MAC • Blot Powder • Pressed Powders

rated 4.2(1143 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 kimsaprincess on 10/22/2008 5:56:00 AM more reviews by kimsaprincess

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

OMG I LOVE THIS!!! I use the Medium Dark colour and it is the only product that has actually worked to stop the shine i get from foundation (I use MAC Studio Fix Foundation + Powder in NC35). Although pricey it is defs worth it. It comes in a convenient compact with a mirror and cotton- like pad. I took out the pad though as there is no separate compartement for it and just sits on top of the product and can lead to contamination. Instead i use a powder brush (not by MAC)and i works like a jem. It doesn't look cakey and it doesn't make me flake as other reviewers have said. It prevents my t zone from appearing shiny. It gives a matte appearance and my skin looks healthy as opposed to oily. it does not appear blotchy but smooth and blends well with my foundation. After 10 hours i have to reapply as my face starts to look dewy. So it's staying power is awesome. I use Benefit's Dr feelgood as a make up base, the MAC Studio Fix Foundation + Powder with a brush and then Mac Blot Powder with a brush and i'm good to go! I am so happy i found this!!! I will defs be buying this again and recommend it to all!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bigbadbunny on 10/21/2008 10:23:00 PM more reviews by bigbadbunny

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My god, canít believe I havenít written a review about this product yet. When I first met Mr.Blot, I asked myself where youíve been all my life. And now I canít live a single day without him. Iíve tried many others, but always come back running. LOL sorry I couldnít help myself.

I have a very oily t-zone, this is the only product that has stood the test of time for me. Though unfortunately by the end of a really long day there is subtle evidence of surfacing oil. However it isnít completely mirror like shine, as it would be without this product. The appearance is more blurred, but you know itís there. I doubt there is a single product that would keep my face completely flawless for a day.

I usually layer this over foundation if my skinís really uneven and patchy. Most the time, I put on concealer and finish off with this powder. The powder itself, isnít exactly velvety soft (for eg. Compared to MUFEís super matte/HD loose pd), but I think thatís partly why it holds up for so long. I find that the best method of application is with a powder brush (I use Macís 219).On my third compact!

For ref, Iím C3/NC25-30 in SF and I use dark/med. No coverage, slight sheen. 8g/0.28 oz. Every girl/guy needs one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Exotichris on 10/21/2008 7:54:00 PM more reviews by Exotichris

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff rocks! It absorbs oil, leaves a matte finish. Is not cakey and I don't break out.
Nice packaging that comes with mirror and a applicator, but it won't last.

Fair price $22 USD. I'm NC30 and the SA suggested dark medium, but is not even dark, anyway it doesn't deposit color and doesn't disturb other MU either.

HG! my search ended here. Thanks MAC.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GracefulFall on 10/15/2008 5:00:00 PM more reviews by GracefulFall

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is a staple in my makeup collection. I use my kabuki to apply and set my makeup. It keeps me shine free for most of the day. It does require touch-ups for me if it's a super hot day. (As most days are here in Houston)
It's OK to set undereye concealer, but I recommend loose powder for that. I use NYC translucent loose powder.
Maybelline Dream Matte pressed powder is comparable to MAC Blot, but not the same, if you're on a budget.
I'm NC25/30 and Medium/Dark in Blot is a perfect match.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aikoaikoaiko on 10/11/2008 5:06:00 PM more reviews by aikoaikoaiko

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I actually use my kabuki to dust this on. I lightly dust all over and even when I'm not wearing makeup my face looks great. It always keeps my oily skin in check. I would never use the little pouf on the inside since those tend to harbor bacteria.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kayyf on 10/9/2008 4:37:00 PM more reviews by kayyf

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Used it to set my foundation and concealer.
It instantly gives a matte finish!
But it doesn't really have any oil controlling property.
You can just brush it on your oily areas instead of using the blotting sheets.
It doesn't have any coverage and scent to it.
I like how it feels on my face.
It is a good product overall! And I will be buying it again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beauty9584 on 10/8/2008 2:42:00 PM more reviews by beauty9584

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Definately, a makeup must have! It makes a face seem fresh after hours of wear! It gives makeup that matte finish after all the oils of the day set in.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* angelakay016 on 10/5/2008 4:24:00 PM more reviews by angelakay016

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

The sales rep gave me medium and I didn't argue because that sounded right, however the colorscale is weird for this product and I think I should actually be using medium dark. That issue aside, this is a wonderful product for oily skin. I put on all my makeup then dust with this to set (I used the press compact so I can carry it in my purse). This seems to create a shield to keep my makeup from sliding down my face. If I do get oily, I blot with C&C sheets, dust on a little more of this and go on about my day. Will definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BeautyizPain on 10/4/2008 5:17:00 PM more reviews by BeautyizPain

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love this...no complaints!! I use the medium- dark and its perfect for me..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 hang02 on 10/4/2008 5:15:00 PM more reviews by hang02

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is probably one of the worse products I've used! I applied this with a brush. I was hoping to have a nice smooth,matte,nonoily finish. But instead all I got was a cakey uneven finish that looked really blotchy on my face!! Total waste of time and money. I'll be sticking with a pressed or loose powder to get the job done. The search continues..
Will not be repurchasing, no questions asked

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Pressed Powders products