Unlisted Brand • Microfiber cloths • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 4.5(140 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.89%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 VanityInsanity on 1/27/2010 3:28:00 PM more reviews by VanityInsanity

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

*UPDATE* I have finally realised that this is too harsh for my sensitive
skin and I will no longer be using this method :(

I love how this towel leaves my face feeling after I have used it. Once I've used this I really feel that my face feels lovely and soft. Would recommend to someone who hasnt tried it =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* felgoj on 1/27/2010 12:27:00 PM more reviews by felgoj

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I do not live w/o tons of these microfiber cloths & towels in my home & in my life. They are amazing for absolutely EVERYTHING - kitchen, bath, beauty, travel, kids, pets, cleaning, crafts, automobile - you name it!
I don't know how life would go on w/o them. And am happy their cost has lowered over the years. I remember when they were tremendously expensive about 10 yrs ago. Now I can find them everywhere for just a couple dollars & in convenient multi-paks. Thank God.
My #1 favorite use for a microfiber towel is to really soak up all the excess water from my hair after a shower. Really speeds up hairdrying time.
I don't use these cloths to scrub or wash my face but rather to dry them after cleansing & remove any leftover dead skin cells after exfoliating in the shower.
For travel these towels & cloths are amazing b/c they are super-lightweight & thin, taking up so much less space in luggage than regular terry towels.
Nothing polishes up my glass & electronic surfaces like a lint-free microfiber cloth (including glasses/sunglasses & gem jewelry)
Wash these w/detergent & very hot water, then tumble dry. No fabric softener! No bleach! These will ruin the cloth's magic absorbent abilities.
I keep these everywhere - home, work, cleaning cabinet, purse, luggage, & if I had a car I'd keep one there too!

11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gunjee on 1/12/2010 12:34:00 PM more reviews by gunjee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love how quickly this dries. I just use hot tap water and this towel to wash my face and all my makeup comes off. (I wear mineral makeup foundation, powder, and sometimes I will wear lipstick, but eyeshadow and liner and mascaras are not an everyday thing for me. Eye makeup does not all come off with this and I would need to use a cleanser in that case). I first use hot water and just steam my face with the wet hot washcloth. Then I steam again when it cools. And then I use the hot wet washcloth to wash my face, rubbing lightly but thoroughly. I follow with a homemade facial oil of jojoba oil and essential oils that are in Decleor Arromasense. Off the top of my head, they are ylang-ylang, bay, geranium, rosemary, and lavender. If it is evening, I may skip this and go straight to my night cream (right now it's alternating nights of Neutrogena deep wrinkle night cream and the Roc retinol correxion night cream on top of Ambi fade cream. Every morning I use my facial oil mixed with a few drops of homemade vitamin c serum. (See my review of my latest vitamin c concoction) My skin looks awesome. Some nights when I am putting the fade cream on after washing my face with just hot water and a microfiber cloth, plugs of dirt come out. I haven't had a pimple or blackhead since I started using these about a year ago.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mdbutee on 12/25/2009 1:43:00 PM more reviews by mdbutee

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Well the Dollar Tree is where I purchased this gem! After reading the reviews I trekked to the closest dollar store and searched for this. They only had the hand towel size. I bought one and cut it in half. I LOVE this wash cloth. It works wonderfully with my creamy cleansers. A word of warning, do not be fooled this baby is powerful! I do not use it without a cleanser. To rinse my face I soak it and gently press it on my face. I do NOT rub as it can be abrasive for for my combo skin. I have since purchased several more. They launder well. For the price that cannot be beat I HIGHLY recommend. Thanks MUA reviewers for sharing!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alixh08 on 11/28/2009 1:48:00 PM more reviews by alixh08

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is an HG for my dry, acne-prone skin. I would never have even though about using this for my face until MUA! No matter how much I exfoliate or how well I moisturize, I always have flakies (chin, cheeks and right above the nose area) on my skin because it's so dry. And of course, my makeup doesn't go on well because of it. This is a cheap, perfect solution to the flakies problems. It gets rid of the all dead skin without being too harsh or harming any of your other skin. Just don't scrub too hard because you could actually make your skin raw. I use this every single morning so my makeup goes on more smoothly and sometimes at night. This coupled with Aquaphor gets rid of every single flake, which is a miracle for me! I do get weird looks for using this on my face since most people use it on their cars and for cleaning, but oh well! Try this! Your skin will look so smooth, and if it doesn't work, you can using it for something else!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 merwinak on 11/25/2009 9:25:00 PM more reviews by merwinak

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I've been using microfiber washcloths for over a year now for the purpose of getting my face clean, and not for exfoliating. I have rosacea and oily, sensitive skin. I purchased the expensive, much hyped Clarisonic a few years ago and it proved to be too harsh for my sensitive skin. My morning and night routine is to lather my face, using my fingertips, with a mild cleanser. I then use my wet microfiber cloth to remove all traces of the cleanser and/or makeup. My face is less red and using this cloth has greatly reduced the number of blemishes that I get. I purchased my cloths at the local Dollar Tree in the bath section. I like the fact that the cloths are just the right size and thin, which means that they dry on the towel bar quickly. I have washed them 50 or more times and they look practically new. When I travel I take a few with me in a plastic bag because I cannot bear to use a regular, scratchy washcloth ever again. I own several colors but I like the white ones the best because after rinsing the cloth several times while cleaning my face, when I no longer see any traces of makeup, I know that my face is squeaky clean. Some reviewers have stated that these cloths are too abrasive, but I have found that they are so much softer than a regular cotton washcloth. Maybe there is a difference between the kind you buy in the automotive department compared to the ones sold in the bath department. If you have sensitive, acne-prone skin save yourself a lot of money and try these washcloths before you try anything else.

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cowgurl on 10/26/2009 11:54:00 PM more reviews by cowgurl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I am really torn by this. I think this cloth imight be alright if used to apply a foaming cleanser with lots of water, but I use cream cleansers and need a cloth to rinse. I feel like the microfiber tugs at the skin which is obviously a no-no. Use with caution.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wendiizhou on 10/23/2009 8:48:00 PM more reviews by wendiizhou

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE THIS PRODUCT.

I purchased just a regular cleaning microcloth and i found it abit too drying to use on my face because it cleaned SO well. However I use this on my body in the shower and it leaves my skin squeaky clean. I use to get the odd pimple on my back but since using this, haven't even had one.

It's also really cheap and you can just throw it in the wash or replace it for $5.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 marriedarockstar on 9/11/2009 4:57:00 PM more reviews by marriedarockstar

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been using these amazing cloths for years, and I could not be happier with the results. Every time I have to use a regular washcloth because of traveling or whatnot, I can tell a huge difference in my skin. These little miracle cloths exfoliate well and are especially helpful at removing the flaky skin that I get from using a tretinoin. One of the only products I recommend to everyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mystyre on 9/8/2009 9:54:00 PM more reviews by Mystyre

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I've always used a washcloth, so I was eager to try the microfiber cloths. I'm so glad I did! I don't wear makeup on a regular basis, but it gives me peace of mind to know that everything bad is off of my face without the use of harsh chemicals or abrasive exfoliators. I believe that you should use gentle products on your skin, and these cloths are very soft but very effective. I bought two packs of 4 at Wal-Mart for $5/pack. I found mine in the same aisle as the mops and brushes. Give them a try! If they don't work for you, use them for dusting!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Misc Beauty Tools products