NARS Laguna

4.3

1265 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Ingredients: talc, polymethyl methacrylate, nylon-66, ptfe, zea mays, polyethylene, dimethicone, silica, neopentyl glycol diethylhexanoate, zinc stearate, disodium edta, tocopherol, ascorbyl palmitate, methylparaben, propylparaben, butylparaben. May contain: mica, ci 77891, ci 77491 ci 77492 ci 77499, ci 77288, ci 77289, ci 77007, ci 77163. 7/18/09


on 6/4/2010 2:42:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I've been using this for about two weeks now and glad to report no breakouts! However, I put it on and sometimes I can't see where I put it. I find if I blend it out too much it does turn a bit orangey, maybe even sunburn esq. I think I like it though. But then again its hard for me to find a bronzer that doesn't break me out as all the previous ones have. I also have very oily skin and this makes my skin look oilier sooner, probably because of the shimmer. I'm a bit torn.



on 6/3/2010 11:59:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

WOW! What a love/hate relationship I have with this lil guy! I have been coveting this product forever because of all the WONDERFUL things I hear about it! I have a lite medium skin tone and really like the NARS brand. It is so expensive I can only really justify buying one item at a time and spreading those times out! When Beauty.com had their big sale a couple weeks ago I decided to go on and get this. SUCH initial disappointment. I was expecting a pigmented wonderful product.. and what I got was a shimmery disappointment.

The first day I used it I didnt see ANY different on my face except for the shine! Well... The next day I decided to pack it on! WOAH! Do NOT do that! You will look like an orange discoball..... I then figured out a way to wear it! I applied my BeneFit Hoola bronzer like I usually do (The E and 3 method) and I applied Laguna as a sort of highlight! In that respect it is PERFECT because it does give you a beautiful glow! Do I think that I should pay such a steep price for a mediocre at best highlight? Not so much! Luckily I think this will last me ages because using it as a highlight doesnt mean using very much! So I guess I am in luck!?!?!?!

UPDATE:
I kept working with it because I was determined to love it. I now use this daily. I don't know what changed. I used many different brushes and I found one that works. I love the 187 brush with it. LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/3/2010 11:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

gee i hate to be the one to write a bad review for this product.... I purchased this product because of the hype. When I was in the store I noticed when I swiped the product it wasn't really that pigmented yet I still got it b/c I knew everyone loved it. However, I am not impressed. I am not too tan- nc 30 and this product just does not show up at all I have to really put the product on my brush just for it to show up on my skin and there is a weird outer layer on the top of the bronzer in order for the product to become more pigmented you really need to use the outer layer of the bronzer. Also, ladies, when you apply this, look in the direct sun you will see shimmer I swear. One time I looked in the mirror and I got scared I saw glitter all over my face.. I just don't think it's worth the money in my opinion.


on 5/29/2010 7:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a great bronzer! I use it every morning to add some glow to my face. I am fair skinned but this product doesnt make me look like a bronzed faced freak.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/27/2010 12:17:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this is my HG bronzer! i am very pale skinned and it looks so great on me. other bronzers make my face look muddy but Laguna actually gives me that natural looking bronzed glow for winter and summer! there is a little bit of shimmer in the pan but when you apply it there is no shimmer at all, (and trust me i would have noticed because i hate shimmery products on my face since i have large pores) i highly recommend this for girls that are afraid of using bronzers incase it makes them look orange, this is the perfect bronzer for you! it's kind of pricey but it lasts forever since it comes with a lot of product plus the mirror is huge so that's definitely a plus as well!


on 5/27/2010 12:01:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Fantastic color. Light enough for fair skin, but still works on more tan skin as a highlighter. Shimmer without venturing into disco-ball, glitter stick territory. No off orange, pink or brown tones once it settles on skin. Just a great glow. Lovely when dusted on sparingly with a very light touch or layered for a full on "I've-been-living-a-life-of-leisure-jetsetting-to-tropical-islands-and-drinking-foo-foo-umbrella-drinks" bronze. Ditto the equally fabulous darker shade, Casino. Used lightly as blush with a cat eye liner and coral red lip... meow! Other than the strange rubberized satin finish of the plastic compact which gets unfortunately messy after prolonged use and is impossible to clean, this is a must-own.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/26/2010 12:01:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I hate how the compact gets all gross, but love the big mirror.

I like to apply this before my foundation so that it looks like I have this mysterious glow about me. In the summer it looks beautiful on the cheeks with some highlighter on the tops of the cheeks.


on 5/25/2010 12:51:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

LOVE LOVE LOVE. if you need a bronzer, look no further, it is amazing. I will have the product in my collection forever.


on 5/20/2010 11:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I was extremely hesitant to buy this product because it's ridiculously overpriced. $32 dollars plus tax for a bronzer!? I finally got myself to buy it after eyeballing it for literally 4 months. I have fallen in love!!! Its the perfect all-over bronzer to give your face some color after you apply foundation. It doesnt give you a reddish brown look, it gives you a natural tan look. no red or orange whatsoever. You can't even see the shimmers that are in it, it just gives an overall sheen. Awesome product definitely worth the money. I hope it lasts me a long time especially for the price!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

love this bronzer, i use it everyday! it looks SOO good on my skin! laguna has a coppery shimmery color with a bit of glitter in the mix. it gives me that perfect beachy glow i've been trying to achieve. will definitely repurchase.


Back to Top