Eucerin • Aquaphor Healing Ointment • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.7(1213 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.93%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 tanjan2 on 5/12/2009 8:18:00 PM more reviews by tanjan2

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is great! And no, it is not like Vaseline. Much better, so much more moisturizing. Ever since I started using Aquaphor on my lips, they are never ever chapped. And they are always so soft. I put this on at night when I go to bed, wake up with super soft lips, and again in the morning after I wash my face (to seal in the moisture). That's it. And my lips feel hydrated all day. (I apply MAC lipglass all day for lip color). I've used it as an eyecream, eye make up remover (I was out of my other stuff), cuticle cream, and elbow moisturizer. I bought the two little tubes and months later the first tube is still quite full. Love this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GetLowxX on 5/12/2009 1:25:00 PM more reviews by GetLowxX

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

This is the most AWESOME, versatile product I've ever used in my life. I first started using Aquaphor about four years ago, as a lip balm to use at nighttime. This is not like Vaseline. I've used Vaseline for years and Aquaphor blows it out of the water. My mom always joked that Aquaphor was just overpriced Vaseline until she started using it and saw what a difference it made.
I use Aquaphor for a number of things. Mostly my lips, during the day and night because I like to keep my lips soft and hydrated. Aquaphor never feels sticky or greasy. I also use it during the winter if I'm ever outside and get chapped skin or hands. My sister also uses it on her 3 year old for diaper rashes and chafing issues. I use it on my hands to keep them soft after a bath. Or during the winter when my feet aren't subjected to routine pedicures, I will slather this stuff on my feet and put socks on and go to bed and wake up with soft feet.
I'm on my second tub of this stuff that I've had for two years now and it's still going strong. Aquaphor will always remain a huge favorite of mine. I do not really care for the unsanitary jar packaging but I can live with it. I wish they made an Aquaphor balm that came in a balm like tube, that would be awesome too. It can be a little expensive but I always consider how long it lasts me and I can overlook the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jennstarr on 5/8/2009 4:00:00 PM more reviews by jennstarr

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Wow. My hands have been extremely dry and chapped (even in this hot, humid weather) from being pregnant and excessive hand washing. Dry to the point where they look wrinkly and flaky!

Last night it was getting itchy, so I put this on (it never dawned on me to use this)...today my hands are at least 75% better and I like that its filmy, but not overly so like Vaseline.

It's cheap, multi-purpose and comes in a little tube. Perfection.

EDIT: Also works great on the hairline when coloring. I love this tube!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beautiful9 on 5/7/2009 5:09:00 PM more reviews by beautiful9

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

awesome ointment...heals minor skin problems like rashes etc...really worked well for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cassytava on 4/29/2009 1:04:00 PM more reviews by cassytava

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Love this product. I have eczema and use this on dry patches and lips. Recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LaDormeuse on 4/21/2009 4:35:00 PM more reviews by LaDormeuse

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I was originally given a sample of this by my dermatologist and have since purchased the full-size tube. This ointment is amazing at healing dry, irritated skin! I developed a red, irritated, dry spot on my chin while using Atralin and after just one night using Aquaphor on the spot, my skin was much calmer, smoother, and no longer red. After a few evenings it was completely gone! The best part is that it doesn't break out my sensitive skin. I am definitely a believer in this stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* princessgracie on 4/19/2009 9:25:00 AM more reviews by princessgracie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I do love this stuff! I use it on my children as well as myself. Most recently to take care of the red noses from the flu and using too many kleenex. I have used it on those dry patches from dry, itchy winter skin. All you need is a little dab so it lasts forever! Will continue to buy forever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* behappy08 on 4/14/2009 12:52:00 PM more reviews by behappy08

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've used vaseline in the past for dry lips, but noticed that it was drying for me. aquaphor is different even though it has petroleum, it also has other ingredients. It feels great on my lips very fluid not heavy. This stuff works. I also use it on my hands. This works great for me, inexpensive and very effective.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 laurenro0lz on 4/14/2009 12:15:00 AM more reviews by laurenro0lz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I first used this product when I went on Accutane about five or so years ago. My dermatologist said that it would help with my dry skin and the skin peeling-ness that happened while I was on the medication. I carry this stuff everywhere, even to this day. I loves it. I bought the 3.5 oz container and it lasts forever! I can't remember how much I paid for the container, but i still have it and I've used about half of it. Its smooth, doesn't taste or smell like anything, and I put it on my lips and tattoo every night. HG product for sure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hmkramer on 4/10/2009 11:15:00 AM more reviews by hmkramer

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I use it on my lips when they get super chapped and it helps immediately. It's like vaseline only better, and nearly as versatile. Just the kind of thing you want to have stashed in your purse, bathroom, office, etc. at all times, and due to the price, you definitely can.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Eucerin products

More Lotions/ Creams products