NARS Deep Throat

4.4

1138 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

TALC, CETERYL ISONONANOATE, STEAROXY DIMETHICONE, ACETYLATED LANOLIN ALCOHOL, CETYLACETATE, ISOPROPYL LANOLATE, BHA, METHYLPARABEN, PROPYLPARABEN, TRICLOSAN, MAY CONTAIN BISMUTH OXYCHLOROZIDE, ULTRAMARINES, CHROMIUM OXIDE GREEN, CHROMIUM HYDROXIDE GREEN, FRRIC FERROCYANIDE, CARMINE,ALUMINUM POWDER may CONTAIN- MICA


on 2/1/2010 12:47:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love this colour!! It is the perfect pink for my cheeks. I have Orgasm but I find this shows up better on my fair skin and it is very buildable. The only thing I dislike about NARS packaging is how it can look dirty after a short period of time but that's not a very big deal.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 1/31/2010 2:31:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This was my first NARS blush. Loved it then and love it now. For some reason, this blush makes me look tan which I love. Subtle shimmer, very pigmented. Pricing sucks though, 25 bucks I believe but well worth it. Will repurchase.


on 1/31/2010 2:10:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this blush. I am scared of shimmer, but it is not too shimmery on my face. It is the most flattering blush I have used. It is spendy, but I think nars is worth it,


on 1/29/2010 9:18:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love the name but then again I am a bit of a perv! All that aside the color itself is gorgeous. It gives my cheeks a nice warm peechy glow to my cheeks. Im pretty fair but not too pale & if I'm not careful it is possible to put too much. I wanted an everyday color and this is definitely it. I find it has great staying power. It's a bit pricey but it seems like it will last me a while. The packaging looks very sleek but it does get dirty and prone to prints.


on 1/24/2010 12:20:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Brightens up my face, not as pigmented as expected. I usually have to layer it on alittle. Its not as shimmery as people are saying, its barely noticeable. I'm officially hooked on nars and excited to try out the other colors.


on 1/23/2010 10:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

A great basic pink blush. Not really a "wow" that's super different, just a nice basic pink. Which is what I was looking for. I have a hard time finding pink blushes that'll work with my NC40 skin tone, but this works. I do love it. I need to be careful not to over do it though or else it's too much. I just hope nobody ever asks what I'm wearing on my cheeks, id be too shy to say the name out loud!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/21/2010 7:06:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

ME: Super pale, neutral coloring, redhead.
I don't understand the hype for this or, actually, any NARS blush. This is the third I've owned and the one unfortunate thing they all have in common is that the color goes on unevenly and doesn't last even as long as my cheapest drugstore blush. This one goes on a super pale peach with a moderate amount of shimmer as well as very fine glitter. Upon application, this looks more like a highlighter than a blush. All I can see is the sheen that it provides. I begin seeing the actual color of the blush if I apply several layers, but that also builds up the glitter, which I hate. Taking into consideration that this blush is $25 and you need to use a good amount of it in order to actually see it on your skin, this is a huge waste of money for me. There are WAY better blushes out there for less money.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I got this after purchasing my 2nd NARS Orgasm... I am NC25 (summer so I was rocking a sweet tan) and wanted more color... my mom is a NC 15 or some crazy pale color so I donated Orgasm to her and bought Deep Throat.

Love this color, I feel like its not as shimmery as Orgasm and is a bit more pigmented, or something. More pink, less orange maybe? Not sure... but it works much better on me!

The packaging is a b*tch to keep clean...for the OCD addicts out there... it kinda bothers me too! But its sorta sleek & plain when its new.



on 1/19/2010 3:38:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have been using this blush almost daily for the last 9 months and it is maybe only half gone! I am very very pale and this blush works really well for me. When I am doing a bright eye this blush really brings out my green eye color. Love it!


on 1/8/2010 1:36:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I fell out of love with Nars!! I am very pale (NC15/20) and Orgasm is too bright for me and I do not like the large amount of glitter. I tried Deep Throat instead, but still it does not work for me. Too pinkish and glittery (not as bad as Orgasm) and not remarkable staying power (considering the price). The product went for MUA swap. I will stick to Chanel JCs.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5140 Reviews
Contour Kit
90 Reviews
Hot Mama
212 Reviews
Frat Boy
51 Reviews


Top Rated NARS Products

image

Coconut Grove

29 reviews
image

Bali

35 reviews
image

Ita Brush

42 reviews
Back to Top