Eucerin • Aquaphor Healing Ointment • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.7(1204 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.93%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jenn7985 on 2/6/2009 6:32:00 PM more reviews by jenn7985

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Green    

this is expensive but it works!! if u had told me to spend $8 on chapstick i would tell u where u could stick that chapstick but i love this stuff!!! i keep the tube in my purse ($8 at walgreens) i use it daily to keep my lips soft and smooth... my best friend had me use it one night when i slept over and was getting over a cold.. my nose was all red and sore and the next morning it was back to normal. she said she uses it for chapped lips cuz shes constantly licking her lips and drying them out.. this is the only stuff i use. it gives my lips a MLBB look.. it isnt too thick that it looks gloopy (unless u over apply) it gives my lips a nice sheen and makes them look full and luscious because they are all moisturized =) i def recomend this to EVERYONE

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ltgee on 2/1/2009 2:06:00 PM more reviews by ltgee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Great versatile product. People (with the bad reviews) do not seem to understand that this does not moisturize but helps to SEAL in the moisture, protect healing skin, cuts, etc. That is why its recommended for helping to heal tattoo's, eczema, etc. Basically I use it at night after I am done brushing my teeth I quickly apply it as a balm to my lips to seal in the water that was on my lips. By morning, complete softness, ready to go for my lipsticks. I use it on my son immediately AFTER his bath to SEAL in the moisture in his skin because he has eczema. The ped. derm explained to me that your skin retains the water moisture for up to 20 minutes following any bath/shower, etc before it evaporates so the key is to do it within a 20 minute window. I just read a review to put some on my eyelashes for growth and softening purposes. While i dont believe it will help them grow per se, i do believe it softened them and the extra plus was that as i slept, some of it came off my lashes and onto my undereye and softened the dry lines there! it was very smooth and plump! so this morning i did not need to put extra moisturizer under my eye before using my undereye concealer. I have purchased both the tub and the tubes. the tub is for home after baths and the tubes are for travel. WAY better than Vaseline. I also used this when my son was a baby after each diaper change. i can 100% say that he NEVER, ever had diaper rash thanks to this. I smeared some on his bottom and in between his thighs (where his thigh meets his groin) and he never had an issue while he was in diapers. it totally created a barrier between his skin and the pee. Contains 40% petrolatum- I know everybody says to NOT use it on your skin, clogs pores etc, but this works! no clogged pores in this family. :)

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 km1984 on 1/29/2009 2:29:00 AM more reviews by km1984

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I have severly dry lips, and this works wonders when I apply overnight.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeupforeverandever on 1/29/2009 1:33:00 AM more reviews by makeupforeverandever

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

This product does wonders for my lips. I normally have soft lips, but sometimes I lick my lips a lot that is causes my lips to be extremely chapped that it burns and stings. For these emergencies no other product works for me like this one. So before I go to bed, I put a medium layer on my lips. When I wake up they feel 10x smoother. I wouldn't recommend using this in public because it's thick and it doesn't look good. When I go out, I just use my regular chap stick. Overall I do recommend it. Plus it's cheap too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jessca84 on 1/23/2009 2:01:00 AM more reviews by jessca84

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Aquaphor is Vaseline on steroids. It moisturizes like no other product, but it can still be used for convenient multi-purpose tasks like removing eye makeup mistakes on the fly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Emikochan21 on 1/14/2009 11:43:00 AM more reviews by Emikochan21

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I agree that the product is very greasy. That's why I only use it at night. It may be just glorified Vasaline to some but to me its much better. It does something for me that vasaline can't. It compeletely heals my chaffed skin. I just put it on at night where I need it, go to sleep and wake up completely healed. Overnight! So if any of you girls have any chaffing or etc. whether it be from clothing or environmental irritants, this it the stuff you should use.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* whisper on 1/14/2009 11:36:00 AM more reviews by whisper

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm obsessed with this stuff. I keep the tube on my nightstand right next to my bed so that I can apply it (pretty much all over my entire body, lol) every night before going to bed.

As a result of consistently using Aquaphor, my skin has gotten SO extremely satiny smooth to the touch. It's GLORIOUS!!!! I like that it's fragrance free, too. Nothing is worse than trying to fall asleep with a super strong perfume-y smell all around you. ick, can't do it!

This is not the most inexpensive product on the shelf, but for its performance, it is simply the best there is.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* iloveMnMs on 1/14/2009 10:31:00 AM more reviews by iloveMnMs

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

As someone else said, this is just "glorified Vaseline". I don't get all the hype. It just sits on your skin, it doesn't sink in. Yes, it protects, but it doesn't moisturize. I first bought this to use on my severely dry hands. Ha Ha, what a joke. Grease city! Now I just use this as I would Vaseline. Chapped lips, dry cuticles, irritated winter nose. At this rate, I'll never use up the darn tub. For sure, I will never buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bethb216 on 1/14/2009 10:06:00 AM more reviews by bethb216

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love love love aquaphor- I use it for everything!

Eye Cream,Moisturizing feet, elbows, knees, taming frizzie flyaways right by my hair line, lip balm, on chapped noses and cheeks, burns, and on anything that may scab. Aquaphor prevents scabbing, and if you have one already, it will soften it and help you heal without a scar. It is also fantastic for if you have a new tattoo. Just apply 2 or 3 times a day and it will keep your new tattoo hydrated and healing properly. On my last tattoo I used it and it never went through the peeling stage at all (nor does aquaphor suck out the color, I was actually introduced to it by the tattoo artist who recommended it). Anyway, this is a one-size-fits-all kind of product, there are a million uses for it, and I will never be without it again.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MiaMoore on 1/12/2009 1:18:00 AM more reviews by MiaMoore

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Although I'm oily, I'm 30 years old and live in a very dry climate. I expierience suface dryness/flakiness every now and again and this stuff helps seal in moisture!

I just use it when I need it- mostly during the winter or after a chemical peel. I apply my usual skin care then take a pea sized amount of Aquaphor, warm it up in my fingertips, and pat it on to the dry areas. I can also dab it on top of makeup without disturbing it.

Also great to keep fresh tattoo's moist!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Eucerin products

More Lotions/ Creams products