Eucerin • Aquaphor Healing Ointment • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.7(1204 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.93%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* OmToast on 4/4/2009 6:29:00 PM more reviews by OmToast

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I was instructed to use this for aftercare of my most recent tattoo -- it was a first. It's also the best. The ink is healing much more civilly than in the past, far less itching. I'm sold! I would definitely buy this again for tattoo aftercare purposes, but it's too greasy/petrolatum-y for regular use, for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LINESUNSAID on 4/4/2009 7:04:00 AM more reviews by LINESUNSAID

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

THE BEST healing ointment I've ever used. I specifically use this every time I get a new tattoo and it helps it heal a lot faster. Great stuff; this should definitely be in your medicine cabinet at all times.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mtycer on 3/31/2009 12:03:00 PM more reviews by mtycer

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product! My lips are super dry from Accutane and I need to apply product every hour or so. Although I had been skeptical (I thought that Aquaphor was just another petroleum product like Vaseline, and I'd already tried tons of lip balms to soothe my lips), I decided to give Aquaphor a shot because of all of the MUA reviews. I'm really glad I did, because Aquaphor works great.
PROS: Works great on lips and hands. The first time I applied it, I could feel my lips absorbing it, but without tingling or burning. My hands felt fantastic after applying. Does seem to work better than Carmex, Chapstick (regular, peppermint or moisturizing varieties) and better than my rose salve.
CONS: The convenient travel-size tubes are a little spendy, especially compared to the larger bottle (It's about $6 for two little 0.35oz tubes). I did need to start rotating this product w/chapstick b/c after a few days, the Aquaphor didn't feel as effective.
Overall, if you have really really chapped lips, this is a HG product! (I almost went into a panic when I thought I'd lost a tube, if that's any indication of how important this stuff is to a dry-lipped lady!)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 candaceinutah on 3/30/2009 4:54:00 PM more reviews by candaceinutah

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This stuff kept me looking human while I was on Accutane. It's the most effective lip moisturizer I've ever found. On the really dry days, I'd put it on my dry patches on my chin and nose. This stuff is beautiful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xmandaxbearx on 3/24/2009 8:02:00 PM more reviews by xmandaxbearx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff! It seems like I have dry lips all the time! I hate it and I wear this stuff during the day, night...all the time. I have the regular size tube of it, and to me it's like the biggest lip treatment ever! Of course I use it for other things if needed like dry hands, cuticles etc. I grew up going to bed conditioning my lips with vaseline and it really doesn't do anything for me now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hisoneandonly on 3/24/2009 3:00:00 PM more reviews by Hisoneandonly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in a 1.75 oz. tube, I purchased mine at Target.

I use this for my hands at night - it feels so good while you are massaging it in and once it absorbs your mitts will feel like new. It makes a super awesome lip conditioner and helps smooth rough areas of skin or any where you need intense hydration!

Overall this is an amazing product that you will find many uses for since it is so versatile.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dpenn on 3/24/2009 2:30:00 PM more reviews by dpenn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I purchased this on a trip to the US, because the formula seems to be different here in Canada (missing the anti-irritant bisabolol). I purchase the 2-pack of tiny tubes, which resemble standard lipbalm packaging. The price was a bit high for the quantity you get (around $8USD for 2x10ml tubes).

As everyone else mentioned, it's essentially Vaseline with a few added perks. Works exactly as you'd expect. I put it on my lips in the morning before leaving for work, and it keeps them moisturized for an hour or so. I was planning on using it before bed, but I prefer the longevity of Nivea's Q10 balm, so I'll stick with that.

I'll probably buy this again. Simple, worthwhile product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* glossy81 on 3/20/2009 10:09:00 AM more reviews by glossy81

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I know that this is a lot like Vaseline, but used on the face this doesn't break me out like Vaseline does. I reluctantly bought this to use on my face because my skin was just so dry and my nose was flaky. I thought it would make me look greasy but I must say I love this, it took away all the flakes I had and gives my skin a nice dewiness. It hasn't broken me out yet, so that's a plus. I'll keep using this unless I find something better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 scooterj on 3/18/2009 9:09:00 PM more reviews by scooterj

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

Aquaphor® Healing Ointment: Active Ingredient– Petrolatum.
Other Ingredients: Mineral Oil, Ceresin, Lanolin Alcohol, Panthenol, Glycerin, Bisabolol.

Aquaphor® Original Ointment: Active Ingredient– Petrolatum.
Other Ingredients: Mineral Oil, Ceresin, Lanolin Alcohol.

miraculous? hahaha....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kittydelight on 3/18/2009 8:56:00 PM more reviews by kittydelight

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

To chelbellboo two below me... it's like panacea on youtube says vaseline can be used as an eye shadow primer! I haven't tried it but that's crazy... and good to know in a bind. I find that as far as moisture goes when using it on skin/lips it's significantly better than vaseline... vaseline seems to just sit on top of my skin and be greasy, with no healing effects. Aquaphor really soaks into your skin and fixes it when it's in bad, dry shape. I've used it on chapped lips and minor cuts/ burns. There are no crazy chemicals in it, but it's actually medical grade stuff. My mom works in a hospital and they use this on cancer patients who get sores from going through radiation or chemo therapy... that's how you know it's incredibly gentle and healing. Good to know it's multipurpose too.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Eucerin products

More Lotions/ Creams products