NARS Deep Throat

4.4

1127 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

TALC, CETERYL ISONONANOATE, STEAROXY DIMETHICONE, ACETYLATED LANOLIN ALCOHOL, CETYLACETATE, ISOPROPYL LANOLATE, BHA, METHYLPARABEN, PROPYLPARABEN, TRICLOSAN, MAY CONTAIN BISMUTH OXYCHLOROZIDE, ULTRAMARINES, CHROMIUM OXIDE GREEN, CHROMIUM HYDROXIDE GREEN, FRRIC FERROCYANIDE, CARMINE,ALUMINUM POWDER may CONTAIN- MICA


on 1/4/2010 6:24:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Okay its $25 so it needs to be a great blush! I went to Sephora to buy Orgasm but the worker suggested deep throat. It goes great on my light brown African-American skin and it adds a soft glow. This an MAC X-Rocks are my faves!







on 1/3/2010 10:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Blue

EVERYTHING I wanted Orgasm to be. Super pigmented (aka you don't need a lot, aka will last you a long time) but yet hard to over do, at least on my NW25/30 skin. Its shimmery in the pan, but that doesn't really trasnlate on my face, which I think is a good thing. Peachy/pink color is absolutly beautiful and pulls off that whole beachy vibe very well. I also really like that it goes well with pretty much any eye look that I come up with (granted I stick mostly to browns and bronzes, which again makes that beachy look attainable). On the days when I can't decide which blush to wear, I always go for this one because there is no way it will look bad.


on 1/3/2010 7:59:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is me HG blush. I am NC30 skin amd I love the way this made me look so fresh and young!! I received this as a Christams gift from my 2 young sons (8,11 thanks dad). This is the first higher end blush I own and the difference is amazing from my drugstore ones. There is so much product and you only have to use a very tiny amount. Blend easily and is very buildable. My next purchase will be the laguna bronzer!!!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love the color. It works really well on my skin. Thought I do have to layer it. And it is pretty expensive.


on 12/31/2009 7:38:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Very pretty on my neutral skin! (MAC N4) It perks up my cheeks and adds a nice shimmer to my skin in the wintertime. It has no scent and is very pigmented which means it will last for a while. I deducted one lipstick because it can be easily overdone and it's quite expensive.


on 12/29/2009 8:37:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this blush color/texture. I was in Sephora and a SA was helping me I told him I already had the most popular Orgasm and was looking for something else (I actually had this one in mind) but he said well lets look at something totally opposite so he picked Torrid, he was saying how personally liked that color, well corals not pinks. I did like it alot, in fact I will probably get that next. To me Orgasm vs Deep Throat, the colors are different enough to have both.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/25/2009 10:46:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Love NARS blushes - they have no equal. They are so finely milled, highly pigmented, and the package lasts forever and comes with a mirror. Deep Throat is a nice peachy shade for those who find Gilda and Gina are a bit too orange on them. I look fresh faced with this blush and love to wear it with a natural eye and peachy lips. Very pretty shade.


on 12/23/2009 2:07:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This blush is too light for my skin tone. I am NC30 and have a natural light flush. This does nothing except for adding sparkle to my cheeks. If I load this onto my cheeks, it looks the same as a light sweep of Orgasm. I think Orgasm has better color payoff and versatility. But as far as color, looks the same on my skin.


on 12/21/2009 8:53:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I am super pale, i don't know how to stress it. Saying i am fair skin is an understatment it's more like porclean skin for me. I have long dark brown almost black hair and huge round blue/violet eyes so it's really hard for me to find a product that complements my unique uncommon features. Well congrats to NARS i finally found the product that does wonders! it's soft and pigmented at the same time. LOVE IT.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Green

I bought this one and orgasm at the same time, and although orgasm is nice i have to say this one is my fav. Very nice color, looks great on my fair skin, and the packaging is really nice. I love how the packaging is so soft, and so convenient (i think it is easier to use compared to the BENEFIT Boxed blushes, although i love them and think the boxes are super cute, the NARS packaging is very easy to use just hold in one hand and apply with the other. Love it! So pretty! I will buy this again :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Blush Products


Contour Kit
90 Reviews
Orgasm Blush
5124 Reviews
Benetint
2029 Reviews

Top Rated NARS Products

image

Coconut Grove

28 reviews
image

Ita Brush

42 reviews
image

Exhibit A

358 reviews
Back to Top