Paula's Choice Lip & Body Treatment Balm

4.4

107 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS

Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil, Petrolatum (emollients), Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax (thickener), Lanolin, C10-30 Cholesterol/Lanosterol Esters (emollients), Beeswax, Ozokerite, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax (thickeners), Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Jojoba Esters, Triticum Vulgare (Wheat) Germ Oil (plant emollients/oils), Bisabolol (soothing agent), Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate (stabilized vitamin C/antioxidant), Tocopheryl Acetate (vitamin E/antioxidant), Trihydroxystearin, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene (thickeners).


on 11/17/2007 8:48:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I can't believe I haven't reviewed this before now since it is absolutely the best lip balm I've ever used, and I have tried many. I've been using this for a couple of years and chapped lips are a thing of the past for me. It isn't as soft and slippery as Vaseline and you have to rub it to soften it, but it will stay on your lips for hours! I put it on before bed and it is miraculously still there when I wake in the morning. My lips stay soft and supple, even in the winter. It's also great to use under your regular lipstick. I like that it isn't scented or minty, and since those things will just contribute to irritation or dryness, they don't belong in a treatment/balm anyway. I've repurchased this several times and will continue to do so. HG product for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 10/15/2007 9:08:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I was not impressed with this product. First, the smell was not something I wanted near my lips. Second, it is hard and difficult to apply, needs to soften in you hand before you apply or you'll be tugging at you skin to smooth it out. Third, the price is pretty hefty for what you get. I compared this to aquafors and I will definately keep on using the aquafors.


on 10/1/2007 9:22:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This stuff works great. Better by far than anything else I have used, including Blistex (all forms), Murad, Burt's Bees, vaseline, you name it. It's the one product I won't be without during fall and winter months. No smell or taste, just soothing and conditioning for your lips, cuticles, elbows, heels, or dry spots on hands. Works like a charm if you get chapped, sore, skin from being outdoors in cold weather, or even from a bad head cold. I'm not impressed with very many products, but this is an exception. It's a little expensive for lip balm, but it works so well that I don't mind the price. The packaging is not exceptional in looks, but I haven't had one break yet, so that's saying something. A keeper as far as I'm concerned.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/30/2007 10:27:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product was just okay. I really hated the scent (or lack thereof) so I returned it ASAP.


on 5/26/2007 2:04:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Cons - hard while in containers so needs some body heat/softening to really apply well. Pros - works just great, dry/cracked/flaky lips are nice and moist. Not sure this is hugely better than vaseline- but for some reason - my four year old son who feels the need to take the lip products off my night stand to use them for one nefarious purpose after another- has NOT realized that this little white jar can either be opened or used as a finger painting substance. Sshhhh....don't tell him. :-)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/10/2007 2:12:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I'm on my 3rd tub of this. I use those semi permanent lip colors (CoverGirl Outlast) all day so my lips don't get any other moisturizing except for this at night and in the morning before I shower. So two to three times a day and I have no dry lips. I love how it feels slick, that there is no stickiness at all, & no taste or scent. I used to be an avid "petroleum" avoider after reading facts on how bad it is, but could never find a good lip balm and am glad I finally tried this since it had other good ingredients, too. I've tried everything in the past from nutrition center brands, Avon lip balms (all), Bonne Bell, small companies products, Mary Kay, Blistex, Palmer's, Un-Petroleum, and Rachel Perry (although I liked the latter except sometimes I want unscented & no taste) and this tops them all. I don't mind the tub (although a flip cap would be nicer) since any extra product I just put into my cuticles since I don't use any other separate product for those and don't need to after this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/4/2007 7:38:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I'm not quite sure how I feel about this product. It works, yes, but it's so sticky and hard to smooth out. UPDATE: I started using it on my hands everytime after I wash my hands and they are already so much better after 3 days! Now I love it!


on 3/29/2007 1:31:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is absolutely the best lip balm I have ever tried. I live in cold, dry Minneapolis and after one use it was like my lips were never dry.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/27/2007 10:00:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this during PC's free shipping promotion. I have to say I am quite disappointed. It is like hardened vaseline. Totally agreed with the last reviewer, it is nothing special. Back to my aquaphor.


on 3/13/2007 6:02:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

very plain and ordinary lip balm. moisturizes OK but not GREAT. no scent. comes in a big pot. mmm... that's about it :P

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1505 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
176 Reviews
lip maximizer
98 Reviews
Back to Top