Cover Girl • Lash Blast Length • Mascara

rated 3.1(575 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.48%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 susieq4s3 on 9/29/2009 3:06:00 PM more reviews by susieq4s3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This does nothing I had to apply 4 times to see anything the brush doesnt grab any of the mascara it felt like an old mascara about to run out ...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fancyxamy on 9/29/2009 1:07:00 PM more reviews by fancyxamy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

sorry to have to say it but this mascara sucks. the results, in my opinion, are similar to maybelline great lash--it provides a slight bit of darkening but with no added length or volume. my lashes looked as short and sparse after application as before. the bristles are just so small that they arent able to grab onto lashes and the formula itself seems thin and unable to truly coat them.


i guess this might be good for people who like a very natural look or are already blessed with long, full lashes that only need a tiny bit of definition, because it is so subtle and there is definitely no danger of clumping.


however, if you are looking for any kind of "wow" factor, this one does not deliver. if im gonna go to the trouble, i want to see results! back to original lash blast.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 HollywoodKitty on 9/27/2009 7:47:00 PM more reviews by HollywoodKitty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

This isn't my favorite mascara, but its hard for me to find one that I really like because I have the shortest, skimpiest, lightest lashes ever. My lashes barely even exist. This mascara does give some length, not much lift though. It doesn't smudge or flake. Overall, I would buy it again. Its not the best but I bought it on sale so its a good value for the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Chattnchick3 on 9/27/2009 3:44:00 PM more reviews by Chattnchick3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Nope.This does nothing for me. I have somewhat long lashes and this doesnt really do anything to them. But the tube is very nice!! :) Its yellow and matte. If you want a mascara that has a cute tube but doesnt do really anything then you are looking at the right one. The wand is just like the original last blast just longer.(You can see it in the packaging, which is nice.) But its average at best.
Oh, and this also weighed my lashes down. I even curled them. Ahh well. I am still on the hunt for the best mascara!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stephani99 on 9/27/2009 1:25:00 PM more reviews by stephani99

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was underwhelmed with the original Lash Blast, to say the least, but this is a different animal entirely. As many have said, it's not a contender in the volumizing category, but it isn't meant to be. If you want noticeable length without clumps, smudging or flaking, with good separation that holds a curl even after two coats, this is it. Love the sleek matte tube, as well. I don't think I've had a non-waterproof formula perform this well, which is why I normally don't use them so this was a pleasant surprise. However, it's on the gray side of black (similar to the shade of original Lancome Defencils) rather than a true deep black which I prefer. Aside from that, I can see it being perfect to use layered with a volumizing version for extra oomph, or for times when I only want length because it does what it says. Easily my second favorite CG mascara, Fantastic Lash still holding strong at the top. Nice job CG!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* camillacamilla on 9/26/2009 6:44:00 PM more reviews by camillacamilla

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It does what it says- it visibly lenghtens my scrawny, short lashes. Does it add volume? No, but it doesn't claim to add volume. My lashes stayed soft, not stiff and crunchy. I was apprehensive after using Lash Blast Luxe, which I hated. However, the Length formula is very nice. Gives long, soft, natural looking lashes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* oscarnabby on 9/25/2009 7:52:00 AM more reviews by oscarnabby

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I really love this mascara. If you are looking for a falsie effect, you aren't going to get it with this, but I do feel that it gives a very nice, very natural, long sweepy eyelash effect. I'm 42 and I think the black color I got looks natural and age-appropriate. Also, it leaves my lashes flexible, and I have had no problems with smearing or flaking. If I want a little more impact, I will layer Max Factor Volume Couture over this, and then I get a nicely defined lash line for a bit more ooommph. I will probably buy this mascara for as long as it's made.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* WendyW on 9/25/2009 7:15:00 AM more reviews by WendyW

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love Max Factor's mascaras, especially Volume Coutoure, but as a true makeup addict, I need to try different things once in a while. I saw Lash Blast Length at Walgreen's and was ready to go on a business trip to Germany. I bought it and used it the first day of my trip. Big mistake if I didn't like it, but again the addiction. At first, I was a little disappointed. Not much thickening and my lashes looked a little too natural. However, here's the good part. I flew from Baltimore, to Charlotte, to Germany and had to go straight to a business meeting. So basically I was up for about 20 hours straight. I had sleeping mask covering my eyes on the plane. I wondered if this new mascara was all over the place. However, no terrible flaking or smudging. Still looked fresh. Wasn't crunchy. The next day I applied more coats to gain thickness and it did the trick. Very versatile. Didn't irritate my eyes either which I think is due to the flaking of some mascaras out there. Great product if you want more natural lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nkruythoff on 9/20/2009 3:05:00 PM more reviews by Nkruythoff

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I was so excited when I finally found this mascara! I am not at all disappointed! I love the OG Lash Blast so I knew this one would be just as awesome. It doesn't add any volume but it does have the perfect brush to separate and lengthen. There are tons of little bristles so it grabs every single lash. It doesn't deposit a lot product, so if you want volume you have to put on several coats, or you can just layer it with Lash Blast. I will definitely repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shaunix3 on 9/20/2009 11:51:00 AM more reviews by shaunix3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

To start off, I love the whole LashBlast line, BUT the packaging of the original and Luxe is very bulky and annoying.

I found Lash Blast Length at Wal-Mart, so I thought I would give it a try. I LOVE this mascara. One coat gives me a nice natural lash look, while curling my lashes + two coats gives me beautiful, just long enough, just curled enough, just dark enough lashes. It stays put without flaking, and comes off easily with makeup remover. In fact, I went to sleep last night without removing it, and this morning I did not have terrible mascara flakes all over my face.

I love Cover Girl products and I will buy this again when I run out :)

EDIT: I use Maybelline BIG after curling my lashes then this before it dries--AMAZING :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products