Kiehl's • Lip Balm #1 • Lip Treatments

rated 3.3(1066 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 tazaal on 12/29/2004 11:36:00 PM more reviews by tazaal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i have always had a problem with dry lips. at the beginning of the season change (or any drastic weather changes) or with certain lip products/lipsticks my lips would get so dry and irritated, they would blister. and yes, believe me, its as disgusting as it sounds. my predicament always made it hard for me to travel since i never quite knew what would trigger my lips. i also can't wear lipsticks cause i'm afraid i might have an allergic reaction to them. however, khiels was the ONLY chapstick that i have ever found that works, and works better than just vaseline. it makes my blistering go away much faster. its hydrating enough and has a nice glossiness so it looks like im wearing lipgloss! its the only lip treatment i use (i have a jar of it in every room in my house) and carry the travel one with me EVERYWHERE. and now they make a formula that also includes SPF. FABULOUS!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* oldone on 12/23/2004 12:22:00 PM more reviews by oldone

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Still my HG lipbalm. Like one of the other reviewers said, there are other ways to use. I had carpal tunnel surgery years ago and used the lipbalm on the scar on my palm and wrist. It really helped to keep that tender area moisturized. Scar was hardly noticable when it healed.
Prefer the tube.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* leung on 12/23/2004 11:56:00 AM more reviews by leung

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

i agree with some of the other reviewers....for the price, you should rather go for vaseline or neutrogena. there is nothing wow about it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 NancyDrew on 12/23/2004 2:33:00 AM more reviews by NancyDrew

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Why all the love? I swear, my Vaseline treatment is the exact same thing for a fraction of the price. I mean, it works okay, but for me it was nothing special.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 violet23 on 12/22/2004 12:32:00 AM more reviews by violet23

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i love the way it makes my lips feel!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 tayberry15 on 12/17/2004 3:34:00 AM more reviews by tayberry15

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I don't like this product or the packaging. Feels like Vaseline on my lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rosycheek22 on 12/16/2004 10:59:00 AM more reviews by rosycheek22

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This lip balm is the standard for all lip balms. Much, much better than the far more expensive La Mer, which is just waxy.

I have pots and tubes of this stuff stashed all over my apartment and in all of my handbags so I'm never w/out. And now that they issued the spf version I am perfectly satisfied in the lip balm department.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rosieee on 12/10/2004 1:44:00 AM more reviews by rosieee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I don't understand the hype with this one. Felt like glorified vaseline and didn't do anything for my lips even after using for a week. I swapped it away!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LadiesLife on 12/6/2004 12:38:00 PM more reviews by LadiesLife

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Hear me when I say this is the best lip balm ever. Very little will do, and each application lasts and lasts and lasts. Smells like black tea (Lipton's) to me when it goes on, but fades quicker than the time it takes for you to figure out what it smells like. Perfect at night, and under any gloss or lipstick during the day. I keep one in the car, one is my bag, one in the bathroom and one near my bed. $5.50 for the tube. Jar is cute but I don't like dipping my finger when it gets low. My only request would be a slant tip applicator.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sana_j on 12/6/2004 4:41:00 AM more reviews by sana_j

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Black, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

Overall this is a great lip balm. But for everyday, this is a little too slippery and oily, and I prefer my smith's rosebud salve these days as I can use it for my chapped skin as well as my lips. Unfortunately this can't be multipurpose like rosebud cuz it so shiny and slippery, so i took off a lippie. Otherwise, I don't mind the smell, and I like the finish on my lips. Makes them soft.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kiehl's products

More Lip Treatments products