Bare Escentuals • Mineral Veil • Loose Powders

rated 3.7(1054 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lalalie_xoxo on 12/1/2007 2:37:00 AM more reviews by lalalie_xoxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

As much of a BareEscentuals fan that I am, I waited out before buying Mineral Veil because I really doubted that it could do everything it promised to do (shrink pore size, etc. etc. etc.) but I did end up getting it in a travel size version as part of a kit.

This product is really amazing! Great finishig product to the whole B.E. regimen. I've gotten even more compliments about my face and after adding this to my make up routine. When I'm in a rush sometimes I'll just skip everything and just go with this product alone!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 deanna424 on 11/27/2007 4:20:00 PM more reviews by deanna424

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love mineral veil. I use it over my foundation/concealer. It sets everything nicely and gives a flawless finish. It also helps to control shine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kutoto on 11/20/2007 7:08:00 PM more reviews by kutoto

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

My HG product! I love this over my Armani foundation or just dust this over my bare face. The powder is very fine and smooth on my face. It can also control shine so well like T. LeClerc powder. Thumbs up! THe only reason I am not buying T LeClerc anymore is I cannot find the right shade. This mineral veil is sheer. I am about to finish my small pot which I got from the starter kit so I am searching all over the net for one store that ships to Canada.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sw on 11/17/2007 10:26:00 PM more reviews by sw

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Hated this! My face turn was an oily colored red. During the day, co-workers kept asking me if I had a fever. Returned this....Will stick with Laura Mercier and Mac blot powder.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sbprincess21 on 11/15/2007 2:31:00 PM more reviews by sbprincess21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I actually never really liked using this over bare minerals foundation. It always took off some of the foundation make-up on my nose for some reason when I'd put this on, and I never brushed it on hard or anything. It was kind of like putting chalk on my face, never something that gave me that silky finished look that I looked for. I know it's supposed to set the make-up in place, and I suppose it did an okay job doing that, but I'd rather have an all in one kind of product.
***************UPDATE!! 6/13/09********************
So, I recently found my still full Mineral Veil. I had run out of my MAC Studio Fix Powder (which makes my face look SUPER GREASY in the summer time!!) and needed some kind of powder to wear over my foundation so it wouldn't slide around all day. Out of desperation, I decided to use Mineral Veil again just as a temp solution and THANK GOD I rediscovered this product!! I always used it over BE, which I hated the results, but never tried wearing it over a regular liquid foundation. It works WONDERS in that area. For the first time all year, I have a completely shine free face, it keeps my foundation in place ALL DAY LONG-even in the summer time, reduces pore visibility, and leaves my skin looking soft and natural-like a silky matte finish. It is sooo light and airy, and doesn't make make-up look cakey or too heavy at all. And a TINY amount really does the trick-anymore than that and skin can start looking too dry and flaky with the powder looking chalky. A little dusting over my face is really all I need, and taking that into consideration, this stuff will definitely last me forever!! I was wondering how I was going to keep the embarrassing shinies at bay this year, and THIS IS IT! So, I am changing my rating from 2 lippies to 5 =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 culebra on 11/13/2007 3:42:00 PM more reviews by culebra

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is a wonderful product. Great over BE Foundation. This powder enables the foundationt to look smooth and poreless. Very effective when used with the heavenly powder brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ldinfante on 11/11/2007 10:59:00 PM more reviews by ldinfante

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i have a love hate with this product. i used to use it after my make up as the finishing deal, but i don't like how the powder gets all over the place and to be honest i didn't notice that big of a difference like most people say. it was just another powder on my already powedered face. what i do love about it though is i blot it on my lips before i put on my lipstick and it stays in place.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ilovebnamom on 11/11/2007 12:44:00 AM more reviews by ilovebnamom

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is ok. I bought it and never really used it cause it made me look pale and pink. I know it says that it is translucent, but not on me! I prefer EM's Tinted Silk Dust or Finishing Dust!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mirrorpalais on 11/8/2007 10:27:00 PM more reviews by mirrorpalais

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Really wonderful product. The perfect finishing touch, and when im lazy and dont feel like applying foundation i just dust some of it onto my face and im good to go! After a few hours I start to get shiny though and I'm a boy so I cant just pull out my compact and start applying more so i just deal.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 andreseeta on 11/7/2007 10:24:00 PM more reviews by andreseeta

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

WONDERFUL!! The perfect "final touch" to make your skin look absolutely FLAWLESS!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Loose Powders products