Maybelline Fit Me Foundation (renamed to Fit Me! Dewy + Smooth)

3.1

1729 reviews

48% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

(Active Ingredient : Octinoxate 7%), Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone, Glycerin, Isotridecyl Isononanoate, PEG-9 Polydimethylsiloxyethyl Dimethicone, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Dimethicone/Polyglycerin-3 Crosspolymer, Sodium Chloride, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Disodium Stearoyl Glutamate, Chlorphenesin, Disodium EDTA, Acrylates Copolymer, Propylparaben, Fragrance, Tocopherol, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Aluminium Hydroxide, PEG-9, Ethylparaben, Dipropylene Glycol, Isobutylparaben, Butylparaben, Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone /- (CI 77891/ Titanium Dioxide, CI 77491/CI 77492/CI 77499/Iron Oxides)
This foundation has been renamed from Fit Me to Fit Me Dewy and Smooth

From Maybelline website March 11, 2015:

Fit Me® foundation has a new look for its same great hydrating formula!
Hydrates, smoothes skin texture and matches natural tone for a luminous, seamless finish.
For Normal to Dry Skin. SPF 18*
*Excluding shades 330 and 360



on 5/14/2013 8:34:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I hate this foundation! The shade looked good in the bottle. I got 115 and it came out too orange on me. I wish it was a pump instead of a pour out bottle. This foundation was entirely TOO heavy on my face. It felt as if I had a pounds of makeup on just with one application and it was greasy and cakey. Gross! It made me break out into horrible cystic acne and took me weeks to get rid of. I don't recommend anyone with acne prone skin like me to use this. I will never ever buy this again. There hasn't been one Maybelline foundation that I have liked. I hope they can step it up and make some really good ones.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I do not mind this foundation. I do use this when I don't have my cover girl foundation with me. The only thing I do not like about this is that it feels very heavy and wet after a while. At first, it does not feel heavy at all until after u set if with powder and everything else. Every so often I would have to blot a lot because it makes me so oily! No matter how much I am blotting, feels like its never enough. I would not repurchase this again because there are so much better foundations out there. This product is not for those with oily skin!!!!!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I have mixed feelings about this product.

My skin often gets oily when I work (I'm a waitress so I'm constantly hustling AND working between hot kitchens and cool dining rooms) and I can never find a good foundation that doesn't make my skin feel greasy or too dry after a good 5 hours of work.

While Fit Me foundation IS a tad dewy (reviewers have made it clear that this foundation has a hard time setting), I've used it for over a year now because:

1) It doesn't make me break out and let's my skin BREATHE

2) Fit Me was created to FIT. Meaning it's ultra running but SUPER blend-able with other foundations AND can create a more natural look

CONS:

1) While some girls wear their foundations PERFECTLY and look airbrushed, this foundation will not do that. Just saying. It's more like a thick BB cream-look.

2) It does NOT cover blemishes well. I have combo-skin and sometimes break out, well, this just makes the blemish look a tad less dark. But still noticeable.

TIPS:
Sometimes I'll mix this foundation with other Fit Me shades in their line to create a different tone during different seasons (Summer I'm much tanner than winter) and it's great for gals that mix their colors!

Also, for women who wear creams under their makeup, this works well with them. I often mix this with The Body Shop's Nutriganics Smoothing Eye Cream and it mattes the foundation to hold and not smudge so much. Set with powder and viola! :D

BASE LINE:
It's very smooth and blends well with creams and other foundations!


on 5/8/2013 9:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This product is horrible for oily skin. Melts right off your face coverage only lasts a few hours


Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I purchased this about 3 months ago. I found that the shade #110 worked best for me as I have super pale skin, and finding a color that matches it has proven to be very hard. I bought the powder in a matching shade and the matching concealer which is actually a few shades darker than my foundation...weird...anyway...the foundation goes on easy enough but makes my face look oily throughout the day, it also settles in the creases on my face. It doesn't seem to set very well like other foundations that I have used. The consistency seems thin and does not cover my acne or acne scars. I highly doubt I will purchase this again.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

MIXED REVIEW

Right, I have been using this product for the last 2 years or so? And after transitioning from Covergirl's Trublend foundation I liked this Maybelline product way more, here's my reasons why and also why I'm searching for a new foundation now

Here's the PROS:

* I like the consistency, its not a thick mess, its nice and runny but not super runny where it goes everywhere. its easily blend able and you can build up coverage well. (I use a synthetic E.L.F flat top stippling brush and dab a bit off the back of my hand, dot it round my face then use circular actions to blend it, that way its even easier to build up a more blended cover.

* I found my colour perfect for my skin tone, I use Classic Ivory 120

* I find it cheap. Im from New Zealand and Farmers is always the most expensive (by about double the price) so I always got mine from the supermarket which I work at and get a slight discount :). For the normal price its about NZ$21.99 but on special it will go down about 2 dollars. Other stores range about $21-23.This is available in all supermarkets and The Warehouse, pharmacies and Farmers etc, its easily obtainable but supermarket is normally cheapest. Farmers also has the full colour range, whereas the supermarket only has like 4 shades. (mine was always there so I was happy haha)

* It lasts me quite a while and using a stippling brush and dabbing a small amount of product that i put on the back of my hand helps make the product last longer.

