Maybelline • Define A Lash • Mascara

rated 3.3(1010 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 Limeburst on 1/1/2009 1:02:00 PM more reviews by Limeburst

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

I originally bought this because it came with a eyeliner. When i took the brush out, i thought i had a defective one! the brush was super flimsy and i was scared it would break off into my eye haha. I got the courage to try it and i was pretty impressed. It made my eyelashes pretty long, but made them kind of rough. I wouldnt repurchase again because im always on the search for a new mascara!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mochasplash on 1/1/2009 12:58:00 PM more reviews by mochasplash

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i usually hate the news rubbery brushes that are being brought out now a days for mascaras but i find this brush really works well. i dont use the define a lash mascara but cover girl professional in the blue tube. this brush really separates lashes. i even tried using the l'oreal telescopic mascara which is total crap and the brush did a great job! it doesnt clump at all but at the same time doesnt add a lot of volume, so it gives a nice natural look, which i usually go for!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 tamnooka on 1/1/2009 6:54:00 AM more reviews by tamnooka

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This one was a rather big error in judgment. It glued my lashes together, it was messy and clumpy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 babitcake on 12/31/2008 5:40:00 PM more reviews by babitcake

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I thought this was a decent mascara. I liked the packaging but I was not very impressed with the wand. It's too flexible and when I try to put it back in too fast, it bends and misses the hole, thus smearing it all over my hands and the tube. I don't have time to deal with that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 beaniejadepop on 12/30/2008 9:04:00 PM more reviews by beaniejadepop

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Nothing wrong with the mascara, but I don't like the wand.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sanayhs on 12/28/2008 6:57:00 PM more reviews by sanayhs

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm on my second tube of this. It's affordable, black enough for my tastes, lengthens, builds well, doesn't flake or clump, and gives my lashes a bit of curl. I like the small brush as it allows me to get all of my lashes without creating a mess. The worst part is if you don't pay attention when putting the wand back in the tube and the head bends so it ends up hitting your hand or something.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jenjen80 on 12/28/2008 2:15:00 PM more reviews by jenjen80

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

There aren't many mascaras that I've purchased more than once, but I've bought about 4 tubes of this. It's definitely not a be-all end-all, but it does what it says. It defines and lengthens nicely without clumping, but it doesn't add much volume. This is definitely not a going-out mascara, but it works for a nice and natural everyday look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pepermint179 on 12/28/2008 1:50:00 PM more reviews by pepermint179

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

Along with L'oreal's Telescopic, this is my favorite mascara to date! I love the brush, it's bent in the middle so it really stretches out the outer and inner corner lashes. It's super easy to apply and works like a charm. Plus it's nice to see a green mascara tube! It's so different from all the boring black ones...I recommend this mascara to anyone, but DO NOT TRY THE WATERPROOF ONE! I tried it when i was going to the pool and it was just a giant clumpy mess. The waterproof and regular formula are sooo different. I have yet to find a good waterproof mascara :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jennarosetti on 12/27/2008 10:47:00 AM more reviews by jennarosetti

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara is amazing. I have stick straight lashes and it is often difficult for me to keep the curl throughout the day. This mascara is my life-saver. I prime my lashes with Shu Uemura basic black mascara then coat them with my define-a-lash. My curl holds ALL DAY LONG!!!! Plus, my lashes are so dramatic and very very black.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 outofserviice on 12/23/2008 7:18:00 AM more reviews by outofserviice

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I can't believe this mascara has got one bad rating! I love it ... my eyelashes are long and it defines them perfectly and it makes my eyes look much better ...
I shall definately be buying it again !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products