NARS • Sheer Glow Foundation • Liquid

rated 3.7(1337 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 littlecrush on 2/12/2012 9:58:00 AM more reviews by littlecrush

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My search for the perfect foundation is OVER.I have fallen in love with this.I was a little skeptical since it's so expensive and it's meant for dry skin types.But Tahoe is the absolute perfect match for my skin.I was amazed.It doesn't last really really long but I don't mind that because I'm not wearing it for that long anyway.I just wanted to test out it's longevity.It has a wonderful natural finish and medium,buildable coverage,which I also love.I kept looking for full coverage makeup when I actually don't need that much.I just need to add on to spots that need a little more coverage.For the summer time,I'll try the Sheer Matte.I took off a lippie because I have to purchase a pump.It's only $6 but it should at least be included.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xoJeniVeeox on 2/8/2012 6:41:00 PM more reviews by xoJeniVeeox

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I decided to pick this up after all the great reviews I read about this product. It definitely has a beautiful natural finish but I wouldn't recommend this to anyone who has dry skin or acne scars because its a medium coverage foundation and it looks flakey on dry skin. I recommend exfoliating and moisturizing on a regular basis if you want a flawless finish. I've also noticed that its best to set this foundation with a finishing powder as it tends to turn oily. Overall, it has a beautiful finish and its the best foundation Ive tried.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 chiscoe on 1/31/2012 3:45:00 PM more reviews by chiscoe

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Color matches perfectly - Mont Blanc. I used primer and set with powder, but after 4 hours of sitting at a desk, I looked in the mirror and the make up sunk into my pores and looked cakey. Very bad.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shayshay02 on 1/24/2012 2:21:00 PM more reviews by shayshay02

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

At first I was hesistant to purchase this. It's pricey, and I was used to drugstore foundation (L'Oreal True Match). After getting a sample of this (Stromboli) from Sephora, I realized why I hesitated - and why I actually love this! I was used to drugstore formula that never really matched my skin color and made me darker. This line can actually match your undertones! I'm a medium/olive - and this actually matches my olive/yellow undertones instead of making me look brown or orange. So at first I thought I looked pale, but then realized foundation is supposed to match you! Bronzer is what gives you the tan look! I have never loved my skin more. It's lightweight yet gives me coverage for my old acne scars and red areas in the winter. It moisturizes my dry areas, and yet doesn't make me look oily in my oily areas (combination skin). My skin is sensitive, but this doesn't amke me break out at all. I love it!! Like your own skin but way better - and not cakey and clumpy like cheap drugstore stuff. Lasts a long time, and use less then the other stuff so the price is worth it. Only reason it didn't get perfect for the packaging is there is no pump, it's just a screw top. I have to order the foundation pump separate from NARS directly (can't find it in stores)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 esavage83 on 1/22/2012 1:35:00 PM more reviews by esavage83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Pros:
Beautiful glow
Does not break me out
Perfect color- Punjab on my yellow undertone skin
Not Cakey
Natural
Concentrated- do not need alot of product
You can use your fingers (which the Sephora MA told me was better with this particular foundation) or I use my SK dense round flattop brush and stipple
Medium coverage

Cons:
$42 for 1 oz but worth it

My search for the perfect foundation is over. Feels natural. Great coverage. I have tried many foundations and this is my favorite for my combo/dry/sensitive skin. Another reviewer said Neutrogena Healthy Skin is a cheaper alternative..may try that if my budget is getting low.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 caitlynhorne on 1/21/2012 1:39:00 PM more reviews by caitlynhorne

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is the most natural looking foundation I have ever used! I have really oily skin so I have always been weary of trying this but I kept hearing so many great things about it. I was at Sephora one day and I decided to ask one of the associates for a sample of it. The sample has lasted me quite a while because you don't need alot to cover your entire face. It has medium coverage for me. It goes on very smooth and easily. It gives the most natural finish and just looks even more beautiful as the day goes on. I feel like I am wearing nothing but my skin still looks flawless. I still get oily (but that happens no matter what foundation I use) This however, does not make me more oily than I would normally get anyways. I love it so much, I went and purchased the full size!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 carolinarawr on 1/20/2012 4:01:00 PM more reviews by carolinarawr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love love love this foundation! I am nc 20 and wear deuville its so smooth and good coverage also dsnt feel cakey and lasts all day! Which is important as a college student:) I always seem to go back to it after trying about 10 other foundations, def a must buy at the very least get a sample its amazing !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jjms574 on 1/18/2012 8:05:00 PM more reviews by jjms574

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've used almost all foundations in the drugstore and have tried department store brands such as Makeup Forever, Mac, Clinique, Shiseido, Laura Mercier and more but never have I loved a foundation as much as Sheer Glow. I wear it in Barcelona (mac shade NC 40-42). It matches so nicely and isn't as heavy or as yellow based as Mac's Studio Fix Fluid. $50 is a big price though. If I had the money, I'd buy it over and over again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 breew0nderful on 1/15/2012 10:37:00 PM more reviews by breew0nderful

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I've had this in my collection for almost a year, and I use it when I want to wear foundation. However, I feel as if it has very little staying power - something you definitely need in a foundation! I am NC/NW 15 in MAC and use Deauville. It blends well into the skin, but I do not get a "glow" like the name suggests. Will not repurchase, as I'm left unimpressed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DaydreamXO on 1/15/2012 11:51:00 AM more reviews by DaydreamXO

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I wear Barcelona(NC40). I like dewy and light coverage and Sheer Glow really suits me. It's expensive but is such a treat if you have relatively nice skin. I'd compare it to MAC Face and Body with a bit more coverage. As always I think NARS does sheer but buildable perfectly so this can be worn day or night.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Liquid products