Maybelline Fit Me Foundation (renamed to Fit Me! Dewy + Smooth)

3.1

1696 reviews

47% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

(Active Ingredient : Octinoxate 7%), Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone, Glycerin, Isotridecyl Isononanoate, PEG-9 Polydimethylsiloxyethyl Dimethicone, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Dimethicone/Polyglycerin-3 Crosspolymer, Sodium Chloride, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Disodium Stearoyl Glutamate, Chlorphenesin, Disodium EDTA, Acrylates Copolymer, Propylparaben, Fragrance, Tocopherol, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Aluminium Hydroxide, PEG-9, Ethylparaben, Dipropylene Glycol, Isobutylparaben, Butylparaben, Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone /- (CI 77891/ Titanium Dioxide, CI 77491/CI 77492/CI 77499/Iron Oxides)
This foundation has been renamed from Fit Me to Fit Me Dewy and Smooth

From Maybelline website March 11, 2015:

Fit Me® foundation has a new look for its same great hydrating formula!
Hydrates, smoothes skin texture and matches natural tone for a luminous, seamless finish.
For Normal to Dry Skin. SPF 18*
*Excluding shades 330 and 360



on 4/9/2013 10:30:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I purchased this in shade 220 which was a great match for my NC 30 skin. I would say it had light to medium coverage and looked pretty natural. I bought this to use on the weekends, for light coverage. I knew that it would not have great staying power. It defintiley doesn't control oil. I think this would be best for someone with normal to dry skin. The bad thing about it is it caused me to break out in a face full of tiny pimples. I couldn't see them until I washed my face. My whole face was red and bumpy. I obviouldy had an allergic reaction to this foundation. This has never happened to me before. I would make sure you read the ingredients to see if you are allergic to something in it. I am not sure what I am allergic to, but I will never use this again.



on 4/9/2013 4:28:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I have heard a lot of good reviews about this, but as for me this foundation those not work for me at all. its a matte finish but I just don't like it. for woman of colour the colour shades are limited. when you this foundation during the summer its very dewy and it get everywhere like when you hug someone it would stain there clothes. its just a no no for me


on 4/8/2013 10:27:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I usually use Maybelline dream satin liquid foundation as they do light porcelain which is good for my pale skin, but I saw this and wished to try it, although the only shade I could find for this product was 120 which was a shade too dark for my skin tone but it has good coverage and when set with powder lasts all day. It's good value for money and works well for normal skin.


on 4/8/2013 10:15:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I was really excited when i found that foundation on sale since i had heard some great reviews about it. When i tried it .... I felt really disappointed ... The packaging is very nice especially for a drugstore product, comes in a glass bottle with a pump and with a black lid on top feels very classy and substantial . Unfortunately i dont have any more possitive things to say about that foundation... Has a nice slippery creamy texture, glides on the skin effortless and blends very easily . The coverage is good, fot sure is not a full coverage foundation, but you can easily build it to a light-medium coverage . My main problem is that the consistency of this foundation is very oily. It doesnt feel particularly rich or greasy but it never dries or sets on the skin feels very unstable on the skin and highlights my pores and fine lines and keep in mind that my skin is more on the dry side . When i try to set it with powder the brush gets wet from the foundation and locks the surface of the powder .... Am i going to repurchase?? No ! For sure no ! I ll try to use it again during the winter months when my skin is even drier .


on 4/7/2013 11:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I bought this in 110 Porcelain. I have pale skin and it's so hard to find a liquid/powder that matches my tone and doesn't make my face look darker than the rest of my body. I also have combination skin, which adds to the frustration. This liquid foundation is "okay." I don't like the dewy/liquid chalk feeling it leaves on my skin, and if I have any dry patches, it shows up flaky. The only saving grace is that it matches my tone and it cooperates on good days when I put Ivory Shine Free Pressed Powder over it to give it a finished, matte look. The price isn't bad, I think I picked it up for about five bucks. I wouldn't really recommend this product and the only time I would buy it again is if another liquid foundation is out of stock. I also wouldn't recommend the 110 Fit Me powder over this foundation. I tried it and it made my face darker than my body.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought this foundation as i was looking for an everyday wear, for medium coverage and to look quite natural. as i have an oily nose and fore head i wanted something that would stay on for 5-6 hours minimum.
I bought this foundation in number 115- ivory costing £7.99
i used Mac prep+ prime and a foundation brush to apply.
as soon as i put it on my skin it was too dark and clung to every bit of dry skin on my face looking patchy and generally not nice.
the following day i went into boots to swap this foundation for something better.
the manager suggested i should try getting my colour tested at the No7 counter, where i bought my second No7 foundation, choosing this time the stay perfect liquid foundation in calico. i was much happier with this. for the


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I bought this foundation in the Classic Ivory, and I'm just appalled at this foundation. Literally, five minuets after I applied this foundation it began to separate on my face. I
have extremely oily skin, and I use De-slick setting spray, before I put on foundation along MAC Mattefying Gel, over it. So, I know that my skin was not oily at all. Also, the shade was too dark, and it was the lightest color on the shelf. And, it is just an over all mess when applied. So, I took the product back to the store. I'm more than happy to use the Revlon Color Stay for combo to oily skin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/4/2013 11:49:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I always check online to see a review on any product that I am going to buy, especially makeup. There were many bad reviews about this foundation but i thought I'd give it a shot. When I first applied it I thought it was the worst foundation ever. It didn't blend and it emphasized every pore,line etc on my face. But then i was thinking if this is a bare/natural type of foundation i should apply it with my fingers and without anything on my skin. IT WORKS AMAZINGLY!!!!! This foundation works good if you apply all your moisturizers and creams like 20 minutes before and you let them really sink in to your skin. Then when your face is completely dry apply it with clean hands and it just looks flawless. It also works nice with a beauty blender. Coverage is light to medium. I love the shades. I'm a 210. Apply powder and/or a setting spray and it should last you a long time. The packaging is nice. I personally don't like foundations to have a pump because i feel like you waste a lot of product. ( because of the straw thingy)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/4/2013 10:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Nice package.
But like all Maybelline products - if you have oily skin - forget it.
I blamed my skin for a long while until I figured out that Maybelline ingredients is the reason my foundation "melts" off by lunch hour.

Good color range, nice bottle, can be found at a good price.


on 4/4/2013 6:29:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I used to wear Lancome's Teint Idole before they changed the formula. Since the new formula didn't work out for me, I had to look for a new foundation. I tried the nars liquid foundation and it turned out to be too greasy and shiny. I also tried MAC and it felt too heavy. This one was just perfect. It's lightweight, perfect colour match, and the cheap price is just the cherry on the cake. It also doesn't have harsh odours/perfumes.

I should also add that I have an extremely shiny forehead and yes this foundation doesn't help much with oil, but if you invest in a good anti-shine powder like MAC's blot powder, then you're good to go.
I've recently tried to go for a foundation that helps with shine (colormatch) but it was too heavy and I felt constantly reminded that I had something on my face.

Definitely try this one out. I highly recommend it!


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Maybelline FIT ME Foundation & Concealer in 355 [Product Review] by DaintyBrownGirl

FIRST IMPRESSIONS: MAYBELLINE 360 FIT ME FOUNDATION REVIEW (MOCHA MOCHA) by Felicia Mesadieu



Back to Top