Ponds • Deep Cleanser Cold Cream • Cleansers

rated 4.1(1174 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Dive14 on 6/17/2010 10:23:00 AM more reviews by Dive14

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is another great, classic product that is very basic and very cheap. Sometimes those really are the ones you can't go wrong with. It does what it says on the tin (or tub), it removes makeup easily and does clean the skin thoroughly. I also use it as moisturiser sometimes, but I wouldn't use it before foundation as I'd be worried that it would make it slide off etc. It has a nice smell, I prefer unscented products but quite like this scent, it smells quite powdery like talcum powder or something.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sylvxxx on 6/14/2010 6:51:00 AM more reviews by sylvxxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Cannot rave enough about this product. For years I used harsh make up removers not realising that they were completly ruining my skin. Finally after randomly noticing this in a shop I decided to give it and go and its all I put near my skin to remove my make up now.

I give my face a quick rinse first, then apply the cold cream all over, leave for about 2/3 mins and remove with a warm face cloth. The make up comes off so easily. I always splash my face with water afterwards just to make sure I have completly removed all the cream. Since Ive been using Ponds Ive noticed a huge improvement in my skin, less redness and blackheads, my skin is so soft and its never broken me out. Highly recommend :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 drFrankincense on 6/9/2010 4:37:00 PM more reviews by drFrankincense

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This cold cream is great, it doesn't clog my pores, removes all the makeup from the day, and also helps soften blackheads!

I would never just cleanse with this though, I have to wash my face after.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 GlamGirl80 on 6/9/2010 4:17:00 PM more reviews by GlamGirl80

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a good cream for removing make up. I used it for a while, but now use moist towelettes. I would recommend this for anyone who likes to use cream cleansers and make up removers. Plus it is very affordable!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 glambertnumba1 on 6/6/2010 9:53:00 AM more reviews by glambertnumba1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I love love love this makeup remover!!! I take a cotton round, put a little on, and massage it onto my eyes, and all the makeup is gone! for those complaining about the greasy feel after using it, I completely agree. What I do is take a Clean & Clear Oil Absorbing sheet and use that all over my face, and it completely takes all of the oil away. I completely recommend this! I've had mine for about 8 months now and I have way over half left!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thankful1 on 6/6/2010 9:35:00 AM more reviews by thankful1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I am posting only the ingredients for this product since it has changed. Although I put them into the ingredients section a few months ago, someone deleted them. Now I'm covering all bases in case someone decides to do that again...
New ingredeints taken from the jar I purchased a few months ago: Mineral Oil, Aqua, Ceresin, Beeswax, Triethanolamine, Ceteth-20, Parfum, Behenic Acid, Montan Wax, Cetyl Alcohol, Carbomer, DMDM Hydantoin, Iodopropynyl Butylcarbamate.

14 out of 17 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ryanhill on 6/3/2010 11:13:00 PM more reviews by ryanhill

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

hands down the best eyemakeup remover ever. i dont even bother to try others anymore as they never compare. the price is dirt cheap and it lasts forever. Cant live without this stuff use it everynight to remove my waterproof mascara with no effort needed

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nikki16519 on 6/3/2010 1:59:00 AM more reviews by Nikki16519

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

About 2 months ago, I decided to try this product as an eye makeup remover. I have long been using wipes to remove my eye makeup, but I felt that all the wiping on my eyes, though I use as gentle of motions as possible, was probably not going to be good for the skin in the long run. So I take a tiny bit of the cold cream on my ring finger, and gently massage it into my lashes and lashline. It easily removes the layers and layers of mascara I use and my waterproof liners. After my eye is sufficiently blackened by the residue, I use a wipe or tissue to remove the cold cream, then I wash my face with a foaming cleanser. I have used this a few times on my whole face to remove very heavy rubber mask greasepaint and prosaide from my face after being made up in school (special FX makeup school that is), and it worked great and did not give me breakouts, but for daily makeup removal this is just too heavy feeling on my oily skin and I just don't want it all over my face. If you wear contacts, I highly recommend removing them before using this on your eyes. I'm sure anyone less lazy than myself would take this as a given, but I tried to get away with keeping the contacts in and despite my efforts to be careful, I always get some my eyes. The oily product and contacts do not get along. The scent in the product is kind of strong and I wish it was not scented, but I never got any irritation in my eyes from it.This little tub will last for ev ar and was maybe 5 or 6 dollars. I've barely made it past the bottom of the neck of the jar and I've been using it for two months. This is definitely a rebuy!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* izzybella on 6/3/2010 1:14:00 AM more reviews by izzybella

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Cold Cream is an effective makeup remover, but not my favorite. It contains mineral oil and after I've removed my makeup my face is greasy like an oil slick. I also wish it were unscented - the scent is pretty strong and adds extra chemicals that aren't really necessary. My HG makeup remover/cleanser will always be DHC Deep Cleansing Oil, so I wouldn't repurchase this.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jeanineteneleven on 5/26/2010 4:34:00 PM more reviews by jeanineteneleven

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I've used the regular (light turquoise) cold cream, and in comparison, this one does my skin much better. I honestly would have to call this my HG for skin care because I have never had such smooth skin in all my life. I still have problem areas, however, I know those are not the result of this cold cream.

I have recommended this product to friends and family, because of how affordable it is, how long it lasts, and how impressed I am with it. Love, love, love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Ponds products

More Cleansers products