Clinique • Almost Lipstick - Black Honey • Lipstick

rated 4.1(1158 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 melloh on 3/15/2008 1:32:00 PM more reviews by melloh

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this color. I don't wear any other makeup, but I commonly put this on. I guess some of the negative things said about this product are true (dry parts get more color, not long lasting...), but I'm not bothered by it too much. I have a hard time finding colors that I like, so I guess the color and comfort outweigh the negatives.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* angels2919 on 3/13/2008 2:22:00 PM more reviews by angels2919

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I was very disappointed in this product, it is very waxy and no gloss like I thought it would do. I love the butter shine lipsticks so much better!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ohboy on 3/3/2008 7:38:00 PM more reviews by ohboy

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

It is halfway between chapstick and lipstick but I don't care. The color suits me fine for work where they frown on heavy makeup and the slim profile of the product means I can be half asleep, put it on and not go outside the lines :). It's sheer so I can't overdo the application. It is just such an easy, everyday kind of product. I'm not a clinique fan in general, but I love black honey.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sfpink on 2/25/2008 2:22:00 PM more reviews by sfpink

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product is between a chapstick and a lipstick. It's a very pretty color with the right amount of shine. It's nice when you want a little color on your lips without looking all made up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Heathcliff79 on 2/24/2008 9:20:00 PM more reviews by Heathcliff79

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Surprisingly long-lasting for an "almost lipstick". Wearable, pretty, berry color. It's always in my handbag.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ali723 on 2/24/2008 5:04:00 PM more reviews by ali723

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

great lip product. i have used this for a very long time and i still love it. very sheer, no stickiness, and completely softens my lips. this was my "training wheels" lipstick but i cannot let it go.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tanassa02 on 2/21/2008 1:49:00 PM more reviews by tanassa02

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm surprised anyone could find fault with this product. I wish they made all their lip products like this. It's a VERY good general moisturizer, for when my lips need 'topping up'. If i'm consistent with it, then it's excellent. If i've slacked on moisturizing all day, then i've already lost the battle, but that's true for me with ANY lip moisture product out there. But the mere fact that this can keep me going if i reapply once it's been eaten/drunk off, then that says a lot. It's not gonna stay on through EVERYTHING, but it is gonna give you good moisture and conditioning with appropriate reapplication. And the thing that takes it over the top for me is the sheer yet buildable colour it imparts. So when i've applied a little makeup, and want to maintain the look throughout the day (without any fuss), i reach for this beauty. And it make me look as though i'm 'pulled together'. I like it very much, and will definitely repurchase.

One lippie off because it only comes in one colour, AND i'd love it if it were a tad more slick at times.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* urstandingonmytoes on 2/11/2008 9:03:00 PM more reviews by urstandingonmytoes

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I liked the color it was a very natural color on my lips..nothing like what it looks like in the tube. However, I won't buy this again...the consistency of the product was not even as good as a basic chapstick in my opinion. It wore off so fast I barely had time to put the cap back on before I needed more! ( ok that is an exaggeration, but not by much!) I also didn't like that for coverage I had to use 2-3 coats which left me with a splotchy looking result. I keep my lips well moisturized and exfoliated so this was surprising to me. I liked the color so well I even tried in in their gloss version and that was another bad experience so I just gave up. My 9 year old daughter reaped the benefits and I often see her with a mouth smeared in black honey.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MakeupMomma on 2/11/2008 7:59:00 PM more reviews by MakeupMomma

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Clinique's Almost Lipstick in Black Honey is definitely an HG for me; I've used it for over 10 years. It is super-sheer and natural looking and it moisturizes lips without feeling heavy or sticky. Black Honey is a universal shade that would work on most skin tones. In the tube it looks really deep and a bit scary. However, when you glide it on your lips you see a gorgeous brown shade with a hint of red -- a true shade of plum. I highly recommend this product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 prettyyplease on 2/8/2008 9:54:00 PM more reviews by prettyyplease

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Gorgeous! Nice burst of color, makes your lips look naturally bitten. I can't imagine this looking bad on anybody!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Lipstick products