Cover Girl • Lash Blast Length • Mascara

rated 3.1(580 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.47%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* camillacamilla on 9/26/2009 6:44:00 PM more reviews by camillacamilla

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It does what it says- it visibly lenghtens my scrawny, short lashes. Does it add volume? No, but it doesn't claim to add volume. My lashes stayed soft, not stiff and crunchy. I was apprehensive after using Lash Blast Luxe, which I hated. However, the Length formula is very nice. Gives long, soft, natural looking lashes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* oscarnabby on 9/25/2009 7:52:00 AM more reviews by oscarnabby

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I really love this mascara. If you are looking for a falsie effect, you aren't going to get it with this, but I do feel that it gives a very nice, very natural, long sweepy eyelash effect. I'm 42 and I think the black color I got looks natural and age-appropriate. Also, it leaves my lashes flexible, and I have had no problems with smearing or flaking. If I want a little more impact, I will layer Max Factor Volume Couture over this, and then I get a nicely defined lash line for a bit more ooommph. I will probably buy this mascara for as long as it's made.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* WendyW on 9/25/2009 7:15:00 AM more reviews by WendyW

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love Max Factor's mascaras, especially Volume Coutoure, but as a true makeup addict, I need to try different things once in a while. I saw Lash Blast Length at Walgreen's and was ready to go on a business trip to Germany. I bought it and used it the first day of my trip. Big mistake if I didn't like it, but again the addiction. At first, I was a little disappointed. Not much thickening and my lashes looked a little too natural. However, here's the good part. I flew from Baltimore, to Charlotte, to Germany and had to go straight to a business meeting. So basically I was up for about 20 hours straight. I had sleeping mask covering my eyes on the plane. I wondered if this new mascara was all over the place. However, no terrible flaking or smudging. Still looked fresh. Wasn't crunchy. The next day I applied more coats to gain thickness and it did the trick. Very versatile. Didn't irritate my eyes either which I think is due to the flaking of some mascaras out there. Great product if you want more natural lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nkruythoff on 9/20/2009 3:05:00 PM more reviews by Nkruythoff

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I was so excited when I finally found this mascara! I am not at all disappointed! I love the OG Lash Blast so I knew this one would be just as awesome. It doesn't add any volume but it does have the perfect brush to separate and lengthen. There are tons of little bristles so it grabs every single lash. It doesn't deposit a lot product, so if you want volume you have to put on several coats, or you can just layer it with Lash Blast. I will definitely repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shaunix3 on 9/20/2009 11:51:00 AM more reviews by shaunix3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

To start off, I love the whole LashBlast line, BUT the packaging of the original and Luxe is very bulky and annoying.

I found Lash Blast Length at Wal-Mart, so I thought I would give it a try. I LOVE this mascara. One coat gives me a nice natural lash look, while curling my lashes + two coats gives me beautiful, just long enough, just curled enough, just dark enough lashes. It stays put without flaking, and comes off easily with makeup remover. In fact, I went to sleep last night without removing it, and this morning I did not have terrible mascara flakes all over my face.

I love Cover Girl products and I will buy this again when I run out :)

EDIT: I use Maybelline BIG after curling my lashes then this before it dries--AMAZING :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nikki16519 on 9/19/2009 11:20:00 PM more reviews by Nikki16519

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is an amazing mascara for me. Will likely be HG for a while. I searched for this for 2 weeks, then I finally found it at walmart. It is nothing like the original Lash Blast, which I hated- formula and brush and packaging. I was hoping it would replace my fresh Firebird mascara. I adore Firebird, but it is just too expensive. What I want from a lengthening mascara is separation, length, no clumping or smudging, and no lashes falling out. This mascara delivers all of that beautifully. I love the brush. The bristles are sooo tightly packed and grab my lashes so well and lifts them right up. The separation it gives is beyond any mascara I have tried. I have not needed to use my metal lash comb once with this. The brush holds a very small amount of mascara, the perfect amount for my needs. This is my new HG lengthening mascara. I should add that I do not use only one mascara, I always layer a lengthening one onto a thickening one (provided I have time). I have not found a single mascara that gives the effect of combining a thickening formula with a lengthening formula, nor do I think there will ever be one. Brush and formula designs necessary to achieve each effect are so different. I have used this alone, and it gives a very natural effect. It doesn't thicken the lashes, nor does it claim to. But I prefer length to volume if I'm short on time, so I'm sure I'll be using it by itself a lot if I keep sleeping in. But when I have the time, I put this over Neutrogena Healthy Volume mascara, and my lashes are to die for. I'm a tough critic, and really, they are amazing :-)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 portia89 on 9/19/2009 8:02:00 PM more reviews by portia89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

eh its ok. it makes your lashes longer but no volume. I prefer the other lash blast over this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bailey22 on 9/19/2009 9:30:00 AM more reviews by bailey22

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

So this hasn't gotten too many great reviews but what doesn't work for one may work for someone else. My HG ds mascara has been gone for a while (Maybelline Illegal lengths). This is a good stand in for that. Doesn't give you that thick clumpy mascara look but just natural long lashes- which is what I am looking for. I like to keep everything natural so when people see me w/o makeup, they can still recognize me and not scream because I look so different:) For me this does the job! Like the yellow- easy to find in a hurry.. Not really in love with all the new plastic brushes but it seems to be the rage in all the lines- price? A little pricey for d/s but that's ok if it performs. Overall, I'd reach for this at the drug store before anything else out there. HTH

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Nicole15 on 9/18/2009 4:33:00 PM more reviews by Nicole15

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I may be in the minority here, but I have been happy with the LB Length so far. I am a daily & die hard regular LashBlast user & fan for the past 2 years now. However, because LB Length focuses on soley just that..length; i made sure to really only expect improvements in the length of my lashes & not a whole lot more. There is no doubt LB Length makes my eyelashes ridiculously long & I love that. Does it make them thick & voluminous? No! But, it doesn't claim to & that is where my regular Lash Blast comes in. I do 2 coast of LB Length & then 2 coats of my regular LashBlast & my lashes are ridiculous. Super long, full, dramatic, you name it. Using 2 products to get a desired effect may not be for everyone & i get that. But for me, I don't mind. And then, when I just want a natural, long-lashed, doe-eyed look; LB Length will be all I need to achieve it. I think Cover Girl did good.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Perkup1 on 9/17/2009 5:52:00 PM more reviews by Perkup1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I wanted this SO bad. In fact, when it finally came out, I bought 2. I am not a fan of this mascara. I LOVE the OG Lash Blast, but just because this has the same name, doesn't mean it has the same quality. The OG has a thicker brush, LB Length's brush is much skinnier. As mentioned in other reviews, you don't get a lot of product on the brush, making it more of a natural application. I got mine in very black, and it's not very black at all. The one thing I will give it is that it does what it says, it gives length. With that said, my lashes are long already. Bottom line, I would not buy this again. 2nd one I bought is going up for swap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products