NARS Deep Throat

4.4

1135 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

TALC, CETERYL ISONONANOATE, STEAROXY DIMETHICONE, ACETYLATED LANOLIN ALCOHOL, CETYLACETATE, ISOPROPYL LANOLATE, BHA, METHYLPARABEN, PROPYLPARABEN, TRICLOSAN, MAY CONTAIN BISMUTH OXYCHLOROZIDE, ULTRAMARINES, CHROMIUM OXIDE GREEN, CHROMIUM HYDROXIDE GREEN, FRRIC FERROCYANIDE, CARMINE,ALUMINUM POWDER may CONTAIN- MICA


on 1/29/2010 9:18:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love the name but then again I am a bit of a perv! All that aside the color itself is gorgeous. It gives my cheeks a nice warm peechy glow to my cheeks. Im pretty fair but not too pale & if I'm not careful it is possible to put too much. I wanted an everyday color and this is definitely it. I find it has great staying power. It's a bit pricey but it seems like it will last me a while. The packaging looks very sleek but it does get dirty and prone to prints.



on 1/24/2010 12:20:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Brightens up my face, not as pigmented as expected. I usually have to layer it on alittle. Its not as shimmery as people are saying, its barely noticeable. I'm officially hooked on nars and excited to try out the other colors.


on 1/23/2010 10:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

A great basic pink blush. Not really a "wow" that's super different, just a nice basic pink. Which is what I was looking for. I have a hard time finding pink blushes that'll work with my NC40 skin tone, but this works. I do love it. I need to be careful not to over do it though or else it's too much. I just hope nobody ever asks what I'm wearing on my cheeks, id be too shy to say the name out loud!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/21/2010 7:06:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

ME: Super pale, neutral coloring, redhead.
I don't understand the hype for this or, actually, any NARS blush. This is the third I've owned and the one unfortunate thing they all have in common is that the color goes on unevenly and doesn't last even as long as my cheapest drugstore blush. This one goes on a super pale peach with a moderate amount of shimmer as well as very fine glitter. Upon application, this looks more like a highlighter than a blush. All I can see is the sheen that it provides. I begin seeing the actual color of the blush if I apply several layers, but that also builds up the glitter, which I hate. Taking into consideration that this blush is $25 and you need to use a good amount of it in order to actually see it on your skin, this is a huge waste of money for me. There are WAY better blushes out there for less money.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I got this after purchasing my 2nd NARS Orgasm... I am NC25 (summer so I was rocking a sweet tan) and wanted more color... my mom is a NC 15 or some crazy pale color so I donated Orgasm to her and bought Deep Throat.

Love this color, I feel like its not as shimmery as Orgasm and is a bit more pigmented, or something. More pink, less orange maybe? Not sure... but it works much better on me!

The packaging is a b*tch to keep clean...for the OCD addicts out there... it kinda bothers me too! But its sorta sleek & plain when its new.



on 1/19/2010 3:38:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have been using this blush almost daily for the last 9 months and it is maybe only half gone! I am very very pale and this blush works really well for me. When I am doing a bright eye this blush really brings out my green eye color. Love it!


on 1/8/2010 1:36:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I fell out of love with Nars!! I am very pale (NC15/20) and Orgasm is too bright for me and I do not like the large amount of glitter. I tried Deep Throat instead, but still it does not work for me. Too pinkish and glittery (not as bad as Orgasm) and not remarkable staying power (considering the price). The product went for MUA swap. I will stick to Chanel JCs.


on 1/7/2010 11:00:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Deep throat is a pinky/peach colour that works on most people. It is so nice-i can see why it is so popular. I gave in to the popularity of Orgasm blush and purchased it only to find it didn't wow me. This on the other hand was a surprise, i didn't think it would work on my fair skin but it looks great on. I love most of NARS blushers, the pigmentations are good and the colour range is fab. A must have for any makeup bag in my opinion.


on 1/4/2010 6:24:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Okay its $25 so it needs to be a great blush! I went to Sephora to buy Orgasm but the worker suggested deep throat. It goes great on my light brown African-American skin and it adds a soft glow. This an MAC X-Rocks are my faves!






on 1/3/2010 10:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Blue

EVERYTHING I wanted Orgasm to be. Super pigmented (aka you don't need a lot, aka will last you a long time) but yet hard to over do, at least on my NW25/30 skin. Its shimmery in the pan, but that doesn't really trasnlate on my face, which I think is a good thing. Peachy/pink color is absolutly beautiful and pulls off that whole beachy vibe very well. I also really like that it goes well with pretty much any eye look that I come up with (granted I stick mostly to browns and bronzes, which again makes that beachy look attainable). On the days when I can't decide which blush to wear, I always go for this one because there is no way it will look bad.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5127 Reviews
Contour Kit
90 Reviews


Top Rated NARS Products

image

Coconut Grove

28 reviews
image

Bali

35 reviews
image

Ita Brush

42 reviews
Back to Top