Maybelline • Fit Me Foundation • Liquid

rated 3.0(1606 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.47%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 MissjonesLso on 1/16/2013 9:12:00 AM more reviews by MissjonesLso

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

Fit Me, It does just that for my skin. I found the exact same shade as my tone. It blends perfectly and easily. I am a first time user for liquid foundation and I hate the stuff that makes you go all caky! I apply it along with the matching powder, absolute beauty, it stays on till I clean it off! However it does transfer onto clothing!!!! Definitely repurchasing. Its has that dewy, romantic feel to it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 TattooedBeauty90 on 1/15/2013 7:18:00 PM more reviews by TattooedBeauty90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love that the packaging is sleek looking, comes in a glass bottle. It almost looks high end. BUT it does not come with a pump which makes it hard to control the amount of product that comes out. I got the right shade for when I had a tan, but it's winter now and way too dark for me. I also notice that it starts to oxide within a few hours... It's a little TOO DEWY for me, even when I set this with powder I get oily within an hour. I really wanted to like this foundation but I think it sucks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 alexandrasconnolly on 1/14/2013 7:50:00 PM more reviews by alexandrasconnolly

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Although I appreciate the glass packaging in a drugstore product, I really wish this was a pump. It is difficult to get out the correct amount of product. I find this foundation to be very oily and it slips off after only an hour. I hate to waste the bottle so I've been using it over a primer and under Bare Minerals foundation just to minimize it's tendency to slip off. The color match was initially pretty good (I bought 115), but, after a few uses, it's been oxidizing to a bit of an orangey color that's difficult to blend into the neck. I won't be repurchasing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lygophilia on 1/14/2013 8:10:00 AM more reviews by lygophilia

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Such a complete waste of money for me. I purchased the lightest shade 115 and it was initially a good match to my MAC NC15 complexion, but this oxidized horribly into a weird orange shade within a few hours. Besides the oxidization this foundation felt heavy and greasy for such a sheer coverage, plus transfers and rubs off onto anything and everything. From the packaging, formula, wear, and performance this foundation was a complete fail.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sarah007 on 1/14/2013 4:42:00 AM more reviews by sarah007

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Firstly A foundation job is to EVEN SKIN out. I can't stress that enough. It is not made to cover spots and dark circles.This is a light to medium coverage foundation and is better for dry to normal skin and not very oily skin. You need to invest in a good concealer and the job of a concealer is to hide all blemishes and dark circles. After that you should apply this to give a even tone and a nice finish to your face. It does go on slightly dewy so you'll have to put some powder on top. Does last most of the day and for yellow skin tones this is perfect for you.
I would definitely repurchase this and good luck hope you guys have a good experience with your foundation choice and again foundation is not made for concealing :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ruby1909 on 1/12/2013 2:25:00 AM more reviews by ruby1909

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product is a great everyday foundation with light-medium coverage. Im in the shade 135 and I usually use this in the winter. the bottle for me is okay but I would of prefered a pump.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 RebeccaEleni on 1/11/2013 11:55:00 AM more reviews by RebeccaEleni

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really liked this product when I first purchased it. It felt lightweight and spread really well. But after awhile it started to make my skin more oily than normal (even though I use mud masks several times a week), and it eventually started to make me break out, even though I usually don't have acne prone skin. Even on winter break I broke out when I was not stressed. It also feels really cake-y and it comes off really easily, so it tends not to stay on as long. I really want to love this product, but there are too many things wrong with it. Not worth repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Drawmeapainting on 1/10/2013 8:42:00 PM more reviews by Drawmeapainting

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I bought this in the shade Ivory 115 for about 7.00 USD. When I first got it, I liked it fairly. However, it quickly became tossed in the back of my foundation drawer until I recently reorganized and found it again.
My skin has cleared up quite a bit since the last time I used this and a lot more dry and less oily due to Accutane.
I apply this with a synthetic buffing brush. It doesn't have a pump which is a bummer and it can get a little gross after daily use.
This foundation gives a sheer-medium coverage and a natural finish. It contains SPF of 18 which is a little added bonus for daytime wear. It goes on smoothly and blurs things such as acne scars but lets my natural skin show through.
I do quite like this now and use it almost daily for wear to school and such.
I really do like this foundation now and I would purchase again however I'm a makeup connoisseur and I'm always looking for new, interesting products to try. Overall, 4 lippies because I like it, but it didn't blow me away.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Emily1994 on 1/9/2013 3:46:00 PM more reviews by Emily1994

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I got a sample of this from the Maybelline website. It was in a little squeezy tube so I can't really rate the packaging or price as it was free. But I can tell you I haven't bothered much with this foundation. I tried it on when I first recieved the sample and noticed how little coverage it gave. The foundation was less greasy that others I've tried and it didn't look flakey, but that's because I couldn't really tell I'd even bothered with foundation. It made a difference from Maybelline's usual greasy, cakey crappiness, but for some reason they went completely the other way. Shame, I really think Maybelline could take note from Max Factor. Their Second Skin foundation is much better than this, with no cakiness but a decent amount of coverage. I've tried so many Maybelline products now and have only ever been impressed by their 24 hour lip colour. I'd really avoid all of their products if you don't wanna be disappointed every time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LoveDeals on 1/7/2013 6:27:00 PM more reviews by LoveDeals

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This foundation is very lightweight
its not heavy on the skin
It has little coverage, almost like a tinted moisturizer.
It made my skin look clearer and brighter.
not cakey on the skin.

i wished it had more coverage.
I suggest using concealer with this foundation for more coverage.

I bought it at Walmart for $5.94. (very affordable and does have quality) I chose the 220 shade which matches my skin tone really well.

GREAT FOR BEGINNERS! (teens who are just starting to use makeup should consider this product, it doesnt make you look like you're wearing too much makeup.

update*** after using it for about a week, i'm pretty sure it broke me out a little. i started to get pimples on the side of my face and some of my blackheads seem to worsen??
I love this product at first, but i dont think i will repurchase due to it breaking me out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Liquid products