NARS Laguna

4.3

1251 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Ingredients: talc, polymethyl methacrylate, nylon-66, ptfe, zea mays, polyethylene, dimethicone, silica, neopentyl glycol diethylhexanoate, zinc stearate, disodium edta, tocopherol, ascorbyl palmitate, methylparaben, propylparaben, butylparaben. May contain: mica, ci 77891, ci 77491 ci 77492 ci 77499, ci 77288, ci 77289, ci 77007, ci 77163. 7/18/09


on 5/11/2010 5:55:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

If and when I use a bronzer--this is it, but only because I purchased it in the orgasm/laguna duo. Individually I wouldn't repurchase either of these items.

I don't hate Laguna (or Orgasm for that matter), but I'm not its biggest fan either. I could do without it and will do wihtout it when I eventually use it up. My Smashbox bronzer works just the same.

I also don't like how dirty the packaging gets.



on 5/10/2010 11:42:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Absolutely Amazing! Do not be fooled by the color of this product, it might look/seem too dark but when you try it on you will be surprised as to how good it looks. It is not too dark, not muddy looking, no orange color. It is my everyday bronzer. I apply it just under the cheek bones and I am set, it just looks so natural. People give me compliments about how my face looks so rested and glowy. And the price is a little steep but just remember that 2-3 brush swipes of this product is enough, its that good.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this is amazing, really. use it every day and gives the best natural looking tan, SO worth the $32. don't waste your money on other bronzers. the only other bronzer i use is benefit hoola and thats just for contouring.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

A perfect, slimming and versatile bronzer. NARS really make their products well and this is no exception. Would recommend to anyone and will definitely be buying again - not that I will need to for a while as NARS products are well pigmented and thus last forever! Amazing product.


on 5/7/2010 5:05:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

It took me awhile to figure out how to apply this with out it being to dark. I have a heavy hand.. I use a bronzer brush and just dab it in and it gives me a nice subtle glow. I love this item. This is my go to bronzer when I want to use one.


on 5/7/2010 12:44:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I am not sure I would buy this again. I got it in a duo with orgasm. I like this bronzer alot but I do think there are others that look better on me. This gives me a gorgeous glow and slims my face a bit. It is super pigmented and goes on like a dream. it doesnt get patchy or weird. I do use this as an eyeshadow sometimes.


on 5/7/2010 7:01:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I wanted to love this product. Everyone I know raves about this product claiming it can make your face appear slimmer and give it a natural glow. I found that it was very patchy! And did not last all day(it didn't even last throughout my 3 hour shift in retail). I feel like i always have to reply it. In Australia its over $70 which I feel is way overpriced!!! I've only had it for one month and i'm almost half way though the product. It was such a shame because i had such high hopes for this product! I feel like there are much better bronzers on the market (which are also cheaper).


on 5/5/2010 10:00:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Nice colour, being fairly pale myself it does not in any way what so ever appear orange or too much, it's very buildable.. unfortunately mine has crumbled to peices from just dropping it though! :( still usable though


on 4/28/2010 10:56:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I started to gain interest in bronzers as the weather started to warm up here in my city. I looked at so many youtube videos on reviews and how to's and they all spoked wonders about this bronzer. I went to Sephora and got it, at first I was a little shocked by the prize, it happened to be more expensive than my foundation (UD) either way, I figured it had to be worth it. Now, I'm in love. It add this subtle warmth to my face and helps my foundation look less noticeable. I really recommend it, even if it is my first bronzer ever and I'm still working on learning to use it. It's beautiful.


on 4/28/2010 10:25:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is seriously the best bronzer I've ever used and I've used a lot of bronzers, I've tried, guerlain, mac, dior, benefit but this is really the best. I got it at sephora, the sales rep recomended it to me and there were only 2 pieces left! This is the only bronzer that didnt make me look orange, the color is a perfect brown with a light shimmer. I use it all the time mine is nearly finished!! this is the first time I finish my blush/bronzer. I use it during the day and during the night the color is just amazing!


Popular Bronzers


HOOLA
1215 Reviews
Bahama Mama
136 Reviews
Chocolate Soleil
407 Reviews
Laguna
1251 Reviews


Top Rated NARS Products

image

Coconut Grove

29 reviews
image

Ita Brush

43 reviews
Back to Top