Bare Escentuals • Mineral Veil • Loose Powders

rated 3.7(1054 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 chinkable on 12/28/2007 4:06:00 PM more reviews by chinkable

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

If it werenít for mineral veil I would absolutely NEVER use bare minerals. My skin is oily and when I apply BE foundation, my pores look huge. Applying mineral veil makes a huge difference. As far as keeping my face shine free, unfortunately it doesnít do that at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* julijalv on 12/27/2007 7:28:00 PM more reviews by julijalv

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Well it feels very natural not like other powders. Skin feels great with it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ninadelsol on 12/27/2007 5:18:00 PM more reviews by ninadelsol

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

For years I used Mineral Veil religiously with my BE Bare Minerals Foundation because I thought it looked good. (Read my other reviews for more on that) Looking back on photos from last year, I now realize how unhealthy my skin really looked - dull, dusty and dead. I quit using BE earlier this year due to the horrible condition my skin was in.

Mineral Veil was basically useless. Why?
- After a few hours my skin was back to normal and very dry around the edges of my nose.
- Does nothing for pores. Absolutely nothing. You can get t5he same results by dusting cornstarch or talc on your skin. That's how bad it is.
- My pores were enlarged and clogged due to all the layering of the powders - BM, Mineral Veil and Warmth. Your pores do not need a layer of clogging dust on them daily!
- It might look good the first few months, but you will end up with damaged, clogged, dull and tired skin within a year or so and you'll pay extra to fix the damage.

Luckily, I stopped using all BE products, and the damage that Mineral Veil and Bare Minerals did to my skin has reversed after countless pore cleaning sessions with masks, lactic acid, and changing my skin regimen.

I will never use BE products again! Don't fall for the brilliant marketing hype!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* addysmom on 12/21/2007 10:06:00 PM more reviews by addysmom

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

THis is one of the most useless items I have ever tried on my skin. It does not set your MU and it does not help with oil control. It is just like putting pixie dust on your face! Why?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 asolano on 12/19/2007 6:26:00 PM more reviews by asolano

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This didn't make a bit of difference in how my mmu looked or lasted. As far as I'm concerned, it is pretty much useless for me. It didn't help with the oilies either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 babybehn on 12/16/2007 7:18:00 PM more reviews by babybehn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This was the most useless product I have ever tried! I returned my $ 400 order to Sephora and bought many other better products. I tried to switch to mineral make-up to combat my sensitive skin, but this whole line inflamed my skin and made it itchy. I would never ever think of repurchasing this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lacubanita on 12/13/2007 1:15:00 PM more reviews by lacubanita

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to like this, because I know it's great for my sensitive skin. But honestly, I am not really sure what it was supposed to do. I applied a small amount of it like I was supposed to, with the kabuki brush, and buffed it into my forehead. It did nothing to absorb any oil. It sat on my skin, bringing out every imperfection and making it obvious that I was wearing powder. I have tried to use this several times, all with the same result. I will definitely not be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Mellc on 12/7/2007 3:36:00 PM more reviews by Mellc

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Good for absorbing those of us with mild amounts of oil. Gives an overall polished look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rainbodragon on 12/6/2007 4:35:00 PM more reviews by rainbodragon

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this because it is translucent and I can use it over my e/s to help the staying power. I also use it heavily under my eyes to prevent mascara smudging and it never looks cakey. A light dusting over my mu makes it look polished without looking chalky (using a VERY light hand) or powdery matte. This is the only BE product I will repurchase. I took off one lippie because it doesnt control oil.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BornDance on 12/6/2007 3:06:00 AM more reviews by BornDance

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product is great! I live in a very humid climate and a layer of mineral veil under and over my foundation does wonders. I love this and this is one of my HG products!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Loose Powders products