Cetaphil Daily Facial Cleanser (Normal to Oily Skin)

3.5

1138 reviews

61% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Sodium Lauroyl Sarcosinate, Acrylates/Steareth-20 Methacrylate Copolymer(thickening agent), Glycerin, PEG-200 Hydrogenated Glyceryl Palmate, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Butylene Glycol(preservative, PEG-7 Glyceryl Cocoate, Phenoxyethanol, Masking Fragrance, Panthenol, PEG-60 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Disodium EDTA, Methylparaben.


on 10/22/2009 2:32:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is a pretty pricey drug store brand (almost $7), but it works so good that it's worth it. Even though I have dry skin I accidentally grabbed this in the Normal to Oily formula and so far it has worked really well! I use it with my St Ives Apricot Scrub and it doesn't dry me out and keeps my skin clear. I love it. Smells really clean and your skin really feels nice! I like how you are reassured that it leaves no residue on your skin. I love this stuff. It's really pure and has good gentle ingredients, not too many harsh chemicals.



on 10/19/2009 9:08:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I like this cleanser. It has cleared up my face since I started using it. It makes my skin feel clean after using it.


on 10/19/2009 8:52:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

My derm gave me samples of this to try. Could someone tell me why a cleanser that is supposed to be so gentle would have parabens and fragrance in it? It irritated my skin and I would wake up at night because of all the fragrance in this. I wish I could give this a 0 rating.

I am sticking with my Dermalogica Ultracalming Cleanser. I don't care if my derm poo-poo'd it or not.


on 10/17/2009 10:41:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Good, basic cleanser. Cleans without overdrying or leaving a residue. Still looking for a HG, but this will do in the meantime. I use this with the clarisonic brush and it seems to keep acne to a minimum.


on 10/10/2009 8:49:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I wouldn't buy this again only because my skin type has changed lately to normal/dry. I loved it and it worked quite well when I had acne prone skin.


on 10/7/2009 12:14:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

The worst cleanser I've ever used. This left my face fine after washed it, I didn't find it that it left my skin tight or dry but it didn't feel particularly clean. Maybe 45 minutes after I had washed it, my face was like an oil well. I could literally wipe oil off my face it was the most disgusting feeling in the world and that happened every time I used this product.

I'm not even that oily to begin with so for a "Face Wash" to make me that oily is ridiculous.Thank god I got samples of this and didn't waste my money. Even Neutrogena's oil free face wash that left my skin tight and dry is preferable to feeling like an oil slick. Combination skin be wary of this product.

P.S. I wish I could give this a 0 honestly its not even worth a rating of one.


on 10/3/2009 2:02:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

this product is working well for me it does it's job but recently since winter is coming my skin becomes kind of dry and after i wash my face with this it feels so tight and stiff if this keeps happening i'm going to stop using it
overall i'll buy it again in the summer time

edit: Paula Begoun changed her review for cetaphil gentle skin cleanser and i wanted to know if anyone knows if she changed her review for this product too.if you are a subscriber in beautypedia then please tell me through a message!


on 9/19/2009 9:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

My Cetaphil cleanser is awesome! I have mild acne and I wanted something gentle so it wouldn't irritate my skin but also something that would work with my oily skin. Ta-dah! I found it! It comes in a great package with a huge amount that'll probably last me a long time but it did suck to pay almost 15 bucks for one bottle. The smell reminds me of baby cream for some reason but it goes away once you wash it off. It helps get rid of my oiliness and all the dirt on my face in the morning and the night. It can be drying but nothing a little cream can't fix. I also like to team this up with my tea tree oil and so far my acne is on it's way to healing!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/16/2009 3:14:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I use this cleanser morning and night. I have combination skin and I rarely get pimples but I do get a lot of blackheads on my nose and chin. I still don't get any pimples from using this but my blackheads are still there. Still it's a great cleanser its really gentle takes off all my makeup and leaves my skin really soft not tight or dry. So many people and dermatologists recommend it and I can see why. The packaging is great the pump makes it really convenient and it lasts forever.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This product didn't work well. It didn't prevent break outs or help breakout when i had them. On top of that, it smells terrible ): I was really hoping it would work well, but nope. Onto the next cleanser!


Back to Top