MAC • Blot Powder • Pressed Powders

rated 4.2(1151 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Reservechic on 11/15/2008 5:48:00 AM more reviews by Reservechic

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have this in the Medium shade. I must say that this product is one of the best oil controlling powders I have ever used! It I have used this product on top of foundation and on top of just moisturizer only. And, either way,it works great!!!

It has no scent, it doesn't clog my pores, and it never leaves my skin feeling sucked free of all moisture (no matter how many times I apply it).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nokomi on 11/6/2008 9:48:00 PM more reviews by Nokomi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This does not cake at ALL and doesn't look powdery. It's the perfect powder.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jlhoward27 on 11/5/2008 12:39:00 PM more reviews by jlhoward27

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is my favorite powder, it really helps with shine and doesn't break me out. It also never looks cakey on the skin! It's great stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 emwo12 on 11/5/2008 1:18:00 AM more reviews by emwo12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

The best way i can sum up this product is to tell you that i almost panicked when i thought i lost it tonight. Somehow my blot powder got lost in the shuffle from backpack to purse and i spent like an hour looking for it even though i'm not planning on going anywhere tonight. Don't know how i lived without it before, can't imagine how i got by without it before

Edit: I still love blot powder, but i HATE the compact. I'm on my third one right now. not bc i keep using it up, but bc it keeps shattering. This is something that i want to carry around in my purse for touch ups but its difficult bc it breaks really easily. I put a cotton ball in my current one to try and protect it and so far it hasn't broken but i'm still nervous about tossing it in my purse which is really annoying.

Edit: the cotton ball in the compact totally works. I'm still, months later, using the same one as my last edit and it hasn't shattered, and i leave it in my purse which i carelessly toss around all the time.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 crash247 on 10/27/2008 6:43:00 PM more reviews by crash247

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is the best powder ever!!!! If I could only pick one powder to ever have,this would be it.It controls shine like nothing else I've ever tried before.It never looks cakey or makes your face look powdery.I love this and it's my HG.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 anqueetas on 10/27/2008 2:45:00 AM more reviews by anqueetas

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I'm a guy with super oily skin everytime i put myskincare and finish with sunscreen in the morning i look very shiney. So i need to find a powder to set everthing and give me a matte look and for a men not given any coverage because people can tell if you put a powder with coverage on. So im research in here and find MAC blot to be very interesting so i went out and buy it. When i use it it was very good give my face look matte till lunch but my nose get a little shiney at lunch. I know nothing can control my super shiney face all day.If i have time i may retouch mac blot at lunch. I find this powder to be my HG powder for men with shiney skin. But i give it packaging quality 3 because i drop it once about 30 cm. height and the powder was brokeup but still usable a waste and very messy the powder leaked out from the compact and dirty my bag. But if the powder was a little more drop resistant it would be perfect. I would like to buy the loose version i think it would sutable for use in the morning and the press for touch up. I use medium dark thought

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TiaR on 10/24/2008 2:36:00 AM more reviews by TiaR

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I disagree with reviewers that say that there are comparable drug-store brand powder blotters. Honestly, I've tried so many, and for someone who is super oily like myself none have come to avail. This works, whatever the special ingredients are, and thank goodness it does because I get pretty embarrassed from my oiliness. If you're moderately oily, then I can see other brands working for you. If you're like me, then this will actually do something. My skin feels much better with it on.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Leal18 on 10/22/2008 10:52:00 AM more reviews by Leal18

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have this in Medium. My HG pressed powder!!! I dust this on once or twice during the day and just LOVE IT. It doesn't add or change the color of my face, just gives it a lovely fresh finish and controls oil for hours. HG!! I use powder foundation and still can dust this on during the day without getting cakey.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kimsaprincess on 10/22/2008 5:56:00 AM more reviews by kimsaprincess

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

OMG I LOVE THIS!!! I use the Medium Dark colour and it is the only product that has actually worked to stop the shine i get from foundation (I use MAC Studio Fix Foundation + Powder in NC35). Although pricey it is defs worth it. It comes in a convenient compact with a mirror and cotton- like pad. I took out the pad though as there is no separate compartement for it and just sits on top of the product and can lead to contamination. Instead i use a powder brush (not by MAC)and i works like a jem. It doesn't look cakey and it doesn't make me flake as other reviewers have said. It prevents my t zone from appearing shiny. It gives a matte appearance and my skin looks healthy as opposed to oily. it does not appear blotchy but smooth and blends well with my foundation. After 10 hours i have to reapply as my face starts to look dewy. So it's staying power is awesome. I use Benefit's Dr feelgood as a make up base, the MAC Studio Fix Foundation + Powder with a brush and then Mac Blot Powder with a brush and i'm good to go! I am so happy i found this!!! I will defs be buying this again and recommend it to all!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bigbadbunny on 10/21/2008 10:23:00 PM more reviews by bigbadbunny

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My god, canít believe I havenít written a review about this product yet. When I first met Mr.Blot, I asked myself where youíve been all my life. And now I canít live a single day without him. Iíve tried many others, but always come back running. LOL sorry I couldnít help myself.

I have a very oily t-zone, this is the only product that has stood the test of time for me. Though unfortunately by the end of a really long day there is subtle evidence of surfacing oil. However it isnít completely mirror like shine, as it would be without this product. The appearance is more blurred, but you know itís there. I doubt there is a single product that would keep my face completely flawless for a day.

I usually layer this over foundation if my skinís really uneven and patchy. Most the time, I put on concealer and finish off with this powder. The powder itself, isnít exactly velvety soft (for eg. Compared to MUFEís super matte/HD loose pd), but I think thatís partly why it holds up for so long. I find that the best method of application is with a powder brush (I use Macís 219).On my third compact!

For ref, Iím C3/NC25-30 in SF and I use dark/med. No coverage, slight sheen. 8g/0.28 oz. Every girl/guy needs one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Pressed Powders products