Eucerin • Aquaphor Healing Ointment • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.7(1182 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.93%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ohiopirate on 2/22/2009 1:20:00 PM more reviews by ohiopirate

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have super sensitive skin around my mouth and it tends to dry out very easily especially with the medications I use for my rosacea. This ointment is great for keeping this area moisturized. I love that this is available in little tubes that I can easily throw into my purse or pocket. I know the main ingredient of this is petroleum, but this works better than plain vaseline for keeping my skin moisturized. I will definitely repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 anna217 on 2/21/2009 12:20:00 AM more reviews by anna217

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My whole family has been using this for years.. my aunt who is a doctor recommended it to us. I used it to heal my tattoo, and I use it on my lips almost every night to keep them soft (they look really glossy too!), and I just put it on my nose because I have a cold & blowing my nose all day has irritated it. This is the best stuff for really dry skin- elbows, knees, feet, you name it. You will never get an allergic reaction to this. Its like vaseline but not as thick & goopy. Its nice & smooth.. best stuff ever!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pretty_please on 2/20/2009 11:18:00 AM more reviews by pretty_please

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this. I use it as a lip balm all the time and often times I use it on my face, feet and cuticles. Its just a lifesaver in terms of soothing and softening skin. Staple.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* olelala on 2/17/2009 9:10:00 AM more reviews by olelala

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love this stuff! I have chronic dry lips, and this makes them smooth and plump like no other lip product has ever been able to. Sometimes when I have extremely dry skin from the weather and tretinoin/BP, I layer this over my moisturizer at night, all over my face, and wake up in the morning to soft skin. Scary at first to put on because it looks so clogging, but seeing as I am extremely acne-prone and this hasn't clogged any pores, huge thumbs up for me! Comes in a huge tub too, which I can foresee lasting a long long time. Gotta love it's economical aspect in this crap economy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amarinesluv on 2/15/2009 4:34:00 AM more reviews by amarinesluv

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i am a bit obsessed with this product!! it has so many uses its insane. I turned my hubby on to it since he has really dry sensitive skin around his lips, and aquaphor got rid of that!! I also recommend it to all of my friends with babies for diaper rash and anything that might scar. I also use this from time to time for acne, and i feel that they do heall faster....I love this stuff and i would recommend it to anyone!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 firebrat1229 on 2/13/2009 11:05:00 PM more reviews by firebrat1229

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have to admit, when I read the review about this product making your lips more plump, I was skeptical, but I tried it and it does!

I didn't purchase it for that reason, so its a nice bonus.

It keeps my lips smooth and soft. I love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ninimercy on 2/8/2009 1:29:00 AM more reviews by ninimercy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have fond memories of this from the horrors Accutane exerted on my lips.. Like, I'm talking an entire layer of skin would peel off at once, like a snake or something. Forget any chapstick you've ever tried and buy this, it's soothing and wonderful. With chapsticks there's always a new gimmick, green tea this or silk protein that, trust me it's all crap compared to this, I tried all that stuff throughout high school. It's like Vaseline, except a tad thinner, less messy and gloopy, and no smell at all.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jenn7985 on 2/6/2009 6:32:00 PM more reviews by jenn7985

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Green    

this is expensive but it works!! if u had told me to spend $8 on chapstick i would tell u where u could stick that chapstick but i love this stuff!!! i keep the tube in my purse ($8 at walgreens) i use it daily to keep my lips soft and smooth... my best friend had me use it one night when i slept over and was getting over a cold.. my nose was all red and sore and the next morning it was back to normal. she said she uses it for chapped lips cuz shes constantly licking her lips and drying them out.. this is the only stuff i use. it gives my lips a MLBB look.. it isnt too thick that it looks gloopy (unless u over apply) it gives my lips a nice sheen and makes them look full and luscious because they are all moisturized =) i def recomend this to EVERYONE

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ltgee on 2/1/2009 2:06:00 PM more reviews by ltgee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Great versatile product. People (with the bad reviews) do not seem to understand that this does not moisturize but helps to SEAL in the moisture, protect healing skin, cuts, etc. That is why its recommended for helping to heal tattoo's, eczema, etc. Basically I use it at night after I am done brushing my teeth I quickly apply it as a balm to my lips to seal in the water that was on my lips. By morning, complete softness, ready to go for my lipsticks. I use it on my son immediately AFTER his bath to SEAL in the moisture in his skin because he has eczema. The ped. derm explained to me that your skin retains the water moisture for up to 20 minutes following any bath/shower, etc before it evaporates so the key is to do it within a 20 minute window. I just read a review to put some on my eyelashes for growth and softening purposes. While i dont believe it will help them grow per se, i do believe it softened them and the extra plus was that as i slept, some of it came off my lashes and onto my undereye and softened the dry lines there! it was very smooth and plump! so this morning i did not need to put extra moisturizer under my eye before using my undereye concealer. I have purchased both the tub and the tubes. the tub is for home after baths and the tubes are for travel. WAY better than Vaseline. I also used this when my son was a baby after each diaper change. i can 100% say that he NEVER, ever had diaper rash thanks to this. I smeared some on his bottom and in between his thighs (where his thigh meets his groin) and he never had an issue while he was in diapers. it totally created a barrier between his skin and the pee. Contains 40% petrolatum- I know everybody says to NOT use it on your skin, clogs pores etc, but this works! no clogged pores in this family. :)

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 km1984 on 1/29/2009 2:29:00 AM more reviews by km1984

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I have severly dry lips, and this works wonders when I apply overnight.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Eucerin products

More Lotions/ Creams products