Bare Escentuals Bare Minerals Original Mineral Veil

3.7

1077 reviews

63% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

NEW INGREDIENTS>>> Zea Mays (Corn) Starch, Corn Starch Modified, Zinc Stearate, Magnesium Stearate. (+/-): Iron Oxides (Ci 77491, Ci 77492, Ci 77499). OLD INGREDIENTS>>>Zea Mays (Corn) Starch, Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate, Magnesium Stearate, Zinc Stearate, Methyparaben, Propylparaben.


on 1/17/2008 6:45:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love my mineral veil.

I have very oily skin in the t-zone. By using mineral veil, I am able to not look like an oil mine.

The best part is how translucent it is so it blends right into the skin and does not feel like you are wearing anything at all.



on 1/13/2008 4:18:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love Bare Escentuals! Mineral Veil is the best product ever created. I apply it before applying the BE Concealer, after the BE Concealer and after the whole entire makeup process. It soaks up the excess oil especially if you're acne prone. Love it. And it's completely sheer.


on 1/11/2008 10:17:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Not sure what is the point of this powder except to add one more item to the "step process." If someone has very oily skin then I guess the more powder one applies the more oil will be absorbed.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

this product is nice but its just about the ONLY product I like from bare minerals. It works well but I like everyday minerals ALOT better and it's cheaper!


on 1/4/2008 11:04:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I am oily and I LOVE IT. Wished it came in a handy purse product


on 1/3/2008 5:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like mineral make up and used this for quite a while I have since began using GloMinerals and find it is so much better.


on 1/2/2008 9:58:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I actually do not like any other product from this line because they do not work on my skin. But this product is truly wonderful. It is light, goes on easily and makes your skin look fabulous.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I got this included in the Bare Minerals starter kit that I've been using for the past few months. The Mineral Veil is only an okay product. I haven't noticed any spectacular results. It does give my face a bit of a glow, which I like, but it doesn't help control oil as it says it should, nor does it minimize pores. I won't repurchase this when I run out.


on 12/31/2007 10:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

It is a good product, but not as amazing as it sounds. It sets the makeup. Make sure you try it out before you buy... I use the tinted, and I think it's a little too tan for me. I don't know that it "airbrushes away all your flaws". That's an exaggeration. Bare Escentuals is too expensive. I spent almost $100 just for the basics. You can buy equal (or better) mineral makeup for half that. Try Everyday Minerals.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/31/2007 12:28:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

good: kept me shine-free and looking matte and put-together. love it! a beauty staple.

bad: expensive, not great packaging for daytime touchups


Recommended for Normal Skin



Top Rated Bare Escentuals Products

image

Eye Brow powder

113 reviews
image

Vanilla Sugar

61 reviews
image

Mineral blush

58 reviews
Back to Top