Burt's Bees • Lemon Butter Cuticle Cream • Treatments

rated 4.3(1071 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 auggiegirl on 12/28/2007 2:08:00 AM more reviews by auggiegirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Overall a decent product. I picked it up on clearance at CVS. This creme softens my cuticles and smells good. My only complaint about this product is that it seems to harden over time which makes it difficult to scoop out of the container. I did a test between this product and Sally Hansen's Cuticle Defense. This was by far the better product. The cuticles on my Burt's hand were soft and moisturized while the Sally's hand had very little improvement.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sweetestcoma on 12/17/2007 10:33:00 PM more reviews by sweetestcoma

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I defintely think this is the best cuticle cream ever! Great results, good scent, awesome price...nothing negative to say. I regret buying L'occitane after I couldn't find this at the drug store... should've just bought this on-line.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ceeRennycee on 12/16/2007 5:04:00 PM more reviews by ceeRennycee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Where to start? I love everything about this cuticle cream. It soaks in quickly so it doesn't leave my hands feeling greasy (which I *hate*). On rare days when I'm not wearing polish I work this into my cuticles and nails really well and it keeps them hydrated and healthy-looking. I notice I have fewer hangnails when I use it all the time and it smells great to boot.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 unloveable82 on 12/10/2007 9:50:00 PM more reviews by unloveable82

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

after buying and receiving as gifts several burts bees 'gift packs' i have a lifetime supply i like it, but i always forget about this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 missstarlight on 12/6/2007 6:42:00 PM more reviews by missstarlight

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff does the trick and smells great. Comes in a cute tin to boot.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* evie1121 on 12/5/2007 2:56:00 PM more reviews by evie1121

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've heard about this product on the nail board, but often forget to pick it up at the drugstore.

finally got this product. I did try the tester at the store and liked the scent. It does give me a craving for lemonade though=)

It's very effective and great to use in the morning,night, whenever.

I also have the SH cuticle oil, but sometimes forget to apply that at night.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beautyqueen25 on 12/4/2007 1:01:00 PM more reviews by beautyqueen25

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is the only thing that helps heal my nasty cuticles. I've tried Sally Hansen and it just didn't work. I apply BB at night and when I wake up my nails look awesome. The only problem is that I am constantly washing my hands since I have a little baby. But this is THE one to use and it is an overnight miracle!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rockmom66 on 12/1/2007 10:48:00 PM more reviews by rockmom66

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have used this for over a month now and havent noticed any results. I do like to sniff it though when I use it ! Smells good. Maybe I'll give it a shot as a lippie.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 droberson on 11/28/2007 5:55:00 PM more reviews by droberson

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is one BB's product I don't like much. It smells great but I didn't notice results. And I find the tin can it comes in hard to open. I have to pry it open with a knife most of the time. Not sure if I would repurchase again. I think I got it as part of a set this time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jilashley on 11/19/2007 8:36:00 PM more reviews by jilashley

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i had the worst cuticles in the world, dry and cracked..this stuff fixed em right up! within two days my cuticles were perrrrfeeeect! i cannot rave enough! thanks to this stuff im not embarressed to show off my nice lookin fingers, also hydrates hands..and any rough skin patches!!! miracle worker!!!!! REALLY

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Treatments products