Lancome • Lancome Juicy Tubes • Lip Gloss

rated 3.5(1033 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 16stars on 9/4/2006 4:34:00 PM more reviews by 16stars

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I actually LOVE Juicy tubes and everything about them, from they're taste to they're stickiness. I actually like sticky glosses because the light glosses make me feel like I have nothing on my lips. I would purchase more JT because they are my favorite lipglosses.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* moorkitty on 8/28/2006 8:23:00 AM more reviews by moorkitty

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

Juicy Tubes are by far the best glosses I have tried, from Revlon to Chanel. Great scents, long lasting and sticky (I happen to like very sticky thick gloss). You have to test these because the colours don't always look the same on as in the tubes, but Lancome is great for tester bars.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bonstoller on 8/27/2006 10:20:00 AM more reviews by bonstoller

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Ew. Okay:
Pros: Comes in a LOT of varieties and colors, cute packaging, smells great
Cons: Is so UNBELIEVABLY STICKY! Even if you just put a little bit on, it's like smearing honey on your mouth. It's also incredibly thick, so as soon as you apply one coat and you lick your lips, it's like you can't feel your mouth. I hated it and instinctively licked it all off right away. I like something a little lighter. Actually, a lot lighter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tinkerbella686 on 8/14/2006 8:09:00 PM more reviews by tinkerbella686

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love my juicy tubes. They're a little sticky but the fruity smells are awesome. Good colors and the tube last forever. I just wish they had more colors for the Smoothies!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lalalalove on 8/13/2006 10:25:00 PM more reviews by lalalalove

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have around 5 of these [3 were free samples; I've only purchased 2] and when I put them on, they all look pretty similar. There isn't much pigmentation. They're super shiny, and many, super shimmery. The staying power is pretty good. The thing for me is that I really don't go for the sticky glosses and these are the queens of stick! My hair sticks to my lips when I wear these. Also, the slant tip tube type applicators were never my thing, but that's all personal preference. I can see how some people love these, but they're just not the gloss for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mrmoon on 8/11/2006 12:23:00 PM more reviews by mrmoon

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

This is a good gloss. Looks great. I have the simmer and jous aime. Like them both. They are very sticky. I mean, very sticky. Feels somehow like my 2 bucks wet n wild, and you know how much this little thing costs. I may accept it as a GWP or sale item, but will not buy it in the regular way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 stoy on 7/22/2006 6:43:00 AM more reviews by stoy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I like this Lip Gloss! Iam currently using shade Peche (31) lovely for summer,goes well with tanned/bronze skin!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Wind_Dancer on 7/19/2006 4:47:00 AM more reviews by Wind_Dancer

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this in two colors - Lychee and some purpley one that I can't remember. In any case, the color is too sheer for me, but more than that, the gloss is way too thick and goopy and sticky. Bleck. It doesn't spread very well because of the thickness! I do like the shimmer though, it's pretty.. I just wish there was more color!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lovepiink on 7/18/2006 8:09:00 PM more reviews by lovepiink

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Yum, I love these. :] I have 3 currently: Marshmellow, Spring Fling, and Simmer. I didnt buy these (hello, they're 15 bucks a pop!) but I got these as gifts, so I dont complain. Yeah, its extremely sticky (worse senerio is when your hair is down and its windy), but they looks great. I wouldnt buy these with my own money, but if I recieve them as gifts, I'll take them gladly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sohysterical on 7/9/2006 4:05:00 PM more reviews by sohysterical

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Not bad, but for the price, should be alot better. They're very sheer, not alot of colour, although they are very shiny. Kind of sticky (but not as bad as some). Basically, I'm disappointed. I expected alot more. Not really worth the price, in my opinion.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lancome products

More Lip Gloss products