* the packaging is nice, i used to carry this in my handbag and have never had an unexpected mess or leaking. I notice most people on here love pump bottles but i dont mind because i tip a small amount on my hand and it controls how much you use anyway.

THE CONS:

* the worst part for me is that it's almost sticky!! I have normal skin and wouldnt say its gets overly oily, so using this i notice that after i apply it, its doesnt really dry, so it transfers onto EVERYTHING!!! VERY easily! Even with the powder over the top. I find its quite a dewy look alone, which isnt really what im after. I found that within a short time (maybe about 3 hours) its already going shiny on my face and it cracks in you're smile lines and accentuates them :(. I found that I was getting oily, wait for it........... On my EYELIDS!!! REALLY?! halfway through the day my eyelids, under my eyes, and around my nostrils was noticeably wet with oil! and ive never had that with any other makeup before!

* although using the powder is great, and i use a powder brush (not the buff that comes with it) It made the foundation look more airbrushed, but again it didnt take long for the oil to come through and wreck the look.

* it doesnt last long at all, i can get halfway through my day and its bearly there, and just an oily mess.

Overall I like this makeup because it looks good at first and I will keep using it until i find a foundation better ( im going to try Maybelline dream matte mousse this week). I think itll be my backup and, im open to returning back to this foundation, but im definitely ready to move on away from the oily, sticky mess my face turns using this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/8/2013 2:20:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

So... This isn't usually the foundation I wear, decided to try out a colour adapting foundation as I was going on holiday and didn't want to have a pale foundationed face with a tanned body, not a good combo!!

Maybelline was doing a 3 for 2 offer so this product roughly cost £5 which is a total bargain.

The shade I went for was 220 - natural beige, I have medium colour skin.
This foundation was a little bit more 'fluid' than my regular foundation but this was good for being in a warmer climate - I don't like wearing a heavy foundation when abroad.

The colour matched my skin perfectly and it didn't leave any dodgy lines near my neck,

All in all I liked this foundation and would use it for daily use (going to work) and holidays, I would be less inclined to wear it on a night out as I like full coverage when I am out. I was also impressed at the value for money that this product offered, I have used other cheaper foundations in the past which I was not overly impressed with.

Will deffo buy again :)



on 5/6/2013 9:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I really like the dewy finish it gives, and it makes the skin look healthy but it's a little too sheer for me and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone with acne. Also the biggest problem for me is that it doesn't ever set...like if you wiped your hand over your face you'd have foundation on it, which isn't practical for everyday use. It's super inexpensive though.


on 5/6/2013 11:08:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

First off let me just start by saying I don't wear foundation. I only wear concealer under my eyes to brighten the area and I'll put foundation over it to correct the colour.
Also, I have oily skin :P

I bought this foundation when I went on vacation with my family and realized I forgot to pack makeup. I went to the nearest walmart and grabbed an eye liner and this foundation since I couldn't find a nice toned concealer and this was $5 on sale. The color selection was great so I thought why not even though I had seen terrible reviews for it on youtube especially for oily skinned people.

Anyway I used it under my eyes and under my brows and it was fine. The finish is definitely "dewy" a little more on the "oily" side though. It looked decent when I wore it and it lasted the whole day without getting gross.

I've used it a couple more times since then and I've grown to like it. The trick I use is applying a really drying, dull looking product under my eyes and then applying a very very thin layer of this over top and blending it in with a soft fluffy brush. This way it last all day and it looks "dewy" as opposed to "oily".
That being said I don't reach for this too often but I don't hate it and I do also have very textured skin which this product is not good for

Pros:
* Light weight, not cakey
* Nice finish (if you use it properly)
* Great color selection
* Decent price

Cons:
* Can definitely make you look like a grease ball if you're not careful
* Not suited for people with textured, or problematic skin
* The packaging; looks nice but there's no pump making it hard to control the foundations runny texture

If you have already good, smooth skin this will make you look utterly fabulous! if you don't, you're gonna have to work with this..... but chances are another foundation would be more suitable.

I think I might try the concealer .....


on 5/6/2013 8:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

I bought this a while back in shade 315, which is a brown shade with seemingly orange undertones. I am usually NC44 in MAC, and compared to NC 44 it is a tiny bit lighter but has the same yellow/orangy undertones.

To me, this is a light to medium coverage foundation, with a very thin and runny texture. I personally prefer foundation with medium coverage and a bit thicker texture that stays put on your face. This foundation is easy to blend, and does not seem to break me out, but it doesn't match my (yellow) NC44 skintone completely which is why I don't reach for it as much.

If I use this foundation with the Fit Me powder in 315, I get medium coverage and a very natural result that I would wear daily if the color match was better. It is by no means a "evening" foundation to me, it is too light to really give you that flawless looking skin, but it does cover light imperfections and evens out the skintone.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

FIRST IMPRESSIONS: MAYBELLINE 360 FIT ME FOUNDATION REVIEW (MOCHA MOCHA) by Felicia Mesadieu

Maybelline FIT ME Foundation & Concealer in 355 [Product Review] by DaintyBrownGirl



Back to Top