Maybelline • Great Lash Mascara • Mascara

rated 2.1(5280 reviews)

Average Rating.2.1
Would buy this product again.26%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 pcass4321 on 6/5/2003 11:13:00 AM more reviews by pcass4321

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have used Maybelline Great Lash since I was in high school. That's been almost 20 years. Yes, I have skipped around and tried other mascaras,(even those dept.store brands) but I always come back to my pink tube of Great Lash. It goes on smoothly and does not clump. You cannot go wrong with this at only $3.50 a pop from Wal-Mart.**Remember to replace your mascara, used up or not, EVERY 3 MONTHS. Tiny little bacteria is constantly being transferred from your eyelashes to that mascara brush;no matter how clean your lashes are. It also helps with application. I notice that after a couple of months that the mascara does not go on as well as when I first bought it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 SIMONSGIRL on 6/5/2003 10:39:00 AM more reviews by SIMONSGIRL

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Great lash?What the hell is so great about clumpy lashes that irritate your eyes?I detest this stuff.However,if you want a really good mascara,I would recommend L'oreal lash architect.That stuff is awesome.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 venusfreak on 6/4/2003 6:10:00 PM more reviews by venusfreak

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I always seem to come back to this mascara because its so cheap! The colours good, but anything beyond a first coat just clumps...badly!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Nikie on 6/2/2003 11:00:00 AM more reviews by Nikie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I just bought the blackest black Great Lash Mascara. I was expecting VERY black to really make my eyes pop and it was just black..nothing special. Also I don't see what is so great about the mascara in general..it clumped and irritated my eyes. I prefer MAC mascara..really makes my eyes pop and the color is really BLACK.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AnnaMaria on 6/2/2003 12:08:00 AM more reviews by AnnaMaria

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I did not like this mascara. I bought after reading several raves in magazines -- how makeup artists love it, etc. But it just clumped on my lashes and generaly did not work for me. I do not understand all the hype for this mascara, and I will not be purchasing again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 clak on 5/31/2003 10:09:00 AM more reviews by clak

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

The makeup artists all rave about this product. Why? I have no idea... It is clumpy, can only apply one coat before it looks tarty and unnatural, flakes WAY too easy leaving you lookin like an alco. The colours nice but...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 decofairy on 5/28/2003 9:37:00 PM more reviews by decofairy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This product looks really natural, but is not buildable. A second coat is completely impossible. I however like the pink and green mod packaging, but i hate those awful black rings that form because of excessive flaking. The price is good but the products is not the best. It is kind of cool because when you start the day with it you look all soft and natural and then after lunch you can have that super sexy heroin chic look!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 eringool on 5/28/2003 7:46:00 PM more reviews by eringool

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Not impressed, much prefer other products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 aquadisia on 5/27/2003 4:40:00 PM more reviews by aquadisia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

used this stuff a while back. it's just plain nasty. it chunks on, smudges, et cetera. and the hot pink packaging is very unappealing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 quietone on 5/27/2003 7:52:00 AM more reviews by quietone

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I have used this mascara for about one year and the only complaint I have is that it flakes on my bottom lashes. I have thin, blond eyelashes, and the black color makes them look amazing. After I've applied it, it lasts all day. I am still buying this product until I can find one that doesn't flake under my eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products