Clinique • Almost Lipstick - Black Honey • Lipstick

rated 4.1(1161 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 MissGoldie on 3/30/2008 1:20:00 AM more reviews by MissGoldie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been using Black Honey for many years now and I still love it. It truly is a colour that looks good on almost anyone's skintone.

It gives my lips a boost of colour without being too dark or heavy in texture.

A favourite in my make up bag!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Anassa on 3/28/2008 6:53:00 PM more reviews by Anassa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

One of my favourite lip colours - I will always have a tube of this in my make-up bag. Gives my lips a lovely red berry colour, is glossy and the taste/smell is very subtle. Doesn't have much staying power, but I don't mind reapplying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mrspeel on 3/26/2008 10:57:00 AM more reviews by mrspeel

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I was originally disappointed with this after reading the very positive MUA reviews - but I'm not sure what I was expecting. Returned to it recently when I needed a subtle lip colour and was pleasantly surprised with how much I like it now. It's more of a stain than a lipstick. It's like normal lips, but better. Like others have said, it does deliver more pigment to dry lip areas but it is moisturising, very pretty, and it actually lasts a lot longer than I'd expect it to. Also, I love the packaging - very sleek.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 happyhippo on 3/25/2008 4:58:00 PM more reviews by happyhippo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I got it after reading the reviews on makupalley. Very disapointed - don't like it at all, not as a lip gloss, or lipstick or anything really!

actully, I love it and use it regulary, but will help with bit of benetint underneed... I still won't buy it again but will enjoy while it lasts!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 melloh on 3/15/2008 1:32:00 PM more reviews by melloh

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this color. I don't wear any other makeup, but I commonly put this on. I guess some of the negative things said about this product are true (dry parts get more color, not long lasting...), but I'm not bothered by it too much. I have a hard time finding colors that I like, so I guess the color and comfort outweigh the negatives.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* angels2919 on 3/13/2008 2:22:00 PM more reviews by angels2919

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I was very disappointed in this product, it is very waxy and no gloss like I thought it would do. I love the butter shine lipsticks so much better!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ohboy on 3/3/2008 7:38:00 PM more reviews by ohboy

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

It is halfway between chapstick and lipstick but I don't care. The color suits me fine for work where they frown on heavy makeup and the slim profile of the product means I can be half asleep, put it on and not go outside the lines :). It's sheer so I can't overdo the application. It is just such an easy, everyday kind of product. I'm not a clinique fan in general, but I love black honey.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sfpink on 2/25/2008 2:22:00 PM more reviews by sfpink

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product is between a chapstick and a lipstick. It's a very pretty color with the right amount of shine. It's nice when you want a little color on your lips without looking all made up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Heathcliff79 on 2/24/2008 9:20:00 PM more reviews by Heathcliff79

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Surprisingly long-lasting for an "almost lipstick". Wearable, pretty, berry color. It's always in my handbag.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ali723 on 2/24/2008 5:04:00 PM more reviews by ali723

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

great lip product. i have used this for a very long time and i still love it. very sheer, no stickiness, and completely softens my lips. this was my "training wheels" lipstick but i cannot let it go.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Lipstick products