NARS • Deep Throat • Blush

rated 4.4(1121 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tigrou on 12/25/2009 10:46:00 AM more reviews by Tigrou

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Love NARS blushes - they have no equal. They are so finely milled, highly pigmented, and the package lasts forever and comes with a mirror. Deep Throat is a nice peachy shade for those who find Gilda and Gina are a bit too orange on them. I look fresh faced with this blush and love to wear it with a natural eye and peachy lips. Very pretty shade.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hissy on 12/23/2009 2:07:00 AM more reviews by hissy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This blush is too light for my skin tone. I am NC30 and have a natural light flush. This does nothing except for adding sparkle to my cheeks. If I load this onto my cheeks, it looks the same as a light sweep of Orgasm. I think Orgasm has better color payoff and versatility. But as far as color, looks the same on my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 goldenolive19 on 12/21/2009 8:53:00 PM more reviews by goldenolive19

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I am super pale, i don't know how to stress it. Saying i am fair skin is an understatment it's more like porclean skin for me. I have long dark brown almost black hair and huge round blue/violet eyes so it's really hard for me to find a product that complements my unique uncommon features. Well congrats to NARS i finally found the product that does wonders! it's soft and pigmented at the same time. LOVE IT.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KatieLuvsLife1 on 12/20/2009 11:47:00 PM more reviews by KatieLuvsLife1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I bought this one and orgasm at the same time, and although orgasm is nice i have to say this one is my fav. Very nice color, looks great on my fair skin, and the packaging is really nice. I love how the packaging is so soft, and so convenient (i think it is easier to use compared to the BENEFIT Boxed blushes, although i love them and think the boxes are super cute, the NARS packaging is very easy to use just hold in one hand and apply with the other. Love it! So pretty! I will buy this again :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 okayma on 12/14/2009 1:04:00 AM more reviews by okayma

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

Another great blush from Nars. I am an NC 30 for reference and this goes on a very peachy color on me. I'd say it is a cross between Torrid and Orgasm (on me at least). I love it! It gives me a nice natural glow :)
I do like darker blush, so I'll probably get Torrid next time, but I don't think this will ever run out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LornaDale on 12/13/2009 7:19:00 PM more reviews by LornaDale

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am more inclined to think that Deep Throat is a more universally flattering color than Orgasm. I find this color to be more light pink with a slight touch of coral and it is not overwhelming on the skin. This is more of an everyday color than Orgasm and I would recommend it to anyone.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dragonflyjc on 12/7/2009 4:12:00 PM more reviews by dragonflyjc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Wowsers!!! Can this be the holy grail of blushers?? I think so! I read all the reviews about this (thanks girls!) and thought, hell, i'll give it a try. Tried it on today and when i caught a reflection of myself in the mirror i looked well, really pretty! Like a lit from within kinda glow. No sparkles, just a gentle shimmer to make my cheekbones stand out. Beautiful colour. Im asian with medium tanned skin and this suits perfectly. I paired it with a little of Laguna bronzer and the overall look is amazingly fresh, pretty, not too done. I had Orgasm but it didnt quite work for me. Too light. And I WAS using Amore blush but i think i'll have to budge that outta the way now..lol. Yeah the price is a bit higher but you only need a teeny bit so this will last for ages, if not years! Amazing, a must buy!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 babydolljustina2 on 12/6/2009 7:58:00 PM more reviews by babydolljustina2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This shade seems way more universal to me than Orgasm. It looked equally good on me and me sister, and I'm in the light skintone range while she is more medium/olive. The shimmer is suble and it lasts a good few hours, which is rare for blush on me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lillylou2 on 12/4/2009 12:52:00 PM more reviews by lillylou2

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the most beautiful soft blush I have ever had the pleasure of putting on my face.
The color on fair skin like mine is sorta like you have been standing out in the cold for a bit and received a beautiful flush from it.
I'm not sure if this blush is just very well pigmented or if the formula is just supersoft and easy to apply, but it's like no other blush I have ever owned.
It's a lovely peachy pink color...In the package it looks a bit like sparkles but when applied it's just a beautiful sheen not sparkly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* malinen on 11/28/2009 12:47:00 PM more reviews by malinen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Ever since I first bought it this has been my to go blush. The only time I don't wear it is when I wear a more berry makeup (which I pair with NARS Outlaw) or when I feel like I have to try something else. On my golden NC15-20 complexion with green eyes and dark hair this looks so natural. It brings life to my face without looking to overdone or like I've been out in the cold all day. I just look healthy and fresh. Basically, it's the perfect subtle shimming pink with a slight peach in it. It's very pigmented so I always use my MAC 188 brush to pick it up and apply it in a swirling motion. I would definitely by it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Blush products