Microfiber cloths

4.5

145 reviews

89% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Pure awesomeness.


on 5/27/2010 8:14:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I really wish I could use these on my face but I would get a huge pimple all three times I tried. I hardly used any pressure at all. My skin is super sensitive so I guess I can only use a chemical exfoliant.
Well on the upside... at least they make great hair towels!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 4/1/2010 5:01:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I don't use anything else but microfiber wash clothes on my face. They rinse out very well and dry quickly. I use the OCM and find these clothes are perfect for that. This is one item I will buy at the dollar store because they are so inexpensive. You don't feel bad about tossing one when it has seen better days.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Yep, I use this product for exfoliating my face. A word of caution: go easy! I always use it with a foaming cleanser to add an extra layer of "slip," and I use it only once a week in my morning shower. I exfoliate my lips with this as well, using just water in the shower, rubbing gently. Scrubs simply do not do it for my congested skin, and this gives much better results than a washcloth alone.

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.


on 2/4/2010 9:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is way better than using a wash cloth IMO, it's a lot softer and I think it picks up more dirt/MU. That being said, I haven't noticed any huge improvements or anything in my skin. I bought one of these online but then I saw that they were sold at the dollar store lol!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/28/2010 3:33:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I bought these in two sizes: a very big one the size of a regular towel that could cover my whole head and small ones for my face. I tried using these to exfoliate my face for a few days and first of all, I have pretty dry skin from using benzoyl peroxide and aha for my acne and this did exfoliate a little bit but not very well, not better than my regular scrub. Also, I find that rubbing this on the skin to exfoliate kid of tugs on it and if I try to do it for longer, it gets my skin quite raw but not super exfoliated like I want it to be. Then, I also used the big one on my hair. I would lay it out onto the floor and drop my hair onto the towel accordion style and then wrap it up like I saw in this one video for jessie curls or something like that. It did work in the sense that my naturally wavy hair came out of the towel less frizzy and the waves are more defined and wavier than usual. However, I would not follow through like the video says and dry it w/ a diffuser. I've tried to sleep w/ the towel on but that doesn't work too well b/c it comes out wavy in the morning but it is a very untamed, frizzy and messy kind of way. I generally keep this on for fifteen minutes from when I first get out of the shower til about thirty minutes max and it does give me quite nice waves but really not too much of a difference from my regular towel since my hair is quite thick and not very frizzy in the first place. I was just hoping it would enhance my waves but it seems to not do it that much better than a regular towel.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

*UPDATE* I have finally realised that this is too harsh for my sensitive
skin and I will no longer be using this method :(

I love how this towel leaves my face feeling after I have used it. Once I've used this I really feel that my face feels lovely and soft. Would recommend to someone who hasnt tried it =)


on 1/27/2010 12:27:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I do not live w/o tons of these microfiber cloths & towels in my home & in my life. They are amazing for absolutely EVERYTHING - kitchen, bath, beauty, travel, kids, pets, cleaning, crafts, automobile - you name it!
I don't know how life would go on w/o them. And am happy their cost has lowered over the years. I remember when they were tremendously expensive about 10 yrs ago. Now I can find them everywhere for just a couple dollars & in convenient multi-paks. Thank God.
My #1 favorite use for a microfiber towel is to really soak up all the excess water from my hair after a shower. Really speeds up hairdrying time.
I don't use these cloths to scrub or wash my face but rather to dry them after cleansing & remove any leftover dead skin cells after exfoliating in the shower.
For travel these towels & cloths are amazing b/c they are super-lightweight & thin, taking up so much less space in luggage than regular terry towels.
Nothing polishes up my glass & electronic surfaces like a lint-free microfiber cloth (including glasses/sunglasses & gem jewelry)
Wash these w/detergent & very hot water, then tumble dry. No fabric softener! No bleach! These will ruin the cloth's magic absorbent abilities.
I keep these everywhere - home, work, cleaning cabinet, purse, luggage, & if I had a car I'd keep one there too!

13 out of 16 people found this review helpful.


on 1/12/2010 12:34:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I love how quickly this dries. I just use hot tap water and this towel to wash my face and all my makeup comes off. (I wear mineral makeup foundation, powder, and sometimes I will wear lipstick, but eyeshadow and liner and mascaras are not an everyday thing for me. Eye makeup does not all come off with this and I would need to use a cleanser in that case). I first use hot water and just steam my face with the wet hot washcloth. Then I steam again when it cools. And then I use the hot wet washcloth to wash my face, rubbing lightly but thoroughly. I follow with a homemade facial oil of jojoba oil and essential oils that are in Decleor Arromasense. Off the top of my head, they are ylang-ylang, bay, geranium, rosemary, and lavender. If it is evening, I may skip this and go straight to my night cream (right now it's alternating nights of Neutrogena deep wrinkle night cream and the Roc retinol correxion night cream on top of Ambi fade cream. Every morning I use my facial oil mixed with a few drops of homemade vitamin c serum. (See my review of my latest vitamin c concoction) My skin looks awesome. Some nights when I am putting the fade cream on after washing my face with just hot water and a microfiber cloth, plugs of dirt come out. I haven't had a pimple or blackhead since I started using these about a year ago.


on 12/25/2009 1:43:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Well the Dollar Tree is where I purchased this gem! After reading the reviews I trekked to the closest dollar store and searched for this. They only had the hand towel size. I bought one and cut it in half. I LOVE this wash cloth. It works wonderfully with my creamy cleansers. A word of warning, do not be fooled this baby is powerful! I do not use it without a cleanser. To rinse my face I soak it and gently press it on my face. I do NOT rub as it can be abrasive for for my combo skin. I have since purchased several more. They launder well. For the price that cannot be beat I HIGHLY recommend. Thanks MUA reviewers for sharing!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 11/28/2009 1:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is an HG for my dry, acne-prone skin. I would never have even though about using this for my face until MUA! No matter how much I exfoliate or how well I moisturize, I always have flakies (chin, cheeks and right above the nose area) on my skin because it's so dry. And of course, my makeup doesn't go on well because of it. This is a cheap, perfect solution to the flakies problems. It gets rid of the all dead skin without being too harsh or harming any of your other skin. Just don't scrub too hard because you could actually make your skin raw. I use this every single morning so my makeup goes on more smoothly and sometimes at night. This coupled with Aquaphor gets rid of every single flake, which is a miracle for me! I do get weird looks for using this on my face since most people use it on their cars and for cleaning, but oh well! Try this! Your skin will look so smooth, and if it doesn't work, you can using it for something else!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Popular Misc Beauty Tools


Derma Roller
Derma Roller
74 Reviews
the sponge
the sponge
681 Reviews
Mia
Mia
1050 Reviews
Foreo - Luna
Foreo - Luna
37 Reviews

Top Rated Misc Beauty Tools



Back to Top