Maybelline • Great Lash Mascara • Mascara

rated 2.1(5280 reviews)

Average Rating.2.1
Would buy this product again.26%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 kL03 on 12/28/2002 3:41:00 PM more reviews by kL03

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I personally love this. It's great if you're going for that 'sophisticated' look. It didn't clump as much as my other ones. I just <3 this!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 danielleashley on 12/26/2002 2:49:00 PM more reviews by danielleashley

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I always come back to this stuff for a good, basic mascara. I love that the wand is smaller than a lot of other mascaras because I find that it makes application easier. I wipe the excess off with a tissue before applying (I do this with all mascaras) and it looks great. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lUvNpEaCe on 12/26/2002 11:33:00 AM more reviews by lUvNpEaCe

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

If you are young and have just started to use make-up, this will be a basic must-have. It hardly ever clumps(even professional make-up artiste says so!),lengthen ur lashes, thus defining your eyes gently. I used this on days when I don't feel like using make-up except mascara bcoz mascara is my favourite must-have. However, i would not buy it again bcoz i prefer mascara thats dramatically lengthens my lashs(i'm an asian). There's this brand in Singapore and Japan(and probably other Asian countries) called FASIO. Their mascara is really great in creating dramatic lashes. but abit hard to remove though. Maybelline great lash is very easy to remove bcoz its very light...
EDIT 04/11/05: i reviewed tis product abt 2yrs ago.i could stil remember e hype n raves abt tis classic mascara. however, im sad to say tat new technology are overtaking tis classic mascara. lots of mascaras out dere are able to create a better effect than great lash. awwww...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mayeeta on 12/23/2002 2:50:00 AM more reviews by mayeeta

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

it's a great product in winter. it seriously lenghten, daken, and thicken my lash! I have no idea why ppl keep ranting about this. This can build up natural full lashes. ppl don't know i wear mascara when i'm wearing this, they juz think i'm having great lashes(literally, not the name). It will smears in summer, but so was others(i used tons of mascara but always come back to this one). Makup artiest in magazine always rave about this because it is good period. Maybelline didn't put ad about this product anymore, this product already become some type of symbol.*And i'm looking forward to the new great lashes's blackest black.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lorien on 12/17/2002 12:59:00 AM more reviews by lorien

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

If you are blessed with naturally long, thick, perfectly curled and smudge-proof lashes, this mascara can be your holy grail. But well, then why bother to wear any mascara at all?

I totally abhor this for many years. However, recently I started using mascara primers and with primers, it doesn't smudge like crazy. And it does darken my lash.

So, overall, I'll give 3.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nastycat on 12/14/2002 2:18:00 PM more reviews by nastycat

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

for the price, this is a really good mascara. I think it lasts a long time and is a good "starter" mascara..like a "baseline". From here, you go to YSL or Lancome, or Chanel- and either decide that maybelline does just as good a job for the money, or it's worth it to you to go high end and get a different product/effect. Or you go the other way, and try other mascaras at Kmart and then go back to Great lash.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Nicki on 12/13/2002 6:11:00 PM more reviews by Nicki

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have never understood why anyone likes this weak, insipid product. Unless you were blessed with naturally curly, long, thick lashes don't even waste your money on this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* feri on 12/13/2002 5:05:00 PM more reviews by feri

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I bought this because I heard it was "America's #1 bought mascara." But after using it, I really don't get all the hype. It takes a long time to dry, it only lengthens a little bit, and it's hard to get off. It smudges a lot if you're not very careful. And the wand, in my opinion, is too thin. Overall, it's not "great" at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 CoverModel on 12/12/2002 3:52:00 PM more reviews by CoverModel

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I tried this once and never again!
It's a cheap quality mascara and it didn't work for me at all.
I stick to YSL mascara or L'oreal Lash Architect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Dayna on 12/9/2002 7:33:00 PM more reviews by Dayna

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This goes on very 'gunky' on my lashes. yuck!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products