Maybelline Great Lash Mascara

2.1

5369 reviews

26% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Water, Beeswax, Glyeryl Sterarate, Triethanolamine, Propylene Glycol, Stearic Acid, Palmitic Acid, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, Methylparaben, Quaternium-15, Simethicone, Quarternium-15, Butylparaben. May Contain: CI 77492, CI77499, 77491 / Iron Oxides CI77007 / Ultramarines, Mica, CI77891 / Titanium Dioxide, CI77510 / Ferric Ferrocyanide, CI75470 / Carmine, CI77288 / Chromium Oxide Greens, CI77289 / Chromium Hydroxide Green, CI77742 / Manganese Violet. CI77742.


on 8/2/2003 11:44:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

What is the big deal with this stuff? It smudges, flakes and drys eyelashes. Sorry but this mascara is rubbish.



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I bought this a long time ago when everyone suggested it. I absolutely hated it! It made my lashes fall out everytime I took it off. Never used it again, now it's garbage


on 7/30/2003 12:32:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I kept reading about Great Lash for years in foreign magazines, so I was very excited when GL was finally available in Europe. However, I was very disappointed and really thought there was something wrong with the mascara I bought. It was very runny (like putting black water on your lashes) and hardly dried so ended up with panda eyes and no definition whatsoever. I read so many bad reviews about GL that I'm actually surprised that this mascara is still available.

Maybelline has a few great mascara's, but unfortunately this is not one of them.


on 7/25/2003 8:48:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Why are so many makeup artists touting this product? It sucks. My sister has long and beautiful lashes, she goes through mascaras like there is no tomorrow, she has tried it all. This one is at the bottom of the list.


on 7/25/2003 3:07:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I can't understand why so many people hate this product! Not only do I love it, but it's been one of the rare items in my stash that I've repurchased time and time again (since high school, ages and ages ago LOL). This separates my lashes incredibly, and while it doesn't fatten them up as much as other mascaras out there, it does give them incredible length. I have it, love it, and can see why it's all the rage with makeup artists.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

i bought great lash mascara in *Royal Blue* and it looks GREAT!! it is easy to put on, and easy to come off. my only complaint is when i wear it in the summer, and then go in the pool (why i dont remove it... i'll never know! lol). but i would reccomend using this as a first mascara for younger people


on 7/23/2003 7:58:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I believe I was reading In Touch magazine when I saw a comment from Pamela Anderson stating how much she loves this mascara. And now I see why. If your looking for the "I'm a cheap, fake, nasty, slutty, hooker look" then run out and get this mascara. As for the rest of us, Lancome works wonders.


on 7/20/2003 2:12:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This mascara is incredible. I switched to another last time I went buying, but I'm going to switch back...this is my HG mascara!


on 7/19/2003 12:56:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

good basic mascara! i like the royal blue color (i wore it on a mexico mission trip and the children there liked it!) But the downs are that it doesnt thicken or curl and it comes off way too easily. the packaging is cute though


on 7/18/2003 9:17:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this mascara! It doesn't smear for me, maybe I'm doing something different...? But anyways it goes on without too much "drama" which is the way i like it.


Back to Top