NARS Deep Throat

4.4

1141 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

TALC, CETERYL ISONONANOATE, STEAROXY DIMETHICONE, ACETYLATED LANOLIN ALCOHOL, CETYLACETATE, ISOPROPYL LANOLATE, BHA, METHYLPARABEN, PROPYLPARABEN, TRICLOSAN, MAY CONTAIN BISMUTH OXYCHLOROZIDE, ULTRAMARINES, CHROMIUM OXIDE GREEN, CHROMIUM HYDROXIDE GREEN, FRRIC FERROCYANIDE, CARMINE,ALUMINUM POWDER may CONTAIN- MICA


on 2/12/2010 8:22:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I just bought this and I really like it.It was pretty pricey but if it lasts forever then its ok.I was alittle shocked to see how tiny it was.Overall I do like it.Its a really pretty color.I would buy again



on 2/5/2010 10:51:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This blush is absolutely beautiful on dark skin. I am an NC50/MUFE HD#177. At first, I didn't really know if I would like this shade or not. It was a toss-up between Orgasm, SuperOrgasm, and this one. I was kind of looking for something that would be a softer version of Torrid blush - which is so pigmented, it can be too intense even for a deep complexion. I wanted something that was automatically foolproof and would have a nice peachy/pink tone with a little shimmer. And - this is it! I like to wear this right on the apples of my cheeks and it makes for a gorgeous pop of color.
My only concern about this blush is whether I will feel the same way about it in the summer months when my complexion is a little darker. I'm not sure it will be quite as flattering then. I've also noticed that the shimmer doesn't always show up as much when I apply it. It has more of a 'glow' than shimmer. Which, depending on what you prefer - may be something to consider as well. I tend to lean more towards liking natural glow over all-out shimmer.
Oh, and I have to say that Nars' blushes are the truth! I went from not even understanding why ppl wear blush - to being an all-out blush junky thanks to this brand. It wears well (even on oily skin), the range of colors are HOT, and they last FOREVER even with everyday use. My first Nars blush was maybe 3+ years ago. And I still haven't even hit pan on it yet!


on 2/2/2010 12:36:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

when i first put this on, i put on WAY too much. i didn't think it would be so pigmented. with orgasm blush, i can put on lots or little, it's really hard to over do. anyway i walked around for a couple hours before i went to the bathroom and saw that i applied to much deep throat! after that, i didn't like this blush... but i tried it again a couple days later, applied it much lighter, and loved the results. the color is hard to describe... it's the exact color as a peach, not light peach, more like a darker peach.

it's my new favorite Nars blush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/1/2010 12:47:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love this colour!! It is the perfect pink for my cheeks. I have Orgasm but I find this shows up better on my fair skin and it is very buildable. The only thing I dislike about NARS packaging is how it can look dirty after a short period of time but that's not a very big deal.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/31/2010 2:31:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This was my first NARS blush. Loved it then and love it now. For some reason, this blush makes me look tan which I love. Subtle shimmer, very pigmented. Pricing sucks though, 25 bucks I believe but well worth it. Will repurchase.


on 1/31/2010 2:10:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this blush. I am scared of shimmer, but it is not too shimmery on my face. It is the most flattering blush I have used. It is spendy, but I think nars is worth it,


on 1/29/2010 9:18:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love the name but then again I am a bit of a perv! All that aside the color itself is gorgeous. It gives my cheeks a nice warm peechy glow to my cheeks. Im pretty fair but not too pale & if I'm not careful it is possible to put too much. I wanted an everyday color and this is definitely it. I find it has great staying power. It's a bit pricey but it seems like it will last me a while. The packaging looks very sleek but it does get dirty and prone to prints.


on 1/24/2010 12:20:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Brightens up my face, not as pigmented as expected. I usually have to layer it on alittle. Its not as shimmery as people are saying, its barely noticeable. I'm officially hooked on nars and excited to try out the other colors.


on 1/23/2010 10:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

A great basic pink blush. Not really a "wow" that's super different, just a nice basic pink. Which is what I was looking for. I have a hard time finding pink blushes that'll work with my NC40 skin tone, but this works. I do love it. I need to be careful not to over do it though or else it's too much. I just hope nobody ever asks what I'm wearing on my cheeks, id be too shy to say the name out loud!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/21/2010 7:06:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

ME: Super pale, neutral coloring, redhead.
I don't understand the hype for this or, actually, any NARS blush. This is the third I've owned and the one unfortunate thing they all have in common is that the color goes on unevenly and doesn't last even as long as my cheapest drugstore blush. This one goes on a super pale peach with a moderate amount of shimmer as well as very fine glitter. Upon application, this looks more like a highlighter than a blush. All I can see is the sheen that it provides. I begin seeing the actual color of the blush if I apply several layers, but that also builds up the glitter, which I hate. Taking into consideration that this blush is $25 and you need to use a good amount of it in order to actually see it on your skin, this is a huge waste of money for me. There are WAY better blushes out there for less money.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5149 Reviews
Melba
296 Reviews
Deep Throat
1141 Reviews


Top Rated NARS Products

image

Coconut Grove

29 reviews
image

Ita Brush

45 reviews
Back to Top