NARS • Deep Throat • Blush

rated 4.4(1105 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sophia1105 on 11/17/2009 10:40:00 AM more reviews by Sophia1105

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is a subtle peachy tone. Like Orgasm, it didn't work on me. My undertones are too olivey with too strong of red surface tones for this to work. It looks like I'm playing with blush when I wear this. I gave it a 4/5 because it is a pretty, natural peachy tone that would work on many, just not me. I prefer creams to powders as well, as powders turn rusty on my oily skin. Not repurchasing b/c its the wrong color and not my preferred formula.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tijanarm on 11/17/2009 10:19:00 AM more reviews by tijanarm

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I used to be a huge NARS fan, but lately I have switched to other brands, only because I no longer wear bright makeup colours associated with this brand. That said, this is one of the few NARS products that I will always have in my stash. I prefer this blush to Orgasm ten times over.
When I originally decided to buy this, it was because I was on a quest to find one blush that will go well with all of my red lipsticks (I have over 2 dozen of them), which tend to be all over the map in terms of the colour spectrum - warmer, neutral, cooler. I wanted to have 1 blush that I could pull of with all of them, irrespective of which family they belong to. NARS SA recommended Deep Throat and I am so glad she did. First of all, Deep Throat is very subtle, which is great for when you are wearing either a strong lippy or a strong eye, as you do not want to overdo the blush. That said, this shows up REALLY well on my light-to-medium yellow-based skin and if I really want to add more, all it takes is another layer as it layers up really well for added intensity. But, if you are olive and darker skinned, you may have a challenge getting it to show up.
As I said, my goal was to have 1 blush that I can use with different shades of my makeup, and this really well fits the bill. Deep Throat is a mix of both peachy and pink tones, so it goes well with all of my makeup. When I wear a blue-red lippy, the pink tones come through more, when I wear the warm-red, the peachy tones come through. That said, the blush is a tiny bit more on the warmer side, which is good for my complexion. But, if you are looking for a versatile blush that will go with anything you wear - this is it. Highly recommended.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PheistyChick on 11/15/2009 9:43:00 AM more reviews by PheistyChick

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I got supremely lucky and found this blush at TJ Maxx, paired with some NARS lip gloss for $29. The color looked close to Orgasm (which I've been pining away for), so I snatched it up. I'm so glad that I did.

I have olive skin, and this color looks great on me. The shimmery-ness is subtle and natural-looking, and it truly makes you look like you're glowing. It also doesn't settle into my fine smile lines like some of my other blushes.

I do believe that I've found my HG blush. Although I love my Pixi blush, this one has replaced it due to the natural, glowing look it gives. It looks great any time of day and I don't have to use a lot of it to get the look I want. Yes, the price is high, but worth it, IMHO. How can you put a price on a natural-looking, youthful glow?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NikkiLovesMakeUp on 11/12/2009 9:37:00 AM more reviews by NikkiLovesMakeUp

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got this from a swap a couple of days ago. I was worried this wouldn't show up on my skin, but it actually did. It takes 2-3 swipes to make this show up on me. It's a very pretty peachy-pink blush with gold flex. It looks when worn, especially under the sun. Gives you like a glow from within. It's pigmented and long-lasting. If this will ever run out, I'm definitely buying another, but maybe a different shade. I'm saving up for Orgasm, I hope it wouldn't disappoint me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ggracebasa420 on 11/8/2009 3:50:00 AM more reviews by ggracebasa420

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

love this color. love the product and esp love that you can make color more intense by packing on more. shimmer in it didn't get to me since it felt as if it just blended w/ my skin... great product. would recommend. price on this is worth it imo.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aeroerin on 11/7/2009 2:59:00 PM more reviews by aeroerin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

When I first received Deep Throat (what a detestably named product!), I was thrown off by the amount of gold shimmer in the pan. I'm not too keen on glitter, which is why I sold many of my MAC MSFs, but this is entirely different. The gold turns into a subtle sheen that looks so natural and glow-y on my NC20-25 skin. I've never tried the ever-worshiped Orgasm, but DT is so lovely I wouldn't really consider switching. Subtle and beautiful. Don't tell my HG MAC Cantaloupe, but it may have to make room for another pretty blush.

EDIT: I ended up trying Orgasm, and for me it lives up to its hype. I ended up selling my DT, but do not take this as me hating DT--I'm a college student who really needs to cut down on her makeup collection, and Deep Throat had to go.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* channingto on 11/4/2009 3:19:00 AM more reviews by channingto

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Love the packaging of all NARS blushes but I didn't see what was so special about this. I'm an NC32 with yellow undertones and this was too light for me. It's lieka lighter version of Orgasm. Nothing special, I can find this pink blush in any drugstore brand. For this much of a price, it was supposed to be the PERFECT blush.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ractoon on 11/1/2009 4:32:00 AM more reviews by Ractoon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my first Nars blush and my HG. When I went to sephora, I swatched this one and orgasm. They look quite alike, but this one appeared more pigmented so I decided to purchase this one instead. I reach for it more than any other blush. I've used to buy only MAC blushes but have heard such great review about Nars and decided to try it. It gives a nice rosy and natural look to the cheeks. It does have some glitter to it, but very subtle. I never leave vacation without this blush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* b3l0vEd on 10/29/2009 3:26:00 AM more reviews by b3l0vEd

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I think I finally found my HG blush! It gives me the glow and flush that I looked for in so many blushes and I'm so glad that I found it in deep throat. It's pigmented and so easy to blend, and it's very long lasting too, after going out for dinner and happy hour, it stayed on and did not budge. I love it. Definitely worth the $25. Will continue to repurchase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 anguyent on 10/23/2009 2:37:00 AM more reviews by anguyent

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I first bought this color instead of orgasm because it looked more on the peachy side instead of pink (orgasm) and the sparkles in it looked finer than the bigger ones in orgasm. I wore this color for quite some time and liked it a lot. It gave a nice color to my light/medium asian skin. I used many other blushes and liked how pigmented and natural the color looked, dispite the sparkles. I haven't tried any other blush and my old blushes have just been sitting there for a long time. After going through my 2nd compact I wanted to see how orgasm looked so I had the makeup counter person put it on me. We decided orgasm looked better - it was more intense than deep throat. I now wear orgasm but would still like to wear deep throat. I guess I like it to look more obvious so that's why I have stuck with orgasm. I love both though!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Blush products