Bare Escentuals • Mineral Veil • Loose Powders

rated 3.7(1046 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 rosehugo on 10/20/2007 6:51:00 PM more reviews by rosehugo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Mineral veil is the perfect finishing touch to my makeup routine. My skin just always looks better with mineral veil on it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lovemedina on 10/18/2007 10:29:00 AM more reviews by lovemedina

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

What can I say? Love it Love it Love it! It is so sheer and soft, it makes a perfect end to any makeup application. The only complaint that I would have (and this is for all BE products) is that the sifter allows too much powder to collect in the top of the pot so if you are not careful it can get messy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dggal on 10/15/2007 8:10:00 PM more reviews by dggal

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I don't use the BE foundations but really like the mineral veil which I use over other foundation. When I use this as a finishing power, it really helps to set my foundation but more importantly does a great job of making my pores look much smaller and less noticeable (and I have huge pores). This powder does tend to accentuate any dryness or surface flaking on the skin so it's best to make sure you moisturize and use foundation primer beneath. I have oily skin so I use and oil free moisturizer and BE primer which works beautifully. The only thing this powder doesn't do is control oil at all. I haven't noticed any less oiliness using this powder but I do notice my skin looks less smooth and pores bigger when I don't use the mineral veil.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mellimello on 10/14/2007 8:10:00 PM more reviews by mellimello

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE this stuff. I use it almost every day, even when I don't feel like wearing any foundation. I like how light it feels on my face and how it makes me look glowing. I've gotten my mom, grandma, and pretty much everyone else I know hooked on this. It's just perfect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Poutiful on 10/12/2007 3:41:00 PM more reviews by Poutiful

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Right now this is my go-to loose powder. I prime my face with Milk of Magnesia, use L'Oreal True Mtach foundation, then finish with Mineral Veil. This combination has actually gotten me "Wow, your skin looks flawless!" compliments for the FIRST time in in my life!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 makeuplovaa on 10/6/2007 3:37:00 PM more reviews by makeuplovaa

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I got this from a friend who's tight with sephora. I loved it so much and first and wanted to keep loving it, but sadly i realized that it made my skin much too sensitive, and therefore, EVEN MORE acne-prone than before. See, i used to use it to absorb excess oil in the morning. (My T-zone). then i noticed a bunch of white/black heads on my nose and whiteheads in between my eyebrows, above my nose. I stopped using the only thing i ever used on my face, mineral veil, and i noticed the breakouts ended. i didn't even want to test it again because it looked so embarassing and red and bumpy, it was hideous. i loved it so much and i can't find anything else to replace it. BareEscentuals broke my heart.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gimmeglamour on 10/3/2007 4:17:00 PM more reviews by gimmeglamour

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this product. I bought it a few months ago, and still have plenty left. If you use Bare Minerals as your foundation, you definately need to use the Mineral Veil as well, because not only does it set the makeup, and last all day, but it really does give your face a flawless finish, that's very pretty, and will get you plenty of compliments =]

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 blue_rose47 on 9/21/2007 10:05:00 PM more reviews by blue_rose47

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The overall finish of this powder was acceptable for me, albeit a bit too shimmery under the sun. I have combination skin, but with moisturizer underneath it, it didn't accentuate dry patches, and while it didn't do much to hide my pores, it didn't accentuate them, either. What brings me to dislike it is that it made me break out - I didn't really expect it to, as I'd thought MMU was supposed to be good for skin (oh, the naivete...) I will not repurchase.
EDIT: I'm currently trying this again because, well, I found it lying around and decided to give it one more chance. I'm using it over CG clean makeup (liquid/fragrance-free), and it gives a nice soft finish. I'll see how it fares in the next few weeks. I still won't repurchase because the results don't quite justify the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 twinmom1008 on 9/21/2007 10:10:00 AM more reviews by twinmom1008

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This product is the key to the beautiful looking finish with BE foundations. Love it, won't be without it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 IIsujinII on 9/15/2007 8:44:00 PM more reviews by IIsujinII

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

i have oily skin and this keeps my face matte almost all day. it used to be that i do my makeup at 7am and by 9am, my face was an oil slick. but with this, im good till like the end of the day practically (unless it's real humid and hot). i wasn't a fan of BE because their foundation made me look so powdery and cakey. but this is great..just be careful not to put too much on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Loose Powders products