NARS • Laguna • Bronzers

rated 4.3(1216 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 shahada on 3/3/2010 11:40:00 AM more reviews by shahada

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this bronzer! I apply with my 150 brush on top of my foundation and msfn medium plus (I use rev cs in 300+310 combined). It's a super nice natural flush on top of my foundation and under my blush. I like the subtle glow. While I'm not experiencing extra super shimmery, I do wish it was a little less sparkly. Like it placed by a 3 (over eyebrow, swept to cheeks, swept to jawline). Super pretty :) (4 bc its shimmery, but would give 4.5 lippies)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Steph84 on 3/2/2010 2:42:00 PM more reviews by Steph84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I was hesitant to buy this because I thought it would be shimmery, but I wanted a new bronzer and wanted to try this b/c of all the Laguna hype. I'm glad I bought it! I have a pretty oily t-zone, but this bronzer doesn't make me look any oilier than I normally would. I find that it blends into the skin well, and doesn't look obvious. There is shimmer in the pan, but on the skin it has a satin finish. Out of the pictures at the top, the one to the right is most indicative of the color. It's a light golden brown with no red or orange undertones. I have red hair, freckles, and absolutely no ability to tan but this somehow looks natural on me.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* olympialetantoli on 2/26/2010 8:10:00 PM more reviews by olympialetantoli

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The Ultimate Bronzer. Adds a healthy glow with shimmer, very sexy and the perfect beach bronze. It blends easily, not cakey or muddy. I love the shimmer which is subtle and makes your skin look healthy. It is pretty natural as long as you sweep lightly and follow the "3" sweep method. Sweep over temple, cheeks and chin. Blends well with the foundation and with bronzers. I'm a NARS obsessed girl so it was natural I would trade in Hoola for this. Its packaging is great, I have hit pan twice and will repurchase again & again. The black rubbery sleek case is perfect for throwing into your makeup case. The mirror is perfect and really works. Its not that expensive in my opinion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chikky on 2/26/2010 5:55:00 PM more reviews by chikky

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

im not a big bronzing person on my face... my face about 2 shades darker than my body =(. so i use this bronzer on my sholders & decollage (not sure how it spells) - its quite subtle, not too shimmery. It looks like a natural tan on my body & i wear it to work without anyone realizing that i have bronzer one.


I've tried a number of bronzer before reaching this one(MAC, Bobbi Brown, Benefit) & i must say the laguna bronzer is my everyday fav. I want to now try casino for a darker glow on my body =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Horny on 2/26/2010 8:13:00 AM more reviews by Horny

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this based on the reviews here, and no matter how many times I try to like it I find it looks too muddy on my skin (which is medium/olive). I prefer to look like I have a natural glow rather than looking like I'm caked in makeup so in the bin this one goes! :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 suesu on 2/24/2010 11:27:00 PM more reviews by suesu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best bronzing powder. It can be put on light to give you a glow and it could be pilled up without looking like some of those harsh bronzers. It doesnt make you look bruised at all and is the perfect shade! i use it all the time..day and night!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aplend on 2/23/2010 12:09:00 AM more reviews by aplend

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

HG bronzer! i am blonde with fair skin (but i like having a tan). the colour is beautiful. it is not orangey at all, nor is it "too" brown. i would call it a grey brown. but it works so well on my skin. it has a slight shimmer but not in an obnoxious way.
the price is definitely worth it. i got my first laguna in 2008 and got a new one for christmas. i did not open the new one until 2 weeks ago (i know thats probably a little too long, to each their own!) but it really does last ages.
i love applying it with a 187 by mac, but i also like to contour with it sometimes.
will repurchase and have.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bobthebuilder1234 on 2/21/2010 3:32:00 PM more reviews by bobthebuilder1234

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product because my MAC Bronzing Powder in Golden was a little too shimmery and didn't give enough of a color. This is my new HG bronzer. It gives just enough of a glow without looking muddy or orange. A little goes a long way. I do this it is a little pricey for 8 grams at 32 dollars and I don't like the rubbery case because it gets dirty easily, but the product is great.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PaulaBenoit on 2/20/2010 9:22:00 PM more reviews by PaulaBenoit

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I found this much easier to work with than MAC's blunt which for some reason ended up looking patchy and dirty on my skin no matter how light of a hand I used. I think this is a more fool proof product for contouring.

In the packaging it looks like it has some shimmer but when applied I did not see any shimmer whatsoever on my skin. I personally love using this as a contour. It's very finely milled so blending it is super easy and it is nicely pigmented so a little goes a long way.

I found the brush that worked the best for applying this was my Ecotools Bronzing brush. I just tap the brush into the powder lightly and buff the product below my cheekbones. At $38 CDN it is not the cheapest bronzer but considering how little I use on a daily basis this will last me for quite some time. I think anyone with skin darker than NC43 may want to go with NARS Casino bronzer but on my NC37 skin this is perfect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xxchinadoll on 2/9/2010 1:24:00 PM more reviews by xxchinadoll

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have light skin and I had never tried a bronzer before because I always thought it'd make my face darker then the rest of my body. I heard a lot of great things about this bronzer so I decided to give it a try. I love it! I have been using thing for almost a week now and it gives my face a nice even glow. It also adds more colour to my pale complexion which is great! This is definitely a product that can work for anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Bronzers products