Eucerin • Aquaphor Healing Ointment • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.7(1206 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.93%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* behappy08 on 4/14/2009 12:52:00 PM more reviews by behappy08

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've used vaseline in the past for dry lips, but noticed that it was drying for me. aquaphor is different even though it has petroleum, it also has other ingredients. It feels great on my lips very fluid not heavy. This stuff works. I also use it on my hands. This works great for me, inexpensive and very effective.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 laurenro0lz on 4/14/2009 12:15:00 AM more reviews by laurenro0lz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I first used this product when I went on Accutane about five or so years ago. My dermatologist said that it would help with my dry skin and the skin peeling-ness that happened while I was on the medication. I carry this stuff everywhere, even to this day. I loves it. I bought the 3.5 oz container and it lasts forever! I can't remember how much I paid for the container, but i still have it and I've used about half of it. Its smooth, doesn't taste or smell like anything, and I put it on my lips and tattoo every night. HG product for sure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hmkramer on 4/10/2009 11:15:00 AM more reviews by hmkramer

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I use it on my lips when they get super chapped and it helps immediately. It's like vaseline only better, and nearly as versatile. Just the kind of thing you want to have stashed in your purse, bathroom, office, etc. at all times, and due to the price, you definitely can.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* OmToast on 4/4/2009 6:29:00 PM more reviews by OmToast

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I was instructed to use this for aftercare of my most recent tattoo -- it was a first. It's also the best. The ink is healing much more civilly than in the past, far less itching. I'm sold! I would definitely buy this again for tattoo aftercare purposes, but it's too greasy/petrolatum-y for regular use, for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LINESUNSAID on 4/4/2009 7:04:00 AM more reviews by LINESUNSAID

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

THE BEST healing ointment I've ever used. I specifically use this every time I get a new tattoo and it helps it heal a lot faster. Great stuff; this should definitely be in your medicine cabinet at all times.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mtycer on 3/31/2009 12:03:00 PM more reviews by mtycer

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product! My lips are super dry from Accutane and I need to apply product every hour or so. Although I had been skeptical (I thought that Aquaphor was just another petroleum product like Vaseline, and I'd already tried tons of lip balms to soothe my lips), I decided to give Aquaphor a shot because of all of the MUA reviews. I'm really glad I did, because Aquaphor works great.
PROS: Works great on lips and hands. The first time I applied it, I could feel my lips absorbing it, but without tingling or burning. My hands felt fantastic after applying. Does seem to work better than Carmex, Chapstick (regular, peppermint or moisturizing varieties) and better than my rose salve.
CONS: The convenient travel-size tubes are a little spendy, especially compared to the larger bottle (It's about $6 for two little 0.35oz tubes). I did need to start rotating this product w/chapstick b/c after a few days, the Aquaphor didn't feel as effective.
Overall, if you have really really chapped lips, this is a HG product! (I almost went into a panic when I thought I'd lost a tube, if that's any indication of how important this stuff is to a dry-lipped lady!)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 candaceinutah on 3/30/2009 4:54:00 PM more reviews by candaceinutah

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This stuff kept me looking human while I was on Accutane. It's the most effective lip moisturizer I've ever found. On the really dry days, I'd put it on my dry patches on my chin and nose. This stuff is beautiful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xmandaxbearx on 3/24/2009 8:02:00 PM more reviews by xmandaxbearx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff! It seems like I have dry lips all the time! I hate it and I wear this stuff during the day, night...all the time. I have the regular size tube of it, and to me it's like the biggest lip treatment ever! Of course I use it for other things if needed like dry hands, cuticles etc. I grew up going to bed conditioning my lips with vaseline and it really doesn't do anything for me now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hisoneandonly on 3/24/2009 3:00:00 PM more reviews by Hisoneandonly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in a 1.75 oz. tube, I purchased mine at Target.

I use this for my hands at night - it feels so good while you are massaging it in and once it absorbs your mitts will feel like new. It makes a super awesome lip conditioner and helps smooth rough areas of skin or any where you need intense hydration!

Overall this is an amazing product that you will find many uses for since it is so versatile.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dpenn on 3/24/2009 2:30:00 PM more reviews by dpenn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I purchased this on a trip to the US, because the formula seems to be different here in Canada (missing the anti-irritant bisabolol). I purchase the 2-pack of tiny tubes, which resemble standard lipbalm packaging. The price was a bit high for the quantity you get (around $8USD for 2x10ml tubes).

As everyone else mentioned, it's essentially Vaseline with a few added perks. Works exactly as you'd expect. I put it on my lips in the morning before leaving for work, and it keeps them moisturized for an hour or so. I was planning on using it before bed, but I prefer the longevity of Nivea's Q10 balm, so I'll stick with that.

I'll probably buy this again. Simple, worthwhile product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Eucerin products

More Lotions/ Creams products