Burt's Bees • Lemon Butter Cuticle Cream • Treatments

rated 4.3(1084 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 twinx31 on 2/11/2008 7:19:00 PM more reviews by twinx31

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

It is ok it does make your cuticles look nice on the spot but it does not last long. Smelly really nice

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 oceanmist27 on 2/11/2008 9:17:00 AM more reviews by oceanmist27

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

First things first...if you hate lemons or the smell of lemons...don't buy this. It does have a very strong lemon smell to it. Although I think it smells more like a foody lemon than a household cleaner lemon.
It is a tad greasy upon applying it, but that goes away in a few minutes and leaves my cuticles nice and soft. It works well on my nails, too. I noticed they are less brittle and don't peel when I use this. The packaging doesn't bother me...I like the little tin because it is compact enough to take anywhere with me. I will buy this again when I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Michelle27 on 2/10/2008 1:30:00 PM more reviews by Michelle27

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I've used this stuff since high school. Before I used this my nails would split at the tips and my cuticles looked disgusting no matter what i did to them. It says on the back to use nightly but i use it in the middle of the day as well b/c of handwashing and work. It does not smell like cleaner(pine sol, lysol, etc.) to me it just smells like lemon drops just not as strong.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sheepishgurl on 2/8/2008 11:56:00 AM more reviews by sheepishgurl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Smells good. And works well and makes my cuticles all better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lamonica08 on 2/8/2008 11:44:00 AM more reviews by lamonica08

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have been using this product for many years. I first bought it when I was in college and I kept it in my purse. I used to apply it in class all the time and the results were amazing! My cuticles were smooth and soft! I also think that this product helps to whiten nail tips a little bit thanks to the lemon oils. The smell is very natural and pleasant - just like lemons with a touch of almond oil. The ingredients are all natural - I have even used this product on my lips when I am caught without lip balm!! I can't say that I highly recommend it for that purpose, but it gets the job done in a pinch. Can't say I would EVER try that with any other cuticle creme!! I also have tried Sephora's cuticle pen and I prefer this. It is just as easy to carry around in a pocket or purse and the moisture lasts longer. Not to mention, Burts Bees is half the price!!

I noticed that someone said something about the packaging. I recently repurchased this after having my first container for years (literally - this stuff lasts!) and I noticed that the container had changed. They added an extra lip around the edge to make it easier to grip. Awesome product!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 howat on 1/29/2008 10:42:00 PM more reviews by howat

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

After reading the raves about this product I finally had the chance to buy some on a recent trip to the US. Can't say why it warrants so much hype. Way too greasy for me and I found it actually seemed to dry the skin out around my nails way more and I ended up with more hangnails. Mostly though it's the greasiness I don't like.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ChristinaSF on 1/28/2008 3:27:00 PM more reviews by ChristinaSF

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I used this as a cuticle cream.

Over the years I have used this stuff on and off. As a cuticle cream, it doesn't work that well for me (but I have extremely bad cuticles). But, it is fun to use because of the smell, and so I was less likely to get lazy and not put on cuticle cream before bed.

It does smell great, and the tin is cute! The tin is a bit hard to use, though - you need touse your fingers to apply, and so I have a hard time putting the cover back on. Also I find it a bit greasy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dearnikky on 1/15/2008 7:34:00 PM more reviews by dearnikky

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I have pretty nice cuticles to begin with but I've had some dryness during winter.. well i used it last night and I LOVE it. My cuticles were back to normal by morning. good stuff. smells great.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jellybeansrus on 1/13/2008 11:33:00 PM more reviews by jellybeansrus

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!! Okay, so I have 3 little kids and a lot of cleaning and washing to do plus my occupation forces me to type on a computer for 8+ hours a day. My hands get worked!!! Not to mention the fact that I live in a very cold, dry climate. This stuff goes on smooth, soaks in quickly and instantaneously leaves your cuticles looking gorgeous. I use it multiple times a day, and I always have it with me in my purse and next to my bed. Don't know what I ever did without it, oh yay, I lived with dry, cracked, bleeding fingertips. Go buy this, you won't be sorry.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CatVeronica on 1/10/2008 5:57:00 PM more reviews by CatVeronica

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other, Cool   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I LOVE HOW THIS SMELLS. It's sooooo pleasant. It does a superb job of moisturizing cuticles and nails, and again, the scent is awesome. And the fact that it's Burt's Bees just makes it better, as it's made of natural ingredients.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Treatments products