Ponds Deep Cleanser Cold Cream

4.0

1255 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Mineral Oil, Aqua, Ceresin, Beeswax, Triethanolamine, Behenic Acid, Fragrance, Ceteth-20, Cetyl Alcohol, Carbomer, DMDM Hydantoin, Iodopropynyl Butylcarbamate, Methylparaben.


on 11/22/2010 6:57:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

Right now, my entire left cheek is FILLED with little bumpy whiteheads and I have never broken out this horrifically in my whole life. It's DISGUSTING. Perhaps all the positive comments were directed to the old formula, but this new formula....
It's terrible. It completely clogged my pores and now I have acne scarring because of it.



on 11/21/2010 1:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I've been using this cold cream for about 18 months now, and it is THE staple of my skincare regime. I would never be without again! I have very acne-prone skin, so was warned to stay away from cold creams, but after I read some reviews on the internet I decided to try it anyway. My skin cleared up within a few days of using it, and my skin always feels really fresh, smooth and moisturised. I use it at night before I go to bed, and when I wake up the following morning my skin is sooo smooth and soft! It's about 3.99 in the UK, so it's a bargain compared with other products I've used!! I'll probably be using this until the day I die - would definitely recommend! :)


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

just when i think i have completely wiped off and washed off my makeup..this cold cream cleanser proves me wrong, but i like it i have to use it if not i don't feel i cleaned my face entirely.


on 11/16/2010 6:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Using this cold cream was fun while it lasted, but after a while, it started to give me a rash. I think it was the fragrance. Wish they had a fragrance-free formula!

It actually was fun to use--so old-fashioned! It makes you feel like a 1940s movie star.

I switched to an unscented lotion (Cerave) to remove makeup. Works like a charm, and it's much more nourishing (contains ceramides).


on 11/14/2010 3:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Love it. It removed all my makeup including foundation (I use Revlon Colorstay) and left my skin really soft. This is an awesome product for people with dry skin like me. I used to use cleansing oils which were awesome but too expensive. I got this for less than 6 bucks and I would definitely buy again!


on 11/13/2010 5:12:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Another product that I had tried to like/love/adore, but ended up throwing in the garbage. For the record, I have tempermental, sensitive skin that did not take to this product AT ALL. After a couple of days of usage, my skin started to break out into pimples (which at my age is just plain wrong) and my T-zone became more of an oil slick than usual. Will not repurchase.

Edit: After mentioning to my mother that I had ditched my tub of Ponds due to a massive breakout. She had inquired on how I had used said product then laughed and showed me the "right way" to do so. The past few weeks of continuous usage had left my skin smooth and well adjusted. Yay. Thanks Mom.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/13/2010 12:11:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I'm just going to note ahead of time that I have sensitive combination skin.

I used this ages ago and didn't find it did anything. There wasn't any make-up removing, moisturizing or anti-aging...etc. Then after about a few days of using this I broke out in pimples all over. That's when I stopped using it and chucked the container in the garbage.


on 11/12/2010 9:52:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Simply the best all round cleanser for dry skin out there. Revoves even the toughest eye makeup at a swipe. Doesn't hurt your skin or nip your eyes. I like to remove with warm washcloth as it tends to leave a greasy residue if I don't. Downside, not good for oily/combination skins as very heavy/waxy formula. Have used it for years, even before Kylie Minogue made it chic. Dirt cheap and will keep buying.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/9/2010 12:24:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

On the weekends I'm usually wearing more black eye make-up than anyone else I see, and it's all waterproof and smude-proof. This is the only make-up remover that removes all traces. I rub it on my face with NO WATER and rub my lashes gently between my thumb and forefinger. I have very oily acne prone skin and in has never broken me out. In the winter about once a week I leave it on my cleansed skin for an hour then remove with cotton pad, then wash with purpose soap and my skin looks hydrated but not oily. This is the best for me for removing make-up and combating occational dryness

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/1/2010 11:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This has been the dirt remover I always go back to. Mainly because I use it everyday and some other products of equal price doesn't deliver quite a swell as this one.


I use this everyday to remove the heavy build up that has occurred during the day. I dab a generous amount of this on my entire face and sometimes neck, then I remove it all off with a cotton pad. I am always surprised to see how much dirt and gunk has accumulated in my face at the end of the day even though I didn't wear any makeup.


In terms of removing makeup, it is 90% fine as I still end up having traces of eyeliner and mascara still hanging in my lashes. So I suggest using a separate eye makeup remover because this won't do the job quite well.


Overall, I highly suggest for this to be used as your pre-cleansing method because facial washes don't necessarily remove those dirt that has accumulated in our faces. Also, you just can't get away with the price for everyday use.


Back to Top