Maybelline • Great Lash Mascara • Mascara

rated 2.1(5289 reviews)

Average Rating.2.1
Would buy this product again.26%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* irishgirl71 on 1/26/2003 8:43:00 AM more reviews by irishgirl71

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This mascara did nothing for my eyelashes..Everytime I use this, I end up losing eyelashes and I find it to wet for me..I like my Voluminous or Maybelline Lash expansion better..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 gloryDOTcom on 1/24/2003 8:01:00 PM more reviews by gloryDOTcom

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

It's not the best but it's not the worst. I tend to overapply my mascara because I have short and stubby asian eyelashes that NEED all the help they can get so I usually clump with this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 NYer on 1/22/2003 11:47:00 PM more reviews by NYer

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Who loves this so much? I've bought it twice and both times it clumped, ran and smudged. I threw it out. I like to have a smokey eye from my eyeshadows not my mascara. UGH!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Alexine on 1/10/2003 5:21:00 PM more reviews by Alexine

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm glad that I'm not the only one who thinks this product isn't worth the "hype." I'm lucky to have long curly lashes, but when I use this mascara, it doesn't enhance my lashes at all. It smears and it's too wet. Good for people who like the natural look, but if your lashes are too long, that stuff will get all over your eyes. I prefer Voluminous (L'Oreal) or Triple Mascara (Cover Girl).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kittinish on 1/8/2003 1:05:00 PM more reviews by kittinish

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is awful and left my lashes skimpy and clumpy. Why all the hype?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Merrydothe on 1/6/2003 11:26:00 PM more reviews by Merrydothe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I used to use this-its clumpy and not good-but since then I've found Mascaras that are WAY better-Mary Kay and Clinique Glossy are way better!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Kalena on 1/4/2003 11:35:00 AM more reviews by Kalena

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I could not stand this mascara. Very goopy and clumpy. I have definitely used better. Do not recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 clive on 1/4/2003 12:04:00 AM more reviews by clive

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I know lots of people love this, but I found it to be very wet. I have pretty long lashes so I had dots of mascara above and below my eyes because I couldn't help blinking before it dried.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mel208190 on 12/29/2002 12:18:00 AM more reviews by mel208190

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this mascara!! It legnthens my lashes but (and this is why it got 4 instead of 5)it doesn't do too well a job at thickening them. But the job it does at legthening is superb, the colors are great, and i think my lashes are becoming softer as i use this thanks to the conditioner in the mascara. My whole appearance is improved when i wear this wonderful mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kL03 on 12/28/2002 3:41:00 PM more reviews by kL03

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I personally love this. It's great if you're going for that 'sophisticated' look. It didn't clump as much as my other ones. I just <3 this!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products