NARS • Deep Throat • Blush

rated 4.4(1094 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 kimmiem231 on 10/20/2009 4:15:00 PM more reviews by kimmiem231

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

i love this blush its such a beautiful everyday color if i could only choose one blush out of all mine i would choose this its just so gorgeuos its not as shimmery as orgasm and its slightly darker color and i love it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CatieG on 10/14/2009 5:31:00 PM more reviews by CatieG

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

My favourite blush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 imishai on 10/9/2009 9:05:00 PM more reviews by imishai

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Although I love the colour, deep throat was a bit too light for my skintone ( NC 44) so it kind of just looked like a cheek full of shimmer. however i still really like it. i think it would be perfect to wear in the spring time.
i love the sleek packaging although its hard to clean lol

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bstiles88 on 10/7/2009 1:59:00 PM more reviews by bstiles88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have heard a lot about this blush, especially from some YT gurus. In the sephora, I thought it was a bit more brown. When I got it home and opened my package, I was a bit disappointed because I thought it looked too much like orgasm (which I own as well). When you wear it, though, it does have a different color (more pink, I think). I actually prefer it to orgasm and have worn it almost every day since I have bought it. I have very fair skin and I haven't tried it on a darker skin tone so I'm not sure how universal it is (compared to orgasm, which I think is really universal). I'm pretty sure this is my new fav blush--ever. I will definitely repurchase, although I'm not sure I will ever have to because of how long these babies last. Recommended if you've never tried a nars blush before. I don't think you'll be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hawaiian_tropic on 10/5/2009 9:27:00 PM more reviews by hawaiian_tropic

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Wow! HG blush....so glad I took the chance on this one! Didn't like the first Nars blush I tried (Desire), and decided to try this one. The pigment is amazing, actually lasts all day which I never notice with blushes (don't even have oily skin). The color is the perfect peach/pink that just makes me look so healthy!!!! I do not notice any shimmer/sparkle when blush is on, just a flush of color that is just right for my complexion =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KristyF on 9/16/2009 1:37:00 PM more reviews by KristyF

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This blush is really nice..I have torrid and love that one so much but needed a pinker blush to add to my collection. I found that it's not as shimmery as torrid, which is fine. I will buy another if I ever run out..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 booboo27 on 9/10/2009 7:09:00 PM more reviews by booboo27

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

im giving this blush two lippies only because there really is nothing special about it...

its too expensive -- $25 for a 4.8 gram blush...

agreed, its a pretty color but it is simply very dupable. its the same color as my Clinique blushing blush in PinkPosey.

another reason why i didnot like this blush is that its very powdery and pigmented, you'll definitely waste a lot of product. i swirled a soft blush brush on it and i found lots of powder bits all over the pan.


Light skin people beware,,, if you like this color and think of buying it, make sure you use a very very light hand with this,,, (a stipling brush might be better for this instead of a regular blush brush)..

its very intense... i have a golden medium skintone and this is a bit too intense for me.


once again, no need to invest on this blush,,, it is just a pink blush with pearl shimmers...just go to a mac counter and i'm pretty sure you'll find a dupe for this blush and its cheaper -- $18 for 6 gram blush... do the math, and save your money. =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 hellopatty on 9/8/2009 1:58:00 PM more reviews by hellopatty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

there's no shimmer and it looks natural. but it looks terrible on my skintone. (nc40) it looks like a color my grandma would wear and its super light on me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 inspired04 on 9/6/2009 3:52:00 AM more reviews by inspired04

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The blush is very pigmented..makes me look like a clown if I'm not careful (and I'm not even that pale). I need to apply with a very light hand and barely touch my skin with the brush to make it look natural. I prefer Orgasm over this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 naomi9 on 9/3/2009 8:26:00 PM more reviews by naomi9

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I got this blush as a swap and it is the first time I have tried a NARS blush. First, I tried it on the back of my hand and thought it was really sparkly. But when I tried it on my face, it was not at all! It is a nice pinky peach on my skin and it looks very natural. I don't think that I could wear it at night because it goes on pretty light. But it is gorgeous for every day. I am so happy I got this as a swap :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Blush products