Cover Girl Lash Blast Length

3.1

592 reviews

48% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 10/10/2009 2:13:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I *think* i like this. Been using it for three days - and we all know that when mascara is BN, it's at it's best - so we'll see how this holds up for the next 2-3 wks. That said, I really like the length it produces. The brush is skinny and reaches every lash. My lashes aren't sparse so what this does to them is pretty impressive - natural looking for daytime and not clumpy at all (yet). Glides on smoothly. Nothing dramatic, though - no movie star lashes ;)

What i've learned about any mascara is that application is key- don't weigh the tips of the lash down with a lot of product - - * Another good tip i read was that applying dark brown to the inner lashes and then black to the outer makes the eyes look bigger...


If you're not looking for wads of volume, this one does what it says it does. Lengthens.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 10/10/2009 11:03:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Green

Wow, this did not do anything for my lashes at all except deposit some color. At least it was cheap. Think I will clean off the brush and keep it for combing lashes. For lengthening I will stick with Telescopic by L'oreal which is amazing IMO. Wish I could find a positive, but this just did not work for me.


on 10/9/2009 5:47:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I eagerly awaited the arrival of this product in stores after seeing an ad in a magazine a few months ago. I went out and bought a tube as soon as it became available in my local drugstore. I have been using it everyday for several weeks and have to say that I am not disappointed. In my opinion, this does exactly what it states that it will do and makes my lashes long and fluttery - a definite false-lash effect. I know others have said that this does nothing to volumize lashes but the product doesn't claim to and since I already have pretty full lashes, this isn't an issue for me. However, I did learn a trick from a makeup artist that might be helpful to anyone who wants to use this mascara for length but also wants voluminous lashes. Before applying mascara, dip a small eyeshadow brush in some type of loose finishing/setting powder and brush that onto your lashes. Apply mascara and voila - length and volume from one product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/9/2009 3:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I don't hate this, but I don't love it either. I normally go for products that give volume rather than length, and as the product itself states, it gives mostly length. There is a tad bit of volume though, but not enough for me. That said, it's not the mascara's fault because it doesn't promise that. It doesn't give too much in the way of length though, and I didn't think it held a curl very well so I took off one lippie.
All that said, it doesn't flake or smudge so no raccoon eyes! I'm not going to buy it again though :)


on 10/7/2009 1:07:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

my lashes suck. short, sparse and barely visible. this mascara doesnt clump or flake, and the formula is not very dry or wet. it is a good mascara and it does lengthen in a very natural way. it does not define, only lengthens. if i had a little darker of a lash this would be good enough. i will recommend this to friends with full lashes who want more lenght. it does what it promises to do! length only, no definition, and obviously no volume.

cute packaging, price is fair, and it does lengthen substantially. I wont buy it again but only cause my lashes suck, as i said before.


on 10/6/2009 5:25:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I like this mascara primarily because it looks natural and comes in brown. I wore it to work all day and it still looks great, without flaking or smuding. Great work look too. For night/evening, it would not be as great, as others have written it does give length for sure, but not volume. This is great for me for work or weekends but for evening I would either use a different product or like some have suggested layer one with more volume. But, that said, I LOVE that it comes in brown, as good browns are hard to find!


on 10/6/2009 12:09:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like this mascara. If I wear it alone, I get soft, natural, long looking lashes. Great for the week-end and a put together look. For a more dramatic look, you simply add a volumizing mascara (original LashBlast is good for this.) The brush is longer than most and skinny. It manages to grab each lash though, even the corner ones and comes out with the right amount of product. As another reviewer said, there is no way for one mascara to do both, but if you layer them you can get the perfect result. I always use Origins Underwear for Lashes primer too. I like the versatility I get by adding this to my repertoire and will definitely keep buying.


on 10/5/2009 10:58:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I actually use this mascara along with MAC prep n prime for lashes, and l'oreal voluminous. All three of these mascaras combined give me long, lush lashes that hold a curl pretty well. Unfortunately when I wear this one alone you cant even tell that I have anything on. For the record I have thin asian lashes that stick straight out.


on 10/5/2009 5:46:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Cute package, good product! I like the subtle lengthening, I already have pretty long lashes.


on 10/5/2009 3:19:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

. Edit: Not a fan. Honestly it has pluses like the fact it doesn't flake or clump but it's too natural looking for my taste. I want drama




Back to Top