Maybelline Fit Me Foundation (renamed to Fit Me! Dewy + Smooth)

3.1

1722 reviews

48% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

(Active Ingredient : Octinoxate 7%), Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone, Glycerin, Isotridecyl Isononanoate, PEG-9 Polydimethylsiloxyethyl Dimethicone, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Dimethicone/Polyglycerin-3 Crosspolymer, Sodium Chloride, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Disodium Stearoyl Glutamate, Chlorphenesin, Disodium EDTA, Acrylates Copolymer, Propylparaben, Fragrance, Tocopherol, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Aluminium Hydroxide, PEG-9, Ethylparaben, Dipropylene Glycol, Isobutylparaben, Butylparaben, Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone /- (CI 77891/ Titanium Dioxide, CI 77491/CI 77492/CI 77499/Iron Oxides)
This foundation has been renamed from Fit Me to Fit Me Dewy and Smooth

From Maybelline website March 11, 2015:

Fit Me® foundation has a new look for its same great hydrating formula!
Hydrates, smoothes skin texture and matches natural tone for a luminous, seamless finish.
For Normal to Dry Skin. SPF 18*
*Excluding shades 330 and 360



on 5/6/2013 9:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I really like the dewy finish it gives, and it makes the skin look healthy but it's a little too sheer for me and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone with acne. Also the biggest problem for me is that it doesn't ever set...like if you wiped your hand over your face you'd have foundation on it, which isn't practical for everyday use. It's super inexpensive though.



on 5/6/2013 11:08:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

First off let me just start by saying I don't wear foundation. I only wear concealer under my eyes to brighten the area and I'll put foundation over it to correct the colour.
Also, I have oily skin :P

I bought this foundation when I went on vacation with my family and realized I forgot to pack makeup. I went to the nearest walmart and grabbed an eye liner and this foundation since I couldn't find a nice toned concealer and this was $5 on sale. The color selection was great so I thought why not even though I had seen terrible reviews for it on youtube especially for oily skinned people.

Anyway I used it under my eyes and under my brows and it was fine. The finish is definitely "dewy" a little more on the "oily" side though. It looked decent when I wore it and it lasted the whole day without getting gross.

I've used it a couple more times since then and I've grown to like it. The trick I use is applying a really drying, dull looking product under my eyes and then applying a very very thin layer of this over top and blending it in with a soft fluffy brush. This way it last all day and it looks "dewy" as opposed to "oily".
That being said I don't reach for this too often but I don't hate it and I do also have very textured skin which this product is not good for

Pros:
* Light weight, not cakey
* Nice finish (if you use it properly)
* Great color selection
* Decent price

Cons:
* Can definitely make you look like a grease ball if you're not careful
* Not suited for people with textured, or problematic skin
* The packaging; looks nice but there's no pump making it hard to control the foundations runny texture

If you have already good, smooth skin this will make you look utterly fabulous! if you don't, you're gonna have to work with this..... but chances are another foundation would be more suitable.

I think I might try the concealer .....


on 5/6/2013 8:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

I bought this a while back in shade 315, which is a brown shade with seemingly orange undertones. I am usually NC44 in MAC, and compared to NC 44 it is a tiny bit lighter but has the same yellow/orangy undertones.

To me, this is a light to medium coverage foundation, with a very thin and runny texture. I personally prefer foundation with medium coverage and a bit thicker texture that stays put on your face. This foundation is easy to blend, and does not seem to break me out, but it doesn't match my (yellow) NC44 skintone completely which is why I don't reach for it as much.

If I use this foundation with the Fit Me powder in 315, I get medium coverage and a very natural result that I would wear daily if the color match was better. It is by no means a "evening" foundation to me, it is too light to really give you that flawless looking skin, but it does cover light imperfections and evens out the skintone.


on 5/4/2013 10:52:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I know a lot of people dislike this but for me i like it. This foundation can make u oily that's why i give it 4 stars for me i like it because its easy to blend and the coverage is good i don't like hiding every single lil flaw i have for me its not a big deal i like just an even face .This foundation has never made me break out,also i have pretty large pores around my nose like most people and this does not settle in them wish i love all in all for me its great and does what i want.


