MAC Blot Powder

4.2

1164 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Dimethicone, Silica, Kaolin, Water, Hydrolyzed Soy Protein, Caprylyl Glycol, Hexylene Glycol, Methicone, Coconut Acid, Phenoxyethanol. May Contain: Mica, Iron Oxid lllol


on 12/31/2008 7:00:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I love this product, It's perfect to keep in my bag and blot onto my skin. Then I can go hours without thinking of checking it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 12/25/2008 4:40:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this product, have been using this for years.Since my skin color is so hard to match, i really dont have a powder in my color .I can wear the blot alone, which works great with my oil skin.Can wear it over my bobbi brown foundation to set, which gives me a flawless face. It use to look a little ashy when i would first get it, but i realize that u have to use a brush,i use a kabuki at first, let it oxidize, and then can use the sponge. I tried select press and studio fix, and it contains talc which always makes me look ashy, so blot powder is the best, dont know what i would do without it.....


on 12/16/2008 5:33:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this a few weeks ago, along with the M.A.C full coverage foundation. I have REALLY oily skin, and when i say oily i mean oil-rig-leakage going on. I also have quite blotchy skin, which means around noon i look more slippery than an eel and redder than a tomatoe. Not finding this an attractive look, i hoped this would touch up my foundation nicely. It doesnt. Im not sure if this is because i chose the wrong shade (the blotting powder comes in 3 shades; fair, medium and dark, i think) and the powder is a few shades too light, but it did nothing to hide my blotches; just made me look cakey and washed out (im thinking maybe i did choose the wrong shade after all...) anyway, i digress. this is primarily a blotting powder. it does blot up oil, to a degree, but no amazing results, and nothing long lasting. The powder puff is also pretty useless; if you do buy this powder, id advise using your own. I lost this at a kings of leon gig the other night and i definitely wont be buying it again. Im sure theres better powders out there for less.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 12/12/2008 12:55:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I can't live without this product. I have combination skin and i have yet to find a foundation that doens't require me to blot a few times throughout the day. I have this in Medium Dark and it is the perfect blotting powder. It comes in the signature black mac compact which i use all day to check my makeup or to apply lipstick (or to blot obviously) and it takes away the shine and oil instantly without caking on powder or making you look dull. i find blotting papers a little gross and i don't like to deal with it, and this is perfect for me and it lasts FOREVER. I just make sure to wash the sponge (or the cotton pad thing whatever it's called) every once in a while so you don't build up bacterial and breakout from it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It didn't work for me the first time i tried it. It left dry patches on my skin. I sold it. Yes, I would buy it again to give it a second chance.


on 12/8/2008 9:12:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

It really sets my makeup and keeps my face looking fresh. Very light and works with my very pale skin tone. I use it with a little kabuki brush. My only issue is that i did drop my compact and it crumbled a bit...and it just keeps on crumbling so i can't carry it with me and then open it without losing some. But it really does the job and for that i can't complain.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Excellent, really de shines me and does not add color.


on 12/2/2008 1:23:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I love this stuff! I'm already on my second one of these - and I've hit pan. It sets my foundation really nicely and keeps the oil at bay for a few hours. I'm going to try putting it on with a brush to see how it goes.


on 11/29/2008 4:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have got very, very oily skin. I don't know how I survived before I tried this powder. I tried everything. I would have to reapply every hour to keep my face from looking greasy and disguisting. MAC blot powder keeps my face looking fresh for hours and hours on end. It's an incredible product. MAC has a return policy! I urge anyone fighting with oily skin to go out and give this powder a try, it has seriously changed my life.


on 11/29/2008 2:36:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This powder is a godsend. It is the best oil control powder i have found. That being said, while its good it isnt amazing.
Pros:
- Keeps oil at bay for at least a half hour or more
Cons:
- Can look ashy or over matte
- I go through this so fast! I bought this about a month ago and i hit pan today and i don't even use it everyday!
- While it controls oil to start with, i have a feeling that it makes me shinier by the end of the day.

Overall its a good powder, and i will repurchase, but im going to continue looking for something with longer oil control

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Recommended for Normal Skin



Back to Top