Paula's Choice • Lip and Body Treatment Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 4.4(100 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Jewel32mn on 3/29/2007 1:31:00 PM more reviews by Jewel32mn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is absolutely the best lip balm I have ever tried. I live in cold, dry Minneapolis and after one use it was like my lips were never dry.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mtview on 3/27/2007 10:00:00 PM more reviews by mtview

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this during PC's free shipping promotion. I have to say I am quite disappointed. It is like hardened vaseline. Totally agreed with the last reviewer, it is nothing special. Back to my aquaphor.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cloud718 on 3/13/2007 6:02:00 AM more reviews by Cloud718

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

very plain and ordinary lip balm. moisturizes OK but not GREAT. no scent. comes in a big pot. mmm... that's about it :P

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aquamaniac on 3/9/2007 9:15:00 PM more reviews by aquamaniac

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

MUST HAVE!! Especially for winter chapped lips - applying this after PC exfoliating treatment is faboo. One of my very favorite PC products.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 InfiniteImagination on 2/27/2007 12:09:00 AM more reviews by InfiniteImagination

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Bought my 2nd pot of this. This stuff is amazing for perpetually chapped lips, which I have, and since using this they have felt wonderfully smooth.

I usually exfoliate them in the shower, or while washing my face, by rubbing my finger over my lips gently to get rid of dead skin and that helps this product from building up (just a little extra tip).

I've used Aquaphor, Vaseline, Chapstick, Lipsyl, Lush lip balm, Blistex, and countless others, but this is by far superior. This product leaves your lips feeling coated and protected unlike all other treatments.

Update: Found that lightly rubbing my lips in the shower plus applying lypsyl chapstick (sold in Canadian drugstores and dollar stores) works amazingly well at keeping chapped lips at bay. I also use Aquaphor with equal success.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wanshan on 2/4/2007 12:37:00 PM more reviews by wanshan

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Since my vaseline was not cutting it in terms of helping w/ my dry lips in the AM during this winter season. Compared to vaseline, this is not slippery, it's a dense formulation. So I could understand why it's better applied from a pot. Can also be applied to other dry areas of the body: cuticles, elbows, knees, etc. I use this at bedtime, sometimes in AM, but so far after using this for a week, I haven't had any problems with dry lips. Only a small amount is needed. $9 for 0.5 ounces or 15 ml.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KitsonKate on 1/23/2007 11:35:00 PM more reviews by KitsonKate

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this on my lips and occasionally on the dry areas on my hands (knuckles and cuticles mostly) and it has softened those areas without being overly greasy. The product is free of fragrances and the packaging is simple. This is a great product at an incredible price. The amount that it comes with will probably last me well over a year. If I ever run out, I will repurchase. I only wish that this came in a tube rather than a tub.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sophie_lapin on 1/2/2007 7:26:00 AM more reviews by sophie_lapin

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have been using Aquaphor for 7 yrs and never thought any thing better would come along. Thanks to the reviews here, I made the purchase a month ago and still love this balm. It leaves my lips soft and conditioned without constant reapplication. I highly rec this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 laura1122 on 12/19/2006 2:30:00 AM more reviews by laura1122

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This is by far THE BEST lip balm I have ever used! I've tried numerous high-end and drugstore brands and always found something about each that I didn't like, but this is absolutely perfect! It has amazing staying power, makes my lips soooooooo soft, and doesn't irritate the skin around my lips or cause it to break out.

I will repurchase this forever! It is money well spent. And even though it does come in a somewhat inconvenient tub, mine has lasted forever and held up perfectly being tossed around in my purse and packed on many vacations.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SoapySaffy on 12/17/2006 2:34:00 PM more reviews by SoapySaffy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I cannot believe how much I love this stuff. I actually ordered this my mistake. I wanted to order the exfoliating treatment but must have hit the wrong button. I am so glad I did. I probably wouldn't have ordered it on my own because it does contain petroleum. But, you know what? I think that is what gives it such lasting power. But it also contains shea butter and wheat germ oil. I think all-naturals balms are great and have their place, but for pure effectivness this is what works for me. As far as packaging, I actually love the tub. I prefer that to stick lip balms.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Paula's Choice products

More Lip Treatments products