Ponds • Deep Cleanser Cold Cream • Cleansers

rated 4.1(1195 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bih80 on 8/2/2010 4:05:00 PM more reviews by bih80

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I still remember my grandmother always using this to clean off her makeup but didn't think much of it until this year. After dropping tons of money on all sorts of cold cream cleansers I decided to buy this on a whim and I have never felt more foolish. This stuff takes off ALL my eyemakeup, including my waterproof mascara, black liner on my waterline, etc. For the cheap price you can get a big tub and it'll last you forever. I experienced no irritation, removed the cream and the makeup residue with a wet wipe, everything came off so easily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 penelopemb on 8/2/2010 3:54:00 PM more reviews by penelopemb

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

So I have to say that I'm very surprised to be writing this, but ... this product has done wonders for my skin. I've been using it as my primary cleanser, twice a day for about three weeks now. My skin has never been so soft and smooth. Not so much as a hint of a pimple. The little blemishes I used to constantly have around my jawline and on my cheeks have vanished.

I always use a warm damp washcloth to remove the product and I notice that it *really* takes everything off -- you can see the makeup residue on the washcloth. I think it gets my skin cleaner than the stuff I used to use (I went between Neutrogena Deep Clean and Mary Kay TimeWise for normal/oily skin), and it definitely isn't as drying. I think I'm hooked for good.

I will say that I am not using this as an eye makeup remover; I'm just skittish about putting it on/around my eyes. But I'm sure it would be great for removing those impossible-to-get-off waterproof eyeliners and mascaras.

Who knew that going old-school would turn out so well???

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pjw1209 on 8/1/2010 3:31:00 AM more reviews by pjw1209

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My mother always told me not to use cold cream on my face, because I would get little white bumps under my eyes. My grandmother passed that message onto her. Well, I finally broke the family tradition and bought a tub of Ponds one day when I was at Walgreens.


I use Almay makeup remover pads, so I wouldn't think of using this to take off my eye makeup (maybe the speech about the white bumps was subliminal ~ HA!). I applied the cold cream in a circular motion and it started to absorb into my skin. I wasn't sure how much to use, so I was a little conservative the first time.


I grabbed a box of tissues and gently wiped away my makeup. It felt somewhat strange to be using tissues to wipe away my makeup. After I was finished, my skin felt sorta wet, so I took a wet washcloth and pressed lightly on my skin. There was not one speck of makeup on the washcloth. Wow, I was impressed! I didn't even have to use any toner to clean up any makeup remnants.


Normally, when I was my face with water and cleanser, my skin feels so tight. Usually, I run to my vanity and do my nightly skin care regime. After the cold cream, my skin felt so refreshed and soothed. I didn't feel like I had to run to the chair immediately. I actually made a phone call and waited a few minutes. I gabbed to my GF and told her all about my Ponds experience (I really don't have much going on in my life :D ). I just went online to drugstore.com and ordered the cucumber version...It's BOGO 50% now...

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* punkrockzoie on 7/30/2010 11:47:00 PM more reviews by punkrockzoie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My mom's been using this for as long as I can remember, and I started using it when I began wearing makeup. Around a year ago I learned about EVOO being a good makeup remover and I've switched over and never touched Ponds since. Looking back on it now, I think Ponds was a bit heavy for my liking. EVOO has more of a light oily feel rather than thick and creamy. It's all depends on your preference.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 neonswedishfish on 7/26/2010 11:45:00 PM more reviews by neonswedishfish

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I never knew there was another remover besides cold cream. My mother and grandmother always used it, so naturally I did too. I have since tried other removers, but always go back to this product. Absolutely perfect for heavy eye makeup as well as powder and foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Tokameaki on 7/25/2010 12:18:00 AM more reviews by Tokameaki

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

well maybe my face its just too oily for this product...a friend i dont see that often says this is her holy grail eye make up remover, she claims she use this for years bla bla.....i got this bc i run out of my fav eye make up remover and i wanted to to try it...well it broke me out around my eyes..bc it felt very oily while removing my eye make up with this i remove it with baby wipes, cleanse and rinse my skin after using this (and my eye area too)....and still it broke me out around my eyes....small white heads .....i usually dont wear eye concealer....can u imagine my trauma with this product now?....and yes my eyelids are oily too...oh well it just didnt work for me....i had to give it to my aunt she has normal skin....she says it works for her....

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 brooklynbee on 7/23/2010 4:51:00 PM more reviews by brooklynbee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I bought this after using Lush's Ultrabland - I liked Ultrabland, but oh man oh man is that stuff expensive, and I figured, it's basically cold cream. Yes, the Lush uses peanut oil and the Ponds uses mineral oil, but guess what, it is $4.49 vs. $29.95 for the same amount of product. That is a HUGE difference... and they work just as well. The Pond's removes all makeup beautifully without drying skin at all. I was concerned that the mineral oil might break me out but that hasn't been the case. I always get compliments on how great my skin looks. If you have really oily skin I'm not sure if you'd want to use this, but if your skin is sensitive, dry, or combination, this works well (maybe more so in the cooler months than warmer). Just use a washcloth or cotton pads with warm water to wash it off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 reallyAmused on 7/23/2010 4:30:00 PM more reviews by reallyAmused

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Overall this product works but I hate having to scoop it out of the jar everytime I want to use it and the fact that I had to add an additional cleanser just to rinse it off (otherwise I keep feeling it on my skin).

It does leave my skin really soft and remove my make-up well, also for the price it is well worth it but I just don't think I'll be buying it again just because it makes my face feel really oily sometimes making me think that i'll break out soon.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 skcoops on 7/14/2010 2:47:00 AM more reviews by skcoops

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This makes my makeup removing process SO easy. I can use it while i'm washing my face or in the shower.... but I do NOT follow the directions.
First off, I only use it as an eye make up remover.

I wet my face with warm water first to loosen up and melt the make up a bit (usually in the shower).

Then I take a 2-pea sized amount for each eye and gently rub the top of my eyes and the edge of my lower lashline. It does not irritate my eyes at all.

Then I run my face under the showerhead and wipe all the dirty cream with my fingers before I clean my whole face with my daily cleanser which gets rid of all the excess ponds cream.

So much easier to use than a Liquid and it removes waterproof mascara too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 asunta on 7/12/2010 7:58:00 PM more reviews by asunta

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I use ponds cold cream when im doing my weekly deep cleanse. I find it has a great moisture barrier when im doing a mask or a scrub as a final step before toning and moisturizing. I use this all over my face and let it sit for about 5 min and then use a hot cloth over my face, then i begin my deep cleanse. Wonderful scent and thick creamy base liquifies when in contact with the skin. Feels like a day at the spa everytime. Used properly this is really a product to have on hand always.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Ponds products

More Cleansers products