Maybelline • Great Lash Mascara • Mascara

rated 2.1(5262 reviews)

Average Rating.2.1
Would buy this product again.26%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Houndgal on 4/15/2003 3:36:00 AM more reviews by Houndgal

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I also can't understand why magazines like to recommend this product. I buy it only because it's cheap, that's all!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 x0sparkle0x on 4/13/2003 9:26:00 PM more reviews by x0sparkle0x

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This mascara would work for an understated, natural look. It lengthens and thickens lashes, but just barely. Don't use it if you want anything dramatic. It's also really thin and liquidy, so when I applied it, it would uncurl and weigh down my lashes. In addition, it clumped and smudged horribly. Why do magazines and websites call this mascara #1 all the time?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 bigbrowneyes823 on 4/12/2003 4:03:00 PM more reviews by bigbrowneyes823

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I just don't know what all of the hype is regarding this mascara. It was clumpy and made my long lashes look like horrible. Will not use again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* silverwing on 4/11/2003 11:57:00 PM more reviews by silverwing

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This clumps badly and make my lashes look weird. It also flakes off. I've seen quite a few magazines rave about this mascara and I cannot figure out why.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Pinki on 4/11/2003 11:29:00 PM more reviews by Pinki

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have never had a great amount of success with mascara, though I try and try....I didnt think that this would amount to anything but saw it in Walmart for 3 dollars and figured I would give it a tumble. It has made my long but thin lashes stand out and look sultry without spidery lashes or clumps. Didnt even have to comb them and didnt need to curl them either. And I love the packaging. So cute. It feels good and not drying. A keeper for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Lpas on 4/3/2003 7:34:00 PM more reviews by Lpas

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Yeah, I have to agree with the comments below. This mascara is terrible. It gave me the worst case of racoon eyes I've ever had in my life. For the life of me, I can't figure out why magazines keep recommending it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lovelyliisa on 4/3/2003 2:06:00 PM more reviews by lovelyliisa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

One word-GARBAGE. That this stuff is raved about and magazines and whatnot astounds me, its one of the worst mascaras out there. I really don't believe that models and makeup artists use this stuff. Why would they ? It's wet, gloppy, smears like mad and doesn't do ANYTHING for lashes-in fact it makes you look as if you have none at all! If I could have given it a zero I would have. Don't ever go near this stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 valmeff on 4/3/2003 1:04:00 PM more reviews by valmeff

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Ick! This is the worst...I just don't understand the general public's adoration for it. I have very long, naturally curled eyelashes and almost any mascara looks decent on me...except this one. It actually semi-straightens my lashes and leaves clumps everywhere.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sandymontreal on 4/2/2003 10:59:00 AM more reviews by sandymontreal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Lashes didn't get the nice smooth, natural look, but did look more magnified. Big problem for me: crazy smudging/melting within hours of wear. WORST OVERHYPED MASCARA EVER!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 nars37 on 4/1/2003 3:47:00 PM more reviews by nars37

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I dont see what people see in this product.. sure it doesnt clump, but it doesnt appear to do anything either. At least on my short stubby lashes. Maybe if you already had full and thick eyelashes.. but thne what is the point?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products