Bare Escentuals • Mineral Veil • Loose Powders

rated 3.7(1059 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 culebra on 11/13/2007 3:42:00 PM more reviews by culebra

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is a wonderful product. Great over BE Foundation. This powder enables the foundationt to look smooth and poreless. Very effective when used with the heavenly powder brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ldinfante on 11/11/2007 10:59:00 PM more reviews by ldinfante

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i have a love hate with this product. i used to use it after my make up as the finishing deal, but i don't like how the powder gets all over the place and to be honest i didn't notice that big of a difference like most people say. it was just another powder on my already powedered face. what i do love about it though is i blot it on my lips before i put on my lipstick and it stays in place.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ilovebnamom on 11/11/2007 12:44:00 AM more reviews by ilovebnamom

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is ok. I bought it and never really used it cause it made me look pale and pink. I know it says that it is translucent, but not on me! I prefer EM's Tinted Silk Dust or Finishing Dust!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mirrorpalais on 11/8/2007 10:27:00 PM more reviews by mirrorpalais

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Really wonderful product. The perfect finishing touch, and when im lazy and dont feel like applying foundation i just dust some of it onto my face and im good to go! After a few hours I start to get shiny though and I'm a boy so I cant just pull out my compact and start applying more so i just deal.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 andreseeta on 11/7/2007 10:24:00 PM more reviews by andreseeta

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

WONDERFUL!! The perfect "final touch" to make your skin look absolutely FLAWLESS!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 FlaLadyB on 11/7/2007 3:37:00 PM more reviews by FlaLadyB

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

MY HG of finishing powder. I wisk it over my MAC foundation with a huge fluffy brush and it gives me that soft finished look. I'm not looking for color or sparkle of any kind so it does the trick! Will continue to buy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 redhair on 11/4/2007 10:10:00 PM more reviews by redhair

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

It gives a nice finish to your makeup and does keep the oilies a bit more at bay, but it contains Parabens unlike the foundation. I just don't think it does a good enough job to justify the price tag. It's not miraculous and you wind up going through this a heck of a lot quicker than the foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Renie82 on 11/4/2007 10:05:00 PM more reviews by Renie82

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love Mineral Veil. I use it under and over my foundation. I am very oily and although I don't have complete control over my oil, this really has improved how quickly I'll have oil breakthrough with my foundation.

Ever since I switched to Bare Escentuals, I've only been getting compliments so something must be working. I like all of the versions (feather light and tinted).

Not the most expensive and it is an incredible value. Not a lot of product is needed.

Packaging has a bit to be desired, it can be very messy when you first start using the product until you get the hang of it. Maybe someday it'll have better delivery.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 orangewasabi on 11/4/2007 6:29:00 PM more reviews by orangewasabi

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This was part of my first experience with mineral makeup. Now that I have a lot of experience with other brands, I find MV to be too drying and flattening for my neutral skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lovcatxoxo on 11/1/2007 11:45:00 AM more reviews by lovcatxoxo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This is my HG. I use it over my BE medium/beige foundation and what a difference it makes. I glow and people tell me so! Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Loose Powders products