Maybelline Fit Me Foundation (renamed to Fit Me! Dewy + Smooth)

3.1

1672 reviews

47% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

(Active Ingredient : Octinoxate 7%), Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone, Glycerin, Isotridecyl Isononanoate, PEG-9 Polydimethylsiloxyethyl Dimethicone, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Dimethicone/Polyglycerin-3 Crosspolymer, Sodium Chloride, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Disodium Stearoyl Glutamate, Chlorphenesin, Disodium EDTA, Acrylates Copolymer, Propylparaben, Fragrance, Tocopherol, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Aluminium Hydroxide, PEG-9, Ethylparaben, Dipropylene Glycol, Isobutylparaben, Butylparaben, Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone /- (CI 77891/ Titanium Dioxide, CI 77491/CI 77492/CI 77499/Iron Oxides)
This foundation has been renamed from Fit Me to Fit Me Dewy and Smooth

From Maybelline website March 11, 2015:

Fit Me® foundation has a new look for its same great hydrating formula!
Hydrates, smoothes skin texture and matches natural tone for a luminous, seamless finish.
For Normal to Dry Skin. SPF 18*
*Excluding shades 330 and 360



on 3/31/2013 5:14:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

felt it just slipped off my face even with my favourite primer so i will not be buying it agian. also didnt give enough coverge for a medium foundation and my colour that was picked out by a professional was orange in natural light!



on 3/30/2013 4:28:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love trying new things and was looking forward to use this as a foundation, most maybelline products are great, but this one failed for me.
It's very oily texture and made my skin greasy looking!
The idea of a 'fit me' foundation didn't work for me, it wasn't the right colour for me and I would never buy this again sadly.


on 3/30/2013 12:02:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I used the Fit Me foundations for awhile, due to the fact that the coverage and price satisfied me. But after a few weeks of using the Fit Me liquid, I noticed how oily my skin was becoming and more acne was cropping up, alot more than usual. This made me become enemies with the foundation because it was getting locked into my pores and causing more black heads. So I promptly switched foundations and the acne flares settled down. I wouldn't recommend the Fit Me foundations or repurchase.


on 3/28/2013 2:34:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Violet

i would NEVER buy this again it is so oily!it just wipes right off!!looks like you rubbed butter all over your face.


on 3/27/2013 3:25:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am about NC20ish asian yellow based skin. I have sensitive and dry skin. so pkging quality...it looks chick, but it comes with no pumps and I dont like that bc this foundation is pretty watery so when try to pour some out on back of my hands its really hard to control. and I hate wasting products! price wise, i got it for about $6 at walmart it went on a sale. so its really cheap i would say. I first got it in a shade 120 classic ivory after some research on youtube and mua. however for me it was tad too dark and orangy! so i went back to the store to exchange. 110 seemed way too light for my nc20ish warm toned skin so i picked 115 instead although it looked pink. but its ok.. its not too pink as some other DS foundations do.. like the CG ones I tried on before. but I still mix it with my missha bb cream in 13 (the lightest one) so it turns out okay... I like the finish it covers pretty good i mean i dont have any acne or scars to cover up but it evens my tones and have dewy finish is a plus for mydry skin! it sets nicely too. i would def re-purchase when i see them go on a sale. i think for $6 dollars its a good foundation!


