Ponds Deep Cleanser Cold Cream

4.0

1262 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Mineral Oil, Aqua, Ceresin, Beeswax, Triethanolamine, Behenic Acid, Fragrance, Ceteth-20, Cetyl Alcohol, Carbomer, DMDM Hydantoin, Iodopropynyl Butylcarbamate, Methylparaben.


on 12/17/2010 10:42:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

This is an oldie but goodie! Nothing removes my ColorStay makeup quite like Pond's Cold Cream. It leaves my skin soft and moisturized -- never greasy -- and even gets off all traces of waterproof mascara. There's a reason this stuff has been around so long. It's fantastic!



on 12/14/2010 6:50:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

HG makeup remover!! I've used this for years with no problems. I simply massage it on my skin to loosen dirt and makeup, then tissue off. I also use this to take off my eye waterproof mascara. It leaves my skin smooth and makeup free, then I follow up with a cleanser. Highly recommend, and will def repurchase forever and ever!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/11/2010 10:12:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

There was a 2 for 1 sale at Wal-Mart so I decided to buy it for my teen daughter as a makeup remover. She laughed when she first saw it because of the packaging. But her attitude quickly changed when she saw how easily it removed her inky mascara with such ease. I also use it myself as a mascara remover and it's unbeatable. Apparently Kylie Minogue uses this to moisturize and credits it with her perfect Ponds complexion. Whatever. I always figured she mositurized with Botox . Oh well. 5 stars for Ponds as a makeup cleanser.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.


on 12/3/2010 5:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

A wonderful make up remover! Really gets rid of those last traces of make up you thought you'd removed. The price is so affordable and the packaging is fine so long as you use clean fingers. I will definitely re-purchase.


on 12/2/2010 10:26:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

When I was a teenager I used Vasaline to remove my eye makeup but somehow found this as an alternative within a few years. Eye makeup removers can be so expensive. This is a huge bottle with a big open mouth- I scoop some into a smaller container that fits better in my medicine cabinet and now that I have 2 middle school girls who wear makeup I do the same for them. All 3 of us can use the same bottle for about 9 months. This is my HG eye makeup remover at night. Because it's so cheap I thought the more expensive stuff out there may be better but find all of them either too drying, irritating or you need to rub too hard and use too much. I use a tiny bit of this to remove eye makeup only since it does have a tendency to clog pores. You just rub it in until your eye makeup dissolves and wipe with tissue. Repeat if necessary. As a bonus it leaves ur eye area lightly moisturized so if you are not a big eye cream person your set. I highly recommend this to everybody- all skin types. My skin was oily as a teen, combo and break out prone until the last few years and now mostly combo with slight aging issues. This is neutral and did not effect my skin or eyes in a negative or positive way to address skin issues. It just did what it was supposed to do for cheap. Refreshing in this beauty world of crazy and mostly empty claims. Oh- and if you are looking for a facial makeup remover try Cetaphil Cleansing Cream. Again, big bottle, great price, neutral and effective. Rub in, dissolves makeup,
wipe off with tissue or cotton pad. Another HG product.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 12/2/2010 3:58:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

even though the packaging sucks, i can deal with it. i used this product for 5 years when i first started using makeup and it has still done me wonders. i apply a small bit and massage it into my face, lashes, everywhere i have makeup to remove and wipe it off with a makeup wipe. i then follow with my cleanser. i just wish they can somehow find a better way to package it, i hate digging my fingers into it, but i ended up putting a spatula in the bottle and use that.


on 11/22/2010 10:14:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm trying to find a cleanser that is less expensive than department store brands. I thought this would be a good solution. I have combination skin and at first it left my face feeling very smooth and clean.
But oh, how the cream has turned. Right now I have about 8 bumps under the skin on my forehead and they ITCH!!!!!! The bumps are not zits, they are not whiteheads, I really cannot adequately describe them. But the Ponds is going in the trash!

Any recommendations for a wallet friendly cleanser that won't make my skin react negatively? As the winter is approaching my skin always gets super dried out.

HELP!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/22/2010 6:57:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

Right now, my entire left cheek is FILLED with little bumpy whiteheads and I have never broken out this horrifically in my whole life. It's DISGUSTING. Perhaps all the positive comments were directed to the old formula, but this new formula....
It's terrible. It completely clogged my pores and now I have acne scarring because of it.


on 11/21/2010 1:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I've been using this cold cream for about 18 months now, and it is THE staple of my skincare regime. I would never be without again! I have very acne-prone skin, so was warned to stay away from cold creams, but after I read some reviews on the internet I decided to try it anyway. My skin cleared up within a few days of using it, and my skin always feels really fresh, smooth and moisturised. I use it at night before I go to bed, and when I wake up the following morning my skin is sooo smooth and soft! It's about 3.99 in the UK, so it's a bargain compared with other products I've used!! I'll probably be using this until the day I die - would definitely recommend! :)


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

just when i think i have completely wiped off and washed off my makeup..this cold cream cleanser proves me wrong, but i like it i have to use it if not i don't feel i cleaned my face entirely.


Back to Top