Eucerin Aquaphor Healing Ointment

4.7

1253 reviews

93% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredients: Petrolatum (41%) (Skin Protectant [Ointment]) Inactive Ingredients: Mineral Oil, Ceresin, Lanolin Alcohol, Panthenol, Glycerin, Bisabolol


on 7/18/2009 6:32:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

My lips were getting really dry over winter. All of the chap sticks and balms really were not doing much to help my situation. My lipstick was going on all flaky. I read about this product online but they do not seem to sell it in Australia. I bought one off E Bay and it comes in quite a big squeeze tube. It will last AGES!

Seriously, it is the best thing for dry lips. Its not fancy, had no smell or colour but it instantly soothes lips and within a few days mine were nice and soft.

I have bought another 3 tubes for family members and the girls at work. Best find in quite some time.



on 7/16/2009 11:14:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

In a community I am in I heard a few girls talking about how their dermatologists recommended this specific product to them after they experienced extreme dryness and around their nose/lips from Accutane. Then I heard another woman say that she works with children and one child has a severe skin condition and they could only use Aquaphor on him, per his doctor's request.

Hearing about so many professionals recommending a drugstore product was all it took for me to go out and buy a tube. I bought the tube in the photo listed with this review and I put it on my lips, elbows, knees, and around my eyes before I go to bed. It is truly a wonder product.

I like that on my lips it feels waxy enough to feel like it is protecting my lips from dryness, but slick enough to feel like it is actually absorbing into my lips and adding moisture.

To exfoliate my lips, I put some on my finger and then dip my finger into a bit of sugar and scrub my lips in small, circular motions. It feels so good and my lips feel so soft after.

Also, having the large tube in my purse eliminates having to carry a lip balm and a lotion.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

So even though the tub is a bit of money, it will last forever! I use this stuff religiously everyday after I shower because it locks the moisture in. meaning after a shower that is the most beneficial time to use it. first I put it on my feet then cover with socks, and this keeps my feet feeling soooo soft! after brushing my teeth i'll put this stuff on my lips, eyebrows, and eyelashes. in hopes that my eyebrows will grow thicker and eyelashes as well.. i am a bed time showerer so i just tie my hair back and don't worry about my hair sticking to it. recently i'm experimenting with covering my eye area with it too.. because wrinkles form from dry skin.. and if this stuff helps keeping the area dry, i might as well add it to my routine! even if i'm only 18 haha

anyways this product is amazing because it is so multi functional and just down to the point. it does was its supposed to unlike the abundance of gimmicky products out there we all waste tons of money on.


on 7/15/2009 4:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I used this stuff for my lips while I was on accutane (which in case you dont know is EXTREMELY drying) for my lips and its the ONLY thing that was moisturizing enough. Its thick enough to moisturize extremely dry places.


on 7/13/2009 11:44:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a HG product. It works on scrapes, cuts, bruises, and chapped skin. It is not a moisturizer but rather a healer or protector. So if you try to slather it all over your skin you will get a big gooey mess. A little goes a long way, so take it easy. I always prefer to use this at night to let it sink in and heal.


on 7/13/2009 3:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love this product. I use it on my lips all the time and it makes them so soft. I find that it's not as greasy or watery as vaseline, it is a tiny bit thicker. I also use it to seal any cuts or scrapes that I get and it's perfect for that as well(multi-purpose usage!). The packaging is great because you can just carry it in your purse. It's all I use underneath my lig gloss or lipstick. Will definitely buy again!


on 7/10/2009 11:46:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I feel terrible being the Debbie Downer, but this product is in no way a miracle. Not to me, anyway. I used it on my lips after reading all these rave reviews thinking I had found my HG lip balm, but it's just ok. I haven't noticed an amazing difference...I was expecting the SO to exclaim about how soft my lips were and he noticed nothing. It also makes my lips super, super shiny, which I don't really like. I think I like Burt's Bee's better as a lip balm. Also, if I would skip it for a day or two, my lips would become insanely chapped - much worse than ever before.

I also used it on my SO's minor burn and he was complaining forever about how my "grease" just made a piece of skin tear off and made the burn worse. It did make my hands soft, though incredibly greasy.


on 7/10/2009 9:59:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have terribly dry and flakey lips. This product heals my lips and makes them supple without being sticky or gummy. It's also great for calluses, dry skin, and sunburn.

Great product, super versitile, amazing price. :)


on 7/10/2009 9:31:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my first post, but I felt that I should add my two cents. My pediatrician reccomended this roduct to me when my daughter, who is now 15, got recurrent diaper rash. I bought the tub because that is all thay had. It clears EVERYTHING up. Eczema, rashes, even a softball sliding into home plate burn on a friends leg! Very good for hands and feet also.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This stuff changed my life, it really did. I've got a huge tub of it and I use it all the time. For everything. The thick greasy texture was daunting for a while, but I found that adding a bit of any drugstore lotion lying around to a finger-ful of Aquaphor makes it easier to spread and much nicer to use as well as making your tube (or tub, in my case) last much, much longer because you don't have to use as much. I've had a lot of problems with dry skin and bumps all over my legs and they're practically gone now. My sister was in a similar situation and got similar results. It's not great on lips, really--I only use it when it's handy or when my lips are really shot, but I'm a total convert!




Back to Top