Cover Girl • Lash Blast Length • Mascara

rated 3.1(574 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.48%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 portia89 on 9/19/2009 8:02:00 PM more reviews by portia89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

eh its ok. it makes your lashes longer but no volume. I prefer the other lash blast over this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bailey22 on 9/19/2009 9:30:00 AM more reviews by bailey22

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

So this hasn't gotten too many great reviews but what doesn't work for one may work for someone else. My HG ds mascara has been gone for a while (Maybelline Illegal lengths). This is a good stand in for that. Doesn't give you that thick clumpy mascara look but just natural long lashes- which is what I am looking for. I like to keep everything natural so when people see me w/o makeup, they can still recognize me and not scream because I look so different:) For me this does the job! Like the yellow- easy to find in a hurry.. Not really in love with all the new plastic brushes but it seems to be the rage in all the lines- price? A little pricey for d/s but that's ok if it performs. Overall, I'd reach for this at the drug store before anything else out there. HTH

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Nicole15 on 9/18/2009 4:33:00 PM more reviews by Nicole15

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I may be in the minority here, but I have been happy with the LB Length so far. I am a daily & die hard regular LashBlast user & fan for the past 2 years now. However, because LB Length focuses on soley just that..length; i made sure to really only expect improvements in the length of my lashes & not a whole lot more. There is no doubt LB Length makes my eyelashes ridiculously long & I love that. Does it make them thick & voluminous? No! But, it doesn't claim to & that is where my regular Lash Blast comes in. I do 2 coast of LB Length & then 2 coats of my regular LashBlast & my lashes are ridiculous. Super long, full, dramatic, you name it. Using 2 products to get a desired effect may not be for everyone & i get that. But for me, I don't mind. And then, when I just want a natural, long-lashed, doe-eyed look; LB Length will be all I need to achieve it. I think Cover Girl did good.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Perkup1 on 9/17/2009 5:52:00 PM more reviews by Perkup1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I wanted this SO bad. In fact, when it finally came out, I bought 2. I am not a fan of this mascara. I LOVE the OG Lash Blast, but just because this has the same name, doesn't mean it has the same quality. The OG has a thicker brush, LB Length's brush is much skinnier. As mentioned in other reviews, you don't get a lot of product on the brush, making it more of a natural application. I got mine in very black, and it's not very black at all. The one thing I will give it is that it does what it says, it gives length. With that said, my lashes are long already. Bottom line, I would not buy this again. 2nd one I bought is going up for swap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Holly120 on 9/17/2009 1:48:00 AM more reviews by Holly120

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I was so excited to see this product finally released...Now I can't wait to take it back. I tried to like this, but I don't see any benefit to it. It feels like it takes me forever to put this on since it doesn't make much of a difference on my lashes. You feel like you're not getting anything on your lashes. My search continues....:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* susu42 on 9/16/2009 6:02:00 PM more reviews by susu42

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was excited to see this out and i got from Walgreens and even though its not bad its not great either, i expected it to more on par with the Lash Blast volumizing mascara but like one reviewer said i had to check to see if anything was on the brush no great length either just good for everyday natural wear will not be buying it again. I use it under and over the my regular Lash Blast. The pros about it is the brush give great definition no clumps, i got in the Very Black and its not very black at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jetfan on 9/16/2009 10:38:00 AM more reviews by jetfan

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This was really one of the worst mascaras I've tried, and I've tried lots. When I first applied it, I checked to see if anything was actually on the brush, there is almost nothing to it. I guess it would be ok for a really, really natural look, but for the money, it's going back to the store. I think they are trying to latch onto the wave of popularity for the original Lash blast, but I've tried many lengthening mascaras that are much, much better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 WVUjame on 9/14/2009 11:36:00 PM more reviews by WVUjame

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I had been waiting to try this mascara for ages, and I'm sorry to say that it's not quite what I was looking for.

Pros:
provides nice definition and length
does not smudge, even on lower lashes

Cons:
provides no volume
is not very dark

I had hoped this mascara would provide the volume of the original Lash Blast with extra length, but it didn't. I really don't think my eyelashes were any longer than they are with the original formula. However, the thinner tube and smaller brush make it much easier to maneuver, particularly when I'm getting my lower lashes. This also works nicely over other, more volumizing mascaras as a way to comb out any clumps and add a bit more length. That's actually my favorite way to wear it, over my MAC Plush Lash on my top lashes and alone on my bottom lashes since it does not smudge, which is a small miracle for me. Overall, I'm disappointed, but I think it's a good product. I don't think I'll repurchase because it was about $9 with tax, and I think that's a little too much to pay for a "secondary" mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cjmar on 9/14/2009 11:28:00 PM more reviews by cjmar

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not sure why I stray from CoverGirl mascaras, every one I've tried as been perfect. No clumps, my lashes are beautifully separated, does not flake or smudge, and delivers the claim. Lash Blast Length is no exception. The mascara delivers looooong lashes as advertised. The brush is rubbery and slightly flexible with many long "bristles." I love my lashes with this mascara and keep looking in a mirror when I wear it. I must warn you ladies, this mascara does not thicken or provide volume, but it doesn't claim to do so. No flakes or smudges (great for girls like me with oily skin or sweat sometimes!). Does not clump! I love it!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Chiquilla01 on 9/12/2009 12:56:00 AM more reviews by Chiquilla01

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

not bad, but not the greatest.. i was really hoping it would replace my Super Thick Lash... but sadly it won't.. i don't know whether or not if i will return it.. it really does lengthen the outer corner of your lashes, but not anywhere else.. at least on me. and it uncurled my eyelashes.. that was with only one coat.. i will try and give it a few more days.. maybe if i mix this with another mascara, it will give better results. if you have straight lashes, like i do, it probably won't do much.. save your money, and get Super Thick Lash.. that holds up pretty well, and never uncurls my lashes... so far, this is a no buy again...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products