Burt's Bees • Lemon Butter Cuticle Cream • Treatments

rated 4.3(1084 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* snow_white_suicide on 3/9/2008 10:44:00 PM more reviews by snow_white_suicide

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

I never really had any problems with my cuticles but as i got this in a set, i thought i'd give it a bash. The scent is lovely and it moisturises very well. Surprisingly enough, its made my nails stronger and its great for any rough skin anywhere else and if you play the guitar, its great for the finger tips!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 iLyma on 3/4/2008 2:54:00 AM more reviews by iLyma

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is the only cuticle-specific product I have ever tried, but it's been doing a good job so far. I initially bought this because I had dry, cracked cuticles and a lot of hangnails. After application, my nails and cuticles instantly feel a lot smoother and hydrated. It is a bit greasy, but I just try to keep it on the nail and cuticles so it doesn't bother me much. The smell is nice, extremely lemony, and a little goes a long way. You definitely don't need to scoop any out to use it, just swipe it on your fingertips and rub it in. I would buy it again, but i don't think I will ever need to! This tin has lasted me year and I haven't even used 75% of it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Chelles93 on 2/26/2008 2:26:00 PM more reviews by Chelles93

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Love it - my cuticles get really nasty (and hard, not torn for some reason) from working as a waitress.

I carry this around and when I actually remember to use it three times a day my nails and cuticles look great.

Mine is kind of grainy, but I don't mind. Also love that my hands smell like lemon vs. some kind of industrial scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* em1282 on 2/25/2008 9:47:00 PM more reviews by em1282

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

My favorite Burt's Bees product--it seems to make my nails stronger and my cuticles softer. It also does wonders on helping to fade any yellow tint your nails might have from dark polishes. And, like everyone else has mentioned, the lemon scent is delicious.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* diana6 on 2/25/2008 9:06:00 PM more reviews by diana6

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Well, I might be the only one who doesn't really like this, but honestly...
Cons:
- hard to use; it comes in a tin, so you're supposed to scoop it out with your fingers and spread it around? it's not very soft, but rather waxy, so scooping it doesn't work too well
- greasy and doesn't dry, so you can't touch anything after you apply it
- my cuticles are still dry after a week of using it

Pros:
- I like the lemon-y smell!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lurid on 2/23/2008 12:26:00 AM more reviews by Lurid

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't see why anyone would choose chemical filled products over this.

The smell is wonderful, and feels great going onto your skin. It keeps me from getting hang nails and maintains the natural sheen my nails have. Anyone looking for a good cuticle/nail cream should really consider this.

I've watched the price climb over the years though, There are other natural oils and butters that are probably great for nails too, but I have yet to try them.

But overall, this stuff is really good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bibiancheng on 2/22/2008 10:36:00 PM more reviews by bibiancheng

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I like its refreshing scent and how moisturizing it is. I remembered when I first tried it in the drugstore, I was just trying for fun and i put a huge amount on my finger tips, and just 2 days later, I could see stripping of my finger tips were cured! After that, i just bought small jar and use it whenever i have cuticle sticking out, i am not sure if it's a miracle, but it's definitely a keeper.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 skittishpixie on 2/22/2008 1:01:00 PM more reviews by skittishpixie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love this! it smells really good and every time i use it, i notice my nail improve in strength and they actually grow. I just need to get in the habit of using it daily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 laula on 2/18/2008 4:15:00 PM more reviews by laula

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have to be honest here, I never thought I would have shelled out $7.99 CAN for some cuticle treatment...but I did. Thanks to other reviews on here about this amazing product my cuticles now look beautiful!!!

I'm a softball player and have dry hands and skin and no moisturizer could ever help the state of my hands and cuticles. Since I was a child my cuticles were dry, then I'd pick at them..and well you can imagine the rest! Since I've been using the Lemon Butter Cuticle Cream they've softened and have actually started healing!

I love the scent, it smells like Lemon Meringue Pie! And it does take a while to sink in because it's got beeswax in it, but it's worth the wait! I apply it whenever I put my hand cream on and ALWAYS apply it before bed.

I'm so thrilled with the results I show everyone my hands because they know how ugly they used to be :S. Hey, who knows, maybe I'll be a hand model soon! haha

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MetalDevil on 2/15/2008 9:10:00 PM more reviews by MetalDevil

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Smells great and is very hydrating. I am glad they changed the tin - much easier to use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Treatments products