Cover Girl • Cheekers in Classic Pink • Blush

rated 4.1(117 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 kathyscrapper on 3/1/2011 11:11:00 PM more reviews by kathyscrapper

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Paula Begoun gives this blush a bad review saying its dry and goes on streaky, well I must disagree. I have been using this blush for several years. Its super cheap and I always use a $1 coupon, so it costs around $3. It goes on smoothly and has a nice sheen without being sparkly. I throw away the brush that comes with it when I first open the package and use my big Estee Lauder blush brush to apply it. The packaging is really cheap and so is the brush, CG puts the quality in the blush itself. I have actually pried the pan out of the container and put it in my old beautiful Mary Kay compact- much better.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Nola504 on 3/1/2011 9:39:00 PM more reviews by Nola504

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Beautiful pink color. Slight shimmer and lasts a decent amount of time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 aredore on 2/20/2011 10:26:00 PM more reviews by aredore

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I'm not in love with this blush, but I figure the springlike pink is pretty and the application is sheer. I use a big blush brush and apply high over my cheekbones.
I sort of wish this came in a round pot - it would be easier for me to apply.
I've owned the same compact for a year and have hardly made a dent in it. I'll probably be using the same compact in another.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* highrise on 1/25/2011 9:46:00 AM more reviews by highrise

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Cheap as chips, terrible packaging/brush but no matter - the colour's the thing - a beautiful pop of cool pink! I'm just discovering blush and love this - no-shimmer, brightens my eyes and whole face. A perfect pick-me-up for the January doldrums.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ahlexa on 12/8/2010 6:16:00 PM more reviews by Ahlexa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love this color. I am pretty tanned and this actually gives me a nice pink natural flush, it looks so pretty on. I use to wear MAC cubic, dame or pink swoon, but I find this color does just as good of a job and at such an amazing price. Oh one more thing, I hate the brush and I wish there was a better design to the container, sort of weird trying to get a good brush to swipe for the color. Besides that I love the blush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeupmissy123 on 11/20/2010 6:50:00 PM more reviews by makeupmissy123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I think I bought the wrong color, because it's way too pink on me. But I LOVE the product itself. It lasts a really long time, because I've had this for 2 months and it looks untouched! I haven't used the brush it comes with, due to the fact my mom told me it gives terrible application. I prefer my mom's once- used bare minerals brush, thank you very much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dddoxie on 10/21/2010 12:32:00 PM more reviews by dddoxie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This comes out verrrryyyy pink on me. Sometimes it's cute to have those ultra-pink cheeks, but I normally go pretty tame with my blush so not sure if I'm going to keep this stuff around. May be going up for swap soon...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* captainflamingo on 9/21/2010 11:01:00 PM more reviews by captainflamingo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Though this is a very Barbie pink, it shows up on my NC40 skin just faintly enough to get me a subtle glow, perfect for when I have heavy eye or lip makeup and don't want to overkill. I have two other shades and both are gorgeous and smooth and pigmented, though the right brush technique is surprisingly hard to find. The only thing is that they have a weird powdery scent to them which is unnecessary, but it goes away. It's a great product just showcased cheaply.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 barbiepink on 8/16/2010 12:12:00 AM more reviews by barbiepink

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The best blush that I own, hands down. So pretty, on me it makes me look 5 years younger (which could be a bad or good) lol. Gives you that natural "blush" look and the prettiest pink color, PURE ballerina pink. The pigmentation is great and even the slightest touch up I get A LOT of color on my fair skin. So beautiful! It's got that classic covergirl scent that I adore as well. I've purchased this for only a couple of dollars, can't beat that. Second fav. blush after this is Mac's "Summer Rose" for me, but this is by far THE prettiest on.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jennaxox on 7/16/2010 1:02:00 PM more reviews by jennaxox

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

If you're on a beauty budget, this product is for you! It provides that classic girly glow on the apples of your cheeks and did not irritate my sensitive skin what-so-ever. It has a weird perfumey smell but don't worry you can't smell it on your face, only during application. It is not finely milled so it makes a bit of a mess when brushing it around in the pan. The best part about it is that it's a colour dupe for theBALM Down Boy blush!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Blush products