NARS Laguna

4.3

1260 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Ingredients: talc, polymethyl methacrylate, nylon-66, ptfe, zea mays, polyethylene, dimethicone, silica, neopentyl glycol diethylhexanoate, zinc stearate, disodium edta, tocopherol, ascorbyl palmitate, methylparaben, propylparaben, butylparaben. May contain: mica, ci 77891, ci 77491 ci 77492 ci 77499, ci 77288, ci 77289, ci 77007, ci 77163. 7/18/09


on 5/27/2010 12:01:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Fantastic color. Light enough for fair skin, but still works on more tan skin as a highlighter. Shimmer without venturing into disco-ball, glitter stick territory. No off orange, pink or brown tones once it settles on skin. Just a great glow. Lovely when dusted on sparingly with a very light touch or layered for a full on "I've-been-living-a-life-of-leisure-jetsetting-to-tropical-islands-and-drinking-foo-foo-umbrella-drinks" bronze. Ditto the equally fabulous darker shade, Casino. Used lightly as blush with a cat eye liner and coral red lip... meow! Other than the strange rubberized satin finish of the plastic compact which gets unfortunately messy after prolonged use and is impossible to clean, this is a must-own.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 5/26/2010 12:01:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I hate how the compact gets all gross, but love the big mirror.

I like to apply this before my foundation so that it looks like I have this mysterious glow about me. In the summer it looks beautiful on the cheeks with some highlighter on the tops of the cheeks.


on 5/25/2010 12:51:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

LOVE LOVE LOVE. if you need a bronzer, look no further, it is amazing. I will have the product in my collection forever.


on 5/20/2010 11:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I was extremely hesitant to buy this product because it's ridiculously overpriced. $32 dollars plus tax for a bronzer!? I finally got myself to buy it after eyeballing it for literally 4 months. I have fallen in love!!! Its the perfect all-over bronzer to give your face some color after you apply foundation. It doesnt give you a reddish brown look, it gives you a natural tan look. no red or orange whatsoever. You can't even see the shimmers that are in it, it just gives an overall sheen. Awesome product definitely worth the money. I hope it lasts me a long time especially for the price!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

love this bronzer, i use it everyday! it looks SOO good on my skin! laguna has a coppery shimmery color with a bit of glitter in the mix. it gives me that perfect beachy glow i've been trying to achieve. will definitely repurchase.


on 5/16/2010 11:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Really like how much you get. Not crazy about the packaging or the price, or bronzers for that matter. I live in Hawaii, and I'm Hawaiian, so I've already got some sort of color to me. Wanted to swap it, then added it one last time to my face, and realized it does give a nice luminous glow. Still on the fence on whether to keep it or not, because as a bronzer, it's stupendous. If only, I liked bronzers. Bought it to add "depth" to the face as the lady called it, and it does that and more. But I'm sure I could live without it.


on 5/16/2010 11:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this bronzer because it is very pigmented and therefore not only good fro bronzing but contouring as well. I would prefer if it was completely matte because I tend to like matte over shimmer especially in my cheek area because thats where I tend to have big pores and the mica just accentuates them. But this also lasts a lot longer on my face than other bronzers which I love especially in the summer when it gets hot and humid and mnakeup wears off sooner. This didnt look orangey/turn orangey on me at all either.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/14/2010 9:14:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

awesome awesome awesome! no orange/muddiness, no breakouts from this, decently sized. this is an amazingly good quality product that actually lives up to its hype. this and estee lauder's bronze goddess are the only 2 i'll ever continue to repurchase.


on 5/14/2010 12:55:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Amazing bronzer for dark skin, gives a nice natural glow. I thought this bronzer would be dark, and heavy, but it's actually a light golden brownish' tanish' color. Gives my final make-up look a final touch, that makes me glow, naturally. I totally recommend this for dark skinned people, especially because it gives you a radiance look, light skinned people could also use it, but I recommend it using it in summer time, to give the effect of a tan, it's a gorgeous bronzer. You won't regret buying it. It comes in a very silky soft sophisticated compact with a mirror(a big one too) it's bigger than NARS regular blushes. Very high pigmented, and long lasting, stays put where you want it to stay. Has some glimmer to it, but it's not over the top glimmer, just in between.

Hope this helped ladies, if you're looking for a bronzer this one is for you, the price maybe a little pricey but it will last you for about 1 month or more depending on your usage a day,week.

I received this bronzer in a swap here on MUA(NEW), and I'm happy I did this swap, I was a little scared to swap for this bronzer because usually when I hear "bronzer" a dark nasty color always pops up in my head, and makes me think of bronzers as burnt colors, but the result was a good one, I ended up liking it!

:)


on 5/11/2010 5:55:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

If and when I use a bronzer--this is it, but only because I purchased it in the orgasm/laguna duo. Individually I wouldn't repurchase either of these items.

I don't hate Laguna (or Orgasm for that matter), but I'm not its biggest fan either. I could do without it and will do wihtout it when I eventually use it up. My Smashbox bronzer works just the same.

I also don't like how dirty the packaging gets.


Popular Bronzers


HOOLA
HOOLA
1234 Reviews
Chocolate Soleil
Chocolate Soleil
414 Reviews
Laguna
Laguna
1260 Reviews


Top Rated NARS Products

image

Coconut Grove

29 reviews
image

Ita Brush

45 reviews
image

Exhibit A

361 reviews
Back to Top