Kiehl's • Lip Balm #1 • Lip Treatments

rated 3.3(1068 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kinipela on 1/11/2005 5:59:00 PM more reviews by kinipela

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I like the tube and I am adddicted but it is kind of greasy, but I still love it.

I kind of like Mary Kay Satin Lip Blam and Lip Mask better though

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wongy74 on 1/8/2005 12:36:00 AM more reviews by wongy74

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I like this; it works well. Gives a little glossy shine. But taste is icky if you put a little too much on. Expensive, but not as expensive as others, such as Prada.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tazaal on 12/29/2004 11:36:00 PM more reviews by tazaal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i have always had a problem with dry lips. at the beginning of the season change (or any drastic weather changes) or with certain lip products/lipsticks my lips would get so dry and irritated, they would blister. and yes, believe me, its as disgusting as it sounds. my predicament always made it hard for me to travel since i never quite knew what would trigger my lips. i also can't wear lipsticks cause i'm afraid i might have an allergic reaction to them. however, khiels was the ONLY chapstick that i have ever found that works, and works better than just vaseline. it makes my blistering go away much faster. its hydrating enough and has a nice glossiness so it looks like im wearing lipgloss! its the only lip treatment i use (i have a jar of it in every room in my house) and carry the travel one with me EVERYWHERE. and now they make a formula that also includes SPF. FABULOUS!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* oldone on 12/23/2004 12:22:00 PM more reviews by oldone

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Still my HG lipbalm. Like one of the other reviewers said, there are other ways to use. I had carpal tunnel surgery years ago and used the lipbalm on the scar on my palm and wrist. It really helped to keep that tender area moisturized. Scar was hardly noticable when it healed.
Prefer the tube.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* leung on 12/23/2004 11:56:00 AM more reviews by leung

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

i agree with some of the other reviewers....for the price, you should rather go for vaseline or neutrogena. there is nothing wow about it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 NancyDrew on 12/23/2004 2:33:00 AM more reviews by NancyDrew

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Why all the love? I swear, my Vaseline treatment is the exact same thing for a fraction of the price. I mean, it works okay, but for me it was nothing special.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 violet23 on 12/22/2004 12:32:00 AM more reviews by violet23

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i love the way it makes my lips feel!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 tayberry15 on 12/17/2004 3:34:00 AM more reviews by tayberry15

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I don't like this product or the packaging. Feels like Vaseline on my lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rosycheek22 on 12/16/2004 10:59:00 AM more reviews by rosycheek22

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This lip balm is the standard for all lip balms. Much, much better than the far more expensive La Mer, which is just waxy.

I have pots and tubes of this stuff stashed all over my apartment and in all of my handbags so I'm never w/out. And now that they issued the spf version I am perfectly satisfied in the lip balm department.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rosieee on 12/10/2004 1:44:00 AM more reviews by rosieee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I don't understand the hype with this one. Felt like glorified vaseline and didn't do anything for my lips even after using for a week. I swapped it away!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kiehl's products

More Lip Treatments products