Eucerin Aquaphor Healing Ointment

4.7

1259 reviews

93% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredients: Petrolatum (41%) (Skin Protectant [Ointment]) Inactive Ingredients: Mineral Oil, Ceresin, Lanolin Alcohol, Panthenol, Glycerin, Bisabolol


on 7/24/2009 6:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is now my HG product!! 1 of the ladies on the boards suggested I use this 4 my dry and cracked lips. This item was already sitting I'm my drawer of lotions and such that I have not used in forever. I used 2 use this only 4 my tattoos during the time they were going thru the healing and peeling process. I decided 2 try it since it was already sitting there and after the 1st 6hrs I believe they were the softest I've ever felt. I don't need 2 reapply like crazy unless I did not drink much water that day (which is also a must 2 get rid of severe dry lips) I will absolutely never live with out this ever again =)



on 7/20/2009 6:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I originally tried this when I went on Accutane and my lips massively dried out. Nothing helped...they blistered and swelled up...I got Aquaphor and one day later my lips were back to normal..still dry from the medicine..but back to normal...and have not stopped using it since. I have the tubes all over my house and I get the travel size to take with me in my pockets and in my purse. I use this everywhere! On my lips..on dry patches....on cuts. It works for everything. Bonus...its fragrance free and has no irritants...so sensitive skin and lips will thrive with this product. Great find!


on 7/19/2009 11:47:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Like the poster before me, I bought the two mini tubes. I keep one in my bag and one on my nightstand, I looove this stuff! In the winter it helps immensely with chapped lips and skin, I put it on right before bed and wake to softer skin/lips. The consistency is a clear ointment, no scent or color and IT WORKS!


on 7/19/2009 5:44:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I purchased this in the mini size, it comes with two .35 oz tubes that are the perfect size for my purse.
I read all the rave reviews for this product and it never appealed to me. I kept thinking the texture was creamy like lotion. I saw the two pack while in the check out line at cvs and thought what the heck, my lips were chapped. When I opened it I was pleasantly surprised. It has a thick gel-like texture, I just need the tiniest bit for my lips. It adds the perfect amount of shininess, I don't even need to add gloss. It also stays put for hours. I put it on before going to bed and it was still there when I woke up! And my lips were super moisturized, it took away the dryness after one use!
For the minis it's about $6, I think these little tubes will last me forever since my main use is going to be for my lips
I would definitely repurchase!


on 7/19/2009 12:12:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I actually use this stuff on my lips and for the lips this stuff rocks!! It's the best thing I've ever used on my lips....It doesn't evaporate like chapstick and leave my lips feeling dehydrated, they feel moisturized and replenished. I've been using this for over a year now and wouldn't use anything else......


on 7/19/2009 5:48:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I never knew my elbows were ticklish until I used this, because I don't think they have ever been able to feel through the rough dry skin before! ITs a very new sensation for the cat to rub on my elbow, or for my sheet to rub up against it and it tickles.

I've tried all kinds of lotions, creams, serums, and whatever else I could on my elbows, but they were always dry. I tried products for dry feet and they never came close to this stuff. Within two days my elbows are so soft they are sensitive, and its GREAT!


on 7/18/2009 6:32:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

My lips were getting really dry over winter. All of the chap sticks and balms really were not doing much to help my situation. My lipstick was going on all flaky. I read about this product online but they do not seem to sell it in Australia. I bought one off E Bay and it comes in quite a big squeeze tube. It will last AGES!

Seriously, it is the best thing for dry lips. Its not fancy, had no smell or colour but it instantly soothes lips and within a few days mine were nice and soft.

I have bought another 3 tubes for family members and the girls at work. Best find in quite some time.


on 7/16/2009 11:14:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

In a community I am in I heard a few girls talking about how their dermatologists recommended this specific product to them after they experienced extreme dryness and around their nose/lips from Accutane. Then I heard another woman say that she works with children and one child has a severe skin condition and they could only use Aquaphor on him, per his doctor's request.

Hearing about so many professionals recommending a drugstore product was all it took for me to go out and buy a tube. I bought the tube in the photo listed with this review and I put it on my lips, elbows, knees, and around my eyes before I go to bed. It is truly a wonder product.

I like that on my lips it feels waxy enough to feel like it is protecting my lips from dryness, but slick enough to feel like it is actually absorbing into my lips and adding moisture.

To exfoliate my lips, I put some on my finger and then dip my finger into a bit of sugar and scrub my lips in small, circular motions. It feels so good and my lips feel so soft after.

Also, having the large tube in my purse eliminates having to carry a lip balm and a lotion.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

So even though the tub is a bit of money, it will last forever! I use this stuff religiously everyday after I shower because it locks the moisture in. meaning after a shower that is the most beneficial time to use it. first I put it on my feet then cover with socks, and this keeps my feet feeling soooo soft! after brushing my teeth i'll put this stuff on my lips, eyebrows, and eyelashes. in hopes that my eyebrows will grow thicker and eyelashes as well.. i am a bed time showerer so i just tie my hair back and don't worry about my hair sticking to it. recently i'm experimenting with covering my eye area with it too.. because wrinkles form from dry skin.. and if this stuff helps keeping the area dry, i might as well add it to my routine! even if i'm only 18 haha

anyways this product is amazing because it is so multi functional and just down to the point. it does was its supposed to unlike the abundance of gimmicky products out there we all waste tons of money on.


on 7/15/2009 4:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I used this stuff for my lips while I was on accutane (which in case you dont know is EXTREMELY drying) for my lips and its the ONLY thing that was moisturizing enough. Its thick enough to moisturize extremely dry places.


Popular Lotions / Creams


Sesame Oil
Sesame Oil
26 Reviews
Creme de Corps
Creme de Corps
364 Reviews
Body Butter Shea
Body Butter Shea
226 Reviews
Lipikar Balm
Lipikar Balm
37 Reviews


Back to Top