Eucerin Aquaphor Healing Ointment

4.7

1236 reviews

93% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredients: Petrolatum (41%) (Skin Protectant [Ointment]) Inactive Ingredients: Mineral Oil, Ceresin, Lanolin Alcohol, Panthenol, Glycerin, Bisabolol


Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I agree with all the other positive comments. I only have one thing to add: this is the only ointment that has Not made my lips break out in tiny whiteheads around the perimeter. If this is a common problem for you, try this product!



on 6/18/2009 10:59:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Based on the comments here, I pulled out my tube of Aquaphor to try on my itchy, flaky, red rash that I have around my the hairline on my forehead, in front of ears, and underneath ears on sides of neck. It's not that noticeable (my hair covers the sides of my neck), but sometimes, like when I'm under stress, it really gets itchey and flaky. Until now, I had only used Aquaphor on my lips. WOW. I am stunned. In TWO days, the rash is completely gone. This is a rash that I have been dealing with for years. Until now, the only thing that would get rid of it was Ellidel, and I have been out of that stuff for years, so I have just been suffering. There is absolutely no sign of any redness or flakiness. It's just normal skin. I am in shock. Also, I have had a tiny red dot on my forehead (from a previous zit) for years, and now it's barely noticeable.....in just two days! I put some on my feet last night, and they're soft with no dryness whatsoever. It is a bit greasy, so I just use a little bit and really rub it in. I will probably only use it at night on my face. If you have any skin ailments at all, TRY IT!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/17/2009 9:07:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I'll have to agree with everyone, this product is simply awesome!

The dry cold winter months do a number on my hands and feet, I apply this nightly after a shower and my skin stays soft and silky. A little dab on the lips keeps them moist and comfortable too.

The jar is a generous size and a little goes a long way, I usually buy 2 when they're on sale and transfer some into small cosmetic jars to keep in my purse and car etc.

This is also a fabulous cuticle cream / ointment, my hands and nails have never looked better. This product is certainly a staple in my skincare and beauty routine.


on 6/17/2009 8:41:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I think I'd just die without this stuff.. my little miracle in a tub. It does everything my favorite products do, and then some.. from basic vaseline to 8 hour cream, to spendy bobbi brown eye balm.. this handles it all without a hitch.

This healed super dry spots of eczema on my ankles that prescription creams couldnt touch. I love to slather it on my ankles, feet, and elbows after i put on my body oil in the shower - it locks in the moisture and keeps my skin super soft!

I also put it on every night under my eyes, over my moisturizer.. my eyes have never looked or felt better. I've even been known to smooth on a little under the eyes during allergy season or when I'm flying -- it really calms and soothes dry or irritated skin. Its also my go to balm for chapped or dry lips.. I'm a lifelong mouth breather due to a deviated septum, so I used to wake up with horribly chapped lips every single morning.. not anymore! A little dab of aquaphor before bed and in the morning, and my lips are smooth, soft, and plump.

Everyone needs this stuff! It does it all. Extra points for the myriad of packaging options.. from the tubs, to tubes, to little lipbalm style packages.. aquaphor fits whatever you need. I don't find it pricey at all for the amount of product you get and the number of products it replaced. I buy the big tubs for about $14, and it lasts ages with constant, generous use.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 6/15/2009 8:43:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is my #1 go to for lips...gives them just enough natural shine and is not sticky, unlike gloss. Lasts on the lips longer than any other balm or shine I've tried, and keeps them incredibly soft and flake free. Every once in awhile I'll use Aquaphor under my eyes if I'm feeling extra dry...fantastic for those bits of dry body skin here and there. I also use this on little cuts and scrapes and it really seems to speed the healing process, not to mention healing with little to no scarring. I get the smallest size that come 2/pack and keep them all over the place so I'm never without!
EDIT 1/8/10: Kept reading on the Skincare Board to put Polysporin and a band aid over any blemishes you might have not been able to help yourself to pick. Well I tried Aquaphor instead! Have been using it for about six months on those occassions when I can't quite keep my fingers off my face and it really helps to speed healing and minimize the redness/scarring.


on 6/14/2009 4:05:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I buy the tub of this product. great emollient. have one downstairs, upstairs, and in the car. Holy grail. Such a life saver and safe for the kids!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/10/2009 9:55:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

The best stuff ever for my lips. They are never chapped anymore. I have had a tube since last december and it still has plenty of product left. I also use it on my dry cuticles and that helps somewhat.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Good for over all use, I even put it on my clients after eyebrow waxing.


on 6/8/2009 12:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Bought this after my doctor recommended it as part of treatment for this lip condition I had. Prior to all this, I had been using Blistex Medicated Balm (which I thought was really good). However, now I'm finding that Aquaphor is WAY better! My lips have never felt this smooth and soft...

The only complaint I have is that you have to use your finger to rub it in.

[Edit: I bought the small version that is chapstick sized]


on 5/31/2009 3:57:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have a sample size of this and I love it! It would even be better in the winter. This stuff is great for dry fingers, elbows, feet and even chapped lips! This stuff does everything for half the price of other brands. I really don't need other cuticle treatments or moisturizing lotions when I have Aquaphor. It can be a little greasy but it quickly absorbers into your skin making it feel soft and smooth. This would work well for dry and sensitive skin.




Back to Top