Maybelline • Define A Lash • Mascara

rated 3.3(1013 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 cypresschica on 1/5/2009 3:31:00 AM more reviews by cypresschica

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I guess you could say I am pretty pleased with this mascara, dunno if I am pleased enough to call it my HG yet...but hopefully soon I'll find an HG mascara for me, seems that's hard for me, especially mascara. This mascara has the coolest tube. Green. I love the spunkiness of this color...I mean, when I pull out my makeup box...and see this green tube in it, it makes me smile! It's the little things in life, ya know? I love the wand. It doesn't ever get clumpy on my lashes either, and it wears well, never smudges or anything. And that says a lot for a d/s brand. I'll probably keep buying this until I find my HG mascara :-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lifeismusic on 1/2/2009 6:52:00 PM more reviews by lifeismusic

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

For a mascara that is pretty much for a more casual look, this mascara is great. It doesn't clump the lashes together too much and its never clumpy on the brush. I really like the packaging (maybe its just that I like how metallic it looks...) and I love the wand. The wand is shaped like an hour glass, tapered so it makes it easier to get those tiny lashes in the corners and on the bottom. Its pretty cheap and works pretty well on my naturally long lashes. It doesn't do much for volume but it does define my lashes pretty well. For the price its an okay mascara...but its not my HG mascara at this time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 faithbyreaper on 1/2/2009 9:06:00 AM more reviews by faithbyreaper

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

After losing my previous mascara, I was in desperate need in a new one as soon as possible. My mum was in town and she picked up the Define-A-Lash mascara. I love it. My eyelashes are naturally long and dark and this product left my lashes a lot longer (nearly hitting my eyebrows) and fuller. I would repurchase this product again when I run out of the stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Limeburst on 1/1/2009 1:02:00 PM more reviews by Limeburst

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

I originally bought this because it came with a eyeliner. When i took the brush out, i thought i had a defective one! the brush was super flimsy and i was scared it would break off into my eye haha. I got the courage to try it and i was pretty impressed. It made my eyelashes pretty long, but made them kind of rough. I wouldnt repurchase again because im always on the search for a new mascara!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mochasplash on 1/1/2009 12:58:00 PM more reviews by mochasplash

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i usually hate the news rubbery brushes that are being brought out now a days for mascaras but i find this brush really works well. i dont use the define a lash mascara but cover girl professional in the blue tube. this brush really separates lashes. i even tried using the l'oreal telescopic mascara which is total crap and the brush did a great job! it doesnt clump at all but at the same time doesnt add a lot of volume, so it gives a nice natural look, which i usually go for!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 tamnooka on 1/1/2009 6:54:00 AM more reviews by tamnooka

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This one was a rather big error in judgment. It glued my lashes together, it was messy and clumpy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 babitcake on 12/31/2008 5:40:00 PM more reviews by babitcake

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I thought this was a decent mascara. I liked the packaging but I was not very impressed with the wand. It's too flexible and when I try to put it back in too fast, it bends and misses the hole, thus smearing it all over my hands and the tube. I don't have time to deal with that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 beaniejadepop on 12/30/2008 9:04:00 PM more reviews by beaniejadepop

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Nothing wrong with the mascara, but I don't like the wand.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sanayhs on 12/28/2008 6:57:00 PM more reviews by sanayhs

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm on my second tube of this. It's affordable, black enough for my tastes, lengthens, builds well, doesn't flake or clump, and gives my lashes a bit of curl. I like the small brush as it allows me to get all of my lashes without creating a mess. The worst part is if you don't pay attention when putting the wand back in the tube and the head bends so it ends up hitting your hand or something.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jenjen80 on 12/28/2008 2:15:00 PM more reviews by jenjen80

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

There aren't many mascaras that I've purchased more than once, but I've bought about 4 tubes of this. It's definitely not a be-all end-all, but it does what it says. It defines and lengthens nicely without clumping, but it doesn't add much volume. This is definitely not a going-out mascara, but it works for a nice and natural everyday look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products