Maybelline • Great Lash Mascara • Mascara

rated 2.1(5287 reviews)

Average Rating.2.1
Would buy this product again.26%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* anooshka on 6/23/2003 9:59:00 PM more reviews by anooshka

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this is over-rated and basically crap- at least on my lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 JSac on 6/20/2003 7:09:00 PM more reviews by JSac

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I totally don't understand why this is the most recommended mascara in the world. Perhaps it's because the recommenders are pro makeup artists who are somehow able to apply this and layer it so it does something to your lashes. Given that I am no Pro MA, it totally does not work for me. It does nothing for my lashes. I am perplexed, and always am every time I read about how great it is. I wonder, is it only because everyone else says it's so great?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 irre5i5tible on 6/16/2003 1:56:00 AM more reviews by irre5i5tible

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I really wonder why this product is so 'recommended' and 'raved' by top make-up artists. It clumped, and boy it gave me that panda-eyed look. I wouldn't recommend it, no way, not ever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 chaki on 6/10/2003 9:05:00 PM more reviews by chaki

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Why this gets such press in magazines is beyond me. This stuff is garbage and does NOTHING for my skimpy lashes. Maybelline Full n Soft beats this hands down!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 cherrytruffle on 6/8/2003 1:28:00 AM more reviews by cherrytruffle

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

UPDATE------8/31/2014
I have used this mascara for over 3. years and loved it, now they changed the formula somehow and it just sucks. After all these years I'm finally going to have to switch to another brand. Got a free sample of Estee Lauder More Then Mascara a few months ago and its wonderful, I swore I'd never pay $25+ for a mascara but I will now do so.
_________________________
This is all I've used as a staple for as long as I can remember. I have tried freebies in "gift with purchase" Clinique, Lancome,etc.items at my department store. They cost more but they are not as good as this $4.00 pink baby. Tried Mary Kay mascara also..the worst. Why would I pay $20-$30 for a mascara when this product at $4 is wonderful

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 megzmegz on 6/7/2003 2:10:00 PM more reviews by megzmegz

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I don't know why this gets raves in magazines, because I think it's pretty bad. It's clumpy and makes my lashes look short and stubby. GROSS.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 shortstuff83 on 6/6/2003 2:26:00 AM more reviews by shortstuff83

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

There is nothing "great" about this mascara. It makes my lashes look really spikey and it clumps like crazy. Stay away.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pcass4321 on 6/5/2003 11:13:00 AM more reviews by pcass4321

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have used Maybelline Great Lash since I was in high school. That's been almost 20 years. Yes, I have skipped around and tried other mascaras,(even those dept.store brands) but I always come back to my pink tube of Great Lash. It goes on smoothly and does not clump. You cannot go wrong with this at only $3.50 a pop from Wal-Mart.**Remember to replace your mascara, used up or not, EVERY 3 MONTHS. Tiny little bacteria is constantly being transferred from your eyelashes to that mascara brush;no matter how clean your lashes are. It also helps with application. I notice that after a couple of months that the mascara does not go on as well as when I first bought it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 SIMONSGIRL on 6/5/2003 10:39:00 AM more reviews by SIMONSGIRL

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Great lash?What the hell is so great about clumpy lashes that irritate your eyes?I detest this stuff.However,if you want a really good mascara,I would recommend L'oreal lash architect.That stuff is awesome.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 venusfreak on 6/4/2003 6:10:00 PM more reviews by venusfreak

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I always seem to come back to this mascara because its so cheap! The colours good, but anything beyond a first coat just clumps...badly!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products