NARS • Laguna • Bronzers

rated 4.3(1223 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 LipstickCouture on 3/18/2010 4:24:00 AM more reviews by LipstickCouture

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Oh NARS Laguna - oh, how I love thee - your cool-based brown gives me lovely contoured cheeks and makes me look like a skinnier version of me. Our relationship has entered an unparalleled beautiful universe and I am just 'glowing' with love.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 3110hello on 3/18/2010 12:03:00 AM more reviews by 3110hello

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Great contouring color - matte and if blended well, really help shape your face - narrowing the cheeks and helping to hide some extra weight on the neck. I bought this as a duo with orgasm blush at Sephora and it is definitely worth the moeny!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sorcha94 on 3/17/2010 7:14:00 PM more reviews by sorcha94

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I found this bronzer easy to apply with a smaller blush brush and blend with a kabuki. It goes on fairly easily and evenly but be careful not to add too much because there's no going back. The colour is very good for most skin tones, and not muddy like some others. I have quite an oily nose and cheeks, and there is a bit too much glitter in this for me, but if you like shine and shimmer and have matte skin I would recommend it. It did make my pores look very big, whatever brush/foundation I used. The packaging is great, I love the strong rubber case and mirror inside, and it is very strong unlike some mac prducts which break easily. I would recommend this but not if you have a shiny face or large pores.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* darling20 on 3/10/2010 10:10:00 PM more reviews by darling20

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Honestly, I'm not sure if I would buy this again..I'm fair (NW20) and this barely shows up on my skin! I can't tell if I'm applying it wrong or what, but I've been using it for a few weeks now and it hasn't really lived up to the hype. Prior to this, I was using MAC's refined golden bronzer and I like it much more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Missl3 on 3/7/2010 5:26:00 AM more reviews by Missl3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This bronzer is the shit! It comes in a beautiful compact with a huge mirror, its very convenient to just toss it in your purse and go. The color is very natural, not orange-y at all. This could look a little pink-ish (like all bronzers) depending on the foundation you use. I found that if I use a foundation with yellow undertones, the bronzer goes on much more natural looking. It has a slight shimmer to it, its very flattering. The color is buildable, and the formula is very silky and blendable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jbel80 on 3/6/2010 7:34:00 PM more reviews by jbel80

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

RUN OUT AND BUY THIS. The other reviewers weren't kidding when they raved about this product. I should have gotten this YEARS ago. Swiping this on the back of my hand in Sephora didn't look like anything special. Plus, I had my award winning Guerlain bronzer and thought I couldn't top that. But now I know that Laguna is so much better than the Guerlain! In the pan, Laguna looks more golden tan while the Guerlain #3 looks more brown with some slight orange. This blends beautifully and gives the skin a healthy glow without that muddy look that is the problem with so many bronzers. It evens out skin and covers up red spots around my nose and chin too. And NARS was right to frequently pair Laguna with Orgasm blush. The combination is amazing. I use the Orgasm multiple stick on my cheeks and lips (gives my pigmented lips a nude-like glow) combined with Laguna and it looks like I just stepped off of a Hawaiian beach. If you are deciding between Laguna or Casino, I think if you like Orgasm blush better, go with Laguna, and if you like Sin blush better, go with Casino. And for the fair-medium Asian ladies out there, get this bronzer!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* makeupaddict76 on 3/4/2010 10:42:00 PM more reviews by makeupaddict76

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

To be honest, I initially didn't like this bronzer, it looked muddy and dirty. I started seeing so many good reviews and since I didn't want $32 bronzer to go to waste, I gave it another chance. WOW, what happened? I love it now. It's my go to bronzer, I haven't stopped using it! I use it with my MAC 109 brush to contour. Good thing I didn't give it away...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shahada on 3/3/2010 11:40:00 AM more reviews by shahada

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this bronzer! I apply with my 150 brush on top of my foundation and msfn medium plus (I use rev cs in 300+310 combined). It's a super nice natural flush on top of my foundation and under my blush. I like the subtle glow. While I'm not experiencing extra super shimmery, I do wish it was a little less sparkly. Like it placed by a 3 (over eyebrow, swept to cheeks, swept to jawline). Super pretty :) (4 bc its shimmery, but would give 4.5 lippies)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Steph84 on 3/2/2010 2:42:00 PM more reviews by Steph84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I was hesitant to buy this because I thought it would be shimmery, but I wanted a new bronzer and wanted to try this b/c of all the Laguna hype. I'm glad I bought it! I have a pretty oily t-zone, but this bronzer doesn't make me look any oilier than I normally would. I find that it blends into the skin well, and doesn't look obvious. There is shimmer in the pan, but on the skin it has a satin finish. Out of the pictures at the top, the one to the right is most indicative of the color. It's a light golden brown with no red or orange undertones. I have red hair, freckles, and absolutely no ability to tan but this somehow looks natural on me.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* olympialetantoli on 2/26/2010 8:10:00 PM more reviews by olympialetantoli

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The Ultimate Bronzer. Adds a healthy glow with shimmer, very sexy and the perfect beach bronze. It blends easily, not cakey or muddy. I love the shimmer which is subtle and makes your skin look healthy. It is pretty natural as long as you sweep lightly and follow the "3" sweep method. Sweep over temple, cheeks and chin. Blends well with the foundation and with bronzers. I'm a NARS obsessed girl so it was natural I would trade in Hoola for this. Its packaging is great, I have hit pan twice and will repurchase again & again. The black rubbery sleek case is perfect for throwing into your makeup case. The mirror is perfect and really works. Its not that expensive in my opinion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Bronzers products