointment...heals minor skin problems like rashes etc...really worked well for me.


Popular Lotions / Creams


Nivea Creme
Nivea Creme
1169 Reviews
Baby Cream
Baby Cream
18 Reviews


Back to Top