Eucerin • Aquaphor Healing Ointment • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.7(1195 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.93%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 MiaMoore on 1/12/2009 1:18:00 AM more reviews by MiaMoore

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Although I'm oily, I'm 30 years old and live in a very dry climate. I expierience suface dryness/flakiness every now and again and this stuff helps seal in moisture!

I just use it when I need it- mostly during the winter or after a chemical peel. I apply my usual skin care then take a pea sized amount of Aquaphor, warm it up in my fingertips, and pat it on to the dry areas. I can also dab it on top of makeup without disturbing it.

Also great to keep fresh tattoo's moist!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 blondiegoodlooks on 1/8/2009 8:20:00 PM more reviews by blondiegoodlooks

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I know all derms/PSs are apparently in love with this stuff, much like they are with Cetaphil, but I don't see what all the fuss is about.

As most people will admit, rarely do you get the feeling that Aquaphor actually absorbs into your skin, and if it doesn't absorb into your skin, I'm not sure how it can really be moisturizing it. Even hours after you apply it, you can sometimes still feel the greasiness and gooey-ness on your skin.

I think it may do a good job of preventing moisture loss, that's for sure, but I would not recommend it for treating dry skin. I have had better results using a good all-natural lip balm anywhere I need to.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 janetgrace on 1/4/2009 11:53:00 AM more reviews by janetgrace

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Simply the best! Does what it says...heal. Vaseline does not heal nor work. Consistency is somewhat tacky and thick but if you can get past that it will soften cracked and calloused skin. Price has risen sharply for this item. Recommended this to many people and they thank me all the time. Put this on your feet at night with a pair of socks and the next moring you will have soft baby skin. Wish they made this in a lotion formula for the entire body! Great for lips. However, does not mix well with lipsticks. Use it for overnight instead.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lbgreeley on 1/1/2009 1:26:00 PM more reviews by lbgreeley

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Love this stuff. It was recommended to me many years ago by a dermatologies. I use it nightly on my lips, elbows, hands, and feet. My boyfriend used it on his chapped face recently and he healed overnight. It's a staple for me. I think I'll be buying it for the rest of my life.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 veronicakeith on 12/28/2008 1:57:00 PM more reviews by veronicakeith

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great fix-all ointment. It is a great night treatment for chapped lips or dry cuticles.

Also, I recently went through a bout of dry sensitive itchy skin on my shins and ankles. Nothing would cure the itching. I applied this ointment consistently for a couple days and it was basically healed. Great product! And a little goes a long way!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jamiemp on 12/26/2008 10:49:00 PM more reviews by jamiemp

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

Nothing heals cracked, dry lips better than this. It's also the only thing that helps my husband's horrible sensitive skin flare-ups. It works on my kids, too. The perfect product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ljanelle on 12/26/2008 10:26:00 PM more reviews by ljanelle

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

We could not do without this stuff! When my son got a scabby looking chapped lip in the winter, around his lips like dark lip liner as well as under his lip, the doctor recommended this, and it got better immediately and cleared up completely in a couple of days! Same with my daughter. Now when they begin to show signs of being chapped, we just put this on and it takes care of it. Vaseline is good too, but this works the best for chapped lips. I tried vaseline for a couple of days on their chapped lips recently, and they weren't getting worse but not that much better, so I went and bought another tube a few days ago - fabulous stuff!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* urstandingonmytoes on 12/22/2008 1:59:00 AM more reviews by urstandingonmytoes

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I bought the two mini tubes for $5. It is a decent product, seems to moisturize my lips, doesn't feel thick or sticky. There is no discernible scent as far as I can smell. However, I'm not in love with this product. It seems to do fine as a throw in my bag lip balm. Its nice to have on hand when I run low on my HG--AVON Beyond Color LIP CONDITIONER. I'd say that Aquaphor is better than chapstick, blistex or carmex so its worth having.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ilikepurpleeyeshadow on 12/21/2008 9:44:00 AM more reviews by ilikepurpleeyeshadow

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I originally got the package with 2 small tubes (0.35 oz each) because I had extremely dry lips. Since then (about 3 weeks) I got 2 more of the 1.75 oz. tubes to have in the purse, and around the house. I like to use it on my lips layered over Carmex or Aveeno lip therapy at night. In the morning I wake up and I can still feel it on my lips. I also use it on my hands and it has healed dry cracks on my thumbs without being to greasy, For about $5 you can get 2 - 0.35 oz. tubes or 1 - 1.75 oz. tube. It is a great product and I will definitely buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* marlavm on 12/19/2008 5:23:00 PM more reviews by marlavm

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

HG. I have purchased numerous tubes of Aquaphor over the years -- my entire family uses it! I use it every night on my lips, cuticles, heels and hands. My DD (5) uses it on her lips and on her wind-chapped cheeks. My DH uses it on areas where he has psoriosis. Fantastic product that's well priced and available everywhere.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Eucerin products

More Lotions/ Creams products