Paula's Choice Lip & Body Treatment Balm

4.4

105 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS

Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil, Petrolatum (emollients), Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax (thickener), Lanolin, C10-30 Cholesterol/Lanosterol Esters (emollients), Beeswax, Ozokerite, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax (thickeners), Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Jojoba Esters, Triticum Vulgare (Wheat) Germ Oil (plant emollients/oils), Bisabolol (soothing agent), Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate (stabilized vitamin C/antioxidant), Tocopheryl Acetate (vitamin E/antioxidant), Trihydroxystearin, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene (thickeners).


on 10/1/2007 9:22:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This stuff works great. Better by far than anything else I have used, including Blistex (all forms), Murad, Burt's Bees, vaseline, you name it. It's the one product I won't be without during fall and winter months. No smell or taste, just soothing and conditioning for your lips, cuticles, elbows, heels, or dry spots on hands. Works like a charm if you get chapped, sore, skin from being outdoors in cold weather, or even from a bad head cold. I'm not impressed with very many products, but this is an exception. It's a little expensive for lip balm, but it works so well that I don't mind the price. The packaging is not exceptional in looks, but I haven't had one break yet, so that's saying something. A keeper as far as I'm concerned.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 5/30/2007 10:27:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product was just okay. I really hated the scent (or lack thereof) so I returned it ASAP.


on 5/26/2007 2:04:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Cons - hard while in containers so needs some body heat/softening to really apply well. Pros - works just great, dry/cracked/flaky lips are nice and moist. Not sure this is hugely better than vaseline- but for some reason - my four year old son who feels the need to take the lip products off my night stand to use them for one nefarious purpose after another- has NOT realized that this little white jar can either be opened or used as a finger painting substance. Sshhhh....don't tell him. :-)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/10/2007 2:12:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I'm on my 3rd tub of this. I use those semi permanent lip colors (CoverGirl Outlast) all day so my lips don't get any other moisturizing except for this at night and in the morning before I shower. So two to three times a day and I have no dry lips. I love how it feels slick, that there is no stickiness at all, & no taste or scent. I used to be an avid "petroleum" avoider after reading facts on how bad it is, but could never find a good lip balm and am glad I finally tried this since it had other good ingredients, too. I've tried everything in the past from nutrition center brands, Avon lip balms (all), Bonne Bell, small companies products, Mary Kay, Blistex, Palmer's, Un-Petroleum, and Rachel Perry (although I liked the latter except sometimes I want unscented & no taste) and this tops them all. I don't mind the tub (although a flip cap would be nicer) since any extra product I just put into my cuticles since I don't use any other separate product for those and don't need to after this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/4/2007 7:38:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I'm not quite sure how I feel about this product. It works, yes, but it's so sticky and hard to smooth out. UPDATE: I started using it on my hands everytime after I wash my hands and they are already so much better after 3 days! Now I love it!


on 3/29/2007 1:31:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is absolutely the best lip balm I have ever tried. I live in cold, dry Minneapolis and after one use it was like my lips were never dry.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/27/2007 10:00:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this during PC's free shipping promotion. I have to say I am quite disappointed. It is like hardened vaseline. Totally agreed with the last reviewer, it is nothing special. Back to my aquaphor.


on 3/13/2007 6:02:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

very plain and ordinary lip balm. moisturizes OK but not GREAT. no scent. comes in a big pot. mmm... that's about it :P

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/9/2007 9:15:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

MUST HAVE!! Especially for winter chapped lips - applying this after PC exfoliating treatment is faboo. One of my very favorite PC products.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Bought my 2nd pot of this. This stuff is amazing for perpetually chapped lips, which I have, and since using this they have felt wonderfully smooth.

I usually exfoliate them in the shower, or while washing my face, by rubbing my finger over my lips gently to get rid of dead skin and that helps this product from building up (just a little extra tip).

I've used Aquaphor, Vaseline, Chapstick, Lipsyl, Lush lip balm, Blistex, and countless others, but this is by far superior. This product leaves your lips feeling coated and protected unlike all other treatments.

Update: Found that lightly rubbing my lips in the shower plus applying lypsyl chapstick (sold in Canadian drugstores and dollar stores) works amazingly well at keeping chapped lips at bay. I also use Aquaphor with equal success.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1493 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
174 Reviews
Lip Balm
1023 Reviews
Back to Top