Maybelline • Define A Lash • Mascara

rated 3.3(1018 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 onlyprada on 1/8/2009 6:55:00 PM more reviews by onlyprada

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

when i first tried it i thought that my lashes looked really good, but that changed after a few hours it clumed badly and when i got something in my eyes, it hurt really really bad and they started tearing for quite a long time...plus i think it smells really strange...so i would be careful purchasing if u have senstive eyes...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 viciousk on 1/7/2009 3:37:00 PM more reviews by viciousk

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It always excites me when i come across a great drugstore beauty product. Define-a-lash is a great mascara! It has a interesting brush shape with short, plastic bristles, (i think covergirl and a few other brands offer it too) that give great results! It separates and volumizes the lashes without looking spider-y :] great buy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CTP on 1/5/2009 10:38:00 PM more reviews by CTP

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

HG. I always have people asking me if I'm wearing my false lashes today. They REALLY give you length. It's amazing. I never knew my lashes were this long. I'm ASAIN, so I have the stubborn, hard to curl & keep it curled, short lashes. These really defined each lash & made it seem as if they were my flase lashes. It's wonderful. I love it. I have this formula in waterproof & even when I wash my face & the mascara off, it still keeps it' curl. This product is amazing.

HOWEVER, it does dry kinda fast. I bought my tube about three months ago? It's starting to clump. Oh, I bought two. That's how much I love this stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nailbunny on 1/5/2009 9:59:00 AM more reviews by nailbunny

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

UPDATE: It is has paraffin very high up in the ingredient list, so I won't be purchasing again

This is my HG mascara. I was using Chanel or Dior or something crazy expensive before. I like colour on my lashes. I hate thickening and lengthening. I like a nice soft natural enhancement to my eyes. I have red hair and light brown lashes so any colour is fab. This has an amazing wand that goes on so perfectly with one swipe that I rarely ever need to grab a comb to separate. Sometimes it gets clumpy in some tubes I've had, but I just rinse the wand under the tap and dry with a towel that leaves no fibres and pop it back in and it comes out perfectly coated with mascara. It wears all day but comes off pretty easily with grapeseed oil. I've lost track of how many times I've bought it, but when they have 3 for 2 offers at Boots or Superdrug, I'm on it! I will never pay 20 for a mascara ever again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Hipgurl on 1/5/2009 9:12:00 AM more reviews by Hipgurl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i liked it but not loved it. the wand is awesome as it separates the lash and stuff but it felt that it did not really lengthen or volumises the lash all the much but i guess it will do.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cypresschica on 1/5/2009 3:31:00 AM more reviews by cypresschica

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I guess you could say I am pretty pleased with this mascara, dunno if I am pleased enough to call it my HG yet...but hopefully soon I'll find an HG mascara for me, seems that's hard for me, especially mascara. This mascara has the coolest tube. Green. I love the spunkiness of this color...I mean, when I pull out my makeup box...and see this green tube in it, it makes me smile! It's the little things in life, ya know? I love the wand. It doesn't ever get clumpy on my lashes either, and it wears well, never smudges or anything. And that says a lot for a d/s brand. I'll probably keep buying this until I find my HG mascara :-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lifeismusic on 1/2/2009 6:52:00 PM more reviews by lifeismusic

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

For a mascara that is pretty much for a more casual look, this mascara is great. It doesn't clump the lashes together too much and its never clumpy on the brush. I really like the packaging (maybe its just that I like how metallic it looks...) and I love the wand. The wand is shaped like an hour glass, tapered so it makes it easier to get those tiny lashes in the corners and on the bottom. Its pretty cheap and works pretty well on my naturally long lashes. It doesn't do much for volume but it does define my lashes pretty well. For the price its an okay mascara...but its not my HG mascara at this time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 faithbyreaper on 1/2/2009 9:06:00 AM more reviews by faithbyreaper

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

After losing my previous mascara, I was in desperate need in a new one as soon as possible. My mum was in town and she picked up the Define-A-Lash mascara. I love it. My eyelashes are naturally long and dark and this product left my lashes a lot longer (nearly hitting my eyebrows) and fuller. I would repurchase this product again when I run out of the stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Limeburst on 1/1/2009 1:02:00 PM more reviews by Limeburst

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

I originally bought this because it came with a eyeliner. When i took the brush out, i thought i had a defective one! the brush was super flimsy and i was scared it would break off into my eye haha. I got the courage to try it and i was pretty impressed. It made my eyelashes pretty long, but made them kind of rough. I wouldnt repurchase again because im always on the search for a new mascara!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mochasplash on 1/1/2009 12:58:00 PM more reviews by mochasplash

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i usually hate the news rubbery brushes that are being brought out now a days for mascaras but i find this brush really works well. i dont use the define a lash mascara but cover girl professional in the blue tube. this brush really separates lashes. i even tried using the l'oreal telescopic mascara which is total crap and the brush did a great job! it doesnt clump at all but at the same time doesnt add a lot of volume, so it gives a nice natural look, which i usually go for!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products