Maybelline Great Lash Mascara

2.1

5357 reviews

26% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Water, Beeswax, Glyeryl Sterarate, Triethanolamine, Propylene Glycol, Stearic Acid, Palmitic Acid, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, Methylparaben, Quaternium-15, Simethicone, Quarternium-15, Butylparaben. May Contain: CI 77492, CI77499, 77491 / Iron Oxides CI77007 / Ultramarines, Mica, CI77891 / Titanium Dioxide, CI77510 / Ferric Ferrocyanide, CI75470 / Carmine, CI77288 / Chromium Oxide Greens, CI77289 / Chromium Hydroxide Green, CI77742 / Manganese Violet. CI77742.


on 9/6/2003 9:53:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I LOVE this mascara! It was the first one I ever bought and I have tried more expensive and other products but keep comming back to this, its just so great. I will not leave the house without it.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

4 WORDS: DON'T BELIEVE THE HYPE.


on 9/3/2003 4:11:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

When I was a kid, my mom always had this in her purse. Later, I heard it refered to as some sort of wonder mascara no woman should be without - lies, all lies. I bought it 2 years ago, and was thuroughly dissapointed by what has got to be the most overrated beauty product of all time. It's mediocre at best. Save your $4 ladies.


on 9/1/2003 8:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I don't see what is so great about this mascara. It made my eyelashes look clumpy and stiff. Horrible!


on 8/31/2003 7:07:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I guess this made my lashes look good, but it was so runny! I hated the way it took forever to dry. Even if I was careful blinking it got all over my eye area.


on 8/30/2003 10:33:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is just cheap garbage! All you hear in beauty magazines is how great this product is, and how all the makeup artists use it. Why?


on 8/30/2003 1:27:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I have used this several times and I am puzzled as to why it is so popular. This is just a smeary, do-nothing product.


on 8/29/2003 12:49:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have no clue why everyone is saying such horrible things about this product. It is cheap and it is the #1 mascara sold every year. It really makes my lashes long and full. It does have the tendency to make my lashes stiff but it gives my eyes the dramatic look I crave. I buy it by the truckload b/c it is so good and cheap as dirt at Walmart/Target.


on 8/28/2003 3:01:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is possibly the worst mascara i've ever tried. Save your money! Don't believe the hype!!!


on 8/23/2003 10:56:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I tried it twice- the first time, I threw it away b/c I didn't think it was anything special. Then, I tried it again a year later, and it is by far my fav. It is the only mascara that defines each lash, without making my lashes stick. it also lengthens amazingly. it won't thicken though, which is fine by me b/c I was so sick and tired of those clumpy mascaras! You can guarantee that I'm buying this again!


Popular Mascaras


Miss Manga
427 Reviews
Roller Lash
105 Reviews
They're Real
2008 Reviews
Back to Top