NARS • Laguna • Bronzers

rated 4.3(1189 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 obsessed12 on 1/18/2010 5:48:00 PM more reviews by obsessed12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

WOW I love this bronzer! Previous to this bronzer, I've used Clinique's bronzing powder and that broke me out horribly so I stopped using it months ago! So I was pretty much not using a bronzer at all! I am fairly new to NARS products and I am loving them so far! I bought NARS orgasm last month and I wanted to also see what the LAGUNA hype was all about! The color is amazing because the clinique one was like red brown and it was just WAYYY too dark on me, but this is like a perfect brown! It is so highly pigmented just a little sweep with a brush is perfect! So far it hasnt broke me out, but I will be back with an update to see if this breaks me out... If it breaks me out, then I'm gona have to pass it down to someone else!

EDIT
This product does not break me out!!! I am so glad, because I really love this color! Although, if you put on so much, it tends to look a little bit dirty, but with a light hand and a good brush, it's magic!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AmandaEve011 on 1/17/2010 3:56:00 PM more reviews by AmandaEve011

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not gonna lie, this is a nice bronzer. I like the color, BUT it's certainly not the best one out there...but I think id buy it again because I do like to switch up my bronzers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 pomegranate3 on 1/14/2010 3:07:00 AM more reviews by pomegranate3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i dunno what all the fuss is over nars blushes or bronzers, they`re really very mediocre to me. the bronzer is a decent colour and quality, but nothing worth hg status for. but maybe becuase im just biased now that i`ve gone natural...i really don`t think its worth spending that much money on this, plus i really don`t like the iridescence, it makes you look too made up...but then again i prefer natural looks these days

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 heartyfarty on 1/14/2010 12:14:00 AM more reviews by heartyfarty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this bronzer. HG STATUS! Ring ring ring!!! I own a bunch of other bronzer/contouring powders at home because I am addicted to contouring with whatever bronzer I can find! I have N.Y.C.'s "Sunny" and MAC's "Shadester" among others, but they never quite fit the bill because "Sunny" isn't pigmented enough, and you have to use a LOT of it to achieve a decent contour (at least on my face) and I end up putting wayyyy too much in the end, making me look super darker than I am, and "Shadester" oxidizes and becomes a bit orange on me throughout the day...

NARS hit a goldmine with "Laguna," like it did with "Orgasm" and "Albatross" (which I L-O-V-E LOOOOVE!!!). Everytime I go to Sephora, THIS bronzer is always the one that runs out. I check out the NARS area and every single time I'm there, "Laguna" is almost out or completely out for the day (and I go to Sephora usually in the mid-morning)!!! I was intrigued (and my girlfriends used it too, with fab results) so I ended up purchasing it when it was in stock (luckily, I scored the final compact, yes!). It's a splurge, I must admit. I wouldn't normally pay $32.85 for a bronzer, ever, but this one is the exception.

"Laguna" is brownish-tan with a bit of sparkle/shimmer in the compact. For reference, I am NC20-25 (depending on the season), so it comes out to be a perfect tan, almost light brownish with a hint of golden undertones, glowy (not shimmery) color on my cheeks. I never thought that I would want a bronzer with shimmer on it, but boy, was I wrong. The shimmer in this bronzer could hardly be seen, but when I look in the mirror, my face just glows (even without "Albatross" on). "Laguna" adds dimension to my face like no other bronzer does, has a wonderful color that compliments my skin tone perfectly, lasts so long on my face (I wore it from 10AM all the way til 7PM one day and it did not budge at all!), looks oh so natural (even with a heavy hand!!!), and IT IS NOT ORANGE AT ALL, not even a hint of it! HG HG HG bronzer/contour foreverrrr!!! I am overjoyed and proud to say that the search has ended for the perfect bronzer/contour powder. THANK YOU NARS!!!! THANK YOU MUAers!!!

P.S. "Laguna" is best paired with NARS's "Albatross" as the highlighter for contouring. These two are amazing and I don't know how I ever lived in the makeup world without them! LOVE!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lemonz on 1/10/2010 12:12:00 PM more reviews by Lemonz

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Let's start with the packaging/case. The case itself is rubberized, but smooth. It's black and about the size of my palm. It's very thin, and sleek.
In it, it contains; a large mirror, the bronzer, and a flat rectangular fabricated 'powder puff' which is completely useless, but it's nice to keep in there to protect any powder from becoming in contact with the mirror.

Now the bronzer itself. It doesn't have the smoothest consistency, but it's not grainy or rough. It has shimmer in it, but it barely shows up on your skin. You get a decent amount of the bronzer in the case- but there could be more for the high price you're paying..

The bronzer comes out as a nice bronzed tan on your skin. Not orangey at all. More of like a brown with golden understones.

You need the SLIGHTEST amount of bronzer to put all over your skin. It's very pigmented, and too much can make you look too dark. Especially if you are fair skinned.

edit:

I changed my review.

I use this everyday now && I love it. I realized the reason WHY it came out so dark on me, it was because I was using the eco tools bronzer brush which is VERY dense. I switched to their powder brush for my bronzer && it works SO much better.

I will definitely be repurchasing this bronzer!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 FinalDestination019 on 1/8/2010 7:38:00 PM more reviews by FinalDestination019

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

An absolute staple for me. I love this in combination with Orgasm. Both are two of my absolute favorites. The color is very pretty and it works well for me. I just love it. I think it's been talked about enough so I don't really know what else to say.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emwo12 on 1/3/2010 11:09:00 PM more reviews by emwo12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

Love laguna bronzer! I have NW 25/30-ish skin and it looks really natural on me. Although it looks shimmery in the pan, I have never noticed the shimmer on my face. I use my 187 brush to apply in the 3/E motion on my face and it looks subtle, natural, pretty, exactly how i want it to look. I used to use Cargo bronzer and I prefer this one, as the Cargo one was easy to overdo and would make me look dirty as opposed to tan. Also important to note is that Laguna does not look orange on my whatsoever. Lasts a long time too-I hit pan on my months (a full year maybe?) ago, use it everyday and still have tons left.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 maserati on 1/3/2010 1:06:00 AM more reviews by maserati

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product is a MUST HAVE for me! I use it in the winter and the summer. Its perfect for the winter to give that nice glow. When used with a heavy hand, you can even use to contour. When im tan this almost match my skin color and gives me a glow. I went through one already. It is expensive but it last a really long time!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 diorbella413 on 12/31/2009 3:38:00 PM more reviews by diorbella413

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

i have always loved bronzer, but it was always hard to find one that didn't look absolutely ridiculous on my skintone. i had heard so much about this in the beginning of 2009 and i decided to pick it up around april I LOVE THIS PRODUCT! it isn't completely matte and it isn't overly shimmery. it does a good job of warming the face up without being too overpowering and looks great on most skin tones. it works well as a contour for me and also as a cheek color during the summer when im tan and want to warm up my skin even more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 linhn92 on 12/31/2009 1:54:00 AM more reviews by linhn92

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love the packaging of NARS products. Laguna is definitely a cult favorite and I can see why. The slight shimmers in it give me a glow. I bought it specifically for the winter because Casino was starting to be a little too dark for me and I had to apply it with such a light hand, I figured I might as well get Laguna. I've only applied it all over for a dewy tanned glow, and have yet to try contouring with it. I prefer a more grey-toned powder for contouring.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Bronzers products