on 3/26/2013 11:51:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

After a friend revealed the secret to her flawless canvas was this foundation i was sooo excited to use it. Plus at the time i ended up with a 3 dollar coupon and walmart had it for 5 dollars. Who could resist 2 dollar foundation? So like any crazy couponer i stocked up. Soon after my heart would be broken and my growing stock ended up back at the store. I loved the dewy texture but it just made me tooo oily tooo soon. As ive said before i do have oily skin and know that i will have to blot and touchup, but after 30 mins?? Definite no no to me.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was actually fairly surprised at how great this foundation is. This foundation goes on so smooth and feels and looks like skin. It makes my skin look so much brighter and radiant although it isn't glowy nor is it matte. I have normal skin that barely breaks out so I'm not picky about foundations but I actually really love this foundation it feels really nice and goes on really nice, better than any other foundations do.. They're usually not that smooth. This matches me so well although it is called fit me I didn't think it would match me as well as it said it would because my skin tone is so unique but I guess that's what the translucent base is for. It gives light coverage but it gives a lot more coverage than I expected. I expected like a BB cream kind of coverage but its more than that but it's not medium so I guess it would be a light to medium coverage. The packaging is really nice and appealing and I don't mind that it doesn't have a pump because its not thick and I can tilt the bottle and dip my finger in it instead of pouring out too much. I only mind foundations that have no pump when they're thick. Maybelline foundations tend to smell really bad and chemically although I don't mind it. This foundation doesn't have that kind of smell it just smells like foundation. I didn't want to buy it because it had no pump but I figured out how to not pour as much(actually I don't pour it at all) and because of these reviews but I was pleasantly surprised at the way this worked. I bought it because it was less than $6 and even the NYC foundation(dirt cheap) is around the price. The finish isn't cakey but it doesn't look flawless airbrushed but it looks natural. When most people say that it still looks a teensy bit like you're wearing foundation but this is the most natural looking foundation out there. It looks just as natural as my bb creams and even mu bare skin. BTW I wear shade 125 Nude Beige. Great foundation. Didn't let me down.


on 3/26/2013 2:13:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I was really excited about this foundation because I have a lot of trouble as a pale girl finding matches in drugstore, and this is actually a decent match. Colorwise, their lightest shade is the closest drugstore fdtn I've found (and I have tried them all.) But it sadly just did not work with my skin: super freaking oily within 1/2 hour, and then...GIANT cystic acne that literally took months to go away. Infuriating.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/25/2013 12:47:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown


After randomly loving the concealer in this line, I decided to try the foundation. The Revlon ColorStay that I've been using is just making me look dry and it settles into my fine lines. My skin is combination/dry so I was very hopeful for this one to work after seeing Goss makeup artist rave about this one I knew I had to at least try it.
Well today will be the first work day that I wear it. I wore it over the weekend and absolutely LOVED it. My skin just looked flawless (well almost) and I love the SPF. I don't mind the dewy look of this after using Colorstay and looking dehydrated 10+ hours a day. I was impressed with the coverage/pigmentation of this one. It says sheer coverage or at least thats what i've read and heard but this mostly covers my melasma without the concealer, but i can still see my natural skin through it. I have noticed that at the 4-5 hour mark some shiny-ness coming through so far but upon closer look the foundation is still there so...we'll see how it goes but i have to say for the pricing this one is pretty great.

I don't understand how this product in Europe has a pump but for the US doesnt? :( I bought this in 120 and 125 - i'm Colorstay Sand Beige and about an NC20-25. I feel like 120 works better for me but the 125 looks like the right color in the bottle. That's bizarre.

I will update review after the end of the day.
Update:
Its now just about 10 hours since i've applied this foundation and it still looks great! I'm impressed!


Okay update: (9/2013) I'd probably reduce this by one lippie. This one, after a few weeks of wear seemed to dry my skin, or give me that dehydrated skin look by hour 6. I use moisturizer under my foundation as a primer so I'm not sure if its the moisturizer or the product itself or both. I no longer wear this one for a full work day though it still looks lovely on the weekend when i'm out and about.


on 3/25/2013 12:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I love this foundation by Maybelline! I like to use this one during the winter months since it's cold weather and I don't get as oily compared to the summer months. The product never irritated my skin, which is always a good thing. It does have a smell just like any other foundation but it doesn't bother me since I don't get worked up over it. It is very easy to blend and you can build up on it..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Maybelline FIT ME Foundation & Concealer in 355 [Product Review] by DaintyBrownGirl

FIRST IMPRESSIONS: MAYBELLINE 360 FIT ME FOUNDATION REVIEW (MOCHA MOCHA) by Felicia Mesadieu



Back to Top