NARS • Deep Throat • Blush

rated 4.4(1112 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* malinen on 11/28/2009 12:47:00 PM more reviews by malinen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Ever since I first bought it this has been my to go blush. The only time I don't wear it is when I wear a more berry makeup (which I pair with NARS Outlaw) or when I feel like I have to try something else. On my golden NC15-20 complexion with green eyes and dark hair this looks so natural. It brings life to my face without looking to overdone or like I've been out in the cold all day. I just look healthy and fresh. Basically, it's the perfect subtle shimming pink with a slight peach in it. It's very pigmented so I always use my MAC 188 brush to pick it up and apply it in a swirling motion. I would definitely by it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 momiiii on 11/23/2009 4:06:00 AM more reviews by momiiii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I generally avoid blush because every single one I've tried has made me break out but Deep Throat is such a gorgeous color, I had to take a chance. I'm so glad I did! The color is great for the colder months, giving you that "I've been standing in the cold, blustering wind, don't I look so cute?" look and the finish is so smooth. And it didn't make me break out. $25 seems a little pricey but because the color is so pigmented, a little bit goes a long way & it will definitely last.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lac213 on 11/21/2009 7:24:00 PM more reviews by lac213

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I found this blush paired with a lipgloss (Striptease) at TJ Maxx for $29, otherwise, I probably would not have purchased it since it's so expensive. I love the color on my fair skin and it stays on all day! I may repurchase once I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xlipstickandbruisesx on 11/20/2009 1:02:00 AM more reviews by xlipstickandbruisesx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Hazel    

One of my favorite blushes. Gives a beautiful flush of color and it lasts all day. I am very pale but I have used this on many different skin tones and looked beautiful on all id them. A little pricey, but well worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tiffboon on 11/19/2009 6:26:00 AM more reviews by tiffboon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite NARS Blush shade. It works well all year round with my NC35/40 skin. The only thing that pissed me off was that it broke within a month of being in my cosmetic bag. I will purchase this again and again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* coquette89 on 11/17/2009 6:50:00 PM more reviews by coquette89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This color is so much more flattering on my fair skin tone than Orgasm is. It's more peachy and less pink, also a bit of a lighter color. Also not nearly as shimmery. It gives my face a warmth without looking I overdid the blush. It is VERY pigmented though and I barely need to tap my brush into the pan.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hothead on 11/17/2009 12:17:00 PM more reviews by Hothead

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Deep throat is the perfect coral shade.

It works with light skin tones to medium and even darks. It has a lovely satin finish with minimum shimmer -- and I do mean minimum as I break out in hives when I see too much simmer.

I wore this a lot when my hair was red and now I am wearing it with my newly blonded locks and with a deep lip (MAC Chili) .. and my usual fine cat eye.

love it and will keep purchasing this..

p.s. have I said how much I hate NARS cases?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sophia1105 on 11/17/2009 10:40:00 AM more reviews by Sophia1105

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is a subtle peachy tone. Like Orgasm, it didn't work on me. My undertones are too olivey with too strong of red surface tones for this to work. It looks like I'm playing with blush when I wear this. I gave it a 4/5 because it is a pretty, natural peachy tone that would work on many, just not me. I prefer creams to powders as well, as powders turn rusty on my oily skin. Not repurchasing b/c its the wrong color and not my preferred formula.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tijanarm on 11/17/2009 10:19:00 AM more reviews by tijanarm

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I used to be a huge NARS fan, but lately I have switched to other brands, only because I no longer wear bright makeup colours associated with this brand. That said, this is one of the few NARS products that I will always have in my stash. I prefer this blush to Orgasm ten times over.
When I originally decided to buy this, it was because I was on a quest to find one blush that will go well with all of my red lipsticks (I have over 2 dozen of them), which tend to be all over the map in terms of the colour spectrum - warmer, neutral, cooler. I wanted to have 1 blush that I could pull of with all of them, irrespective of which family they belong to. NARS SA recommended Deep Throat and I am so glad she did. First of all, Deep Throat is very subtle, which is great for when you are wearing either a strong lippy or a strong eye, as you do not want to overdo the blush. That said, this shows up REALLY well on my light-to-medium yellow-based skin and if I really want to add more, all it takes is another layer as it layers up really well for added intensity. But, if you are olive and darker skinned, you may have a challenge getting it to show up.
As I said, my goal was to have 1 blush that I can use with different shades of my makeup, and this really well fits the bill. Deep Throat is a mix of both peachy and pink tones, so it goes well with all of my makeup. When I wear a blue-red lippy, the pink tones come through more, when I wear the warm-red, the peachy tones come through. That said, the blush is a tiny bit more on the warmer side, which is good for my complexion. But, if you are looking for a versatile blush that will go with anything you wear - this is it. Highly recommended.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PheistyChick on 11/15/2009 9:43:00 AM more reviews by PheistyChick

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I got supremely lucky and found this blush at TJ Maxx, paired with some NARS lip gloss for $29. The color looked close to Orgasm (which I've been pining away for), so I snatched it up. I'm so glad that I did.

I have olive skin, and this color looks great on me. The shimmery-ness is subtle and natural-looking, and it truly makes you look like you're glowing. It also doesn't settle into my fine smile lines like some of my other blushes.

I do believe that I've found my HG blush. Although I love my Pixi blush, this one has replaced it due to the natural, glowing look it gives. It looks great any time of day and I don't have to use a lot of it to get the look I want. Yes, the price is high, but worth it, IMHO. How can you put a price on a natural-looking, youthful glow?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Blush products