Maybelline • Fit Me Foundation (Dewy + Smooth) • Liquid

rated 3.0(1616 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.47%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 Cocoa28 on 1/25/2013 10:04:00 PM more reviews by Cocoa28

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I can not stand this product. It makes my face look achy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sarahjade17 on 1/25/2013 6:09:00 AM more reviews by sarahjade17

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This foundation doesn't provide heavy coverage, and it can leave skin looking a bit oily without a powder over the top.

Negatives out of the way early- I quite like this foundation. It's light, and perfect for brightening and evening out skin tone. A lovely day foundation and with a powder over the top gives a natural but polished look. great for young skin that doesn't need much coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mintygreen02 on 1/23/2013 7:57:00 PM more reviews by mintygreen02

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i wanted to like this bc the packaging looked nice and it seemed convincing but this made my face look oily and felt and looked heavy on my face.therfor will not purchase again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 SweetAshley on 1/23/2013 6:49:00 PM more reviews by SweetAshley

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

I really wanted to love this product and I really thought I was going to because of the price point, shade selection, and it's supposed to be for normal to dry skin. I have dry skin and even after exfoliating and moisturizing well, this didn't work out for me. The color was very hard to match. The lightest shade looks too yellow for me and the 115 shade is still too dark, even though it is pretty pink. The color really wouldn't have been too big of an issue because I can sheer it out some with moisturizer but no matter what I do or how I apply this, after about an hour, it always separates on my skin and looks really cracked and patchy. By far one of the worst foundations because of this. I won't repurchase, I will probably never even finish the bottle I have.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 anangelsparkle on 1/22/2013 5:40:00 AM more reviews by anangelsparkle

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I got this in shade 220 natural beige and it matches me quite well. I`m NC30 by MAC. I really wanted to like this foundation, but saddly it hasnt really worked for me. I LOVE the covarege and the finish BUT, as it it very DEWY and I have comb/oily skin (Tzone area quite oily) this foundation gets very oily 3 hours into my day....I got the powder as well and this does not help the longevity of the foundation. This product is for those who have normal to dry skin for a youthful and radiant look. If you have comb/oily stay away from this as it will be a waist of money! If you have already got it, and the same problems happen to you, try and mix it with a more matte/logwearing foundation and the finish will me gorgeous!!! Thats what I`m doing!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Courtneyd9 on 1/21/2013 11:43:00 PM more reviews by Courtneyd9

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Packaging: The packaging has held up quite nice for me. I think it looks good but it isn't anything special.
Color: It is extremely true to it's color. What you see it what you get. I am number 115 Ivory
Lasting power: Starts to wear around my nose and the middle of my forehead/between my brows after a few hours. It starts to get cakey. And it is not a matte foundation.
Price: I got mine for $6 at a Target. I think the pricing is appropriate for the product.
Pigmentation: very good coverage. When I use this I don't use a concealer.
How I use it: when using this I have found that it works best if you use a little more than you usually would. I set mine with the covergirl smoothers powder.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kaykoof on 1/20/2013 11:20:00 PM more reviews by kaykoof

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this foundation for light days of makeup. A thin layer of this stippled on with some powder is great for me. It's very light coverage (i couldnt imagine double-layering) I have dry skin so I don't particularly mind the oily factor, it never broke me out, but I can see how it'd be unpleasant for those with combo/oily skin. It's true this foundation never seems to "set", instead it sort of floats above your skin. Even with powder I fear this could transfer. For the best look, I wait for it to dry completely before applying powder.
basically:
Pros: great colour choices (esp for pale ladies)
great packaging
blends easily

Cons: feels wet all day, even with powder
very thin' liquid-y consistency
offers light coverage (but if that's your thing, by all means)

I'm neutral. I use it, I like it, but it's not my go-to.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cheersammy23 on 1/20/2013 7:10:00 PM more reviews by cheersammy23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This foundation has a bad scent. It also, without fail, broke me out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kaylababin on 1/19/2013 5:22:00 PM more reviews by kaylababin

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've got a fairly light complexion, and find it hard to get a foundation that's light enough for me. I bought the lightest colour in this brand (115 i think), and it looks really nice when i first put it on with powder; good coverage, even skin-tone and not cake looking at all. But after a few hours it oxidises to this weird orangey colour, and gets really oily quickly.

I wouldn't buy this again, even if it is pretty cheap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 NeesaLawl on 1/19/2013 5:06:00 PM more reviews by NeesaLawl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I found that this foundation has just the right amount of coverage, and is fairly buidable and blends well. However, it tends to make my face feel quite greasy, and fades easily.
I also noticed a really bad chemical smell to it.
I wouldn't buy this again, regardless of how well it matches my skin, there are way too many bad things about it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Liquid products