NARS • Laguna • Bronzers

rated 4.3(1245 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 jendesouza on 5/7/2010 7:01:00 AM more reviews by jendesouza

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I wanted to love this product. Everyone I know raves about this product claiming it can make your face appear slimmer and give it a natural glow. I found that it was very patchy! And did not last all day(it didn't even last throughout my 3 hour shift in retail). I feel like i always have to reply it. In Australia its over $70 which I feel is way overpriced!!! I've only had it for one month and i'm almost half way though the product. It was such a shame because i had such high hopes for this product! I feel like there are much better bronzers on the market (which are also cheaper).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xthecrimsonx on 5/5/2010 10:00:00 AM more reviews by xthecrimsonx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Nice colour, being fairly pale myself it does not in any way what so ever appear orange or too much, it's very buildable.. unfortunately mine has crumbled to peices from just dropping it though! :( still usable though

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fadedvanity on 4/28/2010 10:56:00 AM more reviews by fadedvanity

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I started to gain interest in bronzers as the weather started to warm up here in my city. I looked at so many youtube videos on reviews and how to's and they all spoked wonders about this bronzer. I went to Sephora and got it, at first I was a little shocked by the prize, it happened to be more expensive than my foundation (UD) either way, I figured it had to be worth it. Now, I'm in love. It add this subtle warmth to my face and helps my foundation look less noticeable. I really recommend it, even if it is my first bronzer ever and I'm still working on learning to use it. It's beautiful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Hessask on 4/28/2010 10:25:00 AM more reviews by Hessask

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is seriously the best bronzer I've ever used and I've used a lot of bronzers, I've tried, guerlain, mac, dior, benefit but this is really the best. I got it at sephora, the sales rep recomended it to me and there were only 2 pieces left! This is the only bronzer that didnt make me look orange, the color is a perfect brown with a light shimmer. I use it all the time mine is nearly finished!! this is the first time I finish my blush/bronzer. I use it during the day and during the night the color is just amazing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DaniellePaul on 4/25/2010 3:42:00 PM more reviews by DaniellePaul

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I checked that, yes, I would buy this again, although I probably will never have to as this is a very generously sized product. I am very pale, and I like to use this bronzer on the few occasions when I go out at night. I use it on both my face and chest and it gives me a nice glow. I'm not sure how natural it would look in daylight on someone as pale as me, but I do like it for night : )

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 haileybear on 4/24/2010 1:17:00 AM more reviews by haileybear

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

YEAH!!! I've actually made a dent in my Laguna. This is the perfect brown, no orange no muddiness. At first glance, I thought this is way too dark, but with a light hand it makes the perfect contour color. I don't wear it as a bronzer though.

I use my ELF complexion brush to contour, because its paddle shaped bristles create an edge at the tip. All I do is dab the tip into the powder lightly, then draw on the line from ears to fish face cheeks and buff it out downward. This method ensures I won't overdo it or make my head and neck look disjunct.

I've bought many other bronzers for contour that just don't quite measure up. I find myself grab for this all the time, even when I go travel (dispite my personal rule of never bringing expensive makeup to travel, because they get lost or broken).

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MissNrrdGirl on 4/22/2010 9:31:00 PM more reviews by MissNrrdGirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love this product, and Nars' packaging for there products. This is a great bronzer and it doesn't look muddy on me. I would definitely buy this product over and over again! I like to use this product for contouring my face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 charla21 on 4/22/2010 4:50:00 PM more reviews by charla21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

adds a natural warmth to your face, pigmented in a suttle way, just looks good all round... defo recomended if your a bronzer girl

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hissy on 4/22/2010 3:46:00 PM more reviews by hissy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great bronzer. It looks shimmery in the pan, but the shimmer doesn't show up on the skin. I am NC30 and this is definitely a great shade for the winter months. It will probably be too light for my Summer tan. I wouldn't purchase again just because I have the perfect dupe for it... A youtube guru found NYX Bronzer Powder in Medium to be comparable to Laguna; I tried it and she is absolutely right.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ifbbprobp on 4/21/2010 8:39:00 PM more reviews by ifbbprobp

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I...LOVE...THIS...BRONZER!!! I've tried several different bronzers & I must say...for me...this is the perfect color. I'm NW25 for reference. It has the slightest bit of shimmer that you really don't see once it's applied. The color is not orangy or yellow looking. It's just perfect. If I ever run out of this huge bronzer, I'll definitely repurchase. I'd recommend this one to everyone from light to medium and cool & warm skin tones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Bronzers products