NARS • Sheer Glow Foundation • Liquid

rated 3.7(1350 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 Hairstylist17 on 2/16/2012 1:50:00 AM more reviews by Hairstylist17

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this because the girl recommended it to me since I asked for a foundation with light coverage for dry skin that will last a work day. The first time I put it on I loved it. It made my skin look dewy and beautiful but within an hour it began to slide off and make me look greasy, I have dry skin! I purchased a primer and powder and tried it the next day that way and it made me look worse, like of my skin was peeling after a sunburn. It was disgusting! I really wanted to like this foundation and tried every application possible, with fingers, with foundation brush, with a sponge, with and without powder and primer and nothing worked. After about a month of using this I visited my mom and the first thing she asked me is why my skin looks so greasy. I gave up after that. I really don't see what the hype is about this product. It's overpriced and horrible! It needs a pump because it's very liquidy, which I like in a foundation but with this texture it would be much easier to work with if it had a pump. I wil never use this foundation again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 leaveherbe on 2/15/2012 5:49:00 PM more reviews by leaveherbe

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this foundation for years and really love it, the only reason i give it 4 not 5 is when I wear this foundation in the summer, it tends to melt on my face when I sweat, so i guess the oil-control isn't that great, other than that this foundation is perfect for winter time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 phy91 on 2/14/2012 7:32:00 AM more reviews by phy91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

HG alert!!
.
this foundation is awesome, I love it, and here's why:
1. formula is great, not too thick, not too thin
2. it is a dream to blend, you have so much time to make it really blend in well with your skin
3. it is so lightweight, I don't even feel like I have anything on
4. doesn't pick up on my dry patches (HOWEVER you need a really good moisturizer underneath, because otherwise it will accentuate them)
5. it hasn't broken me out (yet, will update if it will -- fingers crossed)
6. most perfect flawless finish
.
yet I have some cons with this product:
1. no pump, but it doesn't bother me that much because you need to shake the product really well before using it, and a pump would kind of defeat the purpose since you'd only use the amout already in the pump...
2. colormatch is mwah.. I was matched to mont blanc, and it is a little bit too pink for me, not really obvious but I like my foundation to be perfect, so what I do is I mix it with my diorskin forever (010 ivory) and it's the perfect color.
.
I will most definitley repurchase
.
****** UPDATE *****
.
I should go back and change every foundation review to will not buy again, because this one is everything I have ever looked for. I still love my dior, but nothing compares. I have played around with different application methods, and now I've settled on applying it with my stippling brush, it's just gorgeous. Also, it has not broken me out, I would recommend this to everyone!
YET, still not satisfied with the shade, I'm convinced the SA mismatched me, because I find mont blanc too pink for me (I guess gobi or siberia would have been a better match) however, I mix it with a drop of green corrector to reduce the pink and it's just perfect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 littlecrush on 2/12/2012 9:58:00 AM more reviews by littlecrush

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My search for the perfect foundation is OVER.I have fallen in love with this.I was a little skeptical since it's so expensive and it's meant for dry skin types.But Tahoe is the absolute perfect match for my skin.I was amazed.It doesn't last really really long but I don't mind that because I'm not wearing it for that long anyway.I just wanted to test out it's longevity.It has a wonderful natural finish and medium,buildable coverage,which I also love.I kept looking for full coverage makeup when I actually don't need that much.I just need to add on to spots that need a little more coverage.For the summer time,I'll try the Sheer Matte.I took off a lippie because I have to purchase a pump.It's only $6 but it should at least be included.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xoJeniVeeox on 2/8/2012 6:41:00 PM more reviews by xoJeniVeeox

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I decided to pick this up after all the great reviews I read about this product. It definitely has a beautiful natural finish but I wouldn't recommend this to anyone who has dry skin or acne scars because its a medium coverage foundation and it looks flakey on dry skin. I recommend exfoliating and moisturizing on a regular basis if you want a flawless finish. I've also noticed that its best to set this foundation with a finishing powder as it tends to turn oily. Overall, it has a beautiful finish and its the best foundation Ive tried.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 chiscoe on 1/31/2012 3:45:00 PM more reviews by chiscoe

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Color matches perfectly - Mont Blanc. I used primer and set with powder, but after 4 hours of sitting at a desk, I looked in the mirror and the make up sunk into my pores and looked cakey. Very bad.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shayshay02 on 1/24/2012 2:21:00 PM more reviews by shayshay02

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

At first I was hesistant to purchase this. It's pricey, and I was used to drugstore foundation (L'Oreal True Match). After getting a sample of this (Stromboli) from Sephora, I realized why I hesitated - and why I actually love this! I was used to drugstore formula that never really matched my skin color and made me darker. This line can actually match your undertones! I'm a medium/olive - and this actually matches my olive/yellow undertones instead of making me look brown or orange. So at first I thought I looked pale, but then realized foundation is supposed to match you! Bronzer is what gives you the tan look! I have never loved my skin more. It's lightweight yet gives me coverage for my old acne scars and red areas in the winter. It moisturizes my dry areas, and yet doesn't make me look oily in my oily areas (combination skin). My skin is sensitive, but this doesn't amke me break out at all. I love it!! Like your own skin but way better - and not cakey and clumpy like cheap drugstore stuff. Lasts a long time, and use less then the other stuff so the price is worth it. Only reason it didn't get perfect for the packaging is there is no pump, it's just a screw top. I have to order the foundation pump separate from NARS directly (can't find it in stores)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 esavage83 on 1/22/2012 1:35:00 PM more reviews by esavage83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Pros:
Beautiful glow
Does not break me out
Perfect color- Punjab on my yellow undertone skin
Not Cakey
Natural
Concentrated- do not need alot of product
You can use your fingers (which the Sephora MA told me was better with this particular foundation) or I use my SK dense round flattop brush and stipple
Medium coverage

Cons:
$42 for 1 oz but worth it

My search for the perfect foundation is over. Feels natural. Great coverage. I have tried many foundations and this is my favorite for my combo/dry/sensitive skin. Another reviewer said Neutrogena Healthy Skin is a cheaper alternative..may try that if my budget is getting low.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 caitlynhorne on 1/21/2012 1:39:00 PM more reviews by caitlynhorne

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is the most natural looking foundation I have ever used! I have really oily skin so I have always been weary of trying this but I kept hearing so many great things about it. I was at Sephora one day and I decided to ask one of the associates for a sample of it. The sample has lasted me quite a while because you don't need alot to cover your entire face. It has medium coverage for me. It goes on very smooth and easily. It gives the most natural finish and just looks even more beautiful as the day goes on. I feel like I am wearing nothing but my skin still looks flawless. I still get oily (but that happens no matter what foundation I use) This however, does not make me more oily than I would normally get anyways. I love it so much, I went and purchased the full size!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 carolinarawr on 1/20/2012 4:01:00 PM more reviews by carolinarawr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love love love this foundation! I am nc 20 and wear deuville its so smooth and good coverage also dsnt feel cakey and lasts all day! Which is important as a college student:) I always seem to go back to it after trying about 10 other foundations, def a must buy at the very least get a sample its amazing !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Liquid products