Maybelline • Great Lash Mascara • Mascara

rated 2.1(5317 reviews)

Average Rating.2.1
Would buy this product again.26%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 Nikie on 6/2/2003 11:00:00 AM more reviews by Nikie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I just bought the blackest black Great Lash Mascara. I was expecting VERY black to really make my eyes pop and it was just black..nothing special. Also I don't see what is so great about the mascara in general..it clumped and irritated my eyes. I prefer MAC mascara..really makes my eyes pop and the color is really BLACK.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AnnaMaria on 6/2/2003 12:08:00 AM more reviews by AnnaMaria

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I did not like this mascara. I bought after reading several raves in magazines -- how makeup artists love it, etc. But it just clumped on my lashes and generaly did not work for me. I do not understand all the hype for this mascara, and I will not be purchasing again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 clak on 5/31/2003 10:09:00 AM more reviews by clak

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

The makeup artists all rave about this product. Why? I have no idea... It is clumpy, can only apply one coat before it looks tarty and unnatural, flakes WAY too easy leaving you lookin like an alco. The colours nice but...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 decofairy on 5/28/2003 9:37:00 PM more reviews by decofairy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This product looks really natural, but is not buildable. A second coat is completely impossible. I however like the pink and green mod packaging, but i hate those awful black rings that form because of excessive flaking. The price is good but the products is not the best. It is kind of cool because when you start the day with it you look all soft and natural and then after lunch you can have that super sexy heroin chic look!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 eringool on 5/28/2003 7:46:00 PM more reviews by eringool

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Not impressed, much prefer other products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 aquadisia on 5/27/2003 4:40:00 PM more reviews by aquadisia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

used this stuff a while back. it's just plain nasty. it chunks on, smudges, et cetera. and the hot pink packaging is very unappealing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 quietone on 5/27/2003 7:52:00 AM more reviews by quietone

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I have used this mascara for about one year and the only complaint I have is that it flakes on my bottom lashes. I have thin, blond eyelashes, and the black color makes them look amazing. After I've applied it, it lasts all day. I am still buying this product until I can find one that doesn't flake under my eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kallisandra on 5/25/2003 10:29:00 PM more reviews by Kallisandra

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

It's cheap.... I got it free with a coupon, needless to say it does show it's price.... it runs, it smears, it clumps, it's not really great at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 shelly59 on 5/24/2003 10:05:00 PM more reviews by shelly59

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Rotten, rotten, rotten. I bought this in an airport store, in an act of desperation. Wet, runny, smeary..did nothing for my eyelashes and I had racoon eyes to boot. Bleech.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Lyric311 on 5/22/2003 10:50:00 AM more reviews by Lyric311

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

eh, this is very standard drugstore mascara. I was impressed the first time I used it, but it does clump after just a few uses. I bought this twice in an attempt to save $$, but it's just not worth it to me. My HG is Lancome Flextincils.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products