Cover Girl • Lash Blast • Mascara

rated 3.7(4303 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Marayla on 4/15/2014 10:31:00 AM more reviews by Marayla

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have tried so many high end/low end mascaras over the years and this one is one of THE best for the price! In my opinion this one absolutely beats out all dior and benefit. I do get a better result from le volume de chanel and I also really like the YSL babydoll lashes but for the price I just can't justify it. I will continue to purchase covergirl last blast! It gives nice length, not as much drama/volume as I like but a great everyday mascara! As a note the non waterproof version is great... No smudging at all (usually a problem for me).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vah29 on 4/13/2014 8:27:00 PM more reviews by vah29

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have used this mascara since I was 16 and am now 22. I have strayed many times to try other mascaras but I always come back to this one and it is one of my only HG makeup products. I have tried dozens and dozens of mascaras, high end and drugstore, and this is the only one that has all the qualities I look for in one formula, plus it is inexpensive and easy to find. It gives long, evenly separated, full lashes that somehow still manage to look natural (not spidery or heavy) while also adding drama. My lashes feel soft and flexible with the mascara on and it doesn't flake, get crunchy, or anything like that. If you sleep with the mascara on and press your face into the pillow, it will probably smudge a bit under the eye but otherwise wears perfectly for me. I use the black/brown color because I am very fair and feel that black looks unnatural on me. It removes very easily. I find that it dries up relatively quickly so I do repurchase often, but that's ok because it's not expensive or hard to find. My lashes are medium length and naturally curled, so I can't comment on how well this mascara works on short, sparse or straight lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jessica24601 on 4/6/2014 8:02:00 PM more reviews by Jessica24601

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I only discovered this in Sept. of 2013 after being apprehensive of most things Cover Girl as I've always been so loyal to L'Oreal & Maybelline (just lately straying to CG & Rimmel)...Geez was I MISSING out!! This mascara is on my top 3 drug-store now...It separates, lengthens & importantly (for me) -- EVENLY distributes product w/ little to NO clumping...If I zig zag back & forth at my lash-line I get spectacular volume too, yet natural...A look at my eyes type look & NOT a look at my mascara type look! A friend I've known for yrs was looking at my eyes the other day in her car & for the 1st time ever said "you've got such long lashes" when I had only 2coats of the (Orange Tube). The ONLY reason I took off a lippie is simply b/c it dries out really fast...but at less then $10 / tube & often on sale, it's easy enough to replace. LOVE this mascara & will always re-purchase!! P.S. I've been thru about 3 tubes of the Orange & one of the Purple (Fushion) since Sept. 2013, oh & 2 Clump Crushers. Excellent line!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 joannajoseph on 4/5/2014 3:44:00 PM more reviews by joannajoseph

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

This mascara is stunning and I cannot say enough about it. It really makes your lashes stand out in a natural and yet obvious way, and curls them beautifully without clumping. I've worn mascaras where I can actually see their spider-webbiness from the corners of my eyes and that is not a cute look for anyone. Thankfully, Cover Girl avoids all of that and just serves up beautiful, natural, curly lashes. The price can't be beat and I will go back to these mascaras (I use the orange and purple versions) again and again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Popelala3 on 4/3/2014 11:42:00 AM more reviews by Popelala3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

My all time saving grace when it comes to mascara!

I use this mascara all the time everywhere! makes me look a thousand times better and it goes on so smooth it won't clump my eye lashes together and it doesn't stick to my eye lashes at night when i'm trying to get it off. Overall perfect rating!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 christnal on 4/2/2014 4:19:00 PM more reviews by christnal

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

My HG mascara was Full and Soft, however, since I’ve tried the Lash Blast I haven’t been reaching for anything else! At a minimum, I do three coats…no clumps and no one sticks together! I think the brush scared me before I used it and so I passed by it A LOT without trying, I just thought” how can this possibly work!” I’ve also noticed that previously I would always get mascara on my eyelid messing up my eye shadow work, not so with the Lash Blast…maybe it’s the brush. It’s worth a try. I will repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ChristyMakeup3 on 4/2/2014 2:31:00 PM more reviews by ChristyMakeup3

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

This is my fave mascara ever, it goes on so quick makes my eyelashes two times longer and doesn't clump also come off very easily with make up remover towelettes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BeautybyElle on 4/2/2014 2:03:00 PM more reviews by BeautybyElle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I love this mascara...it gives amazing volume. It doesn't clump or get too coated with product but looks dramatic at the same time. I love the brush because it is big and the plastic bristles comb through the lashes very well. It is one of the more trustworthy mascaras that I have tried. This is one of the ones that I grab all of the time because I know that it wont let me down or cause a crisis on any given day. Its just a very good quality mascara. And also...it doesn't flake or smudge hardly at ALL!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 darleenieweenie on 4/1/2014 10:35:00 PM more reviews by darleenieweenie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Best mascara ever, well, the waterproof version! I find that basically ANY mascara that is not waterproof will bring my lashes down and smudge after a while. The waterproof version however, makes my lashes look longer, "healthier," full, and wide awake. It is hard to remove, but that's what'd you'd have to expect with a waterproof mascara. Particularly this mascara compares to no other that I have ever tried and for it's value, nothing beats it. The packaging could get a little improvement, the tube is a little chunky and it gets hard to twist open once in a while. Other than that, this product deserves all the great reviews it can get.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 skitles78 on 3/23/2014 11:38:00 PM more reviews by skitles78

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I really love this mascara, I have been using it for about a year and haven't found any mascara that compares. I use the color very black and let me tell you when they say very black they mean it. I find that when you first buy the mascara wayyy to much product comes out on the mascara wand but all you need to do is wipe it off on a tissue before using it. This mascara really holds a curl and creates natural, full lashes, nothing too clumpy or crusty. Overall a great prodcut :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products