NARS • Laguna • Bronzers

rated 4.3(1230 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 bootsonbarelegs on 4/7/2010 11:30:00 PM more reviews by bootsonbarelegs

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've been wanting a bronzer for a while, after seeing glowing photos of Sienna Miller, my beauty icon, looking sun kissed and radiant. I've considered Benefit, Cargo and Tarte as contenders, but ended up getting this because I've loved all products by Nars I've tried so far. I'm glad I chose this as my bronzier. As many have stated, this bronzer doesn't make you look orange, or too shimmery, or dirty. Its perfect! I like that the pan is large, so you can sweep your brush over it just once and its enough product, just enough, I don't think I'll ever run out of this, and I love that it comes with a large mirror that you can actually use to see your entire face. Overall this really warms up the face without looking like a fake tan. All Nars creations are heavenly, if overpriced. May this be the only bronzer you'll ever need or use, its that good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 curlygirl11 on 4/5/2010 11:04:00 AM more reviews by curlygirl11

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am definitely in the minority. This made my skin look dirty. I had been using bare minerals faux tan and was pretty happy with it. I heard so much about laguna that I had to try it. Used it consistently for about 2 weeks and still do not like it. Back to faux tan. Love the packaging though. So easy to use!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 b21 on 4/4/2010 1:44:00 AM more reviews by b21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is definitely my favorite and most used bronzer. I love it because it does not look orangey on me especially since I have yellow undertones. It is perfect or contouring and looks very natural. I normally don't like using sparklely/shimmery products but this one product I will make an except to.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cserannie on 3/31/2010 6:58:00 AM more reviews by cserannie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I got this bronzer for Xmas. And I loved using it in the winter because it looked nice in the cold weather but now it's spring, my skin turns a little more oily and the bronzer after a while looks muddy on my face and I can't blend that well (I use a kabuki brush). I think I won't even try using it in the summer. This will be my winter treasure. Otherwise beautiful color and staying power but a little too much shimmer for my taste. Or I just like matte bronzers better...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 annetteward1 on 3/28/2010 4:40:00 PM more reviews by annetteward1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

love this bronzer. wanted one that wasnt too shimmery but not too dull/matte either and this is just that. easy to apply use a powder brush rather than the little pad thing it comes with. always look instantly healthier when i use this

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 glamgal33 on 3/25/2010 9:50:00 AM more reviews by glamgal33

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a great medium toned bronzer and looked great when applied correctly. Has a slight frost/shimkmer to it but it not obnoxious. I like to mix this brinzer with some of my other favs. I boutht this as a duo with blush from sephora, It is a great product, although casino bronzer is my fav by NARS because it has a more noticeable color for me. Be careful though because the soft pigmented powders can crask and break so I suggest not taking this one with you in your purse. Would def buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MHarland on 3/20/2010 11:28:00 AM more reviews by MHarland

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Best bronzer ever. Gorgeous true brown colour, not orange/peach/yellow/pink/gold at all. Slightest hint of shimmer, hardly noticeable, I HATE very shimmery bronzers. Nice packaging as usual, quite pricey but lasts along time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LipstickCouture on 3/18/2010 4:24:00 AM more reviews by LipstickCouture

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Oh NARS Laguna - oh, how I love thee - your cool-based brown gives me lovely contoured cheeks and makes me look like a skinnier version of me. Our relationship has entered an unparalleled beautiful universe and I am just 'glowing' with love.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 3110hello on 3/18/2010 12:03:00 AM more reviews by 3110hello

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Great contouring color - matte and if blended well, really help shape your face - narrowing the cheeks and helping to hide some extra weight on the neck. I bought this as a duo with orgasm blush at Sephora and it is definitely worth the moeny!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sorcha94 on 3/17/2010 7:14:00 PM more reviews by sorcha94

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I found this bronzer easy to apply with a smaller blush brush and blend with a kabuki. It goes on fairly easily and evenly but be careful not to add too much because there's no going back. The colour is very good for most skin tones, and not muddy like some others. I have quite an oily nose and cheeks, and there is a bit too much glitter in this for me, but if you like shine and shimmer and have matte skin I would recommend it. It did make my pores look very big, whatever brush/foundation I used. The packaging is great, I love the strong rubber case and mirror inside, and it is very strong unlike some mac prducts which break easily. I would recommend this but not if you have a shiny face or large pores.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Bronzers products