Maybelline • Great Lash Mascara • Mascara

rated 2.1(5238 reviews)

Average Rating.2.1
Would buy this product again.26%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 lilou on 7/8/2002 11:13:00 PM more reviews by lilou

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this mascara!!! I have long and thick lashes and it does all what I want a mascara to do : lengthening and making them look glossy. I use the regular one and it stays put all day. Easy to wash off and you can't beat the price! I've tried plenty of other mascaras but I always get back to this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 wakechick on 7/8/2002 4:58:00 PM more reviews by wakechick

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This stuff is terrible! Clumps everywhere!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 smithandhudson on 6/29/2002 11:21:00 PM more reviews by smithandhudson

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Good for the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mojo43 on 6/26/2002 8:11:00 PM more reviews by mojo43

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

II must be the only woman on earth who doesn't like this mascara. Gloppy gobs on my lashes and microscopic flakes end up under my lower lashes. What am I doing wrong? $2.50 at Target

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* erica_74 on 6/17/2002 9:27:00 AM more reviews by erica_74

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Other, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Everybody that says that this mascara really does the trick, must be joking in my opinion(or I am living in another world!)
This product is here to show us the miracles promotion does! It stings the eyes, comes out in chunks, drips, causes irritation, makes you a clown, and yet there still are many of us that think it does a really good job! Unbelievable!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FL_peach on 6/12/2002 6:28:00 AM more reviews by FL_peach

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I absolutely love this mascara. I have very long, very thick lashes and this stuff does the trick. It doesn't clump on me at all, and comes off easily when I want it to. If you don't have the right lashes, I could see where this might not work for you though as I believe this is a fiber-free mascara. I have also tried L'OREAL FeatherLash, and really liked it, but it seemed to clump a bit, so I will stick to this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bobbin004 on 6/9/2002 3:22:00 PM more reviews by bobbin004

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

all i have to say about this is it's the best ever, even professional makeup artists agree!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* paleviolet on 6/5/2002 2:38:00 AM more reviews by paleviolet

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't understand all the hype attached to this product...just because it's been around a long time doesn't mean it's good. This is the worst mascara I have ever tried; I will go with modern makeup advancements from now on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 iloveturtles on 5/25/2002 9:31:00 PM more reviews by iloveturtles

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I read in VOGUE that every 3.1 seconds in America this mascara is sold and every 3.6 seconds in the world it is sold. I have heard about it everywhere as being the best mascara. It barely does anything for my lashes but has good staying power. It has a good price though, it is a mascara for people who are just starting to use makeup.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* abbykariya on 5/23/2002 6:18:00 PM more reviews by abbykariya

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i got this for free from a friend... and it was alright... i got it in black brown since i wanted something natural...but it made my lashes look great...but it smudges!!! (non waterproof form)it gave me raccoon eyes! it was really horrible...i loved the way it made my lashes look tho! it's really a shame...
and i hate that pink packaging!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products