Eucerin • Aquaphor Healing Ointment • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.7(1201 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.93%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 makeupforeverandever on 1/29/2009 1:33:00 AM more reviews by makeupforeverandever

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

This product does wonders for my lips. I normally have soft lips, but sometimes I lick my lips a lot that is causes my lips to be extremely chapped that it burns and stings. For these emergencies no other product works for me like this one. So before I go to bed, I put a medium layer on my lips. When I wake up they feel 10x smoother. I wouldn't recommend using this in public because it's thick and it doesn't look good. When I go out, I just use my regular chap stick. Overall I do recommend it. Plus it's cheap too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jessca84 on 1/23/2009 2:01:00 AM more reviews by jessca84

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Aquaphor is Vaseline on steroids. It moisturizes like no other product, but it can still be used for convenient multi-purpose tasks like removing eye makeup mistakes on the fly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Emikochan21 on 1/14/2009 11:43:00 AM more reviews by Emikochan21

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I agree that the product is very greasy. That's why I only use it at night. It may be just glorified Vasaline to some but to me its much better. It does something for me that vasaline can't. It compeletely heals my chaffed skin. I just put it on at night where I need it, go to sleep and wake up completely healed. Overnight! So if any of you girls have any chaffing or etc. whether it be from clothing or environmental irritants, this it the stuff you should use.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* whisper on 1/14/2009 11:36:00 AM more reviews by whisper

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm obsessed with this stuff. I keep the tube on my nightstand right next to my bed so that I can apply it (pretty much all over my entire body, lol) every night before going to bed.

As a result of consistently using Aquaphor, my skin has gotten SO extremely satiny smooth to the touch. It's GLORIOUS!!!! I like that it's fragrance free, too. Nothing is worse than trying to fall asleep with a super strong perfume-y smell all around you. ick, can't do it!

This is not the most inexpensive product on the shelf, but for its performance, it is simply the best there is.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* iloveMnMs on 1/14/2009 10:31:00 AM more reviews by iloveMnMs

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

As someone else said, this is just "glorified Vaseline". I don't get all the hype. It just sits on your skin, it doesn't sink in. Yes, it protects, but it doesn't moisturize. I first bought this to use on my severely dry hands. Ha Ha, what a joke. Grease city! Now I just use this as I would Vaseline. Chapped lips, dry cuticles, irritated winter nose. At this rate, I'll never use up the darn tub. For sure, I will never buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bethb216 on 1/14/2009 10:06:00 AM more reviews by bethb216

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love love love aquaphor- I use it for everything!

Eye Cream,Moisturizing feet, elbows, knees, taming frizzie flyaways right by my hair line, lip balm, on chapped noses and cheeks, burns, and on anything that may scab. Aquaphor prevents scabbing, and if you have one already, it will soften it and help you heal without a scar. It is also fantastic for if you have a new tattoo. Just apply 2 or 3 times a day and it will keep your new tattoo hydrated and healing properly. On my last tattoo I used it and it never went through the peeling stage at all (nor does aquaphor suck out the color, I was actually introduced to it by the tattoo artist who recommended it). Anyway, this is a one-size-fits-all kind of product, there are a million uses for it, and I will never be without it again.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MiaMoore on 1/12/2009 1:18:00 AM more reviews by MiaMoore

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Although I'm oily, I'm 30 years old and live in a very dry climate. I expierience suface dryness/flakiness every now and again and this stuff helps seal in moisture!

I just use it when I need it- mostly during the winter or after a chemical peel. I apply my usual skin care then take a pea sized amount of Aquaphor, warm it up in my fingertips, and pat it on to the dry areas. I can also dab it on top of makeup without disturbing it.

Also great to keep fresh tattoo's moist!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 blondiegoodlooks on 1/8/2009 8:20:00 PM more reviews by blondiegoodlooks

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I know all derms/PSs are apparently in love with this stuff, much like they are with Cetaphil, but I don't see what all the fuss is about.

As most people will admit, rarely do you get the feeling that Aquaphor actually absorbs into your skin, and if it doesn't absorb into your skin, I'm not sure how it can really be moisturizing it. Even hours after you apply it, you can sometimes still feel the greasiness and gooey-ness on your skin.

I think it may do a good job of preventing moisture loss, that's for sure, but I would not recommend it for treating dry skin. I have had better results using a good all-natural lip balm anywhere I need to.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 janetgrace on 1/4/2009 11:53:00 AM more reviews by janetgrace

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Simply the best! Does what it says...heal. Vaseline does not heal nor work. Consistency is somewhat tacky and thick but if you can get past that it will soften cracked and calloused skin. Price has risen sharply for this item. Recommended this to many people and they thank me all the time. Put this on your feet at night with a pair of socks and the next moring you will have soft baby skin. Wish they made this in a lotion formula for the entire body! Great for lips. However, does not mix well with lipsticks. Use it for overnight instead.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lbgreeley on 1/1/2009 1:26:00 PM more reviews by lbgreeley

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Love this stuff. It was recommended to me many years ago by a dermatologies. I use it nightly on my lips, elbows, hands, and feet. My boyfriend used it on his chapped face recently and he healed overnight. It's a staple for me. I think I'll be buying it for the rest of my life.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Eucerin products

More Lotions/ Creams products