Maybelline • Great Lash Mascara • Mascara

rated 2.1(5304 reviews)

Average Rating.2.1
Would buy this product again.26%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Mystia on 7/8/2003 11:23:00 PM more reviews by Mystia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I, too bought this aftfer all the hype, and I was semi-impressed. I thought it served its purpose, but nothing special. It didn't clump too awfully bad, but then again I am a light, light mascara user since I don't need much. I would buy it again, except in the NON-waterproof kind...it was too hard to get off!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* iluvlipgloss on 7/8/2003 2:15:00 PM more reviews by iluvlipgloss

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

this is a GREAT Mascara! my HG one! it is DIRT CHEAP, comes in a cute tube. who could not love this mascara? it is a timeless classic. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 cyndymcc on 7/7/2003 8:43:00 AM more reviews by cyndymcc

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

what's the buzz all about?? I've purchased this several times over the years because of the constant hype...always find it dry, clumpy, anything but special.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Alysabeth99 on 7/6/2003 4:03:00 PM more reviews by Alysabeth99

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this because I had always heard good things about it. It has been around forever, stood the test of time and has a great following. A lot of hype on this one--and now that I've used it, I just don't get it. This was nothing special. In fact, it left my lashes rather clumpy and flaky. Not impressed at all. Would not purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* snowcone831 on 7/6/2003 8:52:00 AM more reviews by snowcone831

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I dont understand the hype. I have purchased this in the past with no great results. I have since purchased again it does absoultley nothing for my straight eyelashes. I really think this one is a dud. I curled and apply and once applied my lashes go straight and still look like I am not wearing mascara. I really think unless you have nice eyelashes you really have to search hard to find the right mascara and this one is not it for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 aiyanak on 7/4/2003 1:51:00 AM more reviews by aiyanak

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I read great reviews of this mascara in various magazines, so I went out and bought myself a tube of the black. Sticky, clumpy lashes, and the mascara smeared after only a few hours. A cheap product, and it shows only too well...mostly down my cheeks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ChaniMarie on 7/4/2003 1:12:00 AM more reviews by ChaniMarie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

To add my own redundant remarks about this utterly horrid mascara... I hated it. It was dry, flakey and brittle, but kind of tacky at the same time. It was so gross to have it on my lashes. It felt like gooey swamp water with Sahara sand mixed in it. It was clumpy, it smudged big time, and it looked slutty. I've obviously been on a different planet b/c I've only heard this hyped up a couple of times, but then I'm not a faithful mag reader, either. Next time you want to look like a crack whore, practically clawing at your lashes because they feel so horrible, this is the buy for you. I only wish it were possible to give zero lippies for a product! This one would be one of the few that should not even be rated! I think that some chemist should be drawn and quartered for creating such a CRAPPY mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ZoeMc on 7/2/2003 11:05:00 AM more reviews by ZoeMc

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I am amazed at all the positive press this mascara gets. Maybe it's nostalgia for a time when this mascara might have been the best of a poor bunch to chose from, but these days you can do FAR better than this. It clumps very badly (imagine all of your lashes clumped into one big lash -- not what I was going for), smudges, and flakes. It's just plain bad. I do think you get a better result if you wipe the wand off, but I'm too busy to be bothered with that on a daily basis. Thumbs waaaaay down.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 omgkthnx on 7/2/2003 4:13:00 AM more reviews by omgkthnx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

It's not great, but it's not awful.. it doesn't really do anything special, but color your lashes. It clumps really bad with me. Not to mention it dries out really fast, so you have to keep buying more and more of it. I wouldn't buy it again, because I don't think it does anything too great to my eyelashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 LABRUJACLAUDIA on 6/29/2003 5:40:00 PM more reviews by LABRUJACLAUDIA

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

I know this is supposed to be one of the best mascaras around but everytime I give in and try it, I just end up giving it to my sister or it just dries out as I am not impressed. I consider this an standard mascara, inexpensive and good if you don't have anything else to use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products