Unlisted Brand • Plus White - 5 Minute Speed Whitening Gel • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 4.3(183 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* april1976 on 8/12/2012 1:43:00 PM more reviews by april1976

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Let me preface my review by stating: I have no dental issues. No tooth sensitivity, no gum issues, never had gingivitis...etc. I think this is important to note, as half the online reviews I read that gave this less than stellar ratings had the individual admitting to existing dental issues.

Now, from my end: I have found this works very, very well. In fact, I would recommend not spending $$ on Crest Strips or $$$ on a professional whitening and just use this a few times, appropriately spaced out.

My useage is:

First two days of purchase: 5 minutes on both days. Then once every two weeks for 5 minutes only. I brush my teeth normally, dry them off with a cotton pad, apply the gel with a clean cotton swab, wipe any and all excess product off my lips and gums, then wait 5 minutes. I then rinse and brush again normally.

I also believe those with adverse reactions did not wipe the excess off their lips and gums before sitting for 5 minutes. Hello? It's not gum/lip whitening....it's for your flipping teeth. So, wipe that stuff off your lips and gums before you sit with it soaking in your mouth for five minutes.

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AmandaRose83 on 8/1/2012 7:37:00 PM more reviews by AmandaRose83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

It's been over a week since I started using the whitening gel. I can tell a major difference. My teeth are much brighter and look so much better. I love it! I wish I had taken before and after photos. I just apply this to my teeth with my finger or q-tip and let it sit for 5+ minutes, followed by brushing my teeth.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 angie7595 on 7/25/2012 2:07:00 AM more reviews by angie7595

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

When i bought this at target i couldn't believe that it was less than $10 for the tube of whitening gel, the mouth guard and the whitening rinse. The first time i used it, my teeth didn't look any different but as i continued i noticed that my teeth go a little whiter, then one day i used it and my teeth were super white! I still use it and have had it for almost a year. My teeth look great in pictures and people always ask how i got them so white! It's awesome!! :) The only thing i don't like about it is that the whitening rinse has a weird package..its a bottle with a spout which creates a mess,the gel is in a tube which is good, and the mouth guard isn't very comfortable but i got used to it. Every time i use this product i keep it on for about 20 minutes because i don't think 5 minutes is enough time.
WARNING: If you use the product and your mouth has a weird feeling or you feel a burning sensation on your gums take it out immediately!! I have a pretty high tolerance to pain and i felt a tingly feeling on my gums and i left the product on and when i took it off my gums were white!! it was terrible! luckily after i brushed my teeth a few times it faded a way but it was painful and sore for a while.

If you don't want to spend too much money on a whitening product you should definitely try this!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kcj1314 on 7/23/2012 11:31:00 PM more reviews by kcj1314

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Awesome. Cheap and it works. I leave it on for 30 minutes once a week. The dentist told me my teeth have a beautiful color! Will purchase over and over!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jbloverrr1 on 7/23/2012 11:12:00 PM more reviews by jbloverrr1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

OMG This is a product brought from heavy!! its $7.00
at Walmart i used it for 4 days and i saw amazing results they were white!
UPDATE its been a month when i went to my dentistry and they asked me if i got them whiten their i said nope i bought 5 min white used it for a month and got WHITE teeth i mean very white it WORKS i promise.
save yourself money from $200 teeth whiting and buy this works the same!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ambsoph1 on 7/22/2012 12:17:00 AM more reviews by ambsoph1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This works great its not as fast as other products but after a few uses (if used right) this will work for you! Now I see a lot of people that are using cling wrap or trays that come with it. I just buy the tube I make my own trays and they will work for you better than the other products you have been using and u can use them over and over again. Sorry in advance if somebody already posted the way I do it in a previous review. So once you buy the tube go to a sporting good( or section) store and buy those mouth pieces in the sporting good section that protect your teeth. Buy 2 one for the bottom and one for the top. I bought the smallest size and cheapest they had at wal mart they are clear. Once you get home throw them in boiling water I think for maybe a min. if that! Now this is important while they are still on the hot/warm side but not so hot u are going to burn your mouth lol .Put the one you will use for the top in your mouth press it in around your teeth and bite down Keep pressing around teeth to make a mold of your top row of teeth keep it in there till it hardens back up (dont take long) ...repeat for bottom. Is this the best whitening product in the world NO...but with continued use it does work! Hope this makes scense!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 OvErDoSeDoNbEaUtii on 7/21/2012 11:42:00 PM more reviews by OvErDoSeDoNbEaUtii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this after seeing reviews on you tube. And it did NOTHING to my teeth i did it for 5 mins, 10 mins, 30 mins...everyday and still no results. i don't really like the trays, i can never get them to form to my mouth right vs with strips they form and hug your teeth....i find the trays uncomfortable my jaw gets sore and tired after a while, and you drool a lot which is annoying.....my teeth are pretty white because i whiten often, but i do see a difference with crest white strips when i whiten my already white teeth, but saw no difference with this, my sister tried it to and had the same bad luck i had. i wont buy it again

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nNiicCoO0lLeE on 7/20/2012 11:02:00 PM more reviews by nNiicCoO0lLeE

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Let me begin by saying that this works great, esp. considering the price! You will notice it working right away, I always leave it on for 5+ minutes though. The ONLY downside is I have noticed my teeth are much more sensitive, I used to never have problems with teeth sensitivity and find them hurting after using this product, but for the results, i'll take it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 DCC77 on 7/1/2012 6:02:00 PM more reviews by DCC77

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I used this in every single way that the box suggests, for 10 days straight, 20 minutes each time...nothing. Did not do a thing - not even a shade lighter. Super disappointed. Will not repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cassie11 on 4/28/2012 4:12:00 PM more reviews by cassie11

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was looking for a cheap, effective, and gente whitening product when I stumbled upon Plus White on MUA. First I want to say, I love the price.. It is really inexpensive but also effective. The best part is that it is pretty gentle so I don't have to put up with sore teeth in exchange for a brighter smile. The directions say to use twice a day for the first two weeks, but I only used it once a day for double the time (10 min). Worked great! Right now, I only use once or twice every few months for maintenance. I will definitely keep buying this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Misc Beauty Tools products