Ponds • Deep Cleanser Cold Cream • Cleansers

rated 4.1(1199 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 dianasheglova on 8/5/2010 5:37:00 AM more reviews by dianasheglova

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I gave this a shot a few times since everyone seems to love it. I didn't like how it was removing my make up, it gets too messy and stung my eyes... And for my face I had to wipe it loads of times to get it near clean but not quite... Not sure what other uses I could find for it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kaygal89 on 8/4/2010 1:44:00 PM more reviews by kaygal89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This removes eyemake easily and leaves skin refreshed and moisturised. Even removes stubborn waterproof mascara. Cheap price. Bit heavy for all over face cleansing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Atsumi on 8/4/2010 5:36:00 AM more reviews by Atsumi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i bought this stuff after reading all review..
i had very dry flaky skin before but after using this,
it felt so smooth...
well it felt greasy and oily when u apply it,
but no worry just wipe it with tissue,
and tadaaa, ur skin will feel so fresh and soft.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Liquidbubble03 on 8/4/2010 3:03:00 AM more reviews by Liquidbubble03

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool   Hair: Other, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I adore this stuff. I'm the only female in my family who wears make up. (*Gasps all around) I know, i know its weird but the most I've seen on my family members is lipstick on special occasions.

So here I am daily with the make up and often too lazy to look for cotton balls to use the liquid removers. So i bought this hearing good things and in the winter my skin leans to dryer skin and the summer i notice only my oily spots.

So in the winter i bought the stuff put lots on and wiped down with a wet rag. Ta Da! Clean faced! So i continue to use it and found if i don't wipe well enough i awaken with tender pimples. I've even forgone the wet rag and just wipe well, the thin layer doing my dry skin some good, even toned down the shine to almost normal skin. Awesome.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bih80 on 8/2/2010 4:05:00 PM more reviews by bih80

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I still remember my grandmother always using this to clean off her makeup but didn't think much of it until this year. After dropping tons of money on all sorts of cold cream cleansers I decided to buy this on a whim and I have never felt more foolish. This stuff takes off ALL my eyemakeup, including my waterproof mascara, black liner on my waterline, etc. For the cheap price you can get a big tub and it'll last you forever. I experienced no irritation, removed the cream and the makeup residue with a wet wipe, everything came off so easily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 penelopemb on 8/2/2010 3:54:00 PM more reviews by penelopemb

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

So I have to say that I'm very surprised to be writing this, but ... this product has done wonders for my skin. I've been using it as my primary cleanser, twice a day for about three weeks now. My skin has never been so soft and smooth. Not so much as a hint of a pimple. The little blemishes I used to constantly have around my jawline and on my cheeks have vanished.

I always use a warm damp washcloth to remove the product and I notice that it *really* takes everything off -- you can see the makeup residue on the washcloth. I think it gets my skin cleaner than the stuff I used to use (I went between Neutrogena Deep Clean and Mary Kay TimeWise for normal/oily skin), and it definitely isn't as drying. I think I'm hooked for good.

I will say that I am not using this as an eye makeup remover; I'm just skittish about putting it on/around my eyes. But I'm sure it would be great for removing those impossible-to-get-off waterproof eyeliners and mascaras.

Who knew that going old-school would turn out so well???

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pjw1209 on 8/1/2010 3:31:00 AM more reviews by pjw1209

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My mother always told me not to use cold cream on my face, because I would get little white bumps under my eyes. My grandmother passed that message onto her. Well, I finally broke the family tradition and bought a tub of Ponds one day when I was at Walgreens.


I use Almay makeup remover pads, so I wouldn't think of using this to take off my eye makeup (maybe the speech about the white bumps was subliminal ~ HA!). I applied the cold cream in a circular motion and it started to absorb into my skin. I wasn't sure how much to use, so I was a little conservative the first time.


I grabbed a box of tissues and gently wiped away my makeup. It felt somewhat strange to be using tissues to wipe away my makeup. After I was finished, my skin felt sorta wet, so I took a wet washcloth and pressed lightly on my skin. There was not one speck of makeup on the washcloth. Wow, I was impressed! I didn't even have to use any toner to clean up any makeup remnants.


Normally, when I was my face with water and cleanser, my skin feels so tight. Usually, I run to my vanity and do my nightly skin care regime. After the cold cream, my skin felt so refreshed and soothed. I didn't feel like I had to run to the chair immediately. I actually made a phone call and waited a few minutes. I gabbed to my GF and told her all about my Ponds experience (I really don't have much going on in my life :D ). I just went online to drugstore.com and ordered the cucumber version...It's BOGO 50% now...

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* punkrockzoie on 7/30/2010 11:47:00 PM more reviews by punkrockzoie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My mom's been using this for as long as I can remember, and I started using it when I began wearing makeup. Around a year ago I learned about EVOO being a good makeup remover and I've switched over and never touched Ponds since. Looking back on it now, I think Ponds was a bit heavy for my liking. EVOO has more of a light oily feel rather than thick and creamy. It's all depends on your preference.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 neonswedishfish on 7/26/2010 11:45:00 PM more reviews by neonswedishfish

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I never knew there was another remover besides cold cream. My mother and grandmother always used it, so naturally I did too. I have since tried other removers, but always go back to this product. Absolutely perfect for heavy eye makeup as well as powder and foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Tokameaki on 7/25/2010 12:18:00 AM more reviews by Tokameaki

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

well maybe my face its just too oily for this product...a friend i dont see that often says this is her holy grail eye make up remover, she claims she use this for years bla bla.....i got this bc i run out of my fav eye make up remover and i wanted to to try it...well it broke me out around my eyes..bc it felt very oily while removing my eye make up with this i remove it with baby wipes, cleanse and rinse my skin after using this (and my eye area too)....and still it broke me out around my eyes....small white heads .....i usually dont wear eye concealer....can u imagine my trauma with this product now?....and yes my eyelids are oily too...oh well it just didnt work for me....i had to give it to my aunt she has normal skin....she says it works for her....

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Ponds products

More Cleansers products