Eucerin • Aquaphor Healing Ointment • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.7(1209 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.93%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 lightxl on 3/3/2009 11:51:00 PM more reviews by lightxl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

great for lips. as good as clinique superbalm for a fraction of the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Andee on 3/1/2009 7:42:00 AM more reviews by Andee

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is another product I have used so long, I can't remember when I didn't use it. I think I started when I was having a bad reaction to a lip pencil that severely dried out my lips and everything else I tried left a burning sensation. This finally unchapped (probably wrong way to use the word) my lips.


Now I use it under my arms in addition to my lips. Well, you probably are grossing out, but I have super sensitive underarms. The only antiperspirant deodorant I can wear is Clarins or Kiehls cream and they will only spread with a layer of Aquaphor underneath. I rub what's left into my hands and most days I don't need to reapply handcream for the rest of the day. There is not a day that I do not use Aquaphor and would not think of traveling without a tiny tube of it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LadyDianeC on 3/1/2009 4:11:00 AM more reviews by LadyDianeC

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this on not only my hands, like in between my fingers (extra dry in the winter), on the elbows, knees, and feet but I alos use it on my lips! It's great in place of chapstick, it goes on smooth, keeps my lips extra moist especially in the winter, and I can't always get to my lipgloss, I keep a bottle handy in my desk at work. This is good stuff and I have yet to buy the tub, but that will be my next thing to keep in the bathroom, and the tubes will stay in my purse and desk drawer...and one for the car too. Unscented and great for just trying to keep your skin moisturised. This is my HG lotion in the winter...a must have...please ladies get this if you have dry skin..or even chapped lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 whisperedmayhem on 3/1/2009 1:18:00 AM more reviews by whisperedmayhem

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Oh Aquaphor, my love!

Let me start that saying when I first started using this, not only was I living in Minnesota, but I was teaching swimming lessons (meaning I was in the nasty, hydration-zapping water for hours at a time). Well, kids, I fell in love.

Not only did it save my skin while teaching, continues to save my poor hands during the long, dry, MN winters. A few weeks ago I also got a random dry patch on my cheek, and was a little worried about putting Aquaphor on it because, well, my cheek isn't somewhere I'd really like to break out. It turned out to be no big deal at all, I applied Aquaphor just one night before bed and haven't needed to use it (on my face) since. I probably use it weekly on the backs of my hands and my knuckles, the morning after I apply it they're completely normal and hydrated!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 guardbabie09 on 2/28/2009 10:42:00 PM more reviews by guardbabie09

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have EXTREMELY dry skin and my derma recommend this for the flakey patches on my face. After two days I can already tell a difference. I hate the way it feels going on (its super thick) but i love the results.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 naomi9 on 2/27/2009 7:49:00 PM more reviews by naomi9

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this when my lips felt like they were peeling off. Well, they were. I started using retin a and I guess I got it too close to my mouth and it got on my lips. My boyfriend's mother suggested this. I use eucerin calming cream for itchy dry legs, so I thought why not. OMG, it WORKS. After the first day, my lips were soft and supple. I usually use it before bed. The next day, I don't feel like I have to apply lip balm every 30 minutes like I used to. Ahhh, what a relief.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PaleBrunette on 2/23/2009 3:33:00 AM more reviews by PaleBrunette

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I buy little travel size tubes of this and stash them everywhere. It's great for chapped lips, dry cuticles and just about any other dry skin issue. It has a thick consistency and takes a while to absorb, much like Vaseline. I love these portable tubes, they are handy and clean.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 miamikittycat on 2/23/2009 1:44:00 AM more reviews by miamikittycat

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have chronic chapped lips, I travel on airplanes alot and never drink enough water, and take meds that I think tend to dry out my lips. A coworker turned me on to this. First I put any moisturising type lip product, like a nivea chapstick, then I put a little drop of Aquaphor on top. No more dry lips. Even bf noticed! You can get small tubes at Target, three in a box, or at Costco or Sams.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ohiopirate on 2/22/2009 1:20:00 PM more reviews by ohiopirate

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have super sensitive skin around my mouth and it tends to dry out very easily especially with the medications I use for my rosacea. This ointment is great for keeping this area moisturized. I love that this is available in little tubes that I can easily throw into my purse or pocket. I know the main ingredient of this is petroleum, but this works better than plain vaseline for keeping my skin moisturized. I will definitely repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 anna217 on 2/21/2009 12:20:00 AM more reviews by anna217

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My whole family has been using this for years.. my aunt who is a doctor recommended it to us. I used it to heal my tattoo, and I use it on my lips almost every night to keep them soft (they look really glossy too!), and I just put it on my nose because I have a cold & blowing my nose all day has irritated it. This is the best stuff for really dry skin- elbows, knees, feet, you name it. You will never get an allergic reaction to this. Its like vaseline but not as thick & goopy. Its nice & smooth.. best stuff ever!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Eucerin products

More Lotions/ Creams products