Maybelline Great Lash Mascara

2.1

5356 reviews

26% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Water, Beeswax, Glyeryl Sterarate, Triethanolamine, Propylene Glycol, Stearic Acid, Palmitic Acid, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, Methylparaben, Quaternium-15, Simethicone, Quarternium-15, Butylparaben. May Contain: CI 77492, CI77499, 77491 / Iron Oxides CI77007 / Ultramarines, Mica, CI77891 / Titanium Dioxide, CI77510 / Ferric Ferrocyanide, CI75470 / Carmine, CI77288 / Chromium Oxide Greens, CI77289 / Chromium Hydroxide Green, CI77742 / Manganese Violet. CI77742.


on 4/26/2003 12:28:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I got this in the new shade 'blackest black'. I do realize everyone has different mascara preferences. I find this one builds nice long soft lashes that are a rich black and glossy looking. BUT and its a BIG but, I wouldn't recommmend it for summer(heat or humidity) wear or anytime when crying might happen. It does take a long time to dry so be careful. I think its a nice mascara if it fits your preferences. Pretty cheap. I buy it on sale and only pay $1.43 for it w/ a coupon.



on 4/26/2003 12:22:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I think Maybelline is paying a lot of magazines a lot of money to tout this product. All it's ever done for me is clump and smear.


on 4/25/2003 6:55:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is my least favorite mascara. I decided I would try it because I had read rave after rave about it in the magazines, but I threw it out after my first use. I left my lashes clumpy, brittle, and unnatural looking. I am seriously considering writing a letter to InStyle magazine about how they should not further advertise this horrible mascara!


on 4/25/2003 11:43:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Why, oh why!? I am not sure what kind of lashes the people have who rave about this, but for my normal/thin lashes it is worst product ever made. I end up with three spikes for lashes. And it melts off to become indelible ink under the eye. So much for waterproof.


on 4/24/2003 11:52:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

it didn't thicken my lashes at all.


on 4/23/2003 7:55:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

didn't do anything for my lashes. for drugstore brands , i will stick with l'oreal.


on 4/23/2003 7:05:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I was in a pinch and needed eye makeup remover STAT and RiteAid had a special-buy the remover and get the highly publicized and lauded mascara for free. How could I pass it up? After having slimy, gooey, spikey, and ridiculously mangled eyelashes I figured it was just me. But it appears I'm not the only one. How on EARTH can ANYONE, least of all professional makeup artists recommend this??? Sure, it's inexpensive, but spend a few more bucks for a product that actually performs. And, I might just add that the packaging is embarassingly 1980's-and not in a good retro 80's style either.


on 4/23/2003 2:36:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Over-rated. Just because it's the best-selling mascara doesn't mean it's the best. I thought it didn't do anything much at all. Sure it's cheap. But other formulations like Lash Discovery are a whole lot more worth the money.


on 4/22/2003 12:58:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I have used this a couple times, but I will now forever abandon it. It is so sticky that it makes the lashes totally clumpy. Don't even think of touching it up a couple hours after initial application! You'll look spidery. It's way beyond me why this is always a "favourite."


on 4/21/2003 7:50:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is the wettest, non-seperating, unlayerable mascara ever. I cannot fathom why it's always recommended as an artist's favourite. I'm a MA and wouldn't look twice at it, even for the price. No thanks.


Popular Mascaras


Miss Manga
424 Reviews
Roller Lash
103 Reviews
They're Real
2006 Reviews
Back to Top