Maybelline • Fit Me Foundation • Liquid

rated 3.0(1571 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.47%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 Suzie86 on 12/16/2012 3:07:00 PM more reviews by Suzie86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

My skin is acne scarred combination/oily. My colour was 210. This was not a good buy for me. I thought this would be my new wonder product but it was awful. It had rubbish coverage and felt sticky and greasy on my face. Would suit someone with very dry skin needing minimum coverage. I used it a few days trying different techniques to apply, finger brush sponge. Just didnt suit my skin at all. I ended up giving it to my friend and she really likes it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Thomasmonique on 12/13/2012 11:21:00 PM more reviews by Thomasmonique

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

DO NOT BUY. THE ONLY GOOD THING I CAN SAY ABOUT THIS FOUNDATION IS I LIKE THE SMELL. I LIKE THE BOTTLE TOO. THATS ABOUT IT. WHEN I SAW THE ADVERTISEMENT ON TV, I COULDNT WAIT TO PURCHASE IT. WASTE OF MONEY. IT HAS MEDIUM COVERAGE BUT, IT DOESN'T DRY. IT RUBS OFF VERY VERY EASILY. TOO GREASY. IT DOESNT HAVE A PUMP BUT THATS REALLY NOT A BIG DEAL. OVERALL IYS HORRIBLE. MAYBELLINE IS A GREAT COMPANY BUT FAILED ON THIS.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 glambitiouslove on 12/12/2012 6:59:00 PM more reviews by glambitiouslove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

DO NOT PURCHASE!! I purchased this product 4 months ago when i noticed a few blemishes on my skin. I wanted a product that i could wear to school all day and that would have a natural look and feel. this is by far the worst foundation i have ever used.
Pros
lightweight
blends nicely
Cons
packaging - theres just a round opening so you have to pour it onto something to use it(i used the back of my hand)
coverage/color - the coverage is very light and when i tried to build my face just looked ashy
staying power- it only lasted until about 10:00 ( I applied it around 6:30)
transfer - this foundation transfers like crazy. i had it all over my scarves ,collars and papers.by the time i got home ( around 6) my face looked like it did before i put any makeup on
after the first 2 hours it got really oily and i had to keep blotting my face.
COMEDOGENIC ! - I started breaking out really badly and couldnt figure out what the problem was. i didn't have classes for two weeks and during that time i didn't apply this foundation and my face began to clear up.When i applied it again by the time i got home i had 2 or 3 cystic pimples. It wasn't until i switched to L'oreal colorstay foundation that i realized this was the cause of my acne.
DO NOT PURCHASE THIS PRODUCT unless you like makeup that doesn't last , transfers, breaks you out , and has no coverage

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 HappyMiniDonuts on 12/10/2012 3:03:00 PM more reviews by HappyMiniDonuts

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This foundation just does not work for me! It feels very greasy on my skin and it provides next to no coverage. The packaging makes it very hard to control the amount of product you get as there is no pump. It is inexpensive compared to other foundations but I still don't find it worth the money since it just doesn't work.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Milooo on 12/10/2012 10:20:00 AM more reviews by Milooo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Foundation made my skin break out so badly I am still healing it.The texture is greasy and leaves face too shiny. The coverage is minimum. I would never recommend this product even to my enemy, it caused my first break out ever.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Calincherie on 12/9/2012 9:03:00 AM more reviews by Calincherie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This product made me break out and provided such little coverage! My face felt like an oil slick when using it and no amount of blotting or powder changed that feeling.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LoveBeautyLoveMakeup on 12/9/2012 6:09:00 AM more reviews by LoveBeautyLoveMakeup

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Cute product, packaging is sweet, glass with black 'fit me'
I have the whole set of this, foundation powder and concealer, I overall prefer the powder.

The foundation goes on smothely, however during the day I find that it is a tiny bit patchy, thats not a problem, only when the weather is bad and it catches the rain or snow. A umbrella should sort this problem, woopsie.

Its great that it fits the colouring of you, great way to do things, the colour fits me perfectly (125) I have tried better foundations, personally I prefer tinted moisturisers, but when I need a bit more coverage I will use this, cute product, I would buy the whole set again.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 DarceyLondon on 12/7/2012 7:51:00 PM more reviews by DarceyLondon

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I am loving this foundation. I have dry but otherwise fairly good skin so a light coverage is ok for me as I just want to even out my skin tone and reduce redness on my cheeks. If you want a medium or full coverage this is not the foundation for you. I don't think it would be great for oily skin either. At first I wasn't sure about the colour match as I thought it looked a bit dark. I have this in 120 classic ivory which is the lightest, yellow-toned shade, although in my opinion it is actually fairly neutral. However, after this sat on my skin for a few minutes it looked much better. I find that the longer I have it on, the better the colour seems to look. This foundation is one of the best-wearing I have tried. After several hours it actually looked better than when first applied. Like my own skin but better. First time I used a sponge but the coverage was too sheer, now I use a brush and blend with my fingers. It looks like good skin without make-up - a great Summer/Daytime look. For something which is so light and comfortable to wear, and not drying at all, it lasted really well - much better than I was expecting. I only wish the bottle had a pump.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* seramadis on 12/7/2012 5:08:00 PM more reviews by seramadis

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I'm surprised at the bad ratings for this. I really really like this foundation, I find it's almost as good as my all-time fave MUFE Face and Body. It turned out to be more liquidy than I expected, I expected it to be more gel-like like the MUFE one, but it was easy to apply all the same. Seems this is good for dry skin, not for oily skin. I have dry skin in the winter and oily in the summer, so this is great for winter. Here in Europe the bottle comes with a pump so the packaging is great. I like this foundation because it has light coverage, which is what I like. It looks and feels like I'm not wearing anything, it looks completely natural and like real skin, but at the same time it is covering everything that I want it to cover, uneven skintone, melasma, red cheeks, etc. I didn't find it sticky or tacky or feeling "wet", as soon as it dried it felt like I couldn't feel anything. Maybe it has a dewy look, which you might not like if you are oily. It also lasted all day for me. I still prefer the MUFE over this one because the MUFE wears like iron, you can even swim in the MUFE foundation and it won't budge! But I also like this foundation very much and it's about a quarter of the price of the MUFE one. I plan to use it often.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 anaheartsmakeup on 12/2/2012 8:57:00 PM more reviews by anaheartsmakeup

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

i think this foundation is very great. it looks so natural you cant even tell your wearing any foundation. sadly its a very light coverage im pretty sure you can built it up to a medium coverage though. i do wish the packaging could be a bit different, i think they should change it and give it a pump will be repurchasing again around summer time because my skin is much more under control during summer time and i don't need lots of coverage

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Liquid products