Eucerin • Aquaphor Healing Ointment • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.7(1209 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.93%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 xmandaxbearx on 3/24/2009 8:02:00 PM more reviews by xmandaxbearx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff! It seems like I have dry lips all the time! I hate it and I wear this stuff during the day, night...all the time. I have the regular size tube of it, and to me it's like the biggest lip treatment ever! Of course I use it for other things if needed like dry hands, cuticles etc. I grew up going to bed conditioning my lips with vaseline and it really doesn't do anything for me now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hisoneandonly on 3/24/2009 3:00:00 PM more reviews by Hisoneandonly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in a 1.75 oz. tube, I purchased mine at Target.

I use this for my hands at night - it feels so good while you are massaging it in and once it absorbs your mitts will feel like new. It makes a super awesome lip conditioner and helps smooth rough areas of skin or any where you need intense hydration!

Overall this is an amazing product that you will find many uses for since it is so versatile.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dpenn on 3/24/2009 2:30:00 PM more reviews by dpenn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I purchased this on a trip to the US, because the formula seems to be different here in Canada (missing the anti-irritant bisabolol). I purchase the 2-pack of tiny tubes, which resemble standard lipbalm packaging. The price was a bit high for the quantity you get (around $8USD for 2x10ml tubes).

As everyone else mentioned, it's essentially Vaseline with a few added perks. Works exactly as you'd expect. I put it on my lips in the morning before leaving for work, and it keeps them moisturized for an hour or so. I was planning on using it before bed, but I prefer the longevity of Nivea's Q10 balm, so I'll stick with that.

I'll probably buy this again. Simple, worthwhile product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* glossy81 on 3/20/2009 10:09:00 AM more reviews by glossy81

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I know that this is a lot like Vaseline, but used on the face this doesn't break me out like Vaseline does. I reluctantly bought this to use on my face because my skin was just so dry and my nose was flaky. I thought it would make me look greasy but I must say I love this, it took away all the flakes I had and gives my skin a nice dewiness. It hasn't broken me out yet, so that's a plus. I'll keep using this unless I find something better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 scooterj on 3/18/2009 9:09:00 PM more reviews by scooterj

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

Aquaphor® Healing Ointment: Active Ingredient– Petrolatum.
Other Ingredients: Mineral Oil, Ceresin, Lanolin Alcohol, Panthenol, Glycerin, Bisabolol.

Aquaphor® Original Ointment: Active Ingredient– Petrolatum.
Other Ingredients: Mineral Oil, Ceresin, Lanolin Alcohol.

miraculous? hahaha....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kittydelight on 3/18/2009 8:56:00 PM more reviews by kittydelight

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

To chelbellboo two below me... it's like panacea on youtube says vaseline can be used as an eye shadow primer! I haven't tried it but that's crazy... and good to know in a bind. I find that as far as moisture goes when using it on skin/lips it's significantly better than vaseline... vaseline seems to just sit on top of my skin and be greasy, with no healing effects. Aquaphor really soaks into your skin and fixes it when it's in bad, dry shape. I've used it on chapped lips and minor cuts/ burns. There are no crazy chemicals in it, but it's actually medical grade stuff. My mom works in a hospital and they use this on cancer patients who get sores from going through radiation or chemo therapy... that's how you know it's incredibly gentle and healing. Good to know it's multipurpose too.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xxxPikadoodlexxx on 3/18/2009 8:49:00 PM more reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This is one of my must have products. I have psoriasis in a couple of places, and break out in hives on my feet whenever I get stressed which leaves me with really really dry and flaky spots of skin. I have tried everything you can find in a drugstore, and this is one of the few things that actually works. It's not a miracle cure, but it is a great moisturizer and skin protector. My skin heals 10x faster when I use this regularly. I also work with massive amounts of paper everyday and this does a really great job of protecting my hands- most importantly my cuticles. It does feel a tad bit greasy at first if you're not used to heavy creams, but I only have to put it on 1-2x a day so I don't mind. I can even skip reapplication between washing my hands without my hands drying out which I LOVE since we have really harsh soap in our bathroom at work. I don't use it on my face, so I can't really comment on that, but overall I think this product is a great value.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chelbellboo on 3/18/2009 7:37:00 PM more reviews by chelbellboo

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

ok, i didnt know this stuff existed until i saw it reviewed on good morning america. they had a woman on there reviewing the best in beauty secrets and according to her...... this is the secret stuff m/u artists have been using for years as a e/s primer... **OK....SO LIKE I KNOW RIGHT** like many others im sure i ran right out, stumbling over my own feet to get my hands on this cheap, new, miracle (did i mention cheap? )product? hahaha girls, dont even be frontin', you know how much money we all spend on UDPP and shadow insurance. shoot..... if a sistah can save a little doe, ray, me, hey im there. WELL. it does work.. and blends in nicely. does everything the lady claims it does. but as im putting it on, i just for the life of me, cant get past the idea that im putting *OINTMENT* on my lid. hahaha i mean how rediculous is that. its just cream, but it clearly says ointment on the tube. but as im watching in the mirror with one eye, as im applying it, the other eye, is zero'ing in on that word ointment hahah yeah i got rovin eyeballs like that. you dont KNOW ME!! hahaha j/k seriously tho... i gotta find a way to get over that.

***UPDATE*** as a moisturizer, this stuff cant be beat, it absorbs like none other. and it totally works at softening the small dry patches i sometimes get on my lids.BUT... as a e/s primer.. ehh, not so much. on me it seems to last about 2 hours, then tends to crease horribly, so.. just wanted to add that.

18 out of 27 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* IdetteB on 3/12/2009 3:39:00 AM more reviews by IdetteB

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

So....basically this is vaseline??? The main ingredient is petroleum jelly....I bought it because of the reviews on here and I have dry skin. I use this occasionally on my face but its no miracle cure for me, I'd rather use a good face cream and did nothing for my really chapped lips...nivea lip balm worked better...I won't buy this again....but i'm sure it'll last me forever anyway cuz I bought a huge jar.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gingerooney7 on 3/10/2009 10:49:00 AM more reviews by gingerooney7

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Ladies! This is a miracle ointment. I use it on my lips, hands, and (get this) under my eyes! Yes, it has a wonderful effect on my under eye area. I have been using Roc retinol every night, on my entire face, including my eye area. I have noticed a dryness about the eye area, and was desperate for some healing. Aquaphor to the rescue...I swear, my eyes look five years younger, it is so deeply moisturizing, exactly what I needed. I am 50, this is awesome stuff. Like others have said, I keep the small tubes all over the place--my car, purse, kitchen, bathroom. My skin loves this stuff. I very highly recommend this product.

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Eucerin products

More Lotions/ Creams products