MAC Blot Powder

4.2

1158 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Dimethicone, Silica, Kaolin, Water, Hydrolyzed Soy Protein, Caprylyl Glycol, Hexylene Glycol, Methicone, Coconut Acid, Phenoxyethanol. May Contain: Mica, Iron Oxid lllol


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Excellent, really de shines me and does not add color.



on 12/2/2008 1:23:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I love this stuff! I'm already on my second one of these - and I've hit pan. It sets my foundation really nicely and keeps the oil at bay for a few hours. I'm going to try putting it on with a brush to see how it goes.


on 11/29/2008 4:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have got very, very oily skin. I don't know how I survived before I tried this powder. I tried everything. I would have to reapply every hour to keep my face from looking greasy and disguisting. MAC blot powder keeps my face looking fresh for hours and hours on end. It's an incredible product. MAC has a return policy! I urge anyone fighting with oily skin to go out and give this powder a try, it has seriously changed my life.


on 11/29/2008 2:36:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This powder is a godsend. It is the best oil control powder i have found. That being said, while its good it isnt amazing.
Pros:
- Keeps oil at bay for at least a half hour or more
Cons:
- Can look ashy or over matte
- I go through this so fast! I bought this about a month ago and i hit pan today and i don't even use it everyday!
- While it controls oil to start with, i have a feeling that it makes me shinier by the end of the day.

Overall its a good powder, and i will repurchase, but im going to continue looking for something with longer oil control

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/25/2008 10:06:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

Generally an OK powder, nothing great. I find if I use a sponge to apply it rather than a brush or puff that is blends in better and does not leave any chalky look. For the price I expected a much finer milled pressed powder. This is only an average oil control powder nothing spectacular. I find that Jane's Oil Free pressed powder does much better and is smoother on my skin. Since Jane cosmetics are made by Elizabeth Arden perhaps that is why a drug store powder is such good quality.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/21/2008 11:59:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Well it's about time I reviewed this product. This is the item which started me off as a MAC head, it's arguably MAC's best product. I asked the mu board ages ago what the best anti-shine powder was, and this got the unanimous vote. So off I went to pick it up, with high expectations. I have tried tons of powders- EL aeromatte (1W Transparent- too orange, and din't help shine at all); EL Double Wear powder (OK, but nothing to get excited about...unlike their fdtn, which is wonderful); Benefit Get Even (too yellow, and chalky looking, very heavy finish); Clinique Superpowder Double (too yellow, and chalky looking, very heavy finish, too soft) plus every drugstore powder going. I am very pale and although not super oily, I don't like a shiny face.

In short, nothing I tried in the past had worked- it was either too chalky, mismatched tone or simply ineffective. Enter MAC Blot stage right: and exceeding my unrealistically high expectations... PERFECTION. It's pale (I use Medium), yet leaves no perceptible trace so you can re-apply endlessley and it never ever ever looks cakey. Not sure how they managed it, it's a genius product. I use it with the 129 - please never use the sponge- and it instantly mattifies and gives a gorgeous finish. Stays matte for a good few hours and convenient to carry about for touchups, as it has a mirror - hurrah! (unlike their blushers).

I love this and have repurchased it and backed it up and recommended it, etc. The only bad thing is it doesn't last long in the compact, this stuff runs out quick so you'll have to re-buy regularly, sadly. Shame it isn't sold as a pan refill. However, with nothing else on the market like it by a long stretch (well not in my experience anyhow!) this is the only choice if you want an effective oil minimising powder. Buy it and never look back!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 11/20/2008 5:41:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I don't know how I managed before this powder. I wear the medium dark and it's the perfect shade for my skin. It wears like a dream and controls oil without making me look at all cakey.


on 11/15/2008 5:48:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I have this in the Medium shade. I must say that this product is one of the best oil controlling powders I have ever used! It I have used this product on top of foundation and on top of just moisturizer only. And, either way,it works great!!!

It has no scent, it doesn't clog my pores, and it never leaves my skin feeling sucked free of all moisture (no matter how many times I apply it).


on 11/6/2008 9:48:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This does not cake at ALL and doesn't look powdery. It's the perfect powder.


on 11/5/2008 12:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is my favorite powder, it really helps with shine and doesn't break me out. It also never looks cakey on the skin! It's great stuff.


Recommended for Normal Skin

Back to Top