Maybelline • Fit Me Foundation • Liquid

rated 3.0(1546 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.47%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 obrienm5 on 11/14/2012 8:03:00 PM more reviews by obrienm5

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I really wanted to love this foundation. I was so excited to buy this because the palest shade was a perfect match for my skin tone! I have trouble finding a foundation that isn't too dark for me, even the palest shades usually don't work. However, this foundation is an oily and greasy mess. It feels so tacky upon application and it just goes downhill from there. I've actually bought the foundation twice, I couldn't give up hope because I was so pleased with the color selection. However, after the second bottle, I think it's finally time to call it quits.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mitraaspandiar on 11/14/2012 7:25:00 AM more reviews by mitraaspandiar

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

After using the "Fit me" concealer which was amazing i decided to try out their foundation range. Its pricing seemed reasonable however it broke me out like craaazzzzyyy !!! after my third use of this foundation my face had broken out completely and i stopped using it immediately !! when used with a primer this foundation does look good on however you MUST use a primer for it to look good and the toll it had on my skin was not worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 youngpunkk on 11/14/2012 2:04:00 AM more reviews by youngpunkk

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I picked this up at Target the other day because I recently ran out of my other liquid foundation and was looking for something similar, that offered a medium amount of coverage. This caught my eye because it comes in a huge array of shades, including a very pale shade, which is perfect for my complexion. After swatching on my inner wrist, I decided that I liked how it felt, how it blended, and how it looked. Into my basket it went.

Once I got it home and tried it on my face, I found that it is incredibly slick and oily. Bad news for someone like me, who has oily/combo skin. I had to keep blotting throughout the day with a pressed powder, but the shine was back after about a half hour each time. It made my face feel like I hadn't washed it in days, and it also caused me to break out a bit.

I would not repurchase this product. I wanted to like it and I was thrilled that I was able to find a liquid foundation in a shade light enough to match my skin perfectly, but unfortunately, that was the only redeeming quality of this for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Starlitemoon on 11/13/2012 1:04:00 AM more reviews by Starlitemoon

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

This foundation is alright, i have very dry skin so the oil doesn't matter too much for me. Although if you have oily skin do NOT use this, it is a very oil based foundation. I use a powder which leaves me with a dewy finish. It doesn't have the best coverage in the world but id say its light to medium coverage, and i have tons of acne scars and active acne all the time and it covers some of the scars, depending on the darkness of them. It does not cover acne that is red, i have to use concealer on top of that. It also does not last all day, it lasts maybe a few hours tops before it starts to fade or get oily again and slide off. It also transfers A LOT, i feel like when im wearing this i can't touch my face or i will wipe the foundation right off! I probably will not repurchase, there are better foundations out there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 blairg22 on 11/12/2012 10:27:00 AM more reviews by blairg22

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Cheap product, doesn't do its job in my opinion. Doesn't cover anything, so bad coverage. and doesn't stay on the whole day :-( Only for 1-2 hours. Dont recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Autumnyahiro on 11/11/2012 12:13:00 PM more reviews by Autumnyahiro

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love this foundation, its cheap and does its job. The only problem with it would be its very oily so I recommend using matte powder or oil bloating sheets.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MissKnowItAll on 11/11/2012 2:04:00 AM more reviews by MissKnowItAll

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This product does not cover my imperfections... I know I'm being harsh, but it's supppose to do its job...now Revlon's Colorstay Whipped Creme foundation does the trick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cutiegyrl on 11/8/2012 2:34:00 PM more reviews by cutiegyrl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I loved this foundation from the first moment I applied it. I was paying almost 10 USD for Revlon, but they didn't have my skin tone, I'm a very pale almost white. I found Fit me! in Porcelain and it exceeded my expectations, not only in performance but in pricing as well! It has a very even tone. goes on flawlessly and doesn't make my skin break out. I love this foundation!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 fiby on 11/8/2012 1:36:00 AM more reviews by fiby

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I wonder if we have in Finland a different packaging than elsewhere since my foundation does have a pump.

My skin is a bit dry and sensitive but otherwise quite normal. I bought Fit Me cause I couldn't bring myself to pay 50 for my favourite foundation Dior Forever. And this was a nice surprise!


The foundation left my skin dewy and even toned. It even works without loose powder, it doesn't get oily looking on my skin like i.e. L'Oreal Lumi.

overall a good drugstore foundation with good quality for the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 diane894 on 11/6/2012 7:02:00 PM more reviews by diane894

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Hate the packaging, it would be nice if it had a pump at least. It made me break out and it's very oily. Big NO!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Liquid products