Kiehl's Lip Balm #1

3.3

1074 reviews

53% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

PETROLATUM, SQUALANE, LANOLIN, TRITICUM VULGARE (WHEAT) GERM OIL, ETHYLHEXYL METHOXYCINNAMATE, TOCOPHEROL, FRAGRANCE, ALLANTOIN, PROPYLPARABEN, BUTYLPARABEN, ALOE BARBADENSIS LEAF EXTRACT


on 2/1/2005 8:58:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This lip balm takes my lips from dry to soft overnight! Whenever I need a little extra moisture I apply it before bed and wake up to a kissable pout!



on 1/29/2005 11:34:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I use this every night before going to bed. It is one of my fall back on lip balms. I like the pot as opposed to the tube as the application from the tube is a little awkward. A little greasy feeling, but leaves lips so soft!


Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Such a disappointment! Kiehls usually does so well -- but this is terrible lip balm. It goes on smoothly but does nothing to moisturize. I think it leaves my lips drier, if that's possible! And I don't like the tube format. I received a tinted one as a gift, and I don't like it either. Stick with the Aveda Lip Saver -- or Neutrogena if you're on a budget.


on 1/19/2005 5:20:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I really like this lip balm. I remember the first time when I applied it I feel a little bit greasy. But, I find the result is GREAT, my lips never feel dry after I apply it. I will definitely buy it again!


on 1/17/2005 3:22:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Horrible taste, no staying power and doesn't moisturize as well as my regular Chapstick. What is the big deal about this? Why does everyone love it?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/17/2005 3:09:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

Expensive vaseline in a horrible package. I can't believe I fell for the hype- maybe celebrities haven't heard of Vaseline and they thought this was a wonder product?


on 1/11/2005 5:59:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like the tube and I am adddicted but it is kind of greasy, but I still love it.

I kind of like Mary Kay Satin Lip Blam and Lip Mask better though


on 1/8/2005 12:36:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like this; it works well. Gives a little glossy shine. But taste is icky if you put a little too much on. Expensive, but not as expensive as others, such as Prada.


on 12/29/2004 11:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i have always had a problem with dry lips. at the beginning of the season change (or any drastic weather changes) or with certain lip products/lipsticks my lips would get so dry and irritated, they would blister. and yes, believe me, its as disgusting as it sounds. my predicament always made it hard for me to travel since i never quite knew what would trigger my lips. i also can't wear lipsticks cause i'm afraid i might have an allergic reaction to them. however, khiels was the ONLY chapstick that i have ever found that works, and works better than just vaseline. it makes my blistering go away much faster. its hydrating enough and has a nice glossiness so it looks like im wearing lipgloss! its the only lip treatment i use (i have a jar of it in every room in my house) and carry the travel one with me EVERYWHERE. and now they make a formula that also includes SPF. FABULOUS!


on 12/23/2004 12:22:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Still my HG lipbalm. Like one of the other reviewers said, there are other ways to use. I had carpal tunnel surgery years ago and used the lipbalm on the scar on my palm and wrist. It really helped to keep that tender area moisturized. Scar was hardly noticable when it healed.
Prefer the tube.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1503 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
176 Reviews
lip maximizer
98 Reviews


Back to Top