Cover Girl • Lash Blast Length • Mascara

rated 3.1(580 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.47%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 cosmeticsjunkieee on 10/4/2009 3:03:00 PM more reviews by cosmeticsjunkieee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

it takes about 3 coats to get some length.
i prefer my l'oreal telescopic over this.
will not buy again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 TahneeT on 10/3/2009 4:11:00 PM more reviews by TahneeT

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

It takes 3 painstaking coats to get any length whatsoever. Otherwise, it's cover girl's version of Great Lash. Yuck, save your money don't buy into the hype.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Risa01 on 10/1/2009 12:08:00 PM more reviews by Risa01

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Another drugstore disappointment. This gave some length, but only after several coats. Like another reviewer stated, it seemed like an old dried up tube as opposed to brand new, because it was difficult to get out of the tube and to even have the black color show up on your lashes. Not to mention the hideous packaging, which I am willing to overlook if the product is great. This however, is just really bad.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* susjs on 10/1/2009 11:48:00 AM more reviews by susjs

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Nothing special. As a fan of the original Lashblast, I was curious to try this lengthening version but it's just not rave-worthy. I thought it might even work to layer it with Lashblast, but this gave a spidery, fake result.
Pros: Doesn't smudge, smear, clump or flake - even after an intense cardio workout. The long, thin brush is easy to maneuver and allows you to coat every little lash, including inside corners and lower lashes for a clean, natural look.
Cons: While it darkens my lashes, it gives no thickness whatsoever - no good for those of us with long, thin lashes that need bulking-up.
It's really worthy of 2.5 stars - best suited for gals with thick lashes that just want a little length and definition.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 GalileosDaughter on 9/29/2009 9:42:00 PM more reviews by GalileosDaughter

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

This product did not dramatically lengthen my lashes as I had hoped. It provided fairly natural-looking results. On the plus side, it didn't smudge or flake. The result I got with this product is similar to Clinique Long Pretty Lashes or Maybelline Full and Soft. Full and Soft still gets my vote.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 susieq4s3 on 9/29/2009 3:06:00 PM more reviews by susieq4s3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This does nothing I had to apply 4 times to see anything the brush doesnt grab any of the mascara it felt like an old mascara about to run out ...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fancyxamy on 9/29/2009 1:07:00 PM more reviews by fancyxamy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

sorry to have to say it but this mascara sucks. the results, in my opinion, are similar to maybelline great lash--it provides a slight bit of darkening but with no added length or volume. my lashes looked as short and sparse after application as before. the bristles are just so small that they arent able to grab onto lashes and the formula itself seems thin and unable to truly coat them.


i guess this might be good for people who like a very natural look or are already blessed with long, full lashes that only need a tiny bit of definition, because it is so subtle and there is definitely no danger of clumping.


however, if you are looking for any kind of "wow" factor, this one does not deliver. if im gonna go to the trouble, i want to see results! back to original lash blast.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 HollywoodKitty on 9/27/2009 7:47:00 PM more reviews by HollywoodKitty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

This isn't my favorite mascara, but its hard for me to find one that I really like because I have the shortest, skimpiest, lightest lashes ever. My lashes barely even exist. This mascara does give some length, not much lift though. It doesn't smudge or flake. Overall, I would buy it again. Its not the best but I bought it on sale so its a good value for the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Chattnchick3 on 9/27/2009 3:44:00 PM more reviews by Chattnchick3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Nope.This does nothing for me. I have somewhat long lashes and this doesnt really do anything to them. But the tube is very nice!! :) Its yellow and matte. If you want a mascara that has a cute tube but doesnt do really anything then you are looking at the right one. The wand is just like the original last blast just longer.(You can see it in the packaging, which is nice.) But its average at best.
Oh, and this also weighed my lashes down. I even curled them. Ahh well. I am still on the hunt for the best mascara!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stephani99 on 9/27/2009 1:25:00 PM more reviews by stephani99

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was underwhelmed with the original Lash Blast, to say the least, but this is a different animal entirely. As many have said, it's not a contender in the volumizing category, but it isn't meant to be. If you want noticeable length without clumps, smudging or flaking, with good separation that holds a curl even after two coats, this is it. Love the sleek matte tube, as well. I don't think I've had a non-waterproof formula perform this well, which is why I normally don't use them so this was a pleasant surprise. However, it's on the gray side of black (similar to the shade of original Lancome Defencils) rather than a true deep black which I prefer. Aside from that, I can see it being perfect to use layered with a volumizing version for extra oomph, or for times when I only want length because it does what it says. Easily my second favorite CG mascara, Fantastic Lash still holding strong at the top. Nice job CG!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products