on 5/4/2013 7:14:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I adore this and the concealer (i didn't like the powder) I've been through the drugstore haul to find something that can help with my acne. My acne isn't horrible but I do have it on the side of my cheeks and its a pain. This stuff has been a lifesaver. Everything else I tried was cakey, not the right color, or made my pores look worse. Among others Ive tried neutragena, covergirl, almay and mineral powder and didn't like them. I didn't want to go out and get anything too expensive so I tried this. This foundation is so perfect for me, I understand that some may not like it cause it is dewy, but I think it looks good my type of skin. I think if you are oily it may make it worse, but I would say I'm more on the drier side especially since I use a lot of products on my skin. I've used bare minerals primer under neath and it makes me feel better that it isn't going into my pores but I don't have to use it. I don't think it makes me break out because I try no to use it all the time and just use concealer where I need to but i break out other places where no makeup has been, so it's just how my skin is. It blends easily and I use a brush to apply it all over but then use my fingers to pat it down. It covers the redness of pimples but also makes my pores look smaller. Ive realized that sometimes its better if i put more concealer on top of the foundation on certain areas and it works out great. i also love this because i can run with this on. yes it may look a little shiny and cant really wipe the sweat as much but at least it still covers what you don't want to be seen. I carry makeup wipes to get it off on my way home after my run. If you've tried everything else I would give it a go. GOOD LUCK!


on 5/3/2013 1:04:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

maybe i am not ideal candidate to comment on a foundation. ok I have dry/normal skin, few pores and no blemishes.
But I am a makeup junkie and fill my emotional eating with applying makeup (zero calories right ?)

I KNOW good products from bad, and generally find Clinique, Bobbi Brown and Maybelline rarely disappoint. Loreal disappoints me EVERY time.

This foundation is gorgeous on my skin because I LOVE subtle dewy/glow finish and now dont need to spend $$$$ on the MAC Mineralise - for the same dewy finish.

I bought the 300 range - all 3. the lightest one, 310 centre of my face highlights beautifully, the 325 (pinkish tone) covers my smudging eyeliner well (colour correction) so no need to futz around with a concealer and I set it with Bobbi Brown Warn natural powder.

I will use the darkest one in the range to 'contour; and update you.
I am NC 40 skintone.

Packaging was rated low because I do NOT like the bottle with such a huge mouth. I need a wee bit anyway



on 4/29/2013 2:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I tried this product alittle while ago, and had put it away in my drawer. Last week i had found it again and couldnt remember why? Well it makes me greasy like no other. As soon as i put it on my skin i remember why. It feels way to oily on my oily/combo skin. Even putting it on it, my hands felt greasy, after setting with a powder it seems okay but after an hour i am still left with the greasy feeling on my face. That being said the coverage is decent and would reccomend it to someone that has dry skin type. My friend is has dry skin and loves this foundation and seems to last on her pretty well throughout the day. I will not be using this product and would only check it out if you have a dry skin type.


on 4/29/2013 12:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Didn't work with my skin type, but that doesn't mean it's a bad foundation! I've seen it on older skin and it brings some life back in to their skin. For my oily and patchy skin it's not any good. I do love the wide selection of shades.


on 4/28/2013 11:09:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I'm not a fan of foundation in general, and don't wear it on a daily basis, since I'm usually OK with just concealer -- but for special events I wanted a little more coverage to hide some mild discoloration and spots.

This foundation was an almost perfect match for my skin tone. I applied very little -- just dabbed on with a sponge and that completely hid almost all of my skin issues. (The one exception was a honking red chin zit that only Photoshop could fix.)

The coverage is light to medium, but felt very light on to me -- heavy, greasy foundation is my pet peeve and why I don't wear it more often. It didn't cake up or show in any creases.

After a night of dancing, it seemed like some of this wore off before I actually washed it off, but my skin still looked pretty good.

I'm enough of a fan that I'm may wear foundation a little more often.


on 4/27/2013 9:16:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I tried this foundation in shade 130. It is slightly darker than my skin-tone but blends out great. It offers full coverage with and without primer. It is a little oily to the touch and does take a while to set, but with powder foundation on top, it gives a flawless, poreless finish which I love, seeing as I have a bunch of acne scars. It's cheap, too. I recommend giving it a try.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Maybelline FIT ME Foundation & Concealer in 355 [Product Review] by DaintyBrownGirl

FIRST IMPRESSIONS: MAYBELLINE 360 FIT ME FOUNDATION REVIEW (MOCHA MOCHA) by Felicia Mesadieu



Back to Top