Maybelline • Great Lash Mascara • Mascara

rated 2.1(5259 reviews)

Average Rating.2.1
Would buy this product again.26%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 mjoy on 11/3/2002 6:19:00 PM more reviews by mjoy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I do like this mascara, but no more than a ton of other's i like better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SugarRush on 10/30/2002 12:45:00 PM more reviews by SugarRush

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This is my absolute favorite mascara ever in life. I've been wearing this for about 5 years now & it's the only mascara i've tried that doesn't clump, yet lengthens & slightly thickens my lashes. I have naturally long lashes so this mascara makes them look literally FALSE. I've had so many people ask me if i'm wearing false lashes. I don't think i'll ever use another mascara except maybe Lash Expansion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cutie6680 on 10/14/2002 10:57:00 AM more reviews by Cutie6680

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

i have this in very black and it was OK. i was prepared to absolutley love it because so many people swear by it but and it does stay long and make my eyelashes look good but for the curl and the volume? nada there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 samiruthie21 on 10/1/2002 9:00:00 AM more reviews by samiruthie21

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

ughhhhhhhhhhhh why do so many makeup artists swear by this...do they get a promoters fee.....the absolute worst mascara ever!!!!! My lashes were spikey...looked like i had three huge clumped lashes on each eyelid

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dana on 9/23/2002 12:09:00 AM more reviews by dana

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I wanted to love this, but it left my lashes spiky and gross. I threw it in the trash after I sampled it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 pinaychic on 9/22/2002 4:17:00 PM more reviews by pinaychic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i just don't see what's so great about this mascara. everyone says it's the best but i does no magic for my lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AliceinWonderland on 9/21/2002 10:59:00 AM more reviews by AliceinWonderland

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Tacky eighties packaging Pink and Green. Gives nice separated lashes, but doesnt do much in the way of length or volume. Good for people that want natural lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jiji on 9/20/2002 1:11:00 PM more reviews by jiji

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Garbage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 emmaguo on 9/9/2002 4:30:00 PM more reviews by emmaguo

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product deserves NO points, I would give it a 0 but there is none. After using it for a week (with no results, just made my eyelashes darker), my eye lids PUFFED up, and SWELLED really bad. It itched and my eyelid started really drying out. Never again - I don't get why all the mags say this is the best, it's worser than the worst mascara ever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 bmom76 on 9/9/2002 11:17:00 AM more reviews by bmom76

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Yuck. Just plain wet and gloppy. My lashes were spikey, and took forever to dry.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products