Cetaphil • Daily Facial Cleanser (Normal to Oily Skin) • Cleansers

rated 3.5(1087 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 royaljosieness on 4/29/2009 1:54:00 AM more reviews by royaljosieness

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i've been using this for a month now and at first I really liked it. It made my skin smooth and clean-feeling. Then it started overdrying my face...to a point where my face hurt when I put toner/moisturizer on. It felt like my cheeks were chapped or something. I think it's nice that cetaphil has such good cleansers but i think if it dries out your natural oils, you face will only produce MORE oil. And that's exactly what happened. I'd wake up with the oilest face ever! So I'm disappointed in this product. Plus, I think it's kind of pricey for a drugstore cleanser. I'll go back to my Olay foaming wash.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cordelian on 4/26/2009 12:34:00 PM more reviews by cordelian

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

I really love this cleanser! It cleans away all my makeup and makes my skin feel nice and soft. Also, if i have any pimples this stuff makes them go away. The only thing I don't like is the smell. When I first bought this I thought i would never be able to use it again because it smells so bad, but I got used to it. This stuff is pretty expensive, but it's worth it because it is such a great product and it lasts a really long time. I've had it for three months and I've only used up about one quarter. I would really recommend this product, but if you cant handle bad smells, this stuff is not for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 trula on 4/22/2009 3:52:00 PM more reviews by trula

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

My favorite drugstore cleanser.

Another alternative is SpectroJel, I have used the purple one (Sensitive skin?). I find that Cetaphil cleanses more efficiently than SJ and has a nice baby powder scent that I like. It's not irritating for my skin at all. It lasts a really long time, maybe a couple months and I use 2-3 pumps twice everyday. Love that it comes in a pump!

Note: I am reviewing the blue/green/beige bottle, I don't like the original Cetaphil formula (blue label)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* arikabh on 4/22/2009 5:06:00 AM more reviews by arikabh

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I wish this worked better for me but it didnt clean off all the grime and makeup. Not worth my money and doesn't keep my skin clear.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 7954 on 4/21/2009 9:28:00 PM more reviews by 7954

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

-made my face feel dry and tight
-broke me out
-was sooo harsh on my skin!
- dried my skin out so much

gave it away.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ayngemac on 4/20/2009 5:58:00 PM more reviews by ayngemac

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This does absolutely nothing for my oily skin. Maybe my skin is too oily for it, I don't know. I hate how it doesn't even lather up. I like the pump bottle, though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 airedale3 on 4/20/2009 5:47:00 PM more reviews by airedale3

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I thought this was going to be a really good product. It is awful. It smells so bad that I had to wash my face a second time to get the smell off. It left my face feeling dry and tight, not clean. I sure would not recommend this to anyone!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tawnyinthepink on 4/19/2009 2:08:00 AM more reviews by tawnyinthepink

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

HATE THIS STUFF! I know many people love this cleanser...I don't!!!! It doesn't work well for me at all and I will never go back!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mztre85 on 4/19/2009 2:06:00 AM more reviews by mztre85

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this product after a co-worker of mine recommended it to me since I have combination skin (oily on my cheeks and nose). I like using this product as a makeup remover or cleansing right before applying my makeup. I don't use this just to cleanse my face because I really don't feel it "cleansing". I'm used to cleansers that are creamer or have some lil' micro scrubs on it. I do have to say that this product has helped with my oilyness and I am still using it. I do like it but don't love it!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jacks250 on 4/18/2009 3:49:00 PM more reviews by jacks250

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

So disappointed. I am on Retin-A so have oily but severely dehydrated skin. I thought this cleanser would clean, yet not dry out my skin any further. This is not the case...my face is flaky, extremely tight, after washing. At first I thought it was pretty good b/c it was better than my previuos cleansers in this respect (ie. didn't dry out AS MUCH), but still..isn't a gentle cleanser supposed to be gentle/???? maybe i'll try the regular version.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cetaphil products

More Cleansers products