NARS Laguna

4.3

1246 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Ingredients: talc, polymethyl methacrylate, nylon-66, ptfe, zea mays, polyethylene, dimethicone, silica, neopentyl glycol diethylhexanoate, zinc stearate, disodium edta, tocopherol, ascorbyl palmitate, methylparaben, propylparaben, butylparaben. May contain: mica, ci 77891, ci 77491 ci 77492 ci 77499, ci 77288, ci 77289, ci 77007, ci 77163. 7/18/09


on 5/7/2010 12:44:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I am not sure I would buy this again. I got it in a duo with orgasm. I like this bronzer alot but I do think there are others that look better on me. This gives me a gorgeous glow and slims my face a bit. It is super pigmented and goes on like a dream. it doesnt get patchy or weird. I do use this as an eyeshadow sometimes.



on 5/7/2010 7:01:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I wanted to love this product. Everyone I know raves about this product claiming it can make your face appear slimmer and give it a natural glow. I found that it was very patchy! And did not last all day(it didn't even last throughout my 3 hour shift in retail). I feel like i always have to reply it. In Australia its over $70 which I feel is way overpriced!!! I've only had it for one month and i'm almost half way though the product. It was such a shame because i had such high hopes for this product! I feel like there are much better bronzers on the market (which are also cheaper).


on 5/5/2010 10:00:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Nice colour, being fairly pale myself it does not in any way what so ever appear orange or too much, it's very buildable.. unfortunately mine has crumbled to peices from just dropping it though! :( still usable though


on 4/28/2010 10:56:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I started to gain interest in bronzers as the weather started to warm up here in my city. I looked at so many youtube videos on reviews and how to's and they all spoked wonders about this bronzer. I went to Sephora and got it, at first I was a little shocked by the prize, it happened to be more expensive than my foundation (UD) either way, I figured it had to be worth it. Now, I'm in love. It add this subtle warmth to my face and helps my foundation look less noticeable. I really recommend it, even if it is my first bronzer ever and I'm still working on learning to use it. It's beautiful.


on 4/28/2010 10:25:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is seriously the best bronzer I've ever used and I've used a lot of bronzers, I've tried, guerlain, mac, dior, benefit but this is really the best. I got it at sephora, the sales rep recomended it to me and there were only 2 pieces left! This is the only bronzer that didnt make me look orange, the color is a perfect brown with a light shimmer. I use it all the time mine is nearly finished!! this is the first time I finish my blush/bronzer. I use it during the day and during the night the color is just amazing!


on 4/25/2010 3:42:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I checked that, yes, I would buy this again, although I probably will never have to as this is a very generously sized product. I am very pale, and I like to use this bronzer on the few occasions when I go out at night. I use it on both my face and chest and it gives me a nice glow. I'm not sure how natural it would look in daylight on someone as pale as me, but I do like it for night : )


on 4/24/2010 1:17:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

YEAH!!! I've actually made a dent in my Laguna. This is the perfect brown, no orange no muddiness. At first glance, I thought this is way too dark, but with a light hand it makes the perfect contour color. I don't wear it as a bronzer though.

I use my ELF complexion brush to contour, because its paddle shaped bristles create an edge at the tip. All I do is dab the tip into the powder lightly, then draw on the line from ears to fish face cheeks and buff it out downward. This method ensures I won't overdo it or make my head and neck look disjunct.

I've bought many other bronzers for contour that just don't quite measure up. I find myself grab for this all the time, even when I go travel (dispite my personal rule of never bringing expensive makeup to travel, because they get lost or broken).

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/22/2010 9:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this product, and Nars' packaging for there products. This is a great bronzer and it doesn't look muddy on me. I would definitely buy this product over and over again! I like to use this product for contouring my face.


on 4/22/2010 4:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

adds a natural warmth to your face, pigmented in a suttle way, just looks good all round... defo recomended if your a bronzer girl


on 4/22/2010 3:46:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a great bronzer. It looks shimmery in the pan, but the shimmer doesn't show up on the skin. I am NC30 and this is definitely a great shade for the winter months. It will probably be too light for my Summer tan. I wouldn't purchase again just because I have the perfect dupe for it... A youtube guru found NYX Bronzer Powder in Medium to be comparable to Laguna; I tried it and she is absolutely right.


Popular Bronzers


HOOLA
1191 Reviews
Chocolate Soleil
395 Reviews
Laguna
1246 Reviews
Bahama Mama
125 Reviews


Top Rated NARS Products

image

Coconut Grove

28 reviews
image

Bali

35 reviews
image

Ita Brush

42 reviews
Back to Top