Maybelline • Great Lash Mascara • Mascara

rated 2.1(5271 reviews)

Average Rating.2.1
Would buy this product again.26%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 quietone on 5/27/2003 7:52:00 AM more reviews by quietone

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I have used this mascara for about one year and the only complaint I have is that it flakes on my bottom lashes. I have thin, blond eyelashes, and the black color makes them look amazing. After I've applied it, it lasts all day. I am still buying this product until I can find one that doesn't flake under my eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kallisandra on 5/25/2003 10:29:00 PM more reviews by Kallisandra

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

It's cheap.... I got it free with a coupon, needless to say it does show it's price.... it runs, it smears, it clumps, it's not really great at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 shelly59 on 5/24/2003 10:05:00 PM more reviews by shelly59

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Rotten, rotten, rotten. I bought this in an airport store, in an act of desperation. Wet, runny, smeary..did nothing for my eyelashes and I had racoon eyes to boot. Bleech.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Lyric311 on 5/22/2003 10:50:00 AM more reviews by Lyric311

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

eh, this is very standard drugstore mascara. I was impressed the first time I used it, but it does clump after just a few uses. I bought this twice in an attempt to save $$, but it's just not worth it to me. My HG is Lancome Flextincils.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Babykinz on 5/22/2003 6:01:00 AM more reviews by Babykinz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Doesn't seem to do much but colour my lashes. They look just the same after I apply this mascara, just a little darker. I don't see what all the fuss was about. I wouldn't buy another one. It's been sat in my make up bag redundant since the beginning of time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 daisychain02 on 5/21/2003 5:32:00 PM more reviews by daisychain02

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I was SO happy to find that my views on this mascara seem to be the general consensus - I too was sucked into buying it by the rave reviews in magazines and by makeup artists, and had also wondered if they were on Maybelline's payroll. Thanks to everyone for affirming it isn't just me who found this is a terrible, terrible product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* natalielane on 5/21/2003 2:42:00 PM more reviews by natalielane

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

It flakes. I have this in a waterproof and a regular formula, and they both flake. It does lenghten and curl my lashes, but mostly any mascara will do that for me, I have long lashes without it. Plus unlike Lancome and Dior, I need more than 1 coat of this. Will be sticking with higher end mascaras from now on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kopo on 5/17/2003 1:25:00 PM more reviews by kopo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I hate this mascara! It does nothing to my lash except giving me 'panda eyes'.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gambitlizard on 5/16/2003 2:35:00 PM more reviews by gambitlizard

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is a staple in just about everyone's collection. Great product at a great price. Makes lashes long, thick and dark without clumping. One of my faves.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 HidePinkSpider on 5/14/2003 3:47:00 PM more reviews by HidePinkSpider

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

This is just one of those failed mascaras i've been using. Its not even "waterproof" even though it claims to be. Instead, i have smeared mascara at the end of the day. Most mascaras make my lashes look great, only for a short while. So i do not recommend this mascara because it is simply not long lasting. And for Asians, it is so important to have long eye lashes.. This one does its effect only to a certain extent. Maybe something from the Lancome or Chanel range would be better for long-lasting and lengthening effect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products