Bare Escentuals Bare Minerals Original Mineral Veil

3.7

1072 reviews

63% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

NEW INGREDIENTS>>> Zea Mays (Corn) Starch, Corn Starch Modified, Zinc Stearate, Magnesium Stearate. (+/-): Iron Oxides (Ci 77491, Ci 77492, Ci 77499). OLD INGREDIENTS>>>Zea Mays (Corn) Starch, Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate, Magnesium Stearate, Zinc Stearate, Methyparaben, Propylparaben.


on 11/20/2007 7:08:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

My HG product! I love this over my Armani foundation or just dust this over my bare face. The powder is very fine and smooth on my face. It can also control shine so well like T. LeClerc powder. Thumbs up! THe only reason I am not buying T LeClerc anymore is I cannot find the right shade. This mineral veil is sheer. I am about to finish my small pot which I got from the starter kit so I am searching all over the net for one store that ships to Canada.



on 11/17/2007 10:26:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Hated this! My face turn was an oily colored red. During the day, co-workers kept asking me if I had a fever. Returned this....Will stick with Laura Mercier and Mac blot powder.


on 11/15/2007 2:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I actually never really liked using this over bare minerals foundation. It always took off some of the foundation make-up on my nose for some reason when I'd put this on, and I never brushed it on hard or anything. It was kind of like putting chalk on my face, never something that gave me that silky finished look that I looked for. I know it's supposed to set the make-up in place, and I suppose it did an okay job doing that, but I'd rather have an all in one kind of product.
***************UPDATE!! 6/13/09********************
So, I recently found my still full Mineral Veil. I had run out of my MAC Studio Fix Powder (which makes my face look SUPER GREASY in the summer time!!) and needed some kind of powder to wear over my foundation so it wouldn't slide around all day. Out of desperation, I decided to use Mineral Veil again just as a temp solution and THANK GOD I rediscovered this product!! I always used it over BE, which I hated the results, but never tried wearing it over a regular liquid foundation. It works WONDERS in that area. For the first time all year, I have a completely shine free face, it keeps my foundation in place ALL DAY LONG-even in the summer time, reduces pore visibility, and leaves my skin looking soft and natural-like a silky matte finish. It is sooo light and airy, and doesn't make make-up look cakey or too heavy at all. And a TINY amount really does the trick-anymore than that and skin can start looking too dry and flaky with the powder looking chalky. A little dusting over my face is really all I need, and taking that into consideration, this stuff will definitely last me forever!! I was wondering how I was going to keep the embarrassing shinies at bay this year, and THIS IS IT! So, I am changing my rating from 2 lippies to 5 =)


on 11/13/2007 3:42:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is a wonderful product. Great over BE Foundation. This powder enables the foundationt to look smooth and poreless. Very effective when used with the heavenly powder brush.


on 11/11/2007 10:59:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i have a love hate with this product. i used to use it after my make up as the finishing deal, but i don't like how the powder gets all over the place and to be honest i didn't notice that big of a difference like most people say. it was just another powder on my already powedered face. what i do love about it though is i blot it on my lips before i put on my lipstick and it stays in place.


on 11/11/2007 12:44:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is ok. I bought it and never really used it cause it made me look pale and pink. I know it says that it is translucent, but not on me! I prefer EM's Tinted Silk Dust or Finishing Dust!


on 11/8/2007 10:27:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Really wonderful product. The perfect finishing touch, and when im lazy and dont feel like applying foundation i just dust some of it onto my face and im good to go! After a few hours I start to get shiny though and I'm a boy so I cant just pull out my compact and start applying more so i just deal.


on 11/7/2007 10:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

WONDERFUL!! The perfect "final touch" to make your skin look absolutely FLAWLESS!


on 11/7/2007 3:37:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

MY HG of finishing powder. I wisk it over my MAC foundation with a huge fluffy brush and it gives me that soft finished look. I'm not looking for color or sparkle of any kind so it does the trick! Will continue to buy!


on 11/4/2007 10:10:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

It gives a nice finish to your makeup and does keep the oilies a bit more at bay, but it contains Parabens unlike the foundation. I just don't think it does a good enough job to justify the price tag. It's not miraculous and you wind up going through this a heck of a lot quicker than the foundation.


Recommended for Normal Skin



Top Rated Bare Escentuals Products

image

Fruit Cocktail

57 reviews
image

Mineral blush

58 reviews
image

Beauty

84 reviews
Back to Top