Cover Girl • Lash Blast Length • Mascara

rated 3.1(586 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.48%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Monipalm on 10/6/2009 12:09:00 AM more reviews by Monipalm

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this mascara. If I wear it alone, I get soft, natural, long looking lashes. Great for the week-end and a put together look. For a more dramatic look, you simply add a volumizing mascara (original LashBlast is good for this.) The brush is longer than most and skinny. It manages to grab each lash though, even the corner ones and comes out with the right amount of product. As another reviewer said, there is no way for one mascara to do both, but if you layer them you can get the perfect result. I always use Origins Underwear for Lashes primer too. I like the versatility I get by adding this to my repertoire and will definitely keep buying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 koreancutie on 10/5/2009 10:58:00 PM more reviews by koreancutie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I actually use this mascara along with MAC prep n prime for lashes, and l'oreal voluminous. All three of these mascaras combined give me long, lush lashes that hold a curl pretty well. Unfortunately when I wear this one alone you cant even tell that I have anything on. For the record I have thin asian lashes that stick straight out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kaytee on 10/5/2009 5:46:00 PM more reviews by Kaytee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Cute package, good product! I like the subtle lengthening, I already have pretty long lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* arikabh on 10/5/2009 3:19:00 PM more reviews by arikabh

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

. Edit: Not a fan. Honestly it has pluses like the fact it doesn't flake or clump but it's too natural looking for my taste. I want drama

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SweetToothedAnna on 10/5/2009 3:17:00 PM more reviews by SweetToothedAnna

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I truely do love this mascara even though I thought I'd hate it, as I don't like regular lashblast. Also to the reviewers that say this doesn't give any volume, hello? it's LashBlast LENGTH, oops ranting, anywayz . This gives me super long lashes with no clumping, no smudging, and no irritation. Some people say my lashes are naturally long, but I'd say they're mid-long, this makes them very very long. although I would say it gives quite a natural effect, which I like(for everyday) but if you like drama, this is not for you. also it's nice n cheap at 6.29 a pop at Wal-Mart(at mine). (although I dispise Wal mart, I believe Target has it on sale for 7.99 once in a while) I will repurchase and I would recommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* departureofskies on 10/4/2009 7:31:00 PM more reviews by departureofskies

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I'm surprised by the bad reviews for this mascara. I get great length with only one coat, which makes me think other people aren't applying it the same way I do. To get the longest lashes, put it on the normal way (wiggle at the roots and go up to the tips) and then go ON TOP of the tips to completely coat them. When I do this, my eyelashes look really long. My friend even commented the other day when I was wearing this. Easy to wash off, and doesn't smudge. Will repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 cosmeticsjunkieee on 10/4/2009 3:03:00 PM more reviews by cosmeticsjunkieee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

it takes about 3 coats to get some length.
i prefer my l'oreal telescopic over this.
will not buy again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 TahneeT on 10/3/2009 4:11:00 PM more reviews by TahneeT

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

It takes 3 painstaking coats to get any length whatsoever. Otherwise, it's cover girl's version of Great Lash. Yuck, save your money don't buy into the hype.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Risa01 on 10/1/2009 12:08:00 PM more reviews by Risa01

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Another drugstore disappointment. This gave some length, but only after several coats. Like another reviewer stated, it seemed like an old dried up tube as opposed to brand new, because it was difficult to get out of the tube and to even have the black color show up on your lashes. Not to mention the hideous packaging, which I am willing to overlook if the product is great. This however, is just really bad.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* susjs on 10/1/2009 11:48:00 AM more reviews by susjs

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Nothing special. As a fan of the original Lashblast, I was curious to try this lengthening version but it's just not rave-worthy. I thought it might even work to layer it with Lashblast, but this gave a spidery, fake result.
Pros: Doesn't smudge, smear, clump or flake - even after an intense cardio workout. The long, thin brush is easy to maneuver and allows you to coat every little lash, including inside corners and lower lashes for a clean, natural look.
Cons: While it darkens my lashes, it gives no thickness whatsoever - no good for those of us with long, thin lashes that need bulking-up.
It's really worthy of 2.5 stars - best suited for gals with thick lashes that just want a little length and definition.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products