Bare Escentuals Bare Minerals Original Mineral Veil

3.7

1071 reviews

63% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

NEW INGREDIENTS>>> Zea Mays (Corn) Starch, Corn Starch Modified, Zinc Stearate, Magnesium Stearate. (+/-): Iron Oxides (Ci 77491, Ci 77492, Ci 77499). OLD INGREDIENTS>>>Zea Mays (Corn) Starch, Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate, Magnesium Stearate, Zinc Stearate, Methyparaben, Propylparaben.


on 12/21/2007 10:06:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

THis is one of the most useless items I have ever tried on my skin. It does not set your MU and it does not help with oil control. It is just like putting pixie dust on your face! Why?



on 12/19/2007 6:26:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This didn't make a bit of difference in how my mmu looked or lasted. As far as I'm concerned, it is pretty much useless for me. It didn't help with the oilies either.


on 12/16/2007 7:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This was the most useless product I have ever tried! I returned my $ 400 order to Sephora and bought many other better products. I tried to switch to mineral make-up to combat my sensitive skin, but this whole line inflamed my skin and made it itchy. I would never ever think of repurchasing this.


on 12/13/2007 1:15:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I really wanted to like this, because I know it's great for my sensitive skin. But honestly, I am not really sure what it was supposed to do. I applied a small amount of it like I was supposed to, with the kabuki brush, and buffed it into my forehead. It did nothing to absorb any oil. It sat on my skin, bringing out every imperfection and making it obvious that I was wearing powder. I have tried to use this several times, all with the same result. I will definitely not be repurchasing.


on 12/7/2007 3:36:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Good for absorbing those of us with mild amounts of oil. Gives an overall polished look.


on 12/6/2007 4:35:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I really like this because it is translucent and I can use it over my e/s to help the staying power. I also use it heavily under my eyes to prevent mascara smudging and it never looks cakey. A light dusting over my mu makes it look polished without looking chalky (using a VERY light hand) or powdery matte. This is the only BE product I will repurchase. I took off one lippie because it doesnt control oil.


on 12/6/2007 3:06:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product is great! I live in a very humid climate and a layer of mineral veil under and over my foundation does wonders. I love this and this is one of my HG products!


on 12/1/2007 2:37:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

As much of a BareEscentuals fan that I am, I waited out before buying Mineral Veil because I really doubted that it could do everything it promised to do (shrink pore size, etc. etc. etc.) but I did end up getting it in a travel size version as part of a kit.

This product is really amazing! Great finishig product to the whole B.E. regimen. I've gotten even more compliments about my face and after adding this to my make up routine. When I'm in a rush sometimes I'll just skip everything and just go with this product alone!


on 11/27/2007 4:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love mineral veil. I use it over my foundation/concealer. It sets everything nicely and gives a flawless finish. It also helps to control shine.


on 11/20/2007 7:08:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

My HG product! I love this over my Armani foundation or just dust this over my bare face. The powder is very fine and smooth on my face. It can also control shine so well like T. LeClerc powder. Thumbs up! THe only reason I am not buying T LeClerc anymore is I cannot find the right shade. This mineral veil is sheer. I am about to finish my small pot which I got from the starter kit so I am searching all over the net for one store that ships to Canada.


Recommended for Normal Skin

Top Rated Bare Escentuals Products

image

Fruit Cocktail

57 reviews
image

Mineral blush

58 reviews
Back to Top