Eucerin • Aquaphor Healing Ointment • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.7(1204 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.93%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 naomi9 on 2/27/2009 7:49:00 PM more reviews by naomi9

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this when my lips felt like they were peeling off. Well, they were. I started using retin a and I guess I got it too close to my mouth and it got on my lips. My boyfriend's mother suggested this. I use eucerin calming cream for itchy dry legs, so I thought why not. OMG, it WORKS. After the first day, my lips were soft and supple. I usually use it before bed. The next day, I don't feel like I have to apply lip balm every 30 minutes like I used to. Ahhh, what a relief.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PaleBrunette on 2/23/2009 3:33:00 AM more reviews by PaleBrunette

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I buy little travel size tubes of this and stash them everywhere. It's great for chapped lips, dry cuticles and just about any other dry skin issue. It has a thick consistency and takes a while to absorb, much like Vaseline. I love these portable tubes, they are handy and clean.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 miamikittycat on 2/23/2009 1:44:00 AM more reviews by miamikittycat

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have chronic chapped lips, I travel on airplanes alot and never drink enough water, and take meds that I think tend to dry out my lips. A coworker turned me on to this. First I put any moisturising type lip product, like a nivea chapstick, then I put a little drop of Aquaphor on top. No more dry lips. Even bf noticed! You can get small tubes at Target, three in a box, or at Costco or Sams.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ohiopirate on 2/22/2009 1:20:00 PM more reviews by ohiopirate

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have super sensitive skin around my mouth and it tends to dry out very easily especially with the medications I use for my rosacea. This ointment is great for keeping this area moisturized. I love that this is available in little tubes that I can easily throw into my purse or pocket. I know the main ingredient of this is petroleum, but this works better than plain vaseline for keeping my skin moisturized. I will definitely repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 anna217 on 2/21/2009 12:20:00 AM more reviews by anna217

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My whole family has been using this for years.. my aunt who is a doctor recommended it to us. I used it to heal my tattoo, and I use it on my lips almost every night to keep them soft (they look really glossy too!), and I just put it on my nose because I have a cold & blowing my nose all day has irritated it. This is the best stuff for really dry skin- elbows, knees, feet, you name it. You will never get an allergic reaction to this. Its like vaseline but not as thick & goopy. Its nice & smooth.. best stuff ever!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pretty_please on 2/20/2009 11:18:00 AM more reviews by pretty_please

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this. I use it as a lip balm all the time and often times I use it on my face, feet and cuticles. Its just a lifesaver in terms of soothing and softening skin. Staple.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* olelala on 2/17/2009 9:10:00 AM more reviews by olelala

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love this stuff! I have chronic dry lips, and this makes them smooth and plump like no other lip product has ever been able to. Sometimes when I have extremely dry skin from the weather and tretinoin/BP, I layer this over my moisturizer at night, all over my face, and wake up in the morning to soft skin. Scary at first to put on because it looks so clogging, but seeing as I am extremely acne-prone and this hasn't clogged any pores, huge thumbs up for me! Comes in a huge tub too, which I can foresee lasting a long long time. Gotta love it's economical aspect in this crap economy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amarinesluv on 2/15/2009 4:34:00 AM more reviews by amarinesluv

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i am a bit obsessed with this product!! it has so many uses its insane. I turned my hubby on to it since he has really dry sensitive skin around his lips, and aquaphor got rid of that!! I also recommend it to all of my friends with babies for diaper rash and anything that might scar. I also use this from time to time for acne, and i feel that they do heall faster....I love this stuff and i would recommend it to anyone!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 firebrat1229 on 2/13/2009 11:05:00 PM more reviews by firebrat1229

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have to admit, when I read the review about this product making your lips more plump, I was skeptical, but I tried it and it does!

I didn't purchase it for that reason, so its a nice bonus.

It keeps my lips smooth and soft. I love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ninimercy on 2/8/2009 1:29:00 AM more reviews by ninimercy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have fond memories of this from the horrors Accutane exerted on my lips.. Like, I'm talking an entire layer of skin would peel off at once, like a snake or something. Forget any chapstick you've ever tried and buy this, it's soothing and wonderful. With chapsticks there's always a new gimmick, green tea this or silk protein that, trust me it's all crap compared to this, I tried all that stuff throughout high school. It's like Vaseline, except a tad thinner, less messy and gloopy, and no smell at all.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Eucerin products

More Lotions/ Creams products