MAC • Face and Body Foundation • Liquid

rated 4.0(1025 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Elilly33 on 2/13/2014 12:18:00 PM more reviews by Elilly33

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

First off can i just say how much i love MAC, all their products work so well, only thing is that they are very expensive but i'll deal for beauty!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CoconutCoffee28 on 2/13/2014 7:24:00 AM more reviews by CoconutCoffee28

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Feels fresh and light. Blends easily and seems to just melt right into my skin. Lasts all day and gives me a pretty glow. It evens out my skin tone and has light coverage. It has a subtle orangey scent that fades away.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hangloosehannah on 2/11/2014 11:02:00 PM more reviews by hangloosehannah

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this product not very long ago.... & I love it! I feel like the packaging is very travel friendly. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone how has clear skin, or someone who wants a wearable foundation for everyday, especially if you are younger and want something to wear to school. Mac Face & Body is a water-based foundation therefore it will feel and appear light on the skin. Would recommend to normal/combo/dry skin types, if you have oily skin I would recommend getting a sample first. The 120 ml. bottle is totally worth the price at $35 and the 50 ml. at $27.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 elicandytime on 2/11/2014 4:04:00 AM more reviews by elicandytime

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I like this foundation. I only use it on my face though! It's easy to apply with my hands or if I need more of a finished look I use a brush and get my coverage. It's life weight almost like a tinter moisturizer or bb cream so I don't feel it on at all. Covers really really well! You can later it on as a concealer! I wish they did something about the packaging through like put a pump or something but it's still easy to control how much product you want with how it is. I haven't broken out with this infact my skin has improved using this and my pimples are finally going away :) it's a little pricey but I'll repurchase because it's a good foundation

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Zelmora on 2/9/2014 5:19:00 AM more reviews by Zelmora

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I had the chance to work with this before and tried it on myself, too. For some people it works, okay, many love it, but it just doesn't appeal to me. Not just for oily skin but some of my normal skinned models looked way too shiny and greasy for my liking even with a very sheer application. Again, it might just be a certain type of skin, but I didn't like it on myself either, it just feels sticky unless you powder it a lot and then it just looks cakey. It looks nice on photographs however but for everyday wear it's not very comfortable. If you're one of those ladies who prefer this type of coverage, go for it, but I'm all about applying foundation only where it's an absolute must. Since this is one of MAC's lighter foundations I'm guessing the rest isn't for me either sadly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lienrashdi on 2/8/2014 6:40:00 AM more reviews by lienrashdi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I love this foundation. Make my skin glowing and i use everyday. Definitely, i will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 galinda on 2/5/2014 1:18:00 PM more reviews by galinda

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I use C2. Needed a really good shake if the bottle before applying. I built it up to 2 coats for slightly more coverage. Set with translucent powder & lasted all day with T zone topped up with powder half way through the day. However on one occasion it looked too yellow on my skin. Despite that - Would buy again, but probably just use in the summer due to its sheerness.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nataliecrack on 2/1/2014 7:23:00 PM more reviews by nataliecrack

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Beautiful foundation, I wonder what took me so long to discover its existence.

Let me start by saying that Face & Body has VERY sheer coverage so it is definitely NOT for the ladies who might need a good coverage.

I think it was more designed for the girls with almost perfect skin (like ME!).

A friend who works at a MAC Pro store told me that most runway models wear it and it photographs beautifully so after hearing these, i HAD to get it.

I am NC20 and I bought it in C2 which is a perfect match.

The consistency is very light and watery, and that's because it is water based.

This is also why the scent is not as powerful as in the other MAC foundations. I was always annoyed by the strong odour of all the MAC foundations and was so delighted when i found out that this doesnt happen here.

As i already said, the coverage is SHEER but can be built up to medium.

What i love the most about this beautiful foundation is that, even if you keep adding layers, it WON'T look cakey. It's probably because of the water, but yeah, believe me, you can build it up and it will still not show.

Do not buy if it you want good coverage. This foundation does NOT cover. It might fade any already faded marks but that about it. It mostly even outs the skin but nothing more.

As a person blessed with beautiful genes and a flawless face, I love it because it makes me look amazing. Its like 'my skin but better'.

It gives a healthy glow and it also moisturizes your skin.

Do not buy if you have oily skin. Mine is normal to combination and it gives me a youthful, dewy finish. Im more into matte foundations but i really like how this makes me look.

I guess this is a perfect foundation of you have a flawless skin, mostly dry, normal or normal to combination.

I definitely recommend it and I will keep buying it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mranellucci on 1/31/2014 4:20:00 PM more reviews by mranellucci

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

My Holy Grail of foundations! I have it in the shade C1 and it works really well. I prefer to apply it with a damp (cheap) version of the Beauty Blender. It is light in coverage but you can easily build it up to medium coverage. I put my concealer before and powder my t-zone with loose powder. Although this is amazing for me, you might not like it if your skin is really oily or if you have major breakouts/scars etc..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* baby_grazi_x05 on 1/27/2014 10:23:00 AM more reviews by baby_grazi_x05

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

This totally lives up to the hype! I purchased this on a whim after hearing such great things about it on the makeup board. I saw it at a CCO and figured "Why not?" I wasn't sure about the color match as I'm usually an NW20-ish and that wasn't an option. So I picked the one that looked about right. It's...about right, lol. Maybe a hair on the yellow side, but it blends SO well into the skin that you can't even notice a difference. I use two layers for a bit more coverage and then some concealer over problem areas. I top it with Coty Airspun powder and my normally oily face stays relatively matte until at LEAST lunchtime! I love that this foundation isn't so heavy. I normally wear full coverage mattifying foundations to combat the oiliness, and they usually crease and smudge off. Not so with this foundation. Also, I used to have issues with MAC foundations breaking me out. I've had no such issues with this one. LOVE this foundation!! Will repurchase - probably in the larger size!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Liquid products