Bare Escentuals • Mineral Veil • Loose Powders

rated 3.7(1046 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 mirrorpalais on 11/8/2007 10:27:00 PM more reviews by mirrorpalais

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Really wonderful product. The perfect finishing touch, and when im lazy and dont feel like applying foundation i just dust some of it onto my face and im good to go! After a few hours I start to get shiny though and I'm a boy so I cant just pull out my compact and start applying more so i just deal.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 andreseeta on 11/7/2007 10:24:00 PM more reviews by andreseeta

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

WONDERFUL!! The perfect "final touch" to make your skin look absolutely FLAWLESS!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 FlaLadyB on 11/7/2007 3:37:00 PM more reviews by FlaLadyB

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

MY HG of finishing powder. I wisk it over my MAC foundation with a huge fluffy brush and it gives me that soft finished look. I'm not looking for color or sparkle of any kind so it does the trick! Will continue to buy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 redhair on 11/4/2007 10:10:00 PM more reviews by redhair

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

It gives a nice finish to your makeup and does keep the oilies a bit more at bay, but it contains Parabens unlike the foundation. I just don't think it does a good enough job to justify the price tag. It's not miraculous and you wind up going through this a heck of a lot quicker than the foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Renie82 on 11/4/2007 10:05:00 PM more reviews by Renie82

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love Mineral Veil. I use it under and over my foundation. I am very oily and although I don't have complete control over my oil, this really has improved how quickly I'll have oil breakthrough with my foundation.

Ever since I switched to Bare Escentuals, I've only been getting compliments so something must be working. I like all of the versions (feather light and tinted).

Not the most expensive and it is an incredible value. Not a lot of product is needed.

Packaging has a bit to be desired, it can be very messy when you first start using the product until you get the hang of it. Maybe someday it'll have better delivery.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 orangewasabi on 11/4/2007 6:29:00 PM more reviews by orangewasabi

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This was part of my first experience with mineral makeup. Now that I have a lot of experience with other brands, I find MV to be too drying and flattening for my neutral skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lovcatxoxo on 11/1/2007 11:45:00 AM more reviews by lovcatxoxo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This is my HG. I use it over my BE medium/beige foundation and what a difference it makes. I glow and people tell me so! Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 eqkearney on 10/31/2007 3:37:00 PM more reviews by eqkearney

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this. I have never used foundation or powder before and thought I wouldn't need either. But I started off with buying MAC Select Sheer powder just for setting my concealer under my eyes and eventually decided to try this. I received one as a ROAK from a wonderful swapper and I was immediately hooked. I don't know how I lived without this! I love the way my skin feels when I wear it and in hot and humid Florida it keeps my face matte and dry. Great stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lucli on 10/26/2007 9:49:00 PM more reviews by Lucli

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

My HG of finishing powder. I was a BE user for several years and this is the only product that I continue to use faithfully no matter what makeup I'm currently using. Goes on easily and blends perfectly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cgiecek on 10/22/2007 10:12:00 PM more reviews by cgiecek

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

This is an HG item for me...every time I wear it I get compliments on my skin. It seems to make pores disappear and gives an airbrushed finish - plus it's good for your skin!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Loose Powders products