Ponds • Deep Cleanser Cold Cream • Cleansers

rated 4.1(1203 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 emilyrigby on 8/11/2010 1:41:00 AM more reviews by emilyrigby

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

My first experience with this was when I was little, maybe five or six...my mom used it, and she slathered it all over my face to remove my Halloween makeup. Ten years later, I was looking for a makeup remover of my own, and she pulled this off the store shelf and handed it to me. I've tried other makeup removers, but I just keep coming back to this. Nothing works better (and it has never irritated my eyes, not even when I've had contacts in). I generally only use it for my eye makeup, but if I have heavy foundation on, I'll use it for that, too. A little goes a long way with this stuff. I use maybe 5 dabs on the tip of my index finger to remove all of my eye makeup, and a thin layer is all you need for your entire face. It's no wonder that people have been using it for centuries.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jellybean9812 on 8/10/2010 2:10:00 PM more reviews by jellybean9812

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a really good cleanser. It removes all makeup on my face along with all the dirt and stuff. It leaves my face feeling really soft and kind of oily (which I was fine with, since I have really dry skin). However, within a week or so, I started breaking out. Now, I'm one of those lucky people who almost NEVER get acne. So when I had five zits on my face, I kind of freaked. Now I just use it to get rid of my eye makeup now, since I'm too scared of breaking out again. Wouldn't repurchase.
.
**EDIT: I found a way to not waste this stuff! If you put it on, and then follow up with another oil-free cleanser, it will cleanse, moisturize, and remove makeup from your skin, AND not cause breakouts! Just make sure you cleanse with the other moisturizer enough so your face doesn't feel greasy, just soft. (:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 akagon on 8/7/2010 11:20:00 PM more reviews by akagon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Amazing product. I was initially sceptical as to why a thick cream can "melt" makeup and "deep cleanse" but now I love it so much. It really does remove make up very well. I use it when I'm dead tired from work. I just sit down, get a generous amount of this cream, massage onto face, then wipe off with tissue. It's a very nice experience at the end of very tiring day... it sounds weird I know but it's a bit like a religious experience...lol I always remove my mascara with a special remover prior to using this. Although it says it won't clog pores, the texture is pretty thick and I wouldn't use it every day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sugarcoookies on 8/6/2010 3:12:00 PM more reviews by sugarcoookies

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff works so well.
I massage it into my skin as soon as I get home,
before doing anything else.
You do not need to wet your skin first.
Just put a good dollop on with a q-tip & massage.
The best way to remove it is by using one of those moist
cleansing tissues. You can also use a regular tissue
But, I prefer the makeup cleansing ones.
It works great !
I then follow with my regular cleanser.
Its a total staple ! Have never used a better makeup remover !
It really loosens up your makeup so well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cocopetite on 8/5/2010 10:00:00 AM more reviews by cocopetite

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My mom has been using this for about twenty years, and I use it myself too. I use it to remove eye makeup, it's really more gentle than others liquid eye removers. I also use it to ''finish'' the eye removing process ; often, when I use a liquid eye remover, like the Neutrogena Oil-free one (which I hate !), I still have mascara on my lashes and under my eyes, and a greasy film on my skin. The Cold cream really helps to remove all of this. I don't use it to remove the rest of my makeup, because it would be too much greasy for my combination skin. However, my mom has dry skin and uses it for all her face makeup (she uses a wet towell after to rinse).
The Cold cream also removes very well the long-lasting lipstick, like the Outlast from CoverGirl.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 dianasheglova on 8/5/2010 5:37:00 AM more reviews by dianasheglova

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I gave this a shot a few times since everyone seems to love it. I didn't like how it was removing my make up, it gets too messy and stung my eyes... And for my face I had to wipe it loads of times to get it near clean but not quite... Not sure what other uses I could find for it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kaygal89 on 8/4/2010 1:44:00 PM more reviews by kaygal89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This removes eyemake easily and leaves skin refreshed and moisturised. Even removes stubborn waterproof mascara. Cheap price. Bit heavy for all over face cleansing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Atsumi on 8/4/2010 5:36:00 AM more reviews by Atsumi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i bought this stuff after reading all review..
i had very dry flaky skin before but after using this,
it felt so smooth...
well it felt greasy and oily when u apply it,
but no worry just wipe it with tissue,
and tadaaa, ur skin will feel so fresh and soft.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Liquidbubble03 on 8/4/2010 3:03:00 AM more reviews by Liquidbubble03

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool   Hair: Other, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I adore this stuff. I'm the only female in my family who wears make up. (*Gasps all around) I know, i know its weird but the most I've seen on my family members is lipstick on special occasions.

So here I am daily with the make up and often too lazy to look for cotton balls to use the liquid removers. So i bought this hearing good things and in the winter my skin leans to dryer skin and the summer i notice only my oily spots.

So in the winter i bought the stuff put lots on and wiped down with a wet rag. Ta Da! Clean faced! So i continue to use it and found if i don't wipe well enough i awaken with tender pimples. I've even forgone the wet rag and just wipe well, the thin layer doing my dry skin some good, even toned down the shine to almost normal skin. Awesome.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bih80 on 8/2/2010 4:05:00 PM more reviews by bih80

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I still remember my grandmother always using this to clean off her makeup but didn't think much of it until this year. After dropping tons of money on all sorts of cold cream cleansers I decided to buy this on a whim and I have never felt more foolish. This stuff takes off ALL my eyemakeup, including my waterproof mascara, black liner on my waterline, etc. For the cheap price you can get a big tub and it'll last you forever. I experienced no irritation, removed the cream and the makeup residue with a wet wipe, everything came off so easily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Ponds products

More Cleansers products