Maybelline • Fit Me Foundation • Liquid

rated 3.0(1593 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.47%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 amandalovesyou on 1/4/2013 12:29:00 AM more reviews by amandalovesyou

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

i wasn't to found of this product i felt it was to greasy and made me look like a disco ball! wasent anything special or anything to rave about

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 DeliJ on 1/2/2013 4:46:00 PM more reviews by DeliJ

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I got a sample of this foundation and when I first used it I was not very happy with it. It offered little coverage and was very dark for my skin even though it was the lightest shade. It had yellow tones while i have pink tones. However the next few times I used it I began to like it. It felt as if I was wearing no makeup at all. My skin is very clear as it is and I only really use foundation for a more even finish and to make my teeth seem whiter LOL..this had a very light coverage but I would prefer a medium-full coverage even though I do not need it, it just looks better I think! Overall good foundation for people with clear skin and like light coverage!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 olidolly on 1/2/2013 3:39:00 PM more reviews by olidolly

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This worked well for me, it was nice felt good on my skin. But I felt i didn't last maybe it was because my skin was oily but it just didn't last threw a school day. Also the color selection wasn't amazing, the color i ave now is definitely for summer it also had an orange tint to it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ccreyes19 on 1/2/2013 12:48:00 PM more reviews by ccreyes19

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Wow I heard so many negative things about this on Youtube but I saw one review that was positive and I decided "Hey why not" so I gave it a try and I'm happy I did. I have really dry skin and it was so hydrating. I'm in the color 210. It last pretty long too. Not as long as Revlon Color stay but I'd say about 8 hours ... which is good enough for me. It's a light to medium coverage.

Pros- Cheap, smells ok, works well with dry skin

Cons-probably won't work with oily skin, not full coverage

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 arleanxo on 1/1/2013 3:10:00 PM more reviews by arleanxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

GREASEEEBALLL!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 CocoJuniper on 1/1/2013 1:23:00 AM more reviews by CocoJuniper

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Bought it yesterday and returned it today. It is HEAVILY fragranced. Opening the bottle was like getting run over by a truckload of baby powder. I swatched it on my arm and an hour later I could still smell baby powder. Nasty. Seriously, unless you're the baby powder eater lady from My Strange Addiction, stay away from this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 makeuplover2121 on 12/30/2012 10:17:00 PM more reviews by makeuplover2121

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

When I bought this product I thought I absolutely loved it! (I purchased this product in the summer) since I didn't have any bad skin problems it worked like a dream giving me a dewy finish and I loved it. Now since I have more break outs and uneven skin tone I find it hard to work with. I found it cakey when I tried to build it up. It has light to medium coverage so if you have perfect skin but you still want some sort of coverage this is a really good product. To me I need something with more coverage. Overall I would recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 strobegirl1 on 12/30/2012 6:35:00 AM more reviews by strobegirl1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    


I think if you have fairly nice skin i.e. no acne, lumps, bumps, drying or scars then this foundation would be great for you. It's coverage and colour selection was great. I loved the bottle and its stream line, clean design, nice and durable I might add.
Now to inside the bottle. On my skin which has acne (quite dry without Smashbox's Hydrating Primer and Clinique's Moisture Surge Intense), redness, a bit dull and gloomy and oily down the middle of my forehead. This was not a good foundation for my skin. When tried with a stippling brush, flat brush, beauty blender and even fingers I still had quite a bit of caking and it just sat on top of my skin instead of really becoming my skin and making it look beautiful.
As Maybelline probably hopes, this would be a good foundation for a teenager just getting into the word of makeup (oh to be so innocent). Very cheap and easy to use. But not for me. The quest for my HG foundation continues.....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Babymutt01 on 12/29/2012 8:01:00 PM more reviews by Babymutt01

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

I am the biggest fan of Maybelline but this product was not something I enjoyed. Now when I went to Target I saw this and thought this was perfect. I was upset because of the absence of a pump but realized many foundations do not come with pumps. I bought this and at first LOVED it. (Note that I didn't buy the right shade). I tried it and of course because I bought the wrong shade it was to dark for me. A common complaint for the foundation. But not only that, the foundation was also cakey and clogged/showed my pores. Did not break me out though. Was very cheap at $5 not including tax. (True price $4.94 or very close to that) Will not buy again because of cakiness.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KiahSherice on 12/27/2012 10:16:00 PM more reviews by KiahSherice

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE THIS FOUNDATION. i use it every single day. it smells kinda of light nothing big and it blends perfectly into my skin. i would really only use it if you have warmer undertones to your skin because it tends to look slightly warm... i'm a 315 in this product and it looks super natural :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Liquid products