Neutrogena • Wave™ (Power-Cleanser And Deep Clean Foaming Pads) • Cleansers

rated 3.1(303 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.47%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 suzerxxx on 3/9/2011 1:01:00 PM more reviews by suzerxxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

i liked this! it is pretty expensive for what it is, but it does clean very well, it doesent foam up as much as the tv ad's but it defo makes my skin soft after first use, the pads would be better if they were in a resealable pack or something? i wouldnt buy the cleanser again if it broke but i do buy the pads occasionally when offers are on, its not my every day cleanser

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Sooboomom on 3/9/2011 12:41:00 PM more reviews by Sooboomom

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

It doesn't really do anything for my complexion, but it works pretty well to help relieve sinus pain and pressure.
I bought this for my teenage daughter, who used it for about a week and then wanted to throw it away. I couldn't stand to just completely waste the thing so tried it myself. The vibrating pad didn't seem to do much either in terms of cleansing or exfoliating.
One day I was experiencing miserable sinus pain and was soaking in a hot bath and was rubbing acupressure points beside my nose for relief. Don't know why I thought to do this but I applied some sweet almond oil to my face and then used the Wave as a massager beside my nose and on my forehead -- it really helped.
I've used it several times since then for this purpose. I just wash the almond oil out of the pad with my Cetaphil.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 hazefree2002 on 3/9/2011 9:35:00 AM more reviews by hazefree2002

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is pretty much useless for me.The cleansing pads that comes along seriously does not foam up.I use my own cleanser together with the cleansing pads.I would use this up but not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 interness on 3/4/2011 1:27:00 PM more reviews by interness

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

like it, it cleans my blackheads, but i'm lazy to use it........

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Missjacin on 3/4/2011 1:07:00 PM more reviews by Missjacin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

The first night I used this product I loved it! It got rid of the dry skin around my nose and my T-zone...but after just a few days of using it my face turned red and blotchy and felt tight. It feels like I have a sunburn on my face and I've even been using lotion every night. I would not buy this product again and I'm thinking about giving all of it away.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 chezkamag on 2/27/2011 2:04:00 PM more reviews by chezkamag

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this product is crap. totally useless. nuff said.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 cassielove on 2/27/2011 11:53:00 AM more reviews by cassielove

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

While I like Neutrogena products, I've never been fully satisfied with them. Seeing it as my last attempt to decide whether or not to dump my shelf of once-used cleansers and toners, I decided to try The Wave. I'm not acne-prone: I get the occasional zit and that's that. When I ordered The Wave, I had a pretty nasty breakout, which happens rarely. It came, and I used it but found no difference whatsoever other than the fact that it removed my makeup, which is nice, but I already have a valued makeup remover that I use daily. I tried to use it again, but I found that it caused irritation to my breakout including redness and a series of smaller bumps around my chin. I would most definitely not buy this again, especially for the price requested.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bonndi on 2/22/2011 11:03:00 AM more reviews by bonndi

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I was so excited to buy the Neutrogena Wave, after loving previous Neutrogena products(Deep Clean Washes, Skin Glow etccc!). I bought the wave and went straight home to try it out, as I was so excited about it. I like this product alot, it cleans my pores out and gets rid of my make up, and there is no trace of make up left and leaves my skin lovely and smooth. I get occasional break-outs, and I have some blackheads, but I find this cleans my skin well but is harsh enough to leave it raw, so make sure you have enough moisturizer, so its not saw throughout the day. The only major disappointement with this product is that I thought it would foam up some more, because it didn't foam up. All in all this is a good product, but it would be better if the pads had a moisturizing ingriedient, and if it would foam up some more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 whateverjesse on 2/15/2011 8:26:00 PM more reviews by whateverjesse

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

We all have different skin, so not all products will work the same for everyone. All I can say is that this product worked well for me. I have combination skin (normal/oily). When i'm using this product, I use it on my face for 5-10minutes, before finally rinsing my face with water. I find that it works better than most normal cleaners (from supermarkets/chemists). It cleans my T-zone fairly well and leaves my skin feeling soft after I've used it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cosmic007 on 1/18/2011 10:53:00 AM more reviews by cosmic007

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I don't understand all of the negative reviews on this product. I found it to be highly effective at cleaning and providing a very light exfoliation. It's fun to use, and not too expensive (I went to Neutrogena's website for a coupon, and purchased at Harmon). I foams up nicely and smells great, without being too perfumey. I use this in the mornings, followed by Eucerine's Everyday Protection SPF 30 lotion, and my skin has never looked better! (note: This product can be a little drying,so I limit use to once per day during the harsh winter months.)
Highly recommend! :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Cleansers products