Eucerin Aquaphor Healing Ointment

4.7

1253 reviews

93% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredients: Petrolatum (41%) (Skin Protectant [Ointment]) Inactive Ingredients: Mineral Oil, Ceresin, Lanolin Alcohol, Panthenol, Glycerin, Bisabolol


on 6/17/2009 8:41:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I think I'd just die without this stuff.. my little miracle in a tub. It does everything my favorite products do, and then some.. from basic vaseline to 8 hour cream, to spendy bobbi brown eye balm.. this handles it all without a hitch.

This healed super dry spots of eczema on my ankles that prescription creams couldnt touch. I love to slather it on my ankles, feet, and elbows after i put on my body oil in the shower - it locks in the moisture and keeps my skin super soft!

I also put it on every night under my eyes, over my moisturizer.. my eyes have never looked or felt better. I've even been known to smooth on a little under the eyes during allergy season or when I'm flying -- it really calms and soothes dry or irritated skin. Its also my go to balm for chapped or dry lips.. I'm a lifelong mouth breather due to a deviated septum, so I used to wake up with horribly chapped lips every single morning.. not anymore! A little dab of aquaphor before bed and in the morning, and my lips are smooth, soft, and plump.

Everyone needs this stuff! It does it all. Extra points for the myriad of packaging options.. from the tubs, to tubes, to little lipbalm style packages.. aquaphor fits whatever you need. I don't find it pricey at all for the amount of product you get and the number of products it replaced. I buy the big tubs for about $14, and it lasts ages with constant, generous use.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.



on 6/15/2009 8:43:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is my #1 go to for lips...gives them just enough natural shine and is not sticky, unlike gloss. Lasts on the lips longer than any other balm or shine I've tried, and keeps them incredibly soft and flake free. Every once in awhile I'll use Aquaphor under my eyes if I'm feeling extra dry...fantastic for those bits of dry body skin here and there. I also use this on little cuts and scrapes and it really seems to speed the healing process, not to mention healing with little to no scarring. I get the smallest size that come 2/pack and keep them all over the place so I'm never without!
EDIT 1/8/10: Kept reading on the Skincare Board to put Polysporin and a band aid over any blemishes you might have not been able to help yourself to pick. Well I tried Aquaphor instead! Have been using it for about six months on those occassions when I can't quite keep my fingers off my face and it really helps to speed healing and minimize the redness/scarring.


on 6/14/2009 4:05:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I buy the tub of this product. great emollient. have one downstairs, upstairs, and in the car. Holy grail. Such a life saver and safe for the kids!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/10/2009 9:55:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

The best stuff ever for my lips. They are never chapped anymore. I have had a tube since last december and it still has plenty of product left. I also use it on my dry cuticles and that helps somewhat.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Good for over all use, I even put it on my clients after eyebrow waxing.


on 6/8/2009 12:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Bought this after my doctor recommended it as part of treatment for this lip condition I had. Prior to all this, I had been using Blistex Medicated Balm (which I thought was really good). However, now I'm finding that Aquaphor is WAY better! My lips have never felt this smooth and soft...

The only complaint I have is that you have to use your finger to rub it in.

[Edit: I bought the small version that is chapstick sized]


on 5/31/2009 3:57:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have a sample size of this and I love it! It would even be better in the winter. This stuff is great for dry fingers, elbows, feet and even chapped lips! This stuff does everything for half the price of other brands. I really don't need other cuticle treatments or moisturizing lotions when I have Aquaphor. It can be a little greasy but it quickly absorbers into your skin making it feel soft and smooth. This would work well for dry and sensitive skin.


on 5/30/2009 3:05:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i actually tried this product because i got a sample at a local drugstore. Eucerin was a little pricey so of course i used it on my dry elbows, the next day or next hour it was super smooth!
i couldn't believe it. so i went to the store to buy the actual thing
it can be a bit hard to spread out so i warm it up by rubbing it with my fingers before applying. you can use this almost anywhere. (face,body,lips,etc.)
i use it as a moisturizer/night cream it really does the job!
i love love love EUCERIN!


on 5/27/2009 3:30:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

If you have anything that hurts on you then put this ointment on it at night and you'll be protecting and healing that area soon. I had a chenical peel on my face and this helped me thur that painful time. There's nothing in iratating in this. No burning. A bacis item that should be in every home. Kids & I find lots of uses. Burns & chapping ect.
I put it on lips and outter & innner corners of my eyes @ night to prevent chapping due to tearing.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 5/18/2009 12:32:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

A little pricey, unless you can find a good sale at Walgreens on occasion. Works AMAZING for tattoos; I've never used anything else.




Back to Top