It's a 10 Miracle Leave-In Product

4.0

428 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS

Water/Aqua/Eau, Cetearyl Alcohol, Behentrimonium Chloride, Propylene Glycol, Cyclomethicone, Fragrance/ Parfum, Panthenol, Silk Amino Acids, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Extract, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Quaternium-80, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Eugenol, Coumarin, Cinnamal, Linalool, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Methylisothiazolinone.


on 7/14/2014 12:24:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I've used this stuff on and off for the last 6 years and I've always found it to be a great, reliable leave in. I love that it's a cream product that can be sprayed on the hair. when my hair was chemically processed it was great for detangling and making my hair softer and more manageable. now that I'm back to my virgin hair it works great to keep my hair healthy and giving it nice slip when I comb my hair when it's wet. never feels heavy and the smell is not too overpowering. I can also use this when I want to reactivate my product on my second and third day. adds just enough texture and dampness to the hair. I have a relatively low frizz factor and this scrunches in nicely with previous products when dry styling. the price has definitely gone up and the 8oz size is almost $40 now which is a downside.



on 7/13/2014 12:36:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I bought this at Target because there was a buy one get one free deal, so figured it was a great time to snag it.

To give you an idea of my hair, its frequently bleached and colored so its slightly dry and always needs to be healed after lightening. This stuff is great! Whenever my hair feels dry, I spritz some of this on and I'm good to go. If my ends are looking bad, I spray some in my hand and work it into my ends. For normal use, I use about 5 sprays on damp hair after showering and comb it out.

My hairs been loving it! :) I hate the price tag, though.


on 7/11/2014 2:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I received a free sample of this product from Ulta a couple of months ago. I really like it for my hair, it seems to make it more manageable. I have noticed less frizzing, fewer split ends, and healthier hair in general. I would keep using it, despite the price, if it didn't make my skin break out so badly. No amount of face washing is saving me from the acne that has been plaguing my hair line and left side of my forehead, where my bangs are, since I started using this product.


on 7/9/2014 10:42:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this because everybody raves about it. It was just okay. I actually finished the entire bottle and I didn't really notice any difference in hair. I probably won't buy it again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

This review is going to be extremely positive, considering I'm on my second bottle of this stuff! I ended up purchasing this on a whim, I believe someone at Ulta recommended it for split ends. It's an amazing detangtler, right out of the shower I will towel dry my hair a bit, pop about 6-7 sprays of this into the length of my hair and let my hair naturally dry. I've seen less and less split ends and it makes the length of my hair much more managable, which is great because my length is big and thick and curly. I'm very happy with this product, the packaging is great, the smell isn't offensive and it's rather pleasant. I've already repurchased this hair treatment, and look forward to trying other "It's a 10" products!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/26/2014 6:14:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Ulta gave me a free 2 oz bottle of this leave-in a while back, and I never used it. I came across it the other day, and decided to give it a try. Although the ingredients seem average, this stuff actually made my medium fine hair feel much thicker. I would probably wait to buy this when it's on sale, because it's a bit pricey. Other than the high price tag, this is a very good product.


on 6/19/2014 5:09:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Yikes! I am so glad the store I bought this from has a good return policy! I'm one of the few unlucky ones that this stuff did nothing for. I had actually held off on buying it and had it on my list for last resorts (I am currently dealing with the frizz crisis of 2014). I finally bought it, tried it. It felt really nice putting it in my wet hair, I really thought this could be the cure. Alas, it only left a film on my hair, which dulled my color, and made it slightly sticky as well. Ive gotten way better results with oils even though they sometimes get too heavy. I'd rather deal with greasy hair than dull, sticky hair.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/14/2014 1:51:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I got a huge sample of this product as part of a promotion by Ulta. I've read rave reviews about it so I was excited to give it a try. First off, I saw some people complain about a plasticky smell. I didn't have that problem at all. There is a slight scent but it's a clean pleasant scent. Even if it didn't dissipate after my hair dried, I wouldn't have minded my hair smelling like that all day. Second, I think it's silly to have this in a spray bottle. Instead, I spray it into my hands so I can make sure it applies to the areas that it needs to go. Third, while this did make my hair very soft, it did absolutely nothing for the frizz. I have long (almost waist length) wavy hair that isn't thick but isn't thin either. I usually blow dry my hair straight using a light styling cream and a dab of argan oil to make my hair frizz free. If I only use this product I still get frizz, lots of frizz. I guess I'm going to have to add argan or something to get my smooth style. I did like the way my hair felt after blow drying. Silky soft, just not smooth like I wanted. Since I didn't have to buy this bottle I can't really comment on the price. If I can find a combo to get my hair straight with no frizz then I would purchase this product in the future.

Edit....

I've been using this product for a couple months now and I can say that I love it! I do use it mixed with a couple drops of argan oil and it leaves my hair so soft and frizz free. I'm sitting here playing with my hair because it feels so good. I'm still using the original 4oz sample I received from Ulta but I will definitely purchase this when I run out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I truly have not been able to live without this product since I started using it 1.5 years ago. I am african american and have relaxed hair and It's a 10 does pretty much everything I could ask from a leave-in conditioner. What I like best about it are its unfailing softening and detangling abiities. Tangling and shedding are no longer big, painful issues. Usually detangling leave-ins can be filmy, and eventually they stop working. I had that problem with Biosilk. I have used It's a 10 everyday though since I started (the results are too great I'm afraid to stop and go back to my old life) and I have not noticed any buildup or residuals that don't get removed with a shampoo. I also like that it has a heat protectant, because I'm pretty low maintenance (aka lazy) and I like having just one step of coming out of the shower, putting the leave-in conditioner in my hair, and styling. It's also good about not weighing down my hair. Recently, I've had to add a bit of a coconut oil boost to my hair regimen, because I've moved to a drier climate, but it's still just supporting cast to the main It's a 10 regimen. I also like the smell, pleasant and not overpowering.

I would say the only con is the weird kind of spray bottle it can come in. The leave-in is a lotion-like consistency and doesn't come out of the spray pump well. The larger bottles have a normal pump though, and I've upgraded to that.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Not a bad leave in conditioner, very pricey though. You have to be a little light handed with this as it is not obvious that it can be a little heavy on the hair if you spray it directly onto the hair. I got it as a sample through an Ulta purchase and on the travel size there was no directions so like a doe doe I look at the product use on the website to see the directions after the fact. I'm not sure I like this product well enought to pay the full price, Sallys has a similar leave in conditioner call Ion hydrating leave in that is in a white and blue striped bottle that has a similar feel and weight for a fraction of the price and smells really good but I couldn't see myself using it either because it felt heavy. I think this might be good through the dry seasons when I just need to preserve the integrity of post treatments.
Slight short update on this review. After flat ironing my hair I thought I would try this as a finishing creme so I sprayed into palm, suggested use for dry hair, and smoothed it on the dry frazzed ends and it seemed to help seal and smooth. I don't know if it was because I had already pretreated before blow drying but it is a nice finish, still has a coated feeling but tolerable.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top