Eucerin Aquaphor Healing Ointment

4.7

1259 reviews

93% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredients: Petrolatum (41%) (Skin Protectant [Ointment]) Inactive Ingredients: Mineral Oil, Ceresin, Lanolin Alcohol, Panthenol, Glycerin, Bisabolol


on 7/13/2009 11:44:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a HG product. It works on scrapes, cuts, bruises, and chapped skin. It is not a moisturizer but rather a healer or protector. So if you try to slather it all over your skin you will get a big gooey mess. A little goes a long way, so take it easy. I always prefer to use this at night to let it sink in and heal.



on 7/13/2009 3:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love this product. I use it on my lips all the time and it makes them so soft. I find that it's not as greasy or watery as vaseline, it is a tiny bit thicker. I also use it to seal any cuts or scrapes that I get and it's perfect for that as well(multi-purpose usage!). The packaging is great because you can just carry it in your purse. It's all I use underneath my lig gloss or lipstick. Will definitely buy again!


on 7/10/2009 11:46:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I feel terrible being the Debbie Downer, but this product is in no way a miracle. Not to me, anyway. I used it on my lips after reading all these rave reviews thinking I had found my HG lip balm, but it's just ok. I haven't noticed an amazing difference...I was expecting the SO to exclaim about how soft my lips were and he noticed nothing. It also makes my lips super, super shiny, which I don't really like. I think I like Burt's Bee's better as a lip balm. Also, if I would skip it for a day or two, my lips would become insanely chapped - much worse than ever before.

I also used it on my SO's minor burn and he was complaining forever about how my "grease" just made a piece of skin tear off and made the burn worse. It did make my hands soft, though incredibly greasy.


on 7/10/2009 9:59:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have terribly dry and flakey lips. This product heals my lips and makes them supple without being sticky or gummy. It's also great for calluses, dry skin, and sunburn.

Great product, super versitile, amazing price. :)


on 7/10/2009 9:31:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my first post, but I felt that I should add my two cents. My pediatrician reccomended this roduct to me when my daughter, who is now 15, got recurrent diaper rash. I bought the tub because that is all thay had. It clears EVERYTHING up. Eczema, rashes, even a softball sliding into home plate burn on a friends leg! Very good for hands and feet also.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This stuff changed my life, it really did. I've got a huge tub of it and I use it all the time. For everything. The thick greasy texture was daunting for a while, but I found that adding a bit of any drugstore lotion lying around to a finger-ful of Aquaphor makes it easier to spread and much nicer to use as well as making your tube (or tub, in my case) last much, much longer because you don't have to use as much. I've had a lot of problems with dry skin and bumps all over my legs and they're practically gone now. My sister was in a similar situation and got similar results. It's not great on lips, really--I only use it when it's handy or when my lips are really shot, but I'm a total convert!


on 7/5/2009 3:11:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I tried this after reading all the great reviews. It does work really well, even on dry cuticles. It can be a little greasy but it definitely works. I like to put it on at night, it's a little too thick for me during the day.


on 7/4/2009 4:50:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I cannot live without this product. I use it virtually every single day. It helps keep my lips moisturized and it lasts a very long time.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Winter, summer, spring, fall...I use this all year, especially the winter. Great on dry, chapped lips---put it on before going to bed and your lips will be smooth as silk in the morning. And it works on dry patches on my face too. LOVE IT.


on 7/2/2009 9:34:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

My lips are dry and peel alllll of the time.... I was so sick of it, so I did some research and picked up a tube of aquaphor. It is wonderful. My lips are soft and smooth. I use the aquaphor at night, and my lips are so soft in the morning. For use during the day, I put some aquaphor in one of my EDM sample containers and mixed it with EDM blush/eyecolor and now I have a beautiful gloss that actually moisturizes all day! I love this product! It is a must have for dry/cracked/peeling lips. I have to say- It is much better than vasaline- which I tried for a long time for my lips... it never worked like aquaphor.




Back to Top