Maybelline • Fit Me Foundation • Liquid

rated 3.0(1584 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.47%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 KiahSherice on 12/27/2012 10:16:00 PM more reviews by KiahSherice

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE THIS FOUNDATION. i use it every single day. it smells kinda of light nothing big and it blends perfectly into my skin. i would really only use it if you have warmer undertones to your skin because it tends to look slightly warm... i'm a 315 in this product and it looks super natural :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LinaWebster on 12/26/2012 7:13:00 PM more reviews by LinaWebster

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I did not like this product since it didn't ptovide any coverage. Besides, it has a yelow tone and is too oily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mameansopica on 12/26/2012 6:56:00 PM more reviews by mameansopica

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love this foundation. It blends perfectly into ur skin. Very lightweight also!!
Check out my YouTube channel for more info.
I bought this foundation twice already !

http://m.



    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 michellesmithxo on 12/23/2012 7:30:00 PM more reviews by michellesmithxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I haven't bought many foundations before, my go to one use to be the Covergirl natureluxe foundation which didn't work too well so I switched to this one after someone recommended it to me. It felt so oily on my face, even with a pressed powder over it, it looked too pale on my face and the smell was just awful. The packaging looked nice but you need to pour the product out which isn't too convenient. The coverage is alright, it'll work for maybe five hours at most, but it's a great foundation for $8.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 beautybybailey12 on 12/22/2012 6:30:00 PM more reviews by beautybybailey12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

So I just purchased this foundation today for the first time. As soon as I got home I put it on because all of my friends rave about it. I usually have oily skin around my T-zone, but in the winter time my skin gets super dry in the area between my eyebrows. My skin isn't too oily to the point where it breaks me out, but I do need to use oil-blotting sheets on my nose & forehead. But back to the foundation, I noticed it has a very dewey look to it. It's definitely best with a primer underneath and/or a powder over it, because alone it will probably oil- off. It does have really nice coverage, though, and it's very buildable. I would strongly suggest this foundation to girls with dry-er skin, because you could probably pull it off without a powder. On the other hand, I absolutely love the packaging! I think the shape is adorable, and it contains a really good amount of product and great coverage just for $7-8. I use a beautyblender to blend this out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alybaly12 on 12/22/2012 1:57:00 PM more reviews by alybaly12

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My HG foundation! It looks so natural and covers the redness on my face! It has excellent staying powder. Love it soooo much! Another hit from Maybelline!<3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 DCarter23103 on 12/21/2012 3:16:00 PM more reviews by DCarter23103

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

I bought this after watching Wayne Goss's review and I've been quite happy with it. This is a light to medium coverage DEWY finish fondation so probably wouldn't be great without powder for oily skinned girls/guys. i have dry skin (sometimes a little oilier in the Tzone in the summer) and the finish is really beaautiful. It really works for me. I am an NW20 in Mac, BR20 in Chanel and 117 in MUFE HD. In this foundation, 120 matches me very well.

Definitely recommend this to people with dryer complexions.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CrimsonCountess on 12/21/2012 12:16:00 AM more reviews by CrimsonCountess

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It worked for me which is surprising because my skin acts a donkey with even the smallest changes and really with bigger changes like a new foundation product.

I picked up color 310 and it matches my winter skin color perfectly. First I apply a primer. Sometimes I use The Present by Philosophy or either of the photo ready primers by Revlon. I wait a few minutes, then I apply the foundation with a foundation brush. Then I use a powder brush to apply the lightest dusting of powder to set the product. The smell is pleasant - not too over powering. Like I said before, color 310 works great with my skin tone. Thus far, my skin has NOT broken out using this product - which is so amazing. It seems to last all day (all day for me is 12 hours) AND stays matte. I haven't had any issues with oil breakthrough either. I am combination/oily during the summer and in the winter, I am combination with minor dryness around the mouth. I paid less than $6 from the retailer where I purchased it. I will DEFINITELY buy it again if I run out of it this winter. Not sure if I could wear this going into the summer. I typically don't wear foundation during the summer due to sweating. The bottle is classy and sleek looking, however, my only wish is that I wish the bottle had a pump.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xtinahb on 12/20/2012 12:30:00 PM more reviews by xtinahb

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I can't believe how good this foundation is for me. I am combination dry with an oily T-zone, light tan Asian gal (NC30/C4). I picked up Fit Me in 220 and apply with a beautyblender. Amazingly natural satin finish with light medium coverage. It is like a much much better MAC F&B formula with a touch more coverage and less oil. I set with Nars or MUFE HD loose powder. The shine that happens 3 hours later is natural and pretty, not greasy, so while I powder every few hours, it is not greasy feeling at all. It lasts for 6 hours so not the best long wearing formula, but it's so comfortable on the skin and I just touch up with concealer if I need to go out after work. If you have a similar skin type as me, I really recommend trying this formula. I was so surprised.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lotta88 on 12/18/2012 2:37:00 PM more reviews by lotta88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I really didn't like how oily this foundation was on my face. It felt like it never completely dried and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone with sensitive acne prone skin because it felt like it made my skin breakout more. On the plus side, I did like how well the coverage of the product worked.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Liquid products