Bare Escentuals • Mineral Veil • Loose Powders

rated 3.7(1052 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Renie82 on 11/4/2007 10:05:00 PM more reviews by Renie82

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love Mineral Veil. I use it under and over my foundation. I am very oily and although I don't have complete control over my oil, this really has improved how quickly I'll have oil breakthrough with my foundation.

Ever since I switched to Bare Escentuals, I've only been getting compliments so something must be working. I like all of the versions (feather light and tinted).

Not the most expensive and it is an incredible value. Not a lot of product is needed.

Packaging has a bit to be desired, it can be very messy when you first start using the product until you get the hang of it. Maybe someday it'll have better delivery.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 orangewasabi on 11/4/2007 6:29:00 PM more reviews by orangewasabi

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This was part of my first experience with mineral makeup. Now that I have a lot of experience with other brands, I find MV to be too drying and flattening for my neutral skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lovcatxoxo on 11/1/2007 11:45:00 AM more reviews by lovcatxoxo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This is my HG. I use it over my BE medium/beige foundation and what a difference it makes. I glow and people tell me so! Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 eqkearney on 10/31/2007 3:37:00 PM more reviews by eqkearney

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this. I have never used foundation or powder before and thought I wouldn't need either. But I started off with buying MAC Select Sheer powder just for setting my concealer under my eyes and eventually decided to try this. I received one as a ROAK from a wonderful swapper and I was immediately hooked. I don't know how I lived without this! I love the way my skin feels when I wear it and in hot and humid Florida it keeps my face matte and dry. Great stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lucli on 10/26/2007 9:49:00 PM more reviews by Lucli

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

My HG of finishing powder. I was a BE user for several years and this is the only product that I continue to use faithfully no matter what makeup I'm currently using. Goes on easily and blends perfectly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cgiecek on 10/22/2007 10:12:00 PM more reviews by cgiecek

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

This is an HG item for me...every time I wear it I get compliments on my skin. It seems to make pores disappear and gives an airbrushed finish - plus it's good for your skin!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rosehugo on 10/20/2007 6:51:00 PM more reviews by rosehugo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Mineral veil is the perfect finishing touch to my makeup routine. My skin just always looks better with mineral veil on it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lovemedina on 10/18/2007 10:29:00 AM more reviews by lovemedina

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

What can I say? Love it Love it Love it! It is so sheer and soft, it makes a perfect end to any makeup application. The only complaint that I would have (and this is for all BE products) is that the sifter allows too much powder to collect in the top of the pot so if you are not careful it can get messy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dggal on 10/15/2007 8:10:00 PM more reviews by dggal

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I don't use the BE foundations but really like the mineral veil which I use over other foundation. When I use this as a finishing power, it really helps to set my foundation but more importantly does a great job of making my pores look much smaller and less noticeable (and I have huge pores). This powder does tend to accentuate any dryness or surface flaking on the skin so it's best to make sure you moisturize and use foundation primer beneath. I have oily skin so I use and oil free moisturizer and BE primer which works beautifully. The only thing this powder doesn't do is control oil at all. I haven't noticed any less oiliness using this powder but I do notice my skin looks less smooth and pores bigger when I don't use the mineral veil.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mellimello on 10/14/2007 8:10:00 PM more reviews by mellimello

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE this stuff. I use it almost every day, even when I don't feel like wearing any foundation. I like how light it feels on my face and how it makes me look glowing. I've gotten my mom, grandma, and pretty much everyone else I know hooked on this. It's just perfect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Loose Powders products