Maybelline • Great Lash Mascara • Mascara

rated 2.1(5306 reviews)

Average Rating.2.1
Would buy this product again.26%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* midnightc on 2/22/2003 5:00:00 PM more reviews by midnightc

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This gives me raccoon eyes... even if I don't get moisturizer anywhere near my eyes! I don't understand what all the fuss is about.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mriaow on 10/17/2002 10:48:00 PM more reviews by mriaow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is an average mascara. I don't expect a lot from drugstore brands, but I'm constantly surprised by how many beauty editors and celebrities seem to swear by this. I find the texture to be way too watery- it takes forever to dry and often smudges before it does. Also, the wand bristles are too sparse to create any volume or length.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Lisa21 on 2/17/2003 1:08:00 AM more reviews by Lisa21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I really don't see what all the fuss about this product is. It clumps like crazy for starters and smears terribly. Save your money and invest in a quality mascara. Cute packaging though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* joannaB on 2/16/2003 12:25:00 PM more reviews by joannaB

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

i wore this for years, on and off, out of habit. the pink and chartreuse, tacky plastic tube, the standard-issue lashes. this stuff is a classic of mediocrity. then i grew up and started looking elsewhere, so i won't be going back to great lash.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AutumnBliss on 2/15/2003 10:29:00 PM more reviews by AutumnBliss

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara just added color to my lashes. It didn't lengthen or thicken them as I expected.
The consistancy is rather thin making it a pain to apply. It wasn't long into the day before I had racoon eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 SandyMc on 2/15/2003 7:02:00 PM more reviews by SandyMc

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I'll never understand why this mascara is so popular with some people. It smeared and clumped terribly on me. Terrible mascara!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 CaliChristina on 2/14/2003 2:47:00 PM more reviews by CaliChristina

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Grr..I hate this mascara! I do not understand why all of my friends rave about it. It clumps and smears easily. It doesn't do anything for my lashes. :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sugarkane on 2/13/2003 1:07:00 PM more reviews by sugarkane

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i got this mascara for free in the mail from a maybelline promotion. not only did it do nothing for my lashes, it induced a serious allergic reaction. i know it is this mascara because i experimented with it twice before i figured out that it was the culprit. allergic reaction aside, this is just a worthless mascara. on a perfect makeup job, this mascara will ruin the whole effect by making lashes look cheap and very tammy faye baker-esque. if i didn't have the money to buy a decent mascara, i would rather go without than use great lash!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cagrl on 2/13/2003 1:08:00 AM more reviews by cagrl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

LOVE IT!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* paleviolet on 2/12/2003 5:26:00 PM more reviews by paleviolet

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I honestly do not see the appeal in this mascara. It did nothing for my skimpy lashes, and I much prefer L'Oreal mascaras. No thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products