Maybelline Fit Me Foundation

3.0

1654 reviews

47% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

(Active Ingredient : Octinoxate 7%), Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone, Glycerin, Isotridecyl Isononanoate, PEG-9 Polydimethylsiloxyethyl Dimethicone, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Dimethicone/Polyglycerin-3 Crosspolymer, Sodium Chloride, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Disodium Stearoyl Glutamate, Chlorphenesin, Disodium EDTA, Acrylates Copolymer, Propylparaben, Fragrance, Tocopherol, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Aluminium Hydroxide, PEG-9, Ethylparaben, Dipropylene Glycol, Isobutylparaben, Butylparaben, Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone /- (CI 77891/ Titanium Dioxide, CI 77491/CI 77492/CI 77499/Iron Oxides)


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the first foundation I ever tried, and I have to say I was very impressed by it! It has really great coverage (medium to full), and it leaves a semi-matte finish. I have dry combination skin, and this gets a tad bit oily around my nose area throughout the day, but that isn't a huge problem for me. However, if you have oily skin, I probably wouldn't recommend this foundation to you because it might be a little too oily. Also, it has a light floral scent, which some people might not like, but I personally don't really mind it. This foundation offers many shades. I wear shade 120, but since it's a bit too light for me, I either mix it with something darker or just apply a thin layer when I use it. The bad thing about the packaging of this foundation is that it doesn't have a pump, and a lot tends to pour out of it, which in this case, you only need a little for your whole face.The 100's are for light skintones, 200's are for medium skintones, and the 300's are for darker skintones. It's a pretty affordable foundation at the drugstore, considering that other foundations can even be around the 10-14 dollar range. Overall, I would recommend it if you have a similar skin type to me, because it has great coverage and doesn't feel too heavy!



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

First tried this foundation during the summer and was somewhat disappointed with the results.I found it oily and lacked coverage, but I guess it was understandable because of the heat and everything.
Recently bought another one and it is so much better this time round. It's still pretty light coverage so you may have to apply a couple of layers. It's slightly oily and gets worse as the day goes on so I wouldn't really recommend this unless you have a good setting/finishing powder.
It does feel very velvety, non-irritating and I personally like the smell of it.
Over all I'd say it's a decent drug store foundation.


on 3/14/2013 5:55:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

220 matches my nc30 skin so perfectly and has the best yellow undertone. I shunned this foundation because I needed something with more coverage and longer lasting for the winter, not to mention it was too dark for my nc20 skin at the time. Plus I hated the no pump mess it always created.

Now that its spring time and I'm waiting for my mineralize moisture to come in, I start to love this again. Light, enough coverage to even out my skin, glowing and not shiny...I didn't make a mistake last summer in picking this up for only 5 dollars.

So I would say buy this if you want a nice dewy look for when you're running out the door in the summer and don't care too much about lasting power. 3-4 hour tops is how it holds.


on 3/13/2013 7:40:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Finally, I have found a drugstore makeup that matches my medium brown skin. I found that this goes on very easily and leaves my skin feeling velvety. It can be easily built up for more coverage. I wish it was more of a medium coverage (instead of light), but I just have to add more layers which is no problem. I top with a mineral powder & a litlle blush and it looks flawless. I found that the 355 is perfect for me. Regarding the packaging, it's not a pump bottle which actually I prefer. I'm writing this after wearing for only 3 hrs so if I find any adverse effects later, I'll repost.

Ok...reposting as I've worn this for several weeks now. Still love the color match, but I'm hating how this stuff trasfers so easily. If I barely touch my face I've got color on me hands. I have started using with a primer to stop the shine, but it still requires quite a bit of mineral powder. I guess you pay for what you get. Taking my rating from a 4 down to a 3.


on 3/13/2013 4:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

few weeks ago I gave this foundation good reviews but I have to take theme back. It's lightweight and gives nice coverage but just too greasy. My face was so shiny even though I put some powder on it.


on 3/6/2013 11:49:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

In the UK, this comes with a pump so I don't have the issue of making a mess with it, which I often would with my Revlon Colourstay! Anyways, this foundation has been a solid staple everyday foundation for me and upon using it again, I thought I ought to review it(: A great colour selection in an almost medium coverage, that is enough to cover my redness and with just a little concealing, any blemishes. Easy to apply and layer with a dewy finish that is lovely, but I use a light powder to tone it down a bit, with my normal to oily skin! This foundation is beautiful, easy to apply and my only issues are the poor lasting power (about 4 hours no primer or powder and 7 with priming and powder as I do) and that the colours can run a bit dark! However, this foundation is really really great, I suggest trying it and I'm really starting to view Maybelline as possibly the best drugstore makeup brand out there.


on 3/5/2013 4:38:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

This foundation was just ok for me for wintertime when my face doesn't get as oily. I'm pretty sure if I used this in the humid summer, I would hate it. It gives light-medium coverage and is easy to blend. There is a slightly dewy finish which is why I'm pretty sure I wouldn't like this in the summer. The packaging looks nice, but I really wish more foundations came with a pump.


on 3/4/2013 5:42:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

For me this is a very middle of the road foundation. I get an extremely oily t-zone and was quite worried when I applied this foundation and saw how shiny it looked! However I persisted and made sure I set this with powder. It gave a nice smoother texture on application but would say as it wore in it didn't look as nice but this is usually the case for me with all foundations due to my oiliness. However it lasted on my skin longer than I expected (through a night out 7pm - 3am). Now I get to the colour... I'm not sure who's skin this is meant to fit but it definitely wasn't mine, I am quite pale but I have a yellow / beige undertone, now the lightest shade 115 is definitely pink toned so I bought 120 but it was a shade to a shade 1/2 too dark and quite orangey D:
I had to do a full neck cover which is never fun. I would suggest this is worn over a good primer and set with powder possibly one that could help lighten the colour if you need to.
Pros: Nice texture initially, Good coverage
Cons: Horrible strong scent, terrible colour range, probably best for normal / only slightly combo skin


on 3/3/2013 11:23:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I had received this as a gift for Christmas from my mother, and I'm glad to say I wasn't the one who purchased it. I was not a huge fan of this foundation, but it does have its pros and cons.

Pros:
- Comes in a wide range of shades (I'm a 110)
- Has an SPF of 18
- Fairly affordable, however not the cheapest drugstore foundation out there
- Easily see the product in the packaging

Cons:
- Not good for oily/combination skin (I noticed it flaked up around the spots I am most dry)
- Hard to dispense out of bottle - could use a pump

When I put it on in the morning, it already looks oily and powder doesn't seem to help very much. Throughout the day, I have to constantly blot or reapply powder to keep from looking like an oil slick. Also, it flakes up in dry spots and and look cakey in others.

All in all, I would not recommend this product to anyone. I'm sure there are better drugstore foundations out there for what this is worth.


on 3/3/2013 11:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have been using Maybelline Fit Me for a few months now and I absolutely love it. I came across it at target and what drew me to it was its slim, sexy, glass container. There are lots of colors to chose from. I have been using 230 natural buff in both the liquid and setting powder and they work really well together, the powder can make me look a little dry, so I am very light with it. You don't need to use much but I admit I go a little crazy because it covers very well, I use sponges to apply it. And sometimes I go without the setting powder and it looks great. You definitely should give it a try. Btw I have combo/dry skin.....prone to a little acne here and there. I remove this with pre-moistened wipes and it comes right off. The smell is not strong. And it lasts pretty much all day.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Maybelline FIT ME Foundation & Concealer in 355 [Product Review] by DaintyBrownGirl

FIRST IMPRESSIONS: MAYBELLINE 360 FIT ME FOUNDATION REVIEW (MOCHA MOCHA) by sheisobsessed

Back to Top