NARS • Laguna • Bronzers

rated 4.3(1236 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 ifbbprobp on 4/21/2010 8:39:00 PM more reviews by ifbbprobp

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I...LOVE...THIS...BRONZER!!! I've tried several different bronzers & I must say...for me...this is the perfect color. I'm NW25 for reference. It has the slightest bit of shimmer that you really don't see once it's applied. The color is not orangy or yellow looking. It's just perfect. If I ever run out of this huge bronzer, I'll definitely repurchase. I'd recommend this one to everyone from light to medium and cool & warm skin tones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AMARIS178 on 4/16/2010 4:11:00 PM more reviews by AMARIS178

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love this!! Love the huge compact! Its so much bigger than the blushes.. I thought I loved too faced chocolate soleil but when I tried this I loved this more because it made me look more glowy and natural and even after I put a lot on it didn't seem like too much, unlike chocolate soleil which you need to apply lightly..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ju1i4nn3 on 4/16/2010 11:25:00 AM more reviews by ju1i4nn3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Definitely one of my HG bronzers! Laguna gives a natural glow and never looks muddy or dirty. Laguna is very flattering & looks great as a contour or an all over bronzer. It is a bit expensive, but I think it's definitely worth the price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blondejunkie on 4/15/2010 1:21:00 PM more reviews by blondejunkie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This does not turn orange, it is not shimmer at all and does not look streaky! This gives that perfect sun kissed glow. I'm pretty light, NW 20 ish. It applies smoothly. Did I forget to mention it does not look orange? It doesn't oxidize to orange....there is NO orange! You will not be disappointed if you try this out. I will be replacing my Laguna soon. I am not the biggest fan of the NARS packaging, but the product is worth it. It's the best bronzer I have ever used.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NARSaddiction on 4/10/2010 9:23:00 AM more reviews by NARSaddiction

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is the ultimate bronzer for fair skin! and trust me I have tried almost every one on the market (from Dior to Fake Bake). I love love love this (and the name). It actually resembles human skin tone and it's not orange at all and also doesn't change to that strange muddy look that some bronzers have. If i want to look tan i swirl it all over my face or I just dust it on the parts of my face that naturally catch the sun for a more natural look. It looks shimmery in the pan but it realy isn't on the skin, this is my HG bronzer and I'll definately repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* canadian on 4/8/2010 10:13:00 PM more reviews by canadian

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Green    

My skin is light to medium, neutral toned.I find most bronzers to be too shimmery, orange, red or peach. Not Nars Laguna. It has a natural tan color with slight shimmer. The shimmer is definitely not overpowering. It is pricey, around $35-38.00 Canadian but worth it to me. I've had mine almost a year and there is plenty left. I use the Quo Bronzer brush with it and that way I don't apply too much. Gives a nice healthy glow. I would definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bootsonbarelegs on 4/7/2010 11:30:00 PM more reviews by bootsonbarelegs

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've been wanting a bronzer for a while, after seeing glowing photos of Sienna Miller, my beauty icon, looking sun kissed and radiant. I've considered Benefit, Cargo and Tarte as contenders, but ended up getting this because I've loved all products by Nars I've tried so far. I'm glad I chose this as my bronzier. As many have stated, this bronzer doesn't make you look orange, or too shimmery, or dirty. Its perfect! I like that the pan is large, so you can sweep your brush over it just once and its enough product, just enough, I don't think I'll ever run out of this, and I love that it comes with a large mirror that you can actually use to see your entire face. Overall this really warms up the face without looking like a fake tan. All Nars creations are heavenly, if overpriced. May this be the only bronzer you'll ever need or use, its that good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 curlygirl11 on 4/5/2010 11:04:00 AM more reviews by curlygirl11

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am definitely in the minority. This made my skin look dirty. I had been using bare minerals faux tan and was pretty happy with it. I heard so much about laguna that I had to try it. Used it consistently for about 2 weeks and still do not like it. Back to faux tan. Love the packaging though. So easy to use!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 b21 on 4/4/2010 1:44:00 AM more reviews by b21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is definitely my favorite and most used bronzer. I love it because it does not look orangey on me especially since I have yellow undertones. It is perfect or contouring and looks very natural. I normally don't like using sparklely/shimmery products but this one product I will make an except to.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cserannie on 3/31/2010 6:58:00 AM more reviews by cserannie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I got this bronzer for Xmas. And I loved using it in the winter because it looked nice in the cold weather but now it's spring, my skin turns a little more oily and the bronzer after a while looks muddy on my face and I can't blend that well (I use a kabuki brush). I think I won't even try using it in the summer. This will be my winter treasure. Otherwise beautiful color and staying power but a little too much shimmer for my taste. Or I just like matte bronzers better...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Bronzers products