Maybelline • Great Lash Mascara • Mascara

rated 2.1(5271 reviews)

Average Rating.2.1
Would buy this product again.26%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 Dayna on 12/9/2002 7:33:00 PM more reviews by Dayna

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This goes on very 'gunky' on my lashes. yuck!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AnnMarie on 12/9/2002 2:55:00 AM more reviews by AnnMarie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I thought I'd give this another whirl--I haven't used Great Lash in about 10 years. Now, I remember why. It didn't smear or flake, but it did nothing to thicken or lengthen my lashes. I just can't understand all of this hype. The only decent thing is that it made my lower lashes look defined and pretty, but big whoop!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jackie83413 on 12/6/2002 7:32:00 PM more reviews by jackie83413

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

well..it looks wonderful the first ten minutes,after that it start smudge badly....it really makes ur lash look oh so pretty(i use the very black ones)the color is very glossy and black,natural without flaking....it would be great if it can stop smudge like crazy..too bad

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KarenCG on 11/30/2002 3:48:00 PM more reviews by KarenCG

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I haven't used this for years, but used to use it all the time. This is definitely a very "heavy duty" mascara, and not for everyone. I liked it when I used it, but have since found other mascaras I prefer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nLkky on 11/29/2002 10:20:00 PM more reviews by nLkky

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I hate this mascara. It smudges, flakes, it stings my eyes. It does almost every thing you don't want a mascara to do. When I applied it there was too much on the brush and since it's so watery it went into my eye. I had a huge black blob of mascara in my eye and I wasn't to happy about that. The only good thing about this mascara is the price. It is very cheap but I'd rather pay more and get a great mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shinejunkiemonkee on 11/24/2002 10:06:00 PM more reviews by shinejunkiemonkee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have long, dark lashes, but if I'm going to use a mascara, it's always this one in very black. It looks really nice on me, so I deal with all of the products drawbacks.

If you're going to use this product, keep lots of Q-tips on hand to mop up the mess. This stuff takes forever to dry and if you have hooded eyelids like me, you'll get all manner of smudges! This stuff also flakes a bit after a few hours of wear, but I like it because it does not clump.

This doesn't sound like too positive of a review, but seriously, out of all the different mascaras I've tried, this one is the least annoying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 danson92 on 11/21/2002 7:24:00 AM more reviews by danson92

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I've used this for years. I've tried other brands but I keep comming back to Great Lash in very black. It lengthens and thickens my lashes. I apply it on top of my upper lashes then the bottom of upper lashes, than I do the bottom.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 melmel on 11/18/2002 12:42:00 PM more reviews by melmel

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I just don't understand the hype. I remember reading when I was younger that this was Madonna's favorite mascara. It does nothing to make my lashes longer. Not worth it, even for the cheap price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 I_Lightuparoom on 11/15/2002 9:11:00 PM more reviews by I_Lightuparoom

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This actually applyed tiny little clumps ALL OVER my lashes....and of course they flaked everywhere. NO NO NO this is a horrible mascara. I donno what the magazines are talking about.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Pippa on 11/10/2002 7:04:00 AM more reviews by Pippa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara is terrible it made my eyelashes look clumpy and it flaked terrible. I fell for the whole makeup artists choice hype around it. Hmmmm, i will not by this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products