Maybelline Define A Lash

3.3

1030 reviews

52% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Ingredients from packaging: Isodecane, Cera Alba/Beeswax, Cera Carnauba Wax, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Water (Agua), Allyl Stearate/VA Copolymer, Oryza Sativa (Rice) Bran Wax, Paraffin, Alcohol Denat., Polyvinyl Laurate, VP/Eicosene Copolymer, Propylene Carbonate, Talc, Ethylenediamine/Stearyl Dimer Dilinoleate Copolymer, PEG 30 Glyceryl Stearate, Propylparaben, Methylparaben, Hydrogenated Jojoba Oil, May Contain ( /-):, CI 77499 (Iron Oxides)


on 2/3/2009 1:39:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I should not have bought this - A complete waste of money for me.
I know that mascaras are one of those products where YMMV - All depends on the lashes length, thickness etc to begin with. Anyway.... here's my opinion.
The wand was flimsy, the mascara didn't add volume or length, just coated my lashes in black liquid. It also clumped. I was so unimpressed, I just used it once. That was all. I couldn't bear to use it again.
One lippie as it looked as though I was wearing mascara, but that's about it. I see that it works for others, sadly not for me.



on 2/2/2009 1:27:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This mascara is just OK, in my opinion...it does NOT give me any volume...it does lengthen like crazy and there's no flaking or smudging, lasts all day too. I just don't like the rubber wand it comes with...I find I have to fight with it to get the wand back into the tube because it bends easily, can get kind of messy when you're in a hurry. So it's good mascara, does a great job of lengthening, but I still love my L'Oreal Voluminous.


on 1/31/2009 4:21:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I have repurchased this mascara three times already, I love it so much! It is quite thin when i apply it, but im allright with that b/c it is very pigmented and i always apply mascara in multiple layers. This one stays on from morning till night, and there is never any crumbling. And it is very easy to remove also, unlike some of the other Maybelline mascaras. So im very pleased with it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/31/2009 3:49:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this mascara.
it defines, and its pretty clumpless, even if you put on like 3 layers, it just lengthens and doesnt look all webby or piece-y.
Except, when you use an eye lash curler, it kinda messes them up. this mascara is horrible for curls.


on 1/27/2009 6:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have a particular addiction to drugstore mascara - i see a new one and i buy it.

Out of all the different brands and fake gimmicks, this is absolutely the best. It defines, thickens and lengthens lashes. With this there is no need to layer another brand or formula, it stands out all alone.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I bought this on sale and it works pretty good. It doesn't give me a lot of volume or anything. But it isn't clumpy and it does help curl my eyelashes.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I love this stuff, no matter how much I put on
(which is ALOT, trust me), it almost never clumps.


on 1/21/2009 11:59:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love this mascara - perfect for everyday wear, simple to apply, doesn't go on messy or take ages trying to declump nor has it flaked on me or made lashes look dry n crusty!
Think because it's a thinner consistancy & the brush isn't a thick/dense type that gets clogged with product is why I like it so much. Doesn't give much volume it has to be said as it is marketed as a lengthening mascara, but they have a volume version that I'm now eager to try! Good price for a good mascara.


on 1/18/2009 12:47:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I'll jump straight into this...

Pros:
- The brush is ok, it takes one sweep through the lashes to coat them.
- The formula is good for holding your curl
- Its good for the amount it costs (I got it for about 6 from Boots)

Cons:
- Not too good for volume
- Can make lashes look "spider leggy"
- I wouldn't want to take it out of my purse as the green packaging isn't very nice - Reminds me of frogs tbh.


on 1/14/2009 4:16:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

its an ok mascara
pretty smesh..
not that great
and i HATE the stupid brush
its so damn floppy and gets all messy when you jam it back into the tube
but i REALLLLY like the green
main reason why i got it


Back to Top