Maybelline • Fit Me Foundation (Dewy + Smooth) • Liquid

rated 3.0(1639 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.47%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Ella301 on 2/26/2013 6:28:00 PM more reviews by Ella301

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was reading a bunch of bad reviews on this product that I was hesitant about purchasing this product, but I don't like to go off by what people say because sometimes it's not true, and we have different types of skins we're not all the same, So i went ahead and bought it. Let me tell you I was scared of putting it on in the morning because I kept reading that people said it's too oily upon applicating it on your face, and my face gets oily really quick especially around my nose and forehead so i was really skeptical.

When I applied this product this morning at 8 am, it was very smooth and easy to blend, it kinda reminded me of L'Oreal True Match Foundation which is my everyday foundation. I was waiting to see shininess right away by what people kept saying but i did not see anything at all. Just to be on the safe side I applied a matte translucent powder by Rimmel since I was heading to work I didn't want to look like a grease ball just in case.

Before applying this makeup tho, I washed my face with clean & clear, and i applied a little bit of moisturizer on my areas that get really dry after i was my face which is on the corners of my nose, the side of my lips and near my ears. I only applied like less than a dime size of moisturizer since i thought putting on moisturizer would grease me up even more.

After work which was at 1 pm I went to the mall and did some shopping, went to eat and now it is 3:26 and I just blotted my face because I noticed a little bit of shininess on my nose and forehead like i usually have with my L'Oreal Foundation. Notice it has been 7 hours that have passed by and I just blotted.

Now for all the people that want to try it but are scared of trying it because of what people say, I say go ahead & try it because you wont know until you purchase it and try it. Cant always go by what people say.

I did like this foundation & it matched me perfectly, it did not oxidize either, so this product was a thumbs up and i will be purchasing. Thanks for all the people that put me in doubt, now because of you I purchased it & love it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 LegitMakeupObsession on 2/26/2013 3:35:00 PM more reviews by LegitMakeupObsession

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I don't recommend this product for oily skin, this foundation would best suit dry skin because it makes my face get oily throughout the day. I bought a shade lighter than my skin colour which made me look like a ghost :( I actually liked this foundation at the first few uses but when I noticed my skin got oily I stopped using it. It gave very light coverage you need concealer for this foundation. It did not break me out because as soon as I got home I wash my face out of it, oh and I also realised that this foundation made my face feel a lil heavy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Marthsr on 2/23/2013 11:02:00 AM more reviews by Marthsr

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product when it first came out, and I really liked it. It blends with my skin, though the colour was a tiny bit dark for me (115). I got little oily after a long day and I does tend to get a little flaky, but since I didn't use a primer while wearing it back then, that can be the reason.
Your skin gets really soft and I started combining it with a bareMinerals foundation, and I really loved it. I'm going to repurchase it really soon :-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 rachelsophia10 on 2/23/2013 5:03:00 AM more reviews by rachelsophia10

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I really hated this foundation.I feel like it was just too heavy and did not work for my oily skin.You have to be sure to use a baby wipe or toner to remove all of it,because it will not just come off with regular face wash and scrubbing.In this though,it is very water proof.So if you would like to wear it swimming it'll be perfect,but that's not exactly what i need so.I also never realized how bad it made my acne until after i stopped using it.My skin cleared up a lot after i stopped using it and I was amazed yet disgusted at how one product made my skin so terrible.I wish it had a pump too.A lot of extra product comes out and the bottle gets very messy unless you are careful.It did offer very good coverage,I just felt like it was too heavy for the light,everyday look that I tend to go for.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 paauuliinaaliisseeth on 2/21/2013 4:15:00 PM more reviews by paauuliinaaliisseeth

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really hate this stuff! is to greasy for me, and it makes me break out! the fist time i used it i see a pimple but i said like maybe its just coincidence, and then after a week, i gave it another try and i broke out again! so i will not purchase this again ! NEVER!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 annamal on 2/20/2013 10:41:00 PM more reviews by annamal

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have 3 foundations currently in rotation, MUFE, bare minerals ready, and Fit Me, and have found myself using this more often than not. First off, it's a perfect skin match, not too orange or light. It also gives the right amount of coverage without looking too matte and heavy, which is in contrast to MUFE which I find great but sometimes can look too heavy. With that said, it's definitely not the perfect foundation and has some flaws. This foundation definitely isn't for going out or needing something with a lot of staying power. It also does rub off some. Powder is a must. But it does last me 5-8 hrs long.
Cons
kinda shiny - need a bit of powder
rubs off - better not touch your face
ok wear time
Pros
perfect amount of coverage
after powder, looks very natural
cheap
perfect color match
In short, it is a great every day foundation for work and short outings.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cutecouturex on 2/20/2013 7:16:00 PM more reviews by cutecouturex

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I was so excited to get this foundation but it was not good at all! I've had dry skin in the past and when my skin was beginning to return to normal, I thought I''d try a foundation again. I bought this in colour 210 which was very orange and the foundation applied very streaky! This also dried out my skin so much!! would NOT recommend!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 srosen24 on 2/19/2013 10:37:00 PM more reviews by srosen24

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

This was my first foundation experience. Coverage was great, and the colour was matched extremely well to my skin tone. My complaints are that it leaks... alot. My makeup bag and everything in it was covered and continued to be until the foundation was a little more empty.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tiffanynnnunes on 2/19/2013 7:42:00 PM more reviews by tiffanynnnunes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

When I first tried this foundation I fell in love with it, but after some months using it I realize that it makes your skin really oily. It does give really good coverage so I would just definitely recommend having some oil absorbing papers on hand and some touch up powder. I continue to use this product because I found a perfect color for my skin and the price of this foundation is really cheap. I do wish that the bottle was a pump because it gets horribly messy, I don't even put it in my makeup bag. But for a drugstore brand I would probably buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 smj9 on 2/19/2013 7:18:00 PM more reviews by smj9

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Great foundation! I have used higher end ones and I found this one does the job the best. It's light, and makes your skin look dewy, and doesn't clog your pores. It has good lasting power, especially if you use a powder after it. It's also well-priced at something around 12$ Canadian. Overall, I love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Liquid products