Bare Escentuals Bare Minerals Original Mineral Veil

3.7

1071 reviews

63% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

NEW INGREDIENTS>>> Zea Mays (Corn) Starch, Corn Starch Modified, Zinc Stearate, Magnesium Stearate. (+/-): Iron Oxides (Ci 77491, Ci 77492, Ci 77499). OLD INGREDIENTS>>>Zea Mays (Corn) Starch, Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate, Magnesium Stearate, Zinc Stearate, Methyparaben, Propylparaben.


on 1/25/2008 12:44:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I really like this product. As others have said, there is a somewhat pinkish hue to the powder but that works great for my complexion.

I apply it after putting on my blush and/or bronzer. It seems to tone down the blush and just set my face evenly, for a more natural look. I have pale skin and too much color on my face looks clownish.



on 1/21/2008 9:40:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I first bought this when I tried the package deal of mineral makeup with bare escentuals. The main problem is that even though it is tinted, it has a pinkish hue. I'd prefer a yellowish one. I bought a second one even though I don't use their foundation anymore and keep it around. It is okay. It's not my HG of powders but if I run short and need it, it may be my 'go to' powder in a pinch.


on 1/19/2008 1:11:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

My HG loose powder! Mineral Veil has a perfect velvety texture that eliminates shine and requires few touch ups. I work and go to school so I apply it at 6 am and then generally touch up once around 3 or 4pm before work. This lasts until 10pm when I leave work. What more can you ask for? Oh yeah...better packaging for travel! My one complaint ;)


Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

UPDATE: this apparently has cornstarch in it and I found out that this was the cause of my breakouts. Ugh...

I got this as past of the Bare Escentuals starter kit about 6 months ago. This is the only BE product which I actually enjoy using. It's simply a lightweight translucent setting powder with some oil-absorbent properties. This is very versatile and would probably work for most skin types and skin tones. I wear it on bare skin with just some concealer underneath for problem spots. Not a "flawless" look, but it does make me look quite decent. That said, I probably won't repurchase, this whole "minerals" hype just never really caught to me. The search for a HG loose powder continues.


on 1/17/2008 6:45:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love my mineral veil.

I have very oily skin in the t-zone. By using mineral veil, I am able to not look like an oil mine.

The best part is how translucent it is so it blends right into the skin and does not feel like you are wearing anything at all.


on 1/13/2008 4:18:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love Bare Escentuals! Mineral Veil is the best product ever created. I apply it before applying the BE Concealer, after the BE Concealer and after the whole entire makeup process. It soaks up the excess oil especially if you're acne prone. Love it. And it's completely sheer.


on 1/11/2008 10:17:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Not sure what is the point of this powder except to add one more item to the "step process." If someone has very oily skin then I guess the more powder one applies the more oil will be absorbed.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

this product is nice but its just about the ONLY product I like from bare minerals. It works well but I like everyday minerals ALOT better and it's cheaper!


on 1/4/2008 11:04:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I am oily and I LOVE IT. Wished it came in a handy purse product


on 1/3/2008 5:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like mineral make up and used this for quite a while I have since began using GloMinerals and find it is so much better.


Recommended for Normal Skin

Top Rated Bare Escentuals Products

image

Fruit Cocktail

57 reviews
image

Mineral blush

58 reviews
Back to Top