Maybelline • Great Lash Mascara • Mascara

rated 2.1(5266 reviews)

Average Rating.2.1
Would buy this product again.26%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shinejunkiemonkee on 11/24/2002 10:06:00 PM more reviews by shinejunkiemonkee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have long, dark lashes, but if I'm going to use a mascara, it's always this one in very black. It looks really nice on me, so I deal with all of the products drawbacks.

If you're going to use this product, keep lots of Q-tips on hand to mop up the mess. This stuff takes forever to dry and if you have hooded eyelids like me, you'll get all manner of smudges! This stuff also flakes a bit after a few hours of wear, but I like it because it does not clump.

This doesn't sound like too positive of a review, but seriously, out of all the different mascaras I've tried, this one is the least annoying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 danson92 on 11/21/2002 7:24:00 AM more reviews by danson92

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I've used this for years. I've tried other brands but I keep comming back to Great Lash in very black. It lengthens and thickens my lashes. I apply it on top of my upper lashes then the bottom of upper lashes, than I do the bottom.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 melmel on 11/18/2002 12:42:00 PM more reviews by melmel

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I just don't understand the hype. I remember reading when I was younger that this was Madonna's favorite mascara. It does nothing to make my lashes longer. Not worth it, even for the cheap price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 I_Lightuparoom on 11/15/2002 9:11:00 PM more reviews by I_Lightuparoom

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This actually applyed tiny little clumps ALL OVER my lashes....and of course they flaked everywhere. NO NO NO this is a horrible mascara. I donno what the magazines are talking about.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Pippa on 11/10/2002 7:04:00 AM more reviews by Pippa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara is terrible it made my eyelashes look clumpy and it flaked terrible. I fell for the whole makeup artists choice hype around it. Hmmmm, i will not by this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 catgrrl on 11/7/2002 11:45:00 PM more reviews by catgrrl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Hideous! I also cannot understand why all the magazines and makeup artists push this product so much -who do they think they're kidding? It clumps, flakes, and doesn't lengthen or thicken to any noticeable degree. It irritated my eyes every single time I wore it. I think the mags must be afraid of losing all their advertising dollars if they tell it like it is - but come on! I would not use this mascara again even if I was getting it for free.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Rascal on 11/6/2002 11:21:00 PM more reviews by Rascal

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

It's cheap, yes, but it's also worthless. It builds zero length, no volume, my lashes looked so pitiful. Not to mention it flaked.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mjoy on 11/3/2002 6:19:00 PM more reviews by mjoy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I do like this mascara, but no more than a ton of other's i like better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SugarRush on 10/30/2002 12:45:00 PM more reviews by SugarRush

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This is my absolute favorite mascara ever in life. I've been wearing this for about 5 years now & it's the only mascara i've tried that doesn't clump, yet lengthens & slightly thickens my lashes. I have naturally long lashes so this mascara makes them look literally FALSE. I've had so many people ask me if i'm wearing false lashes. I don't think i'll ever use another mascara except maybe Lash Expansion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cutie6680 on 10/14/2002 10:57:00 AM more reviews by Cutie6680

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

i have this in very black and it was OK. i was prepared to absolutley love it because so many people swear by it but and it does stay long and make my eyelashes look good but for the curl and the volume? nada there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products