MAC • Face and Body Foundation • Liquid

rated 4.0(1077 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 piercethesassy on 5/17/2014 1:31:00 AM more reviews by piercethesassy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

buying this really upset me. the woman at MAC who helped me pick this said it would be okay for oily skin & wouldn't be shiny. I prefer full coverage because I don't have the best skin, & she said this would be okay. I spent all that money on it, & I don't really like it. it doesn't give me nearly enough coverage & I start to look shiny after an hour or two. next time, I'm getting the pro longwear foundation like I had originally planned to. if you have oily skin or need full coverage, this isn't for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Askhatri on 5/14/2014 2:00:00 AM more reviews by Askhatri

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

My first foundation ever at the age of 20 was the mac studio fix powder foundation (NC 40) and it was something I used for 10 years! Until one day I started getting crazy dry flaky skin! I guess yes hitting your 30's does change your skin to some extent.. That's when I had to start my hunt for a foundation better suited for my now dry, sensitive and allergy prone skin! Tried the fix fluid as well which resulted in a scary allergic reaction with dermatitis like bumps all over my face that took a week to clear! For the last 6 months I had been using the mac mineralize moisture foundation (NC 37)and was pretty happy till I noticed how I looked like a fried egg in all the pictures! I personally like the dewy look but this just made me too oily..
Well after reading some good reviews about the mac face and body I decided to pick a sample. I was matched with C3 and took enough home to last me a few times!
All I can say is I'm so impressed! I wore this at 10 am for a brunch in Mumbai summer heat and headed to a sundown after which further got stretched to dinner and my face looked just the way I saw it in the morning! In fact it even held the rest of my make up in place like my blush and liner! And my pictures.. Perfect!
Love love love.. Going to pick up my full bottle.. Oh yes I did apply 2 coats of this as 1 hardly does anything and just used my fingers to blend the product.. Followed by be nye banana powder!
So yes all the women out there who have given up on mac foundations because of the reactions on your skin.. Give this a shot and you will love it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dlamb722 on 5/11/2014 10:47:00 AM more reviews by Dlamb722

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I have tried several foundations on my combination skin. But the formula for this foundation is perfect if you do not like to feel like you're wearing any. I have applied it over moisturizer, natural skin, primer and bb creams and love the way it goes on. Every time. I apply it once let it dry and then apply it again. It lasts all day and does not oxidize (change color).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* liz48170 on 5/10/2014 10:16:00 PM more reviews by liz48170

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I like this foundation. It is very sheer. The only issue is that it can leave you a tad plastic looking. No smell or other issues. Prefer this to any other foundation I have used.

This is great for times I cover my entire face, a full face of make up which is not often. I do hope it doesn't go "bad" too soon.

I do not use it for days I wear minimal make up concealer and only a light TM around my nose, to cover red spots etc

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ginandjuice on 5/9/2014 9:04:00 PM more reviews by ginandjuice

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This does not control oil at all. So if your skin is oily at all beware of that. Otherwise it's good.

I love the bottle and the light consistency of this. Very natural and is more than just a tinted moisturizer. Fairly buildable, but you have to let it dry between applications. Takes awhile to dry.

Didn't oxidize on my skin. It's not very long lasting with my oily skin. Have to blot throughout the day, even using blot powder or Urban Decay deslick powder, and my skin is only oily in my t - zone and not even extremely oily. Overall I like my Colorstay much better since it does help control oil. It might be good to mix with your oil controlling foundation, but I haven't tried that.

I think this would be great for dry skin or normal skin. Hides imperfections ok for the coverage this provides. Didn't break me out. Wasn't irritating.

I won't be rebuying this unfortunately.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RamanB on 5/4/2014 7:29:00 PM more reviews by RamanB

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love the sheer-medium coverage of this ! I'm NC25 and wear this in C2! It's perfect I mix mine with a small amount of strobe as I have dry skin ! I brought the 120ml bottle and it's amazing value !!!! It's build-able and sinks into the skin leaving a flawless finish! I wear pretty heavy concealer under my eyes (mac prolongwear) so this is enough to blend all my make up in, would buy this over and over again !

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Swho06 on 5/3/2014 4:15:00 AM more reviews by Swho06

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I love this product, I have used this on & off the past 8-10years, I tend to use this mainly in summer months, as it's light & provides a more natural coverage rather than a full coverage. In summer it gives me a dewy look. I have olive dry skin and this is perfect for me in summer. So glad that it's back in the MAC Myer stores. I always have a bottle in my cupboard.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KarmaEls on 5/1/2014 1:57:00 AM more reviews by KarmaEls

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my first purchase from MAC, and I love it. It gives a light coverage, but enough to cover my dark circle. It does give me shine around my T zone. The only complain I have is the color range and also it's always better to have SPF in your foundation. I bough the wrong color, next time I'll remind myself to not buying products in my country anymore, it happened so many time that I bough the wrong color and they dont have return policy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 erinlee86 on 4/30/2014 7:57:00 PM more reviews by erinlee86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have only just recently transitioned across to the MAC family and have started using their foundations. Just as a side note I am a big user of their lipsticks, glosses and blushes, but never ventured into the foundation side of things. Firstly, I am using this particular product and I find that it is best mixed with the Studio Fix Fluid. I don't think it's is all that crash hot used on it's own, as the coverage isn't amazing, however when mixed with the studio fix it is perfect. I think if you are after a very natural look you could use this on it's own, but if you are after a more well coverage look you should probably look for a difference foundation or mix it with the Studio fix fluid for the perfect finish. Would I buy it again? for sure, but not to use on it's own.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mule84 on 4/29/2014 7:54:00 AM more reviews by mule84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

It's been a long time since I wore a liquid foundation, and I've finally found one that converted me back from powder.

I don't like a lot of coverage, I was looking for a foundation that would add some moisture to my increasingly dry skin, and I wanted something that would last. With MAC Face and Body I got all of that... with a few buts...

I find application best with a sponge, but I think a brush like the MAC 187 would work well, also. The liquid is quite watery, and I need to use more than I first estimate (nearly every time!) because the sponge soaks some of it up. I usually go over roughly, then add a bit more in parts that need it, finishing with a quick buff to smooth out any lines I may have missed.

After application you HAVE TO LET IT DRY!!! I applied it the other day and put powder on almost straight away because it was humid and I thought 'powder will set this and stop any perspiration.' Noooooooo. Instead I got caking, which was not cool. I had to start again, and this time I sat in a cool breeze for about 5 minutes to let the foundation set before repowdering and it was perfect!

Finally, the packaging. Amazing. I have smashed more foundation bottles over the years than I can count. This comes in a plastic squeezy bottle with a little nib at the top. I find it so easy to squeeze out just the right amount and then throw it back into my draw. It's perfect for clumsy girls like me!

This is a very sheer foundation - probably not much more coverage than a tinted moisturiser. Which I love! But if you need or want more coverage, this isn't the one for you. Those with oily complexions might find that it wears off quite quickly, also.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Liquid products