Maybelline • Great Lash Mascara • Mascara

rated 2.1(5269 reviews)

Average Rating.2.1
Would buy this product again.26%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 shelly59 on 5/24/2003 10:05:00 PM more reviews by shelly59

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Rotten, rotten, rotten. I bought this in an airport store, in an act of desperation. Wet, runny, smeary..did nothing for my eyelashes and I had racoon eyes to boot. Bleech.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Lyric311 on 5/22/2003 10:50:00 AM more reviews by Lyric311

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

eh, this is very standard drugstore mascara. I was impressed the first time I used it, but it does clump after just a few uses. I bought this twice in an attempt to save $$, but it's just not worth it to me. My HG is Lancome Flextincils.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Babykinz on 5/22/2003 6:01:00 AM more reviews by Babykinz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Doesn't seem to do much but colour my lashes. They look just the same after I apply this mascara, just a little darker. I don't see what all the fuss was about. I wouldn't buy another one. It's been sat in my make up bag redundant since the beginning of time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 daisychain02 on 5/21/2003 5:32:00 PM more reviews by daisychain02

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I was SO happy to find that my views on this mascara seem to be the general consensus - I too was sucked into buying it by the rave reviews in magazines and by makeup artists, and had also wondered if they were on Maybelline's payroll. Thanks to everyone for affirming it isn't just me who found this is a terrible, terrible product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* natalielane on 5/21/2003 2:42:00 PM more reviews by natalielane

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

It flakes. I have this in a waterproof and a regular formula, and they both flake. It does lenghten and curl my lashes, but mostly any mascara will do that for me, I have long lashes without it. Plus unlike Lancome and Dior, I need more than 1 coat of this. Will be sticking with higher end mascaras from now on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kopo on 5/17/2003 1:25:00 PM more reviews by kopo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I hate this mascara! It does nothing to my lash except giving me 'panda eyes'.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gambitlizard on 5/16/2003 2:35:00 PM more reviews by gambitlizard

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is a staple in just about everyone's collection. Great product at a great price. Makes lashes long, thick and dark without clumping. One of my faves.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 HidePinkSpider on 5/14/2003 3:47:00 PM more reviews by HidePinkSpider

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

This is just one of those failed mascaras i've been using. Its not even "waterproof" even though it claims to be. Instead, i have smeared mascara at the end of the day. Most mascaras make my lashes look great, only for a short while. So i do not recommend this mascara because it is simply not long lasting. And for Asians, it is so important to have long eye lashes.. This one does its effect only to a certain extent. Maybe something from the Lancome or Chanel range would be better for long-lasting and lengthening effect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Kogyaru_Geisha on 5/14/2003 10:28:00 AM more reviews by Kogyaru_Geisha

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not going to lie, this isn't the worst mascara in the entire world but it most certainly isn't the best there is. I bought this because of all the raving and because I liked the whole pink tube/green lid concept (Yeah I should know better).
I bought this in black and my mom bought it in dark brown. Anyway it's hard to apply, I generally zigzag my way from the bottom of the lash to the top while applying mascara but with this one I really had to zigzag a lot and it becomes frustrating so you press harder and you end up getting mascara on your eyelids. Frankly I like the packaging but nope I won't buy it again... And to answer one of the people below I have long and full eyelashes to start with and in the end of the day I'm better off without it. Oh well maybe it selects the people it wants to work with...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 4Pooky on 5/14/2003 1:54:00 AM more reviews by 4Pooky

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

This is just not good. I bought it because people rave about it but I think that you have to have perfect lashes to start with for this to work. I have terrible lashes that grow in odd directions and stick straight out...don't hold curl at all. This mascara seemed to accentuate my 'genetic flaw' and did nothing at all